All hotels in Bansko, Bulgaria
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Pirin Street 96, Bansko, 2770, Bulgaria, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 64 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighbourhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lost keys"
The hotel was first class and I would recommend it to my friends I had one issue when staying in the hotel. The front counter lost my car keys and it took thirty minutes to find them after scearching my room twice they found them in a bottom drawer .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Dear Raymond, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you generally enjoyed our hotel. On the other hand, we would like to apologise regarding the situation with your car keys, which I will personally follow up on and ensure that this does not happen again. We trust to have the opportunity of welcoming you back as our guests! Kind regards, Carsten Seubert General Manager
3 night business trip Oct 19, 2015
Raymond
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Well worth a visit"
Excellent
Genuine Venere guest review
3 night business trip Oct 19, 2015
Jennifer
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bansko relaxation at its best!"
Excellent facilities. Excellent location next to the start of the Gondola that allows easy access to the ski resort and wilderness beyond. You can either cycle or walk through the forests around the hotel or head up to Vihren and into the Pirin National Park. Bansko has plent of places to eat. The hotel has indoor and out door pools, jacuzzis to relax those weary muscles at the end of a day of hiking, an excellent morning breakfast spread, and restaurants if you so wish to eat in the hotel. Rooms are clean, specious and modern. Staff attentive. No complaints. Hopefully head back there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2015
Nigel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great 5 star hotel next to the mountains."
Great service and the hotel staff were excellent. Great facilities and ideal for both winter or summer holidays.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share comments of your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko. We were happy to read that you were distinctly pleased with the service of our staff, which is an absolute reflection of our top priority here at the hotel – to offer our valued guests superior service with utmost care and a personal touch! We pride ourselves with being an all-seasons hotel resort, offering a variety of facilities and activities for guests to enjoy year-round. We are looking forward to meeting you again in the nearest future! Warm regards, Carsten Seubert General Manager
Other trip Aug 11, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Greta experience, perfect distance to the gondol. Spa was fantastic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
Ashna
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything was perfect !!Nikola at the ski room was very helpfull guy !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 28, 2014
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best in Bansko"
Great location - next to the ski lift, extensive facilities (would benefit from some upgrades soon but still OK) and great staff. Atanassios (the manager) is running a tight ship and one can feel the difference ever since he took over a couple of years ago. Would only consider staying at Kempi if in Bansko.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel to stay"
Great location, service, room, food, facilities, and view - well worth the price!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Feb 9, 2014
Anna
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Service"
Went there for family vacation. Great service, Friendly hotel staff, spacious comfy room. There is ski lift just behind hotel and a restaurant just opposite. Overall it was pleasant experience. Will recommend to everyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Dec 8, 2013
PB
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend stay"
Fantastic hotel, we staied for weekend. The food was excellent in the Italian restaurant. The staff in the hotel was very friendly. The hotel is in great location. Our room was with mountaun view, fantastic. Strongly recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2013
A Traveller
GB
3.0 / 5Good
""5" Star Skiing"
Its a lovely hotel but its not a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately you hear other room doors opening and slamming all the time and its very loud out in the halls and in the other rooms. The spa was truly out of this world and its almost worth a visit just for that, breakfasts were good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bansko Ski Break"
If an inexpensive ski holiday is what you are after look no further than Bansko. As for accommodation, there is no better place to stay than the Kempinski Grand Arena. Which sits directly opposite the main gondola to ascend the mountain. The hotel on the whole was excellent with large rooms and extensive facilities, including Hamman Steam room and heated outdoor pool which is open all year round. I have very few critiscms, but to be constructive I feel the spa areas could be cleaned more often and more thoroughly. Bed linen was spotlessly clean but the bed was untidy after being made and the pillows where poor. Reception seemed to refer every question we had to guests services, who were very helpful. Worthy of a mention is the hotel's boot room and the very helpful chap that looked after us every day (who's name escapes me). We we in Bansko at the end of the season and as a result it was quieter. We experienced no queues, food at the local restaurants was very good and excellent value. We had a feast with two bottles of superb Bulgarian wine for four people and it came to just £90. one thing which may bother some, is the shear number of table dancing bars. Because there presence is so overtly advertised, you may feel like you are wandering through the red light district of Amsterdam. While I was not offended in any way, Bansko should consider toning down the strip bar signage if they would like to attract more families with children.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Mar 11, 2013
N J E
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very sattisfied"
Fantastic
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night business trip Dec 6, 2015
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good hotel, great sevices
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko for your autumn vacation in the Pirin Mountains. We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future! Best regards, Carsten Seubert General Manager
5 night family trip Sep 25, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Mountain Hotel in Bulgaria"
A 5 star hotel with all the advantages of renowned chain franchise - top service, good rooms and beds, excellent breakfast and great location. This is my third stay at this hotel and for the first time there were minor hick ups with the cleaning service. Another disadvantage of the stay was the presence of the Bulgarian version of "Gumball Rally" participants who were creating too much noise late at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Dear Georgi, Allow me to begin by thanking you for your loyalty throughout the years and for sharing your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read about your positive impressions of our hotel facilities and in particular of our luxury rooms, lavish breakfast, beneficial location and personalised service. We also sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the room cleaning as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and ensure that our services are up to the usual Kempinski standards. Thank you once again for choosing Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko and we are looking forward to your next vacation with us! Kind regards, Carsten Seubert General Manager
3 night family trip Sep 18, 2015
Georgi
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel"
Our stay was short but we are definitely coming back. The hotel has the real Kempinski standards. The quality of service food and accommodation meet our expectations. Keeping in mind that I am a Swiss Hotel Management Graduate. Good job to the team of Kempinski Grand Arena.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Dear Robert, Thank you for the flattering review you have shared with us regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko. Ensuring the satisfaction and comfort of each guest is indeed our top priority for the entire team and it gives us all great pleasure knowing we have managed to accomplish this purpose. Thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer vacation at the foot of the majestic Pirin Mountains! With warmest regards, Carsten Seubert General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 19, 2015
Robert
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing holiday place"
Comfortable, but overcrowded
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel and stuff."
Was a great holiday with Kempinsky grand arena Bandko.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
Levent Er
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Neighbourhood"
We were on a 3 day (4 night) ski trip. The Kempinski Hotel is perfectly situated. We could walk to the lifts each morning. Great service to look after our skis and boots. The level of service was excellent. Food great. Position in Bankso outstanding. Right next to the popular pub which has Sopranos - an excellent restaurant as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Jan 25, 2015
Maria
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful experience!"
Amazing! Have visited in the summer and winter and will keep coming back! Appreciate the great customer service that Kempinski offers. The spa services are some of the best I have experienced!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My favorite hotel in all of Bulgaria!"
We stayed in an outstanding corner suite which had a large balcony with a fantastic view towards the mountain Pirin. All windows in the room can be opened which is great. The room was massive and had a dining table and area too. The bathroom was outstanding and massive with both a shower cabin and bathtub. The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast buffet where staff will also prepare you unlimited omelets, egg dishes, crepes, espressos, champagne, freshly squeezed juices, etc. This hotel is truly on a world-class scale!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 20, 2014
Ian
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good hotel close to the ski gondola"
In general hotel has a very good position and it is good organized , but the main function sleeping comfort is far away from good. First of all the room isolation it is so bad that You can hear from all rooms around the shower, walking, TV set, toilet, ... What was worst on Friday and Saturday evenings the "Piano bar" two flours below our room was working as a disco from 23 to 03 o'clock and we can not sleep with ear plugs also. I ask reception but they can not do nothing. I have been in other Kempinski hotels more than 10 times and never have such an experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2014
Slavcho
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value, great stuff"
The reception stuff are great, the facilities are great
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 12, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent hotel"
i cannot tell anything bad about the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 20, 2013
moshe
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding"
Good location right next to the gondola ski lift and a 15 minute walk to the centre. Outstanding service and very polite staff, excellent cuisine. Quality internet. Nice value off season.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Aug 30, 2013
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel and Staff"
I attended a destination wedding in Bansko and stayed at the Kempinski hotel. Beautiful location and amenities. Staff was exceptionally pleasant. We had an early morning flight from Sofia before the hotel served breakfast. Without asking, the staff prepared a free packed breakfast for the car ride to the airport. Above and beyond service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
Allen
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"İyi"
Konum süper! Personel çok iyi.. Yastıklar rahatsız.. Kahvaltı vasat..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Jan 24, 2016
Sinem
TR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"courez y!"
70E avec énorme pdj pour le luxe(3 piscines!):INCROYABLE !!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 24, 2015
thierry
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superbra hotell"
Det finns ingenting att klaga på om detta hotell. Service och standard var väldigt bra. Man får betala mycket mera på andra ställen för att nå upp till den standarden som Kempinski Bansko levererade. Vi kommer garanterat tillbaka.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you have had an enjoyable vacation at Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko and that you particularly appreciated our services. As an international five stars hotel we strive daily to ensure the best service and quality. We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Bansko, in the very heart of the Balkan Alps! With kindest regards, Athanassios N. Manos General Manager of Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena Bansko
7 night family trip Feb 8, 2015
Thomas
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient, but pretty expensive."
Excellent location, very good hotel, with amazing staff. The temperature control in the room is a problem. It was extremely hot, and the only way to lower the temperature was to keep the doors open. The extra bed they provided for our 12 year old was also not up to standard. I also think that overall the place is a bit overpriced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jan 29, 2015
Nicos
GR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Kempinski"
Hotelin konumu ve kalitesi çok iyi.personel güleryüzlü yardım sever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jan 27, 2015
Zeki
TR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel ut not best and kempinski"
itwas good but please do not wait kenpinski standarts, it is bulgarian kempinski....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip with friends Dec 29, 2014
Arcan
TR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ski Bansko"
Ωραίο ξενοδοχειο αλλά πολυ ακριβό για την περιοχή δεν αξίζει υπάρχουν εξίσου πολυτελή ξενοδοχεία σε σαφώς χαμηλότερη τιμη
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 24, 2014
Petros
GR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ΟΛΑ ΓΙΑ ΤΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ"
ΤΟ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΙΟ ΑΡΙΣΤΟ Ο ΜΠΟΥΦΕΣ ΕΚΠΛΗΚΤΙΚΟΣ ΟΙ ΥΠΑΛΛΗΛΟΙ ΦΙΛΟΞΕΝΟΙ ΚΑΙ ΠΡΟΘΥΜΟΙ, ΟΙ ΧΩΡΟΙ ΑΝΕΤΟΙ Η ΠΟΛΗ ΜΕ ΑΠΟΓΟΗΤΕΥΣΕ
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Nov 28, 2014
DIMITRIOS
GR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"マウンテンビュールームがおすすめ"
スタッフのホスピタリティが素晴らしい。重なるトラブルにも誠意をもって、対応してくれた。リゾートエリアの一番山寄りのため、中心までは15分くらい歩くが徒歩圏。その分静かで、落ち着いた滞在ができる。 施設が古いのか、エアコンがおかしかったり、シャワーブースの水漏れなどの問題があり。そのあたりに問題はあるが、そのあとの対応の仕方は、さすがに最高級ホテルにふさわしかった。結局、1日切り上げてチェックアウトすることになったが、ホテル側の対応には満足。もちろん、チャージの支払いはなし。ただし、それを報告した際のexpediaスタッフの対応は最悪。国際電話にもかかわらず、長時間待たされる、2回電話したにもかかわらず、1回目の電話の内容が全く引き継がれていない、対応の悪さを指摘したら、一方的に電話を切ってしまうなど… expedia の電話窓口は、もう少しスタッフ教育に力を入れて欲しいと感じました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 26, 2014
おっきいちゃん
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent hotel in Bansko"
Except from ski not so interesting area
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 21, 2014
A Traveller
GR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent for ski"
Bansko is only for ski and kempinski is the place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 21, 2014
A Traveller
GR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Супер!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Feb 1, 2014
Олег
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Уютный отель, комфортный"
Респектабельный, комфортный
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Jan 24, 2014
Гуллия
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Tolles 5 Sterne Hotel"
Dieses 5 Sterne Hotel kann man nur empfehlen. Tolles Frühstücksbüffet, aufmerksames und freundliches Servicepersonal zeichnen dieses Hotel aus. Ansprechende Poole und schöne Saunalandschaft. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderurlauber, die Gondelbahn ist unmittelbar neben dem Hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 16, 2013
Brigitte
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"さすがKempinski quality"
別の地でKempinskiには何度か宿泊したが、全て快適で会った(料金はそれなりに安価とは言えないが)。今回も期待に沿うものであった。 街の中心部からはやや離れているが、散歩がてらと思えば十分に徒歩圏内。 Winter sports 目的の場合にはropewayに隣接しているので理想的。 駐車料金無料。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 2, 2013
anonymous
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"διπλα στο χιονοδρομικο κεντρο"
πολυ καλη αλλα χρειαζεται σοβαρη βελτιωση το φαγητο
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 11, 2013
A Traveller
GR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Mar 11, 2015
Aviad
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 19, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 30, 2014
R. Petkov
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Aug 24, 2014
Tihomir
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the best, if not the best, in Bansko."
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 18, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 18, 2013
emilcheva
IE
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >