All hotels in San Bartolome de Tirajana, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Avenida del Touroperador Sunair, s/n, Maspalomas, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100, Spain, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 123 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.9
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable and pleasant"
The wifi reception is very poor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Oct 30, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great weekend stay"
After reading previous reviews we were slightly unsure but it was nothing like they said. Staff we very friendly and helpful. We asked to change rooms as it was close to the kids pool and they were very unstanding, we'd come away without our children and didn't want the noise! Our room was lovely, clean, spacious and had a nice little terrace to enjoy a drink on. The food was fantastic, something to enjoy at every meal time. Only problem on the Saturday night was the que! We waited for it to die down but it was mental! Overall the hotel and our weekend away was amazing and very relaxing. We recommend this hotel and we can't wait to book again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2015
Becca
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Pleasant hotel"
Everything was excellent, but as an older adult couple we found the dining room was far to noisy, with children screaming and running around while one was trying to eat. Would have been helpful if the description had stated family holiday centre, we certainly would not recommend to friends and will not be returning Shame!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
Pamela
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
Villas very clean , cleaned daily. We did report a bulb not working in our villa on the Wednesday which had not been replaced when we left on the Saturday. The food was very good and lots of choice. Polls very clean and the gardens well kept and no litter. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The entertainers were very good with the children.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2014
David
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Dunas resort"
I had a perfect time in Dunas Suites and Villas. Stuff was amazing, good food. Definitely recommend .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 12, 2014
Maciek
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Generally good."
Overall very good although we were charged twice for use of a safe having initially paid for it and then additionally having it charged to our room after they verbally assured us that this would not happen. We should have insisted on a separate receipt when we paid for it on day one but we trusted them to get it right. They didn't.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Jun 14, 2014
Room 214
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean and decent hotel"
Only negative was slightly weak aircon in our room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear client, Thank you very much for leaving a comment. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Cabrera Hotel manager
7 night family trip Jun 6, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place for families with kids!"
Just Excellent in every aspect!! Great food, entertainment is really good! We had a fantastic two weeks with my family.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2014
Dimitar
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly and pleasant hotel, in good location."
A peaceful setting, family oriented and well laid out. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the choice of food was excellent, both in quantity and quality. The location was fine, as it was a pleasant walk to the sea front.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear Guest, With reference to your comments about our hotel Dunas Suite & Villas first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your comments with its clarity and objectivity, which help us in the process of continuous improvement of our service. We hope that in spite of your comments, we can welcome you at Dunas Suite & Villas again. Kind Regards Aleksandra Mikula Customer Care Service
Other trip Mar 4, 2014
Harry
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"This is a beautiful hotel."
A lovely hotel, which was was very busy due to half term family breaks which was understandable as this was the type of break we were having. The standard suite was lovely very clean and perfect for the three of us. The Animation were the best I have ever seen. They worked relentlessly ensuring that evryone was having a great time and their shows were superb.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 5, 2013
B
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Animation team was the only plus point."
Accommodation was very good. Animation team brilliant . Hotel staff rude and unhelpful . Food was no better than average. Have stayed in far better four star accommodation .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 12, 2013
family of four.
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice"
The hotel and complex are very nice with 5 swimming pools. The food was very nice if just a little bit repetative. The staff were nice and friendly and the animation team were good fun and put on some good entertainment as well as the professional entertainment in the evening. If I was being picky, I would highlight that we paid a lot through Expedia to stay here at Easter and I was then charged 12 euros to use my room safe which I thought was not really on and sometimes there were not enough sun beds. I would stay here again, though it is very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2013
Kevin
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent staff compensate for dated rooms"
The hotels needs a make-over. Rooms are tired and are 'late 90s' at best in terms of quality. We transferred from a 1 bed suite to a 2 bed bungalow as the initial room was too small and not well located. The staff we incredible in their attempts to ensure that all the family (my 2 young sons included) were as satisfied as possible. Marco and Gloria at the Bungalows reception deserve special credit. The buffet food is done as well as it can be when catering for large groups but is 3 star quality at best. Animations and mini/max club staff work very hard to provide a mix of entertainment and activities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Mar 31, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great holiday"
We had a great time; the resort was a fantastic set up with loads of clean swimming pools. The staff were all really welcoming. The rooms where very good, The lovely beach was a short walk easily managed by our 2 year old.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear guest, We wish to thank you very much for your comments published on Expedia. It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the staff, the swimming pools and the location of the hotel were to your satisfaction. We would be more than happy to welcome once again and remain with best regards, Marion Cohrs Customer care
Other trip Mar 13, 2013
A Traveller
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for families"
Good short stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 24, 2015
A Traveller
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quality Resort - But ...."
Dunas Suites Maspalomas is a fantastic resort to stay at for a holiday, but if you're here, as I was, for a mixture of work and down-time there were a few frustrating (money raising!) issues that in 2014 shouldn't be happening in a quality resort like Dunas - No ironing boards to do your own ironing (you can borrow an iron, but no boards) however there was an in-house laundry service! WiFi is a small € fee per day but you can only connect to one device at a time - I had an iPad, iPhone and a laptop and wasn't going to buy 3 codes! Plus the login system Dunas use didn't allow my Apple devices to remember the login codes, so every time my iPhone or iPad went into 'power save' (ie every 5 minutes of non-use) I had to re-enter the long non-user friendly codes. Finally, no kettle in the room but you could purchase a drink from the pool bar if you weren't on all-inclusive. That said the food / restaurants were excellent, staff very friendly, amenities excellent and very well maintained. I know I'll be returning so brought membership to their Dunas Rewards Club (a small one-off € fee) and would not hesitate to recommend the resort to my friends or family for their next stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear client, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Dunas Suites & Villas. We will be very happy to welcome you as well in your next holidays. Kind regards, Antonio Cabrera Hotel manager
3 night trip Jun 14, 2014
Daran
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Up the dunes"
The hotel peronnel was really friendly. The hotel offers a good quality and variety of food and dishes. We had an amazing time over there and could go out no problem to Playa del Ingles which is 5 minutes by taxi! thank you the the staff and animators :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Jun 1, 2013
Imen
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel."
Quiet and good location. Went without kids, but there were plenty of activities for children all day long. Reception staff and restaurant staff very nice, there was no language barrier issue. The gardens around the hotel and in front of each suite made you feel like home, not at a hotel. Definitely would choose this hotel instead of a crowded building-hotel. My only " complaint" would be that the cleaning lady never cleaned any surfaces, like TV table, in the bathroom around the sink, mirror table, etc. After a couple of day the dust was visible in the whole room and I did not find it sanitary the was it looked. Bus station right at the corner of the hotel, the easy access gives you opportunity to ride around the whole island. Beach at 10-15 min walking along a dry river, but hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the beach as well. Overall it is a nice place, definitely would return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear Kati, Thank you for your feedback published on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location and the helpfulness of our restaurant and reception staff. We already passed on your kind words to all of them. Your compliments motivate all of us to continue working the way we do. Regarding your comments about the cleanliness in your room, please be assured that this is not the norm. We informed our housekeeper about the incidence. Once more, we thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back on future vacations. Kind regards Marion Cohrs Guest Relations
Other trip Mar 26, 2013
Kati
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"review"
The hotel is roughly a 10 minute walk from Maspalomas Beach. It is a complex which is family friendly so when I visited (February 2013) there were more families there than couples or singletons. The food is a Buffet and the quality is quite good with plenty of variety. My accommodation was an Apartment with a living room/Kitchenette, Bathroom & a Bedroom. It was clean and good value for money. I found the staff to be friendly & helpful. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 15, 2013
luke
IE

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Идеальный отель для семейного отдыха"
Останавливались в номере с 2 спальнями. Номер большой - матрасы качественные. Несколько подогреваемых бассейнов. Отличная еда в ресторане. До океана ходит бесплатный автобус или 10-15 минут пешком. Хороший детский клуб. Из недостатков: несколько ограниченный выбор вина в стандартном "все включено" и недостаточная программа для детей 9-13 лет. Мало спортивных и развивающих игр для этого возраста. Очень не хватает Макси Клуба.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your nice comments about your holidays spent in our Dunas Suites & Villas Resort. Opinions like yours motivate us every day to continue providing the best service for our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you again as guests in our resort for your holidays and send you greetings from all our staff. Kind regards from Maspalomas, Gina Oszvalcsek Guest Relations
7 night family trip Jan 6, 2016
Denis
RU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nja"
Hotellet anger att de har träningsmöjligheter. Men gymet är litet och det fanns visserligen vattengympa men sedan endast två pilatspass och ett yogapass i veckan. Dessutom flyttades yogapsasset fram en dag, utan att det meddelandes på informationstavlan innan. Det var veklingen amatörmässigt gjort. Matsalen är skramlig och har en mycket omysig operationsbelysning. Den egna singback-underhållningen på kvällen var så amatörmässig att till och med barnen ville gå.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear Client, Thank you very much for publishing your valuable opinion which motivates us and also helps improving. We are very sorry that you experienced your journey as negative. The board of management of our hotel is informed about the inconveniences and took opportunity to improve the situation in order to let not happen the situation again in the future. We would like to thank you again for your taken time and publishing your comments. We hope to welcome you again within our hotel. Yours sincerely, Gina Oszvalcsek Guests Relation
8 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
Sofia
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Prima resort"
Weinig op aan te merken. Prima service, animatie team leuk ( 4 Nederlanders in het team), schoon, personeel vriendelijk, mooi opgezet complex, geen hoogbouw.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your comments and valuable opinion which motivates us to continue improving. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Gina Oszvalcsek Guests Relations
2 night family trip Dec 30, 2015
A Traveller
NL
2.0 / 5Fair
"Skuffende"
Ikke fornøyd. Lukt i bungalow, dårlig frokost og spiselokaker lite hyggelig.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Dear Client, Thank you very much for publishing your valuable opinion which motivates us and also helps improving. We are very sorry that you experienced your journey as negative. The board of management of our hotel is informed about the inconveniences and took opportunity to improve the situation in order to let not happen the situation again in the future. We would like to thank you again for your taken time and publishing your comments. We hope to welcome you again within our hotel. Yours sincerely, Gina Oszvalcsek Guests relation
5 night romance trip Dec 25, 2015
A Traveller
NO
4.0 / 5Excellent
Duschen fungerade dåligt, Stopp i avloppet och igensattdusch handtag. Jag fick skruva av dusch handtaget för att få vatten på kroppen. Annars var det acceptabelt men man hoppar inte högt. Väljer nog ett annat nästa gång. För 5000 sek för 4 nätter inkl. frukost och middag förväntade jag mig mer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Nov 26, 2015
Bengt
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
bungalow correct logement situé au dessus de la discothèque, beaucoup de bruit à partir de 19H00 déception sur la qualité des repas
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
11 night romance trip Nov 11, 2015
A Traveller
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Bra
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
25 night romance trip Oct 31, 2015
Charlotte
SE
3.0 / 5Good
"Viihtyisä, mutta keskitasoa"
Ystävällinen henkilökunta, viihtyisä puutarhamainen bungalow-alue, useita lämmitettyjä uima-altaita. Ruoka oli hyvää, viikon kierto menussa. Olisi ollut aivan täydellinen majoituspaikka ilman torakoita. Niitähän on kanarialla sen ilmaston vuoksi, mutta hotellialueella niitä oli todella paljon, ja todella isoja! Niitä tuli myös sisälle huoneistoon. Siivoojilla oli kärryissä vakiovarusteena torakkamyrkkyä, jota sitten leviteltiin huoneistoihin. Siivoaminen oli kyllä hyvää ja perusteellista, mutta se ei valitettavasti poista torakkaongelmaa. Tähtiä hotellille antaisin 3, neljä on aivan liikaa. En mene uudestaan.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
11 night romance trip Nov 11, 2015
A Traveller
FI
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel ok, restauracja katastrofa"
Hotel przyzwoity, choć widać na nim już znak czasu, natomiast totalną katastrofą jest wyżywienie w hotelu, posiłki są bardzo złej jakości, obsługa nie najlepsza, a do tego w restauracji mnóstwo much , które chodzą po jedzeniu.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Nov 9, 2015
Agnieszka
PL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Hotel was nice, the pools are ok and it is not too long way to the beach either. Food tasted very good in the restaurant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Oct 25, 2015
Timo
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"dunas"
En bra resort för familjer, man kan välja på 5 olika poolområden, en del var mer lugna än andra. Bra mat med varierande buffe för de olika kvällarna. rekommenderar att välja till all inclusive för en enklare tillvaro inne på området.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Oct 21, 2015
Magnus
SE
3.0 / 5Good
schade, dass der service nicht auf grossfamilien reagieren kann und man merkt, wenn wegen nebensaison personal eingespart wird :-(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Sep 30, 2015
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Muy buenas vacaciones"
Muy buen servicio.Ideal para los niños.Es la segunda vez que voy y seguro que rehresaré. lo ùnico que no me gusto fue la ubicación de la habitación.Cerca del barranco me sentía un poco alejada. La anterior vez estaba mejor ubicada.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Aug 17, 2015
Lydia Esther
ES
3.0 / 5Good
No lo recomiendo mucho. La comida no es lo mejor y el servicio tampoco.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
diana
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ideal para familias"
Comodidad de las casas de una planta, sin necesitar ascensores. Las actividades del equipo de animación están fenomenal. Te invitan constantemente a participar.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 16, 2015
A Traveller
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dunas Suites sans hésitation"
Le Dunas Suites est bien situé avec arrêt bus Global à proximité, à 15 mn à pied de la plage par la promenade le long du canal qui borde le golf et les dunes. Les buffets sont variés et excellents. Les jardins exotiques devant les pavillons magnifiques. Les piscines agréables et régulièrement contrôlées. Le plus, la supérette....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip May 24, 2015
Gilles
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"J y reviendrai"
ce n est pas la premiére fois que je séjourne à cet hotel.J apprécie sa situation,le confort de la chambre et plus particulierement l intimité des villas.la végétation est magnifique.Je n aime pas les néons qui eclairent la salle de restaurant le soir ,la salle de sport qui n est absolument pas pratiquable.le service est plutot inégal meme si le personnel est charmant.les repas sont trés corrects avec toujours au déjeuner et au diner une viande et un poisson.Desserts pas toujours au top poyr les francais mais toujours des glaces des fruits et un trés bon gateau!!hotel proche de la plage et de maspalomas.j y reviendrai certainement en mai.cerise sur le gateau une surprise pour mon anniversaire durant le diner!merci pour cette belle attention
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night trip May 11, 2015
jean marc
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Súper limpio amables y súper atento"
Súper relajante y increíble para los niños la comida súper buena y los empleados súper atento y súper limpio....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
jonathan
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"cadre magnifique, bel hôtel"
tout nous a plu, nous sommes des habitués des voyages et cet établissement est à recommander - magnifiques jardins , grandes chambres suites - calme absolu la nuit, indépendance des logements - nourriture bonne et suffisamment variée - accueil très correct - le seul inconvénient est qu'il y a beaucoup de couples avec des enfants en bas âge, donc le soir au restaurant cela fait parfois du bruit mais vraiment seulement au moment des repas et jamais en dehors , donc je recommande vivement, tout près des dunes, du golf, d'un supermarché - allez-y c'est vraiment bien
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
nanette
FR
3.0 / 5Good
"Fint ophold"
Opholdet var fint jeg ankom sent og rejste tidligt, hotelpersonalet var klar over at jeg kom og de hjalp mig til mit værelse, ved afrejse fik jeg lov til at spise morgenmad en time før restauranten åbnede. Så god service. Havde valgt all inclusive aftenmåltiderne virkede lidt for neutrale i smagen. Rengøringen på hotellet var fin, jeg havde dog nogle mærkelige sorte dyr på værelset. Hotellet ligger dejligt isoleret.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Feb 6, 2015
A Traveller
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Recomendable"
Ya dejamos opinion en el bungalo.Ya es la tercera vez que vamos a ese Hotel, eso lo dice todo.Muchas Gracias
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Valentin
ES
3.0 / 5Good
"Het moet nog een tandje beter bij Dunas"
Dunas is een mooi complex met prachtige catussen, mooie zwembaden en de uiterlijke staat van de woningen is prima. Er waren tijdens ons verblijf echter helaas ook wat minpunten. Zo hadden we een lekkend plafond in de badkamer. Wel snel een monteur, maar die kon het niet fixen.. Ook als wij een handdoek neerleggen om het water op te vangen, haalde personeel deze weer weg, gevolg; opnieuw een plas water in badkamer. De bungalow vonden wij erg naar schoonmaakmiddelen ruiken, het ging net. Wat we erg vreemd vonden; je moet geld betalen voor een safe die al in je kamer staat.. We hadden veel te heet douchewater (is dezelfde dag gefixt). Maar zo al met al dus wat zaken waar ze aandacht aan moeten besteden op de kamer. Kleine geste volgde op onze melding; tientje korting van openstaande rekening. De WiFi is zo traag dat ik een artikel in de krant lees terwijl de pagina laadt. Daar heb ik niks aan, het levert irritatie op. Het eten gebeurt in een eetzaal, daar is het erg lawaaierig, de gerechten zijn veelal half lauw. Ik denk dat ze hun best doen, maar voor het betaalde tarief moet het nog iets beter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
Pim
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bästa semestern"
Var där för 10 gången.vi känner oss som hemma har allt som gör oss gott.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
23 night romance trip Nov 5, 2014
Charlotte
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gepflegtes Hotel und guter Ausgangspunkt"
Hotel und Anlage sind sehr gepflegt. Das einzige das maximal zu bemängeln wäre sind die -nach unseren Geschmack- weit überzogenen Animationsprogramme (sind sehr nervig)! Es ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt in die Berge, Palmitos Park od. gleich nebenan am Strand zu gehen!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Nov 23, 2014
Thomas
DE
3.0 / 5Good
"Godt hotel med plads til kulinariske forbedringer"
Dejligt hotel med gode forhold. Skønt område ved poolen i midten og masser af aktivitet. Poolområdet ligger nede ift. hotellet så der er god læ. Godt placeret ift. stranden. All inclusive variationen af mad efterlod meget at ønske og frokosten i poolbaren var direkte tarvelig.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 1, 2014
Soren
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Familjesemester"
Bra och trevligt hotell. Vi gillade anläggningen på alla punkter utom matsalen. Vi hade bokat halvpension, men att äta middagen på hotellet var en rörig, stökig och inte särskilt god upplevelse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
9 night family trip Oct 23, 2014
Åsa
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Schönes resort"
Geschmackvolle Lobby, schöne Poollandschaft. Essen gut bis sehr gut, grosse Auswahl bei Frühstück und Abendessen. Lage zu Fuss 10 Minuten vom tollen Sandstrand, gleich bei Bushaltestelle direkt vom Flughafen. Beim Faro schöne Geschäfte, unmittelbar neben dem Resort nichts. Mit Taxi schnell und billig auch in Playa del Ingles. Alles in allem gutes Preis Leistungs Verhältnis, schöner Aufenthalt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 9, 2014
Jean
CH
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cucaracha en la comida"
Somos una pareja Canaria que viajamos con mucha frecuencia a lo largo del año,tanto por trabajo como por ocio y solemos hospedarnos en hoteles de Canarias como del extranjero,pero lo cierto es que nunca en régimen de media pensión o de pensión completa.Dicho esto,mis sentimientos hacia este hotel son encontrados. Por un lado,las intalaciones estan muy bien,dispone de amplios jardines,varias piscinas unas más concurridas que otras,animaciones que no están mal,las habitaciones son amplias y estan bien equipadas,el personal es servicial y afable y la ubicación no esta mal(a 10 minutos caminando de la playa,a nosotros nos gusta caminar y para nosotros no resultó inconveniente) cerca de las Dunas de Maspalomas y del entorno de ocio,pero lo suficientemente alejado como para no sufrir molestias por ruidos. Por otro lado,lo que arruinó nuestra estancia,el buffet, mediocre en cuanto a la calidad del producto. Para colmo en una cena(la última que tomamos en el hotel) nos encontramos cocinada entre unas albóndigas una CUCARACHA, algo inadmisible en cualquier hotel y menos en uno de 4 estrellas. Se puede entender que en una habitación o en zonas comunes debido a las zonas ajardinadas,pueda aparecer alguna,pero en la comida NUNCA. Posteriormente(el día de la salida y porque nos dirigimos directamente al director al cruzarnoslo),porque de inicio solo pidieron disculpas,intentaron enmendar como pudieron nuestra impresión,pero lo cierto es que ahí se queda. Esta es nuestra experiencia perso
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 27, 2014
pareja viajera
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Animación muy buena"
El equipo de animación del hotel es muy bueno y en general muy recomendable el hotel. Si que cuidaría más la comunicación entre los propios trabajadores, a veces dando voces entre ellos. Al igual algún caso muy puntual pero resta calidad teniendo en cuenta de que hablamos de un hotel de 4* que además en todo lo demás me pareció intachable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 1, 2014
A Traveller
ES
3.0 / 5Good
"Kinderfreundliches poolhotel mit Einschränkungen"
Kinderfreundliches poolhotel, strand 10min zu fuss, bustransfer inclusive, gute animation, kinderclubs, spanien insgesamt kinderfreundlich, gutes essen, aber viele kakerlaken auch teilweise durch die restaurantterrasse gekrabelt, im ersten zimmer 5 grosse, zimmer gewechselt dann nur noch 1, aber kanalisationsgestank, reception hilft aber betont immer wieder, dass man mit kakerlaken in einem bungalow mitten in einem palmengarten leben muss..naja, muss man für sich entscheiden...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2014
roberto
DE
1.0 / 5Poor
"Super séjour jusqu,au dernier jour ou ????"
Ou je m,apercois que j,ai oublier mes bagues de mariage!!!!partie a l,aube, stress du depart ,enfant a gerer etc.... un depart quoi!!! Apres 3h30 d'avion je me precipite de tel a l'hotel et la on me demande de rappeller 45min plus tard ce que je fait !!!! On me repond que la chambre n,a pas était faite!je leur demande d'envoyer quelqu'un pour les recuperer !!!(sur de moi sinon elle serai a mon doigt!!!!!)et me demande a nouuveau de rappeller ce que je fait!!!!! et la le drame NON il n'y a rien!!!!! 3 jours qu'il me font rappeller 3 fois par jour!!!!! DONC PERSONELLE PAS SERIEUX
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
Cher client, Merci beaucoup d’avoir visiter Dunas Suites & Villas en famille. Nous regrettons beaucoup qu'il y avais un problème a la fin de vos vacances qui provoquais des ennuis qui troublai votre séjour chez nous. Suite à votre appelle nous avons vérifié et constaté que vous avez laissé le coffre-fort ouvert le jour de votre départ. L’hôtel ne pouvais plus être responsable pour les objets qui étais resté à l’intérieur. Quand le coffre-fort est fermé, les objets dans le coffre sont toujours assuré. Le personnel a vivement essayé de trouver votre anneau. Nous comprenons que cette bague a une grande valeur émotionnel pour vous. Nous espérons que vous pouvez vous mètre d'accord avec notre point de vue. Dans l'espoir de vous revoir dans notre hôtel pour un prochain séjour. Bien à vous, Antonio Cabrera Directeur
Other trip May 20, 2014
nini
FR
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >