All hotels in Barcelona, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Avd Marques De L'argentera 11, Barcelona, Barcelona, 08003, Spain, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 537 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Food
    Delicious food
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel with excellent location"
It was our first ever trip to Barcelona and it was a wonderful experience. Staff very very helpful. Special Thanks to Mark and Marco at the reception and people at the bar. Prefect location - easy access to Train station, Hop-On & Hop-Off Bus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
We are glad to know that your first visit to Barcelona was fantastic and that our location and services helped you to have great memories. Hoping to see you soon, Jenniffer Customer Care
4 night family trip Dec 17, 2015
Mohammad
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good late booking experience"
Very friendly, knowledgeable and competent front desk staff. Good tapas and breakfasts in the restaurant. Quiet area and very close to Picasso museum and El Born. We had a great stay. Single rooms are a bit small, but we weren't there to spend time in the room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
It is great for us to know that you have truly enjoyed your stay and that our staff did all in order for you to have a nice time. We hope to welcome you back,
5 night trip with friends Dec 28, 2015
John Richard
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
Perfect !! Great hotel, great sfaff, great location. Won't stay nowhere else only here from now on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
Thank you so much for such nice news!! We will be glad to continue welcoming you any time.
1 night family trip Oct 21, 2015
vicky
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay in Barcelona"
Great hotel great location all staff so polite and helpful, would recommend this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
Thank you for your kind words about our location and staff. We will be happy to welcome you back.
5 night romance trip Oct 3, 2015
Angela
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Comfortable room, good breakfast buffet, convenient location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 7, 2015
Susan
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Location"
A nice small hotel in great location, rooms clean & staff polite. within walking distance of Las Ramblas & the beach. Have now stayed here twice before cruise holidays.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
Karen
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Unhappy with the Park Hotel Barcelona"
Unfriendly staff, especially the manager! Basic rooms, which are a little dated! Needs upgrading!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 28, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location but didn't live up to the hype"
After reading the other reviews I was expecting more from this hotel. It was an okay stay, most of the staff were very polite. The room was very tired, scratched furniture, wood on the door frame in the bathroom was crumbling from the dampness of showers (no extractor fan). There were dark hairs all over the bathroom floor and bath for most of our stay, not ours. It was not the worst hotel we have stated at but it also wasn't the best either. The room we stayed in was facing the back and could really do with an update. The shelf next to the bed was also coming away from the wall. There was also work being done on one of the two lifts which was noisy during the day and there was nothing on Expedia to state this. Although we spent most of the day outside so this affected us minimally. The plus points - The bed was comfortable and the shower very powerful and gives a nice cold blast when required (I like cold showers). The location was perfect, across the road from the train station which will take you to the airport and near a metro too. Lots of eateries near by and very close to the Gothic quarter. short walk to Port Vell and the beach. The location really made the hotel for us but if we returned to Barcelona we would likely stay elsewhere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 5, 2015
Greedyfly
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Lovely hotel, very well located as I was attending a venue in the Arts hotel. Staff very friendly, professional and efficient! Great stay!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 18, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice, clean, comfy, well decorated"
Good shower, comfy bed, I got a double even though I booked a single, big TV. Right on the edge of a gorgeous area of town and not too far from the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 22, 2015
Clare
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top marks for all aspects"
Great Hotel Great location and staff. All modern amenities rooms just refurnished. High key recommended and cannot fault
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Michael
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay in Barcelona!"
Stayed at this hotel whilst I was in Barcelona for a conference. Can highly recommend the hotel. Had a great location, the staff were freindly and the hotel condition and facilities were very good. One real advantage to the hotel is the location of Ten's restaurant in the same building. This is a Michelin recommended tapas restaurant and the food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The location is perfect for exploring Barcelona being close to the Born and Gothic areas as well as a relatively sort distance from tran and metro stations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip May 4, 2015
Andrew
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy time."
Lovely city, love it there!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Location"
First time in Barcelona and what was important was to be in a accessable location to historic sites, eateries and evening entertainment areas. The hotel certainly proved favourable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
Alex
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"No Frills Budget Hotel... Reasonable Central!"
Have been here before so knew in advance what to expect. It was a good price and reasonably centrally located... directly opposite the Franca train station. The hotel rooms are incredibly thin & you will scarily think at times that someone else is in your bathroom! You can distinctly hear conversations & other things in adjoining rooms!!! Rubbish collections will wake you as will general street noise! The rooms themselves are adequate but the whole hotel is showing signs of wear & could do with a makeover! The Staff are ok, it's a bit hit & miss whether you'll be greeted with a frown or scowl... rarely a smile & they will happily keep you waiting at the desk whilst they attend to anything else.. Not making you feel entirely welcome or wanted but after all, you get what you pay for!!! The breakfast is very like any other continental breakfast & is adequate in variety of hot & cold choice! I chose this hotel because I wanted somewhere reasonably central for a reasonable price & wasn't planning on staying in much! I arranged a taxi myself from the airport to the Park Hotel & it cost €25... However I asked the hotel staff to arrange a taxi for my departure & it was the worst experience ever.. The driver had long white/grey curly hair with a bad attitude... Drove like a manic, took a detour.. Took us to wrong terminal then wouldn't let us have our suitcases from boot before we parted with €50 ... Our elderly relatives were scared to death by the experience!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
ross100
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
Great location close to the beach, train station, underground, bars, retuaruants, par and some amazing shops! We didn't have to go far to fi d anything we needed to see Barcelona! Staff were very friendly and even let us check in early! Will definately visit again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 3, 2014
jim
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible hotel with rude staff"
The hotel was of very poor quality. When I arrived the receptionist was rude. I asked if there was a storage space for cases and my bike, he said they did not have one. Normally hotels do have this space. He was generally abrupt and rude. I checked into a room which smelled strongly of cigarettes although I had booked a no smoking queen size room. When I asked the receptionist he said there was no other room available, although he did not look. The receptionist sent a foul smelling air freshener which I did not use, I ended up opening the window, however outside it was very noisy. This left me at night from time to time opening the window and closing the window, giving me a poor sleeping experience. When I checked out I noticed the door open to a storage room. I asked the morning receptionist about the room and he confirmed it was a baggage storage room. Therefore the night receptionist was lying. I would like a refund for the entire sum, or a voucher redeemable at a good hotel, to compensate if that is achievable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern, stylish hotel."
Very well placed, very friendly and helpful staff, stylish rooms -- very well laid out and equipped bathrooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 25, 2014
graham
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, Great location"
On arrival there was nobody waiting at the front desk, but the man working was siting some papers. He didn't acknowledge us for about 5 minutes and then carried on with paperwork before asking for name. He then pointed at 3 places to sign on a form while talking on the phone. He finished the call and quickly gave us 2 room keys and said third floor. I appreciate sometimes hotels get busy, but this reception did seem unnecessarily rude. Other than the initial greeting the hotel was nice, all people working at the hotel were pleasant and friendly and we had no complaints
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely break"
Lovely hotel friendly staff clean room comfy bed nice hot shower good location would recommend and would defiantly stay there again few minutes walk to beach ... Nice choice of restaurants few minutes walk .. Food at hotel very good sit outside watch the world go by ..electric shutters on windows was great made room completely dark at touch of button for a lie in ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 23, 2014
Jokaz
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Shop til you drop"
Ideal location for shopping!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Apr 23, 2014
Jan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellantly located for touring all of Barcelona!!"
Clean and tidy hotel. Rooms a bit small, but then again, we only slept there so didnt need much room. Had everything we needed. Was a great location for seeing all of what Barcelona has to offer in the way of food, drink, shopping and sightseeing. Was opposite the train station and was a doddle to get to and from the airport. Would recommend this hotel and would return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 22, 2013
Karpil585
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice place to stay"
hotel was good. Easy to find your way about from. Near to Zoo. Food was good and waiters helpful. Evening meals are tapas. Other types of restaurants nearby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Oct 13, 2013
L.Murray
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good spot for a weekend break"
Good location across road from train station making trip from airport very easy and much cheaper than a taxi. Neighbourhood was nice with plenty of bars/places to eat nearby but without being ripped off at tourist prices. Near to Gothic quarter and Port Vell. Could walk to Ramblas and hop on/off bus stops nearby. Hotel room was not the biggest but very clean with everything needed for a short break.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 9, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
room was clean and we did not have any problems with noise it was also a good size,staff were friendly and helpful,also good location with lots of bars and restaurants close by and within walking distance to lots of sights
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Sep 22, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"IN NICE AREA FOR BOTH CITY SIGHTS AND BEACH"
THE HOTEL WAS FULL BUT THE STAFF WERE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND MADE US FEEL MOST WELCOME
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 26, 2013
TIGGS
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"All round good hotel"
The location is a little away from the main parts of town however close to the beach and the old town. All round good stay and not too pricy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 10, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Central location"
A very clean, well situated hotel- ideal . Good sized room and bathroom. Room with balcony overlooking busy main road but very little noise with doors shut. Superb location- Park Cuitadella and Zoo at end of street, bus tour stop 2 minutes away, many shops, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep. Very easy to reach hotel from airport- €3.80 train ticket, 4 stops, about 30 minute journey. Leave the airport via the walkway to train station get off at Passeig de Graçia- stay where you are and get on the next train ( arrives in 2 minutes) get off at next stop Estacio de França- hotel is directly opposite. An excellent location, free wifi, safe in room, clean and comfy beds.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
Anna
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Good struation - handy for everything in Barca"
We go to Barcalona for the cultural experience - Picasso, Joan Miro, MACBA, Tapies, MNAC etc. It is a shame there were no classical music concerts being staged while we were there - other than classical Spanish guitar. However, we ate well - avoiding city centre rip-offs - and met with kindness and gentility from the local people. Barca is one of our favourite places.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Sep 1, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location for sightseeing"
A very clean, well situated hotel- ideal for families. Good sized room and bathroom. Room with balcony overlooking busy main road but very little noise with doors shut. Superb location- Park Cuitadella and Zoo at end of street, bus tour stop 2 minutes away, many shops, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep. 10 minute walk to beach, cable cars and Maremagnum shopping centre. Very easy to reach hotel from airport- €3.80 train ticket, 4 stops, about 30 minute journey. Leave the airport via the walkway to train station get off at Passeig de Graçia- stay where you are and get on the next train ( arrives in 2 minutes) get off at next stop Estacio de França- hotel is directly opposite. Staff were polite and efficient, didn't use restaurant so can't comment. All in all excellent location, free wifi, safe in room, clean sheets and comfy beds -no complaints!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2013
L1
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"If we can help it, would stay somewhere else"
The best things about this hotel is its location, but when we arrived our room had sugar and chocolate on the desk and the floor wasn't very clean as you could feel lots of bits underneath your feet, couldn't walk around bare footed. The top blanket had lots of stains on it, some not that old, we asked for it to be changed and it was put in the cupboard with nothing to replace it. The photos all seem to be of the first floor rooms, where the corridor looked a lot nicer, the rest of the hotel was out of date and the rooms very small. The location of the hotel is great, so if you can't afford anything more than this and want to be around great resturants and just off the main tourist bit, it is great for that.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 8, 2013
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely clean hotel"
Lovely hotel, great location. Blackout blinds let us have much needed sleep ins!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip May 27, 2013
JH
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"great location hotel"
At arrival, the person at reception was speaking on the phone with his mate and never even acknowledged us. After a few minutes, he did hang up but was not a pleasant welcomer either. Room and bathroom were ok, apart from some hairs stuck to the walls in the bathroom. Wifi connection was rubbish, until I rang reception to complain and spoke to a very helpful man who sorted it out straight away,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2013
Henrik
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good all rounder for Barcelona"
Minutes from Barceloneta metro. The room (425) had a black out screen for the window and cannot say there was ever excessive noise from outside. The wifi signal was a bit sketchy. There was a luggage room we could leave he bags on checkout day. I left a piece of jewellery in the room on check out and it was handed in to reception by housekeeping by the time we got back to collect the bags. Never used bar or restaurant so cannot comment on that. Overall would recommend and would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2013
Danny
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great City"
Amamzing City. Hotel was great. Fantastic location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends May 3, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place even in the rain!"
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the exterior needs a make over the interior is fabulous. Spacious bathroom, comfortable bed and spotless. Great resturant and gorgeous decor thoughout. Great place to relax after you have shopped 'til you dropped!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 26, 2013
Ginge
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice little hotel."
Superb. Good location, clean, tidy, friendly. Does what it says on the tin. Room is not huge but it doesn't claim to be either. Safe in the room, good shower, comfy bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 23, 2013
Matt
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel"
Good quality hotel, clean and in reasonable location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Apr 14, 2013
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel is nice, perfect location for the Barceloneta area/sea front, helpful staff and the room was nice. Just one little problem with a leak in the bathroom above (so it rained in my room) but they seemed happy to sort it out quickly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 9, 2013
A Traveller
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent hotel in heart of Barcelona"
Decent hotel in a good position. Positives : good position, clean, helpful staff Negatives : bed not very comfortable, lot of noise from street outside until around 3am, and one life a bit dodgy
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 15, 2013
AM
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"location !!!"
Nice hotel in great location . Walking distance from las rambla and right in the heart of the old town. Easy travel from airport ( €26 in a taxi ) or opposite train station. Hotel is also on the red route tourist bus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Apr 1, 2013
A Traveller
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"nice central hotel"
pleasant hotel with helpfull staff clean and tidy with a good selection of food for breakfast
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2013
june
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"In Barcelona, in 1972, Colin Stein scored one..."
For our first trip to Barcelona, we were advised by friends that the Gothic Quarter was the area to stay. Based on reviews, we decided to book with Park Hotel. We couldn't have picked a better hotel in terms of location. There was an abundance of good restaurants and many lively bars within four blocks, Barceloneta Metro stop less than 5 mins walk, and Port Vell harbour and Parc de la Ciutadella ten mins walk away in opposite directions. The hotel itself was good value. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms always clean. The shower was one of the best and most powerful I have had in a European hotel. Minor criticism was that WiFi was quite temperamental with being able to log on - that said, it was free to guests so not a big issue. Overall, we would happily recommend Park Hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. A great base to explore a wonderful city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Mar 7, 2013
Stubo&B
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good experience"
Small room and some problems with the A/C but the overall experience was good. Excellent location...you can find food, church, bars, everything around..even the 'hop-on hop-off' bus right in the corner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
Thank you for your stay. We are glad that you have had a good experience. See you soon.
6 night trip Dec 30, 2015
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The location was wonderful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
Thank you, we are happy to know that our location was perfect for your stay. See you soon,
5 night trip with friends Oct 29, 2015
Alexa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel well located"
Great hotel location, very good breakfast!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
Thank you for sharing your experience. See you soon.
4 night romance trip Oct 29, 2015
richard rene
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, nothing more."
Great location for beach and Gothic district. Hotel very average with incredibly small rooms, not even room for a coffee maker. Would not return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 23, 2015
ian
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Boutique hotel in great location"
Hotel was newly renovated in excellent taste. 50 metres from Barc. Francia station, staff were very helpful. Location was ideal for sightseeing. Recommend highly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
We are glad to know that you will recommend our services. Thanks and see you soon.
1 night romance trip Oct 11, 2015
Kate
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Expensive hotek"
A poor service doesn't match the high price. A poor breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
We thank you for your confidence in our services, especially for having taken the time to share your most sincere opinion after your stay, and for your suggestions to improve. Best Regards.
1 night romance trip Oct 19, 2015
daniel
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, close to beach and train station"
Modern upgrades make it a pleasing hotel, great breakfast, close walk to beach area and trains station. El Born area is very nice, many shops, reastaurants and park near by, plus Picasso museum, but long line ups to get in. Our room had plumbing issues, the shower leaked onto floor as it can't accomadate too much water. The breakfast was excellent, with a very nice coffee machine to make your own coffee
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Park Hotel Barcelona
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to know that you truly had a nice time and we ask for your apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back one day soon.
Other trip Oct 7, 2015
A Traveller
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >