All hotels in Beijing, China
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, Beijing, 100125, China, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 43 reviews)

  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy in Beijing"
Great place, easy to stay in, next to a high end shopping mall. Service from Concierge was outstanding. They even helped me fix my laptop!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 26, 2013
WorldWeary
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good business option"
Business travel; the hotel has an internet connection that can access Google services, which was a huge positive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 11, 2015
Becky
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location, great food"
Very nice hotel in a good location close to the subway, shopping, and good restaurants. We ate at Via Roma, Dragon Palace and Kempi Deli, and all were excellent. Four stars for service because we had to call multiple times for them to bring a crib to the room. No other complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 26, 2015
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A three stars hotel for five stars price!'"
Stayed there six months ago on the executive floor was pleased so I booked the executive floor again. What a disappointment! The room was small, old and not so clean, the walls were full of holes, the air conditioning didn't work, even though they tried to fix it still didn't work. When I complained, was told by the front desk that should be pleased that I've booked executive floor that the lower floors were worst. Will not stay there again, certainly not worth the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Apr 4, 2015
susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Went for business, the room was clean, the breakfast was tasty, the location was very convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Had booked only one night. Arrived very early morning from night flight. Receptionist gave me immediately a room without extra charge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great services, friendly staffs, well managed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great western-style hotel"
comfortable hotel, well located and quiet. Very good Italian restaurant in the hotel, believe it or not. English spoken well. Helpful concierge. high-end grocery store in the basement of the complex adjoining property. Metro stop right there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 12, 2014
steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"always consistent service in Beijing best business"
Kempinski Hotel in Beijing is the business hotel for western guests they know what we need and respond with quiet class. My favorite in Beijing. Also being central located clients can make it here in 30 minutes from most offices very conveniennt. Lobby service is best in Beijing and always has been Bateso
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 7, 2014
jimbo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Western in Eastern"
If you want to be surrounded by all westerners in a western style hotel this is a great one. Personally I like to see local faces when I travel.Steve
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 6, 2014
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Decent hotel right by a mall"
I was expecting more from Kempinski having stayed at other kempinski locations. It could use a rennovation. Its still a 5 star and cheaper than other 5 stars. Just dont expect the extras that come with thr kempinski name
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2014
yusuf
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel to stay"
I had good memories during my stay in this hotel, the only thing I did not feel good was that the pillows are too soft.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 19, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short and comfy stay"
Convenient location for business meetings.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 20, 2013
A Traveller
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good with some flaws"
Like everywhere in Beijing, it is impossible to get a taxi here. Hotel does not seem to be doing much to help guests in this regard. The gym is horrible. They have recently converted the entire executive level to smoking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and share your feedback with us on Hotels.com. With regret that the you have encountered with the issue of getting a taxi. Obtaining taxis in Beijing remains a real challenge for all hotel guests especially during peak hours; there is a new taxi pick-up station at the entrance of our hotel, with a outstanding LED screen. This will relieve the difficulty to call a taxi. We also would like to share with you that on the Executive Floors, non-smoking rooms are located on 12th-14th floor and smoking rooms are located on 15th-16th floor. With regret that your room has not been assigned properly to the non-smoking rooms. To better allocate your preferred rooms, please mention your preference to our colleagues upon your check-in during your next stay. Regarding your comments about the gym, we will communicate with respective department about this issue. We hope this will not deter you from returning to stay with us in future and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! Warm regards, Hotel Management
4 night business trip Jun 6, 2013
A Traveller
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"入住流程"
入住流程沒有很順利,房間沒準備好,請我去bar等,說15分鐘,一等等了1小時,等我詢問才說沒看到我坐在那...!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 25, 2016
A Traveller
TW
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"最佳选择"
2014年经过凯宾斯基,大堂的服务人员给予我们热心的帮助,女儿表示以后来京一定会入住这儿。今年这里的美食、酒店的服务、购物便利、及户外溜冰场均让我们有绝佳的体验。这里是以后旅游入住首选。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 23, 2015
Wensu
CN
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"만족스러운 곳."
오래전부터 이용하던 곳. 모든 면에서 최상급이라 한수 있음. 더구나 대우가 지분을 갖고 있는 곳이기에 더욱 애착이 가는 호텔 임. 한국 대사관도 가까운 곳에 위치하는 등 위치도 좋은 곳 임.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 4, 2015
HAIIL
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Alles super"
Ein rundum toller Aufenthalt in Beijing mit einem absolut empfehlenswerten Hotel. Beeindruckender Service, bestes Essen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Oct 26, 2015
Silke
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"シンプルな快適さとドイツビール"
北京経由で中国国内へ移動する前日に宿泊。乗継便が早朝のため,いつも投宿する建国門外のホテルをやめ,はじめてここを利用した。フロントスタッフの対応は,外資系の中でもかなり良い。部屋はシンプルで,ドイツらしさを感じた。無駄がない快適さ。ケンピンスキーホテル横には,ドイツビールの飲めるビアホールもあり,ここはお気に入りのスポット。市内観光という観点からすると,一見不便そうだが,地下鉄が縦横に走っている今日の北京の状況からすると,苦にならないかもしれない。むしろ,ごちゃごちゃしたエネルギッシュな北京観光と,ゆったり非中国的空間で休みたいという組み合わせを求める人には,お勧めのホテルである。ちょっと高いけど。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 12, 2015
YUTAKA
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel."
I stay in this hotel quite often when I am in Beijing. Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Sep 5, 2015
Carsten
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"좋은 호텔"
전반적으로 가격대비 모든 시설, 청결함, 정숙도, 안락함 등 좋았습니다. 호텔 1층 바와 붙어 있는 파울라너 호프집도 좋았구요. 좋은 호텔입니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveller
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"サービス、態度はこなれている"
少し古いホテルであるが、中国のホテルの中ではスタッフの態度がいい。 部屋のベッドメークなどもしっかりしていて、細かいところまで気がついてくれるし、中国的なストレスはほぼないところがいい。 ただしホテルに隣接したスーパーマーケットやベーカリーなどは値段が高く、あまりよくない。食事に関しては少し歩かないと満足できないのでは・・・
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 17, 2015
A Traveller
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"El agua de la piscina un poco fris"
Muy bien
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 10, 2015
Carlos
UY
4.0 / 5Excellent
"겨울 출장 2박3일"
교통은 편리했으나 주변이 좀 썰렁했음 싸우나는 허접, 스파는 아예 없었음 식당이나 맥주집 가격이 매우 비싼 편임
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"북경에서 좋은 호텔"
편안하게 잘 쉬고 왔습니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 25, 2014
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"舒适,服务态度好"
房间灯光很足很干净,服务态度很温和,服务很周到
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 18, 2014
A Traveller
CN
4.0 / 5Excellent
"駅から近いホテル"
地下鉄の駅ならびにバスの停留所からも近いのでこのホテルを拠点に行動するには極めて便利。 部屋の快適さ清潔さには満足しました。私が気づいた点としては、ホテル内のスイミングプールの水深が1.5メートルと深い目となっているのでもう少し浅くてもいいのではと思いました。私が宿泊した特は、プールの水の透明度が落ちていたので残念でした。こまめな管理をお願いしたい。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2014
Hikky
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"立地条件が良いホテル"
思っていたほど、良くなかったと感じました。 ブールやサウナも時間によって、使えなかったりしたので、残念でした。 あと、エステなど、終わる時間が早かったです。 部屋は、ややベッドが小さかった と感じました。 他と違うのは、お部屋にアイロンとアイロン台がおいてありました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
hart
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Es war alles so wie erwartet"
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sowohl in der Stadt als auch im Hotel sehr genossen und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 5, 2013
Familie
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"地下鉄の駅のすぐそば"
地下鉄の駅のすぐそばで便利でした。空港からも近いです。部屋は広く清潔でくつろげました。朝食は種類が豊富で美味しかったです。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 14, 2013
A Traveller
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sehr gutes Business Hotel"
Tolles Fruehstuecksbuffet, aber teuer wenn nicht inklusive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jul 20, 2013
Rob
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What a wonderful stay!"
It was my birthday night, they upgraded me to executive floor and even prepared a surprise cake in my room! I m so touched by their kindness!! If ever I wanna find a hotel in Beijing, this one will be always my best choice! ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 25, 2013
A Traveller
CN
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 22, 2015
Benjamin
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 26, 2015
A Traveller
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 19, 2015
ALVARO
CO
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 13, 2015
Chun-Yuan
TW
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveller
DE
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2015
A Traveller
HK
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 17, 2014
A Traveller
TW
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2013
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 24, 2013
A Traveller
FR
1.0 / 5Poor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 8, 2013
A Traveller
SE

TripAdvisor reviews for Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Overall rating:Based on 801 traveller reviews

Most recent traveller reviews:

Overall Rating
"My hotel in beijing"
05/02/2016 Jorge3110 Paris, France
I know the kempinski since 1995, i stayed there, ate there, drank coffee at the lobby bar countless of times! Iove it! If you look for good location, good rooms, good restaurants, always friendly and helpfull staff, its the place to be in beijing!
Overall Rating
"Could use an uplift"
26/01/2016 feizhu Singapore, Singapore
Lobby is nice and grand but rooms, though sizable and comfortable, come across as rather dated. Noise level is an issue as well; I could make out the sound of cars speeding past the main road as well as construction noises continuing way into the night (stayed on the 9th floor). Room service is prompt but food comes across as average at best, even their signature wanton noodles. Still a decently pleasant stay nonetheless.
Overall Rating
"Good business hotel"
22/01/2016 Chti_World_Citizen
Comfortable hotel with all you need. Nice lobby bar for business discussions and free wifi. Swimming pool is very good. Forget the shopping mall next door as it is only for export products from good brands but at very expensive price. Not worth the visit for non Chinese visitors.
Overall Rating
"Good service and nice location"
20/01/2016 michael0357 Rödermark
I spent two nights mid of January 2016 in the Kempinski Hotel in Beijing. Starting from the check-in until final check-out the service was always very efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped. The bathroom was big enough, clean and all amenities were supplied. The internet - with the usual limitations in China - was quite fast, LAN as well as WiFi. Breakfast in the restaurant Kanzler's was buffet style and with a huge variety of dishes, Western and Chinese. Especially the German bread can be recommended. Unfortunately the restaurant was quite crowded and consequently some people were only offered outside seats. In case, it's better to wait a bit for the next available table. The attached Paulaner restaurant is somehow offering German atmosphere with very good beer and some typical German dishes. The service was also very friendly and it's somehow interesting to watch the locals when celebrating parties with their company teams or with customers and business partners. The shopping center next door is offering some good shopping opportunities including a supermarket with all kind of food. Who doesn't want to eat in a German restaurant i Beijing can find a couple of Chinese restaurants in the vincinity, including Peking Duck or hot pot. Definitely a hotel to recomend and to come back to.
Overall Rating
"Christmas Lunch"
09/01/2016 Ann A Sliema, Malta
We arrived in Beijing just before Christmas and decided to have the buffet lunch on Christmas day at the Kempinski. The buffet was very limited, what was available was dried out or at least looked like it had been sitting for some time. Considering we ate at 1pm, I was disappointed that the food looked overcooked and most 'hot' dishes were cold. Very expensive lunch - AUD$390 for 2 people this included 2 glasses of champagne. Having travelled extensively and stayed in many 5 + star hotels this place didn't measure up in any way.
Overall Rating
"Good location"
29/12/2015 NicCan136 Beijing, China
The location and the facilities of the hotel are good and convenient. The infrastructure of the hotel needs some renovation, the noise of water running in the pipes when people in other rooms showered was clearly audible in our room. Moreover, there were residues of old pipes in the toilet when flushing, making it look dirty. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of Western and Chinese food, however for guests staying longer it does not provide a lot of variation.
Overall Rating
"Convinient"
20/12/2015 Neville M Durban, South Africa
Great hotel in good location. Has all the facilities you need and close to all sites. Subway is a two minute walk which was great. The twin beds were more like two three quarter beds (a few cm more than a single), so with a family of young children made it a little difficult for sleeping. The only negative is that they say breakfast ends at 10:30 but from 09:50 they start packing up most of the food, so when I got there the first day at 10:10 most of the food had been packed away, and when I asked for it to be replenished I was simply told "finish, breakfast finish at 10:30, so everything finish". Even asking for coffee seemed like an inconvenience.
Overall Rating
"Great time in the hotel"
05/12/2015 Wernili Toulouse, France
As usual spent a great time in the hotel. All was perfect from the Check-in until I left the hotel. The rooms are nice especially I had the newer version of the rooms (Black door). The breakfast is a cool mixture between Chinese and German one. The bread is great. The rooms was been super clean and the Christmas Deco nice in the lobby. All in all nice.
Overall Rating
"Good choice for business trip in Beijing"
04/12/2015 busylifeontour Bangkok, Thailand
I stayed only one night during business trip in Beijing. All staff are very friendly especially a girl in red uniform at front desk. I like lobby atmosphere. Although the room was not new trendy design, but bed was comfortable with plenty of spaces in the room. It was easy to walk to subway and next to shopping center. Paulaner Brauhaus restaurant is a must, good beer and nice German food. I will surely stay here during my business trip in Beijing.
Overall Rating
"A proven choice for biz travelers"
03/12/2015 skimilesOrange_CA Orange, CA
As one of the many five-star international hotels in Beijing, the Kempinski Hotel is a proven choice for business travelers. Upon efficient check-in on the 15th floor, I was upgraded to an Executive room as a Platinum member. The excellent service on this floor is greatly appreciated by frequent visitors. The staff on the 15th floor greeted me by name which made me feel welcomed after a long journey. The breakfast is simple but sufficient on the Executive floor. The staff noticed the eggs I ordered were over-cooked, they quickly placed a new order without me asking. I also tried the breakfast on the first floor for the larger selection, but I find it to be a less personal as its more crowded and noisier than my likings. I'd highly recommend guests to stay at this hotel as its location is only 30-minute from the airpot and 15-minute to the CBD when the traffic is light.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews