All hotels in Ajman, United Arab Emirates
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaimi Str., Ajman, United Arab Emirates, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 85 reviews)

  • Beach
    Beautiful beach
  • Location
    Great location
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Food
    Delicious food
  • Vibe
    Decent vibe
  • Value
    Fairly good value for money
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Arrived early (7.00 am) on 1st day and offered immediate check-in to room for only a small supplement - much appreciated after a 14.5 hours flight from Australia. Room very comfortable and well appointed with extensive range of facilities. All staff helpful and extremely polite. Good range of eating options in hotel and its grounds
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 9, 2015
George
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ideal transit stopover"
As a stopover between two long flights this was a very good stay particularly if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Dubai. Very good pool and excellent beach with plenty of loungers etc. Food in hotel very good quality although prices on the high side. Disappointing that the only breakfast available was a substantial buffet; nothing else. Check in efficient but room not available until over half an hour after advertised check in time. K lounge facilities very good with excellent service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Alan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5*"
Great Hotel. Great service, beach is best I've ever been to. Don't be shy to ask about the watersports!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Oct 21, 2014
John
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A little piece of paradise"
This is the 8th time staying at the Kempinski in Ajman. Each and every time it has been a wonderful relaxing holiday. Watching the sunset from the balcony never gets old. The hotel is great, It has many restaurants and cafes. it has an onsite bar and bowling alley. it has a handful of shops should you have forgotten to pack any essentials or are looking for a gift. The private beach is simply perfect, with its own beach bar which also serves food and a shower/changing facility should you need to cool off. There is also an employee who serves drinks to you on the beach. The staff are simply wonderful. They are efficient and discrete but most importantly happy and friendly. They are truly a credit to the hotel.The food is very good. The hotel is approx. 20km from Dubai and the traffic can be bad so if you intend to travel into Dubai frequently choose your times carefully. there is a hotel operated bus service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 18, 2014
Steven
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location and Beech was Good"
Rooms are smaller compared to the other hotels in the same range.Room in Dining menu to be improved with more choices.Services are very fast but too costlier.check in time is 3 pm which should be normally 2 pm in most hotels.Beech is too good and services are too good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 22, 2014
Mohamed
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good beach"
Should have free WIFI
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night business trip Feb 2, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A little piece of paradise!!!"
This is the 7th visit to the Kempinski at Ajman. the hotel location is a 1 minute walk from the private beach. everything that you may require is available on site, restaurants, bar, bowling alley, shops, gym etc etc. the staff are amazing, very friendly very helpful and always smiling. If you are looking for relaxing beach holiday, look no further!!! Be back there soon:) Note that the hotel is over 40mins away from downtown Dubai, although there is a bus service provided
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2013
A Traveller
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
Nice hotel,with a large beach. I booked for a sea view room but was not given.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Aneesh
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very good place to spend a weekend"
Very good place to spend a weekend. Silent Environment with a lot of private places to sit down and relax.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 23, 2015
A Traveller
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Front desk girl ruined it all"
The stay was good, property is nice, beach is outstanding, pool is small but good. But the climax was horrible. When i checked in, the front desk assistant was so nice and pleasing behavior, but at the time of check out, i went to the counter and said i need to check out, at that time one of the tables were free, and that lady there was talking to her colleague and she asked me to wait. I waited. As soon as she finished talking with colleague, some other fellows came to her and they started exchanging some casual talks. It took about half an hour to get my turn. The bell boy was looking at me helplessly with my luggage. i was rushing to some place and that's the reason i was doing early check out. May be technically hotel may give a nice explanation, the fact is that, that half an hour was so important for me and that just went in vein.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Sep 17, 2015
Mushthaque
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No look of a Star property"
From outside and surroundings the hotel can't be called as a star property, forget about it beeing called as 5star. Inside look and facilities are fine and neat..The TV in the room is very old generation type with no usb,no hdmi or anything.. It's just a ok place to stay in..room and washroom is clean..hotel needs a total refurbishment!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"New ignorant Receptionist can spoil your stay."
Am gold member in Kempensiki .I have booked for me wife and 7 years old son while my 2 years old was not recorded.Due to the continuous changes of receptionist she does not the rules.First she told me that my stay is already stay is paid for through Venere which i did.After i reached my room she statrted to chase me for a hard copy of my booking and that i should pay for my two years old son .she annoyed me much that i had not enjoyed the one day stay although food/Iftar was very good.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
Aly
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"good location and nice beach front BUT"
not a good one ,room did not hot water for shower , offers from the Indian massage were false and misleading . The hotel offer of club room access were also misleading .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2015
Nas
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel ,with private beach ."
I stayed at few Kempiniski hotels before and they usually offer a good ,solid performance ,however there were ,few issues with this hotel . Upon arrival we booked a message package that was offered to us as an hour massage plus free facial , soon after we found that we were paying about 50$ extra for the facial and it was not free. We had club access package which is to my knowledge around the world includes breakfast, but no , the hotel insisted on charging for breakfast separately . Few other cheap and nasty incidents that makes you start to worry during your stay , as if the hotel is being taken over by a cheap and cunning owners. To top it all , our room had no hot water in the shower .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2015
Nas
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent staff, beautiful views...."
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Address. The staff was very polite and the hotel beautiful. We've already told friends to make plans to stay there. Excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 20, 2015
Laura
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quite Hotel"
I travel with my family and they enjoy the hotel facilities. However if you want the city or cinema Ajman city centre is near by, also there are many restaurants along Ajman corniche.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 17, 2015
Ali
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant beach"
In an area where it's hard to get away from the ports or public beaches this location is a little oasis. We had an early morning flight our of Dubai International airport and could enjoy the beach the previous afternoon and still get up early and make the airport. In rush hour, however, it takes 1.5 hours. We felt that the hotel restaurants were exceptionally high in their food prices and enjoyed driving down the road and having an informal excellent dinner at a beach restaurant which, while much less formal, at least let us feel like I was in the UAE>
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
Marilyn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, amazing beach, bad neighborhood"
good room, what makes it great is the beach and the cleanliness. the neighborhood is awful, and i wouldn't recommend this hotel if you wanna go to Dubai on a daily basis, it will take you 2 hours because of the traffic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Over priced for the condition of the property and"
The setting was nice with both the ocean and pool - service and menu choice left some to be desired and smoked filled pus kept us out!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"In the middle of an upgrade"
My timing was a little unfortunate as the hotel was in the middle of a refurb. But my room was gorgeous over looking the gulf and the pool was really relaxing and the staff was welcoming and friendly, I would definitely go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
Natalie Eadie
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
This Hotel is absolutely great!!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
awesome*******************************************************************
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 13, 2014
Simply
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay!"
Fantastic!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night business trip Jan 23, 2014
A Traveller
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ممتاز"
ممتاز
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 13, 2016
saleh
AE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Windy week"
Windy, the red flag was up most of our stay. Expensive breakfast. Good restaurants on hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
A Traveller
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ausgezeichnete Gastronomie am schönsten Sandstrand"
Vom -Anfang- bis -Zum- Ende, mehr als 3 Wochen herrliche Ferien. Herzlicher und freundlicher Umgang und ein ausgezeichneter Service. Reichhaltiges Frühstück, Excellentes aus authentischen Küchen...indisch, chinesisch, italienisch und einiges mehr. Weg von Hektik und Trubel am langen schönen privaten Strand mit klarem Wasser, die Zeit geniessen. Wir freuen uns auf's nächste...... auf's 7. mal !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
22 night romance trip Nov 4, 2015
Urs F.
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"just doing nothing and loving it"
lovely, friendly and professional staff who greeted me. hotel has architecture full of history and the layout is quite spectacular. Room is spacious, with lovely bed and pillows and complimentary bath articles, robe, slippers and coffee/tea service with bottled water as well. The restaurant offers a variety of hot and cold and all is fresh and staff are genuinely helpful and smiling. the beach area is a long lovely walk on silky sand out to a protected swimming area and with an array of loungers and towels provided. Child friendly as well here. Shopping here with a spa as well. you can purchase perfume, suitcases and also artistic scarves and other beautiful hand crafted articles on site. friendly people with secure hotel area where you can feel safe at all times.Room cleanliness is top notch, as well as throughout the entire hotel. Kept clean at all times. shuttle available to shopping. ATM on site and easy access to local shopping via a nice walk to many supermarkets and other eating establishments. local people are helpful and friendly and speak english if you need information.the location of hotel itself is nicely secluded at the same time and the view is spectacular from the higher floors, including the 4th floor. nice balcony to drink your tea and watch sunrise/sunset.Complimentary wifi overall and excellent reception. Thank you all you lovely people for a fantastic stay. shukriyaa bless you for your kindness during my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 17, 2015
kate
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"برغم قدم الفندق لكن لازال يحافظ علي رونقه واجمل مع"
Lovely staff even old hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
Bassam
AE
3.0 / 5Good
"Små rum - ingen speciell frukost."
Mycket små rum. Frukosten inget extra. Dock mycket trevlig service från personalen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveller
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but far from Dubai and Sharzha"
Good for resort! Bad for biz at Sharzha
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 10, 2014
SEOWOO
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel"
Super service og fine forhold. Personalet 100 %
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Jan 21, 2015
Gitte
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kempinski at his best"
The hotel with an excellent service, very good breakfast, white beach and nice garden. We enjoyed the stay very much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 24, 2015
Magnus
SE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dårlig og uvenlig ledelse"
Service var ikke god fra receptionspersonale, men rengøringsfolk var meget venlige. Mange regler i forhold til gæster, hvilket var irriterende
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
10 night trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveller
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Kempinski"
Very good service and a beautiful beach. Quite far from Dubai but the shuttle services is good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 14, 2015
A Traveller
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super Strandlage"
Sehr schőnes 5*-Hotel direkt am sehr schőnen Strand, leider etwas außerhalb von Dubai...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveller
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lata dagar"
Mycket bra hotell även om jag inte ansåg att "De Luxe" rummen når riktigt 5*. Underbar strand, service och mat. Perfekt om man ska lata sig! Svenska pris nivåer på restauranger och buffeer. I övrigt så ligger den en bit ifrån Dubai och andra sevärdheter och eftersom trafiken mellan Ajman och Dubai är ganska tung tar det allt mellan 50 minuter till 1:30 att ta sig in. Vi hyrde bil och att köra i rusningstrafik var inte bra för blodtrycket!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Dec 18, 2014
A Traveller
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Schönster Privatstrand - Top Gastronomie"
Ausgezeichneter freundlicher Service. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, authentische chinesische, asiatische, indische und italienische Restaurants auf höchstem Niveau. Wunderschöner privater Sandstrand. Perfekt zu Ausspannen und geniessen ! Wir freuen uns schon heute.... auf's 6. Mal !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
23 night romance trip Nov 4, 2014
Urs F.
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Schönes ruhiges Hotel mit Klasse Pool und Strand"
Sehr gutes Hotel, beheizter Pool, toller Strand und netter Service. Aber vorsicht wenn man kein "Paket" für Essen und Trinken hat, denn die Nebenkosten können die Übernachtungskosten schnell überschreiten. Wir fanden unseren Aufenthalt sehr schön, denn wir hatten vorher 7Tage Sightseeing gemacht (von anderen Hotels aus) und wollten nur noch relaxen. Dieses Hotel liegt halt in Ashman und nicht ideal für Dubai Sightseeing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Nov 17, 2014
A Traveller
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ruhiges Hotel am Strand"
Ideal zur Entspannung, da es ruhig ist und einen traumhaften Strand hat. Tolles Essen, nicht zu riesig von der Auswahl her, dafür aber sehr leckere Kleinigkeiten und Details am Buffet, liebevoll hergerichtet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 15, 2014
A Traveller
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sehr schöner Strand"
Sehr schöner, breiter privater Strand. Gut ausgestattete, renovierte Zimmer, sehr guter Zimmerservice. Poolanlage müsste renoviert, Strandliegen ersetzt werden. Sehr gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück, am Abend etwas limitiertes Angebot, am Strand gibts nicht speziell delikate Grilladen, für Outdoor-Dining auf Terrasse im italienischen Restaurant ist zu heiss, übrige Restaurants alle indoor, teuer und von mittelmässiger Qualität.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 9, 2014
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Tolles Hotel für Erholung, perfekter Strand"
keine Menschenmassen, zivilisierte Gäste, sensationell sauber und gepflegt. Hotelrestaurants sehr gehobene Preise
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 22, 2014
wuff
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gutes Hotel. Direkt in Strandnähe."
25 km von Dubai entfernt. Somit hat man neben der Entspannung pur auch auf Wunsch Abenteuer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2014
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"lyxigt beachhotell"
Mycket nöjd med allt. Väldigt trevlig och service minded personal, bra resturanger, hög standard på hotellet med härlig strand/pool område.. Kan verkligen rekommenderas!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2014
Makemeglad
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"отличный пляж.сервис."
хороший отель
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Mar 25, 2014
Галина
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Хороший отель 5 звезд на море"
Останавливаемся второй раз. Удачный относительно недорогой вариант для тех, кто хочет отдыхать в Дубае на море, а на Атлантис не хватает :) Недостаток - далеко от Дубая, на такси в одну сторону 80-100 дирхам (800-1000 руб.)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Mar 24, 2014
A Traveller
RU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"прекрасный пляж"
Была третий раз.Довольна.Пляж,сервис,питание.отлично
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 1, 2014
Галина
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Tolles Strandhotel"
Wir hatten das Glück, ein upgrade in eine Junior Suite zu erhalten. 8. Stock mit Blick auf den Strand, das Meer und den Sonnenuntergang. Toller Strand mit ausreichend vielen Liegen. Perfektes Strandhotel mit sehr guten Restaurants. In diesem Hotel sollte man mindestens Frühstück buchen, es sind keine anderen Restos in der Nähe.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Mar 22, 2014
K.+A. B.
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sternehotel im Abseits"
Man merkt sofort, dass das Kempinski ein 5 Sterne Hotel ist. Security vor und im Hotel, alles sehr vornehm und gediegen. Es gibt verschiedene Restaurants und Bars im Haus und sogar eine Bowlingbahn. Trotzdem würde ich nicht wieder hierher fahren, da der Ort wenig vertrauenswürdig wirkt. Die Straßenführung ist so abenteuerlich, dass wir uns ständig verfahren haben.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
Doris
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Mycket fint och lyxigt hotell. Fantastisk privat strand. Lite pool. Lite dyrt på hotellets 4 lokala restauranger. Lite långt (1 km) till närmaste restaurang utanför hotellet. Lite lång taxiresa till city, t.ex. Dubai Mall (30 - 60 min, beroende på trafik). Very nice and luxurious hotel. Fantastic private beach. Small pool. A bit too expensive in the four restaurants at the hotel. A bit to far to the closest restaurant outside the hotel. Long taxi drive to Dubai Mall (40 - 60 minutes, depending on traffic)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Mar 11, 2014
Joakim
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Flott service, stille, fredelig og deilig vann"
Oppholdet var meget bra. Flott sted med mange spennende muligheter innenfor hotellets eiendom. Litt mindre spennende utenfor området. Tar ca. 30/45min med taxi til Dubai. God mat og mange forskjellige restauranter gjør at du bør klare å ikke bli matlei på en ukes opphold. Flott strand med mulighet for aktiviteter. Et perfekt sted for å komme bort "fra alt" og bare slappe helt av.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveller
NO
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >