All hotels in Oberding, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, Oberding, BY, 85356, Germany, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 242 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Amenities
    Great amenities
  • Value
    Poor value for money

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Can't beat the convenience for last night of trip"
Ideally situated for last nite of a trip before flying out. You can unload your bags at hotel and then drop your rental car off a few hundred yards away...easy walk back to the hotel. So can't beat the hotel for convenience. No need to pay for internet if you are not Hilton Diamond.. the free wifi is adequate. Easy access walk to restaurants in the terminal: there is a very good sushi restaurant in the Lufthansa terminal! The only strange finding in an otherwise fine hotel were the slab like tiny mattress beds!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
ROBERT
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel option for travelers to Munich"
Very easy to get to the airport, where there are good dining options. Excellent and friendly hotel staff. Clean, large and modern rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 21, 2015
Julian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hilton Munich Airport"
Great Hotel..A/C could of been better but that's only complaint..so easy to walk out of the front door into the airport..it couldn't get anymore convenient!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel at Airport"
Very nice hotel. Great room and bathroom. Wonderful bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 16, 2015
craig
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Super convenient for flying out the next day. Room was comfortable and clean. Soaker tub was a plus after a long day of walking around the town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight Stay"
We only stayed overnight to catch a flight home. The hotel was very convenient as it is at the airport. The only comment I have is the shower/tub. The tub height was very high and difficult to get in and out and the shower part was only blocked by a small glass partition so a lot of water was on the floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
Shannon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect Hotel for Pre or Post Flight Rest"
I've stayed at the Hilton (previously Kempinski) in MUC several times and it's always been perfect to rest before or after a long flight. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is great and the SPA area is ok. It would deserve a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the abusive cost of wireless internet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
Martin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and convenient hotel"
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The hotel was attractive and very clean. It was nice to be staying in the airport and there were several nice restaurants near the hotel also to have a nice dinner.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 7, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel at Munich Airport!"
best hotel at Munich airport. Located at the actual airport, therefor no transportation needed. A true 5 start at great value. Previously known as Kempinski Hotel. Not much changed besides name. Great amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 30, 2015
Boris
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Surreal Light Studios"
Great Location Staff very helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip May 27, 2015
thomas
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 28, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"No free wifi in the room"
Everything was top notch, except for the lack of free wifi in the room. I think that for the price it should certainly be included.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2015
joe
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad experience"
Bad customer service , i dont recomend it to any one , 3 stars hotes are better than this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 23, 2015
Walaa
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient to the airport"
Arrived at 8pm, gone by 6am. Just needed a clean hotel close to the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for airport layover"
Great comfort and convenience for overnight stay between flights
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"airport convenience"
ordinary hotel with a fancy pricetag...only reason to stay, and I would recommend it for this purpose, is airport convenience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location within the airport"
Although located within the airport complex, one has to walk through an uncovered area outside the terminal / airport center to reach the hotel, and directional signs are not at every turn. The hotel itself has an odd configuration, with a central courtyard with restaurant in the center. The multiple elevator (lift) locations make room access confusing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 8, 2015
Ken
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
Great hotel located on airport premises. Despite location, never heard the noise from the airport. Perfect hotel to stay at if you have an early flight as the train is about 45min from the main train station in Munich.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best airport hotel ever experienced"
The Munich airport Hilton is part of an extraordinary airport experience. The architectural design of the entire airport complex, which includes the Hilton, is the finest I have ever seen - it is like a small city with the steel and glass structures on the perimeter enclosing a huge covered piazza type landscape. Train transport from the airport/Hilton is within the airport hub complex and very easy to use to access the city centre for a quick visit for those just staying overnight. It is 38 minutes by train to the city centre. When it is time to catch the next flight it is a short covered walk to the teminal(s) from the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2015
Sue
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Extremely convenient location"
Right next to rental car return and terminal two. Difficult to find legitimate parking to unload luggage. Best bathtub I was ever in. Pricey food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for airport layovers"
Stayed at this fabulous hotel to break up our journey on the way back from India - it was a great decision since this hotel is conveniently located outside of the terminals and is just steps away from the train that takes you into the city centre of Munich. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, and facilities were superb. This is one of the better airport hotels that I have ever stayed at in one of the nicer airports in Europe. I'd definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 27, 2015
Antonio
CA
3.0 / 5Good
The room has only the indispensable... No relation with the price...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
estela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very good hotel when you are in transit."
close to all amenities, very convenient, quiet, clean
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
bob
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great airport hotel"
Great airport hotel. Modern updated room with nice amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 18, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel, Convenient to Airport"
This hotel is right across from the airport, yet I never heard a sound. Staff is friendly and helpful, good room service, and a nice breakfast in the restaurant. Can't beat the location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
Stacie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ok, but"
Very nice hotel, walking distance (opposite the entrance) from the airport Terminal. But overall pretty expensive, breakfast €35.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"So Convenient and Top Notch"
In and out from the airport this is the best solution and very convenient. Would always stay at least a night both ways.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 13, 2015
Kristina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good night sleep"
So convenient for early departures! Great service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 10, 2015
Lynn
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very convenient for transit passengers."
I have stayed here before because of its convenience but am always disappointed the bathtubs are so high and not easily accessible for older patrons. I wish these high class hotels would have some rooms with simple shower stalls for the elderly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveller
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, but spartan room"
The location, in the plaza right between terminals one and two, is great. Much better location than the Novotel, which is located across the highway. However, you'll pay for this location. The room, meanwhile, despite the price, is typical airport aesthetic. Spartanly furnished, and the bathroom had some questionable drain issues; the tub started to fill with water and washed up disgusting black hairs from the drain. I have blonde hair.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Oceanseleven
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasing , but you can wait more from a 5 Star ."
It was very nice the location , the facilities just perfect , great staff they were just very very kind people ..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
Gisella
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
Excellent as always. THank you! We had a lovely time and will look forward to coming back again soon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quite a decline from the Kempinsky experience."
I stayed at this hotel previously when it still was a Kempinski property, and unfortunately at least for now there is definitely a steep decline in service. It is of course still a convenient choice for MUC, but overall, if things do not change for the better quickly, I will not return. The check-in was less than soso. We had two sequent reservations. At the beginning we were told that we would have to check out and then check in again the next day. Then we were told that we probably would have to move rooms. After consulting with a more senior staff member we got an upgrade (nice) and were told that all was ok. Sure enough, the next morning TWO employees walked into our room asking when we would check out. At the reception we were told that unfortunately we had to change rooms, albeit after insisting to talk again to a more senior staff member the situation could be remedied. Although we arrived after 3pm, the room was not ready, and clearly cleaning was not the greatest. The Hilton seems also to implement a new phone system, with all its quirks (calling Housekeeping got us to the restaurant which, although promising to send a message to housekeeping simply forgot about it. On the other hand, housekeeping staff barreled into our room at least twice daily without even waiting for a response to a knock on the door. Internet was a disaster, even more so at 18 Euro (HILTON, are you serios????) per day. For a slow and intermittent connection this is ridiculous.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
Rainer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow. Great."
This hotel is remarkably nice. Updated room. Large. Well appointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
JimM
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for overnight stay at MUC"
Great experience, recognized as a Expedia gold member got an upgrade to a junior suite, had a nice welcome gift at my room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Luis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location, Location, Location...."
As a business traveler I have stayed in this hotel about 20 times when it was under management by Kempinski. While under the new Hilton management I found the staff exceptionally friendly, the service in general has been culled. No more courtesy sparking water in the room for long time guests, no more spa coats, and the restaurant was crowded with non-traveling customers gorging at a US-style buffet while all the really enjoyable entrees at Lindbergh's were gone. Definitely step down from Kempinski's 5* establishment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 7, 2015
Bernhard
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect sleepover for morning flights out of MUC"
Had a morning flight out of MUC, so spent one night here. Beautiful hotel with nice facilities and you can't beat the location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 6, 2015
Jonathan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
For such a price, breakfast could have been included.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice hotel :) perfect for travelers who are staying overnight waiting on their next flight. Great staff very welcoming
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 4, 2015
A Traveller
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad wi fi policy"
Charge for wifi in room will stay somewhere else next time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jan 31, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel is too too expensive! And its in the middle of nowhere! Good for maybe one night stay, i stayed one week and it turned out very expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous facility with an amazing location!"
Enjoyed the fitness center, spa and pool. Only complaint was that the whirlpool was not hot. The bed was VERY comfortable. Almost missed my flight :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 18, 2015
Elizabeth J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The facility was just as nice as when run by the previous ownership. The clerk who checked me in seemed to feel he had better things to do. The server in the bar was pleasant. The morning clerk was very pleasant when I checked out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What a welcome relief!!"
My stay at the Hilton Munich Airport was a much needed relief! After 2 weeks working in Munich and staying in a horrible hotel prior, staying here was just what needed! The staff was was so helpful and informative! I loved the sap area... (that I rarely find in a hotel) but needed a little rest and relation and to my surprise.... Found exactly what I needed! The girl in charge of that area, that evening, was wonderful! She made me feel comfortable and explained everything in detail! Very nice! The bar and restaurant are all wonderful and I loved the relaxed atmosphere! Will definitely stay here again...as I work in Munich much of my time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 8, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel for a stay before flying out of MUC"
Perfect place to stay before a flight out of Munich. Walking to the airport in the morning was easy and took stress out of the trip home. We dropped the car the night before. There are some good places to eat in the airport as well. Room was quiet, all was well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 14, 2015
Tara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chic hotel in the airport"
Great location right in the airport. Good price with pleasant, helpful staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
dave
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Munich airport a must stay"
Recently changed name but very good service. Good food and right in the airport.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Feb 1, 2015
Jeff
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient hotel close to airport"
Staying at the Hilton was very convenient and overall I enjoyed my stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
abe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
See below. Experience was very good as usual. This hotel is very convenient for travelers. New ownership by Hilton did not result in quality downgrade.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Olivier
US
2.0 / 5Fair
the only good thing is that the hotel isbright at the airport terminal building....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 30, 2015
metin
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews