All hotels in Geneva, Switzerland
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
19 Quai Du Mont Blanc, Geneva, GE, 1201, Switzerland, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 103 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighbourhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel in an excellent position"
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights from the 5th March to 9th March in a partial lake view room. The hotel staff, at reception including the concierge, restaurant and house keeping were all extremely polite, very informative, knowledgeable and attentive and knowledgeable. From when we checked in to when we checked out the whole experience was very relaxed and we felt very comfortable throughout our time there. The hotel is of a very high standard we would most definitely stay there again and would have concerns in recommending it to others.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
Peter
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Does not justify the price"
This was a very short stay for a dinner at the hotel. It's impressive , the rooms are ok , bathroom is ok ...but the towels , really. Big bug bear of mine is naff towels and at this price they really should be at least absorbent. On the plus side , staff very good and the breakfast good , quality fresh selection with great view of the lake. ..... Just wasn't speacial enough to justify the price . But maybe it's purely location location Room was above main entrance and this was noisy from the taxi rank all night
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely views of Lake Geneva if you have the room!"
Great stay, fabulous pool, lovely and welcoming staff. Went for l'Escalade and this was the only hotel even mentioning it! Unfortunately the room rate did not include breakfast so we ate at other venues as this is an expensive venue in an expensive city but well worth a special treat. Many languages spoken by the very proficient staff - would stay there again like a shot!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 17, 2014
Sara
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible service and overpriced"
Geneva is expensive, but this hotel is ridiculous. What is worse is that the service, quality and staff attitude is terrible. I can accept paying 30 CHF for a toasted sandwich, but not if it is burnt and cold. Staff generally view it as a hassle to take your order and are mostly either rude or unresponsive when you press them. The room is nice, but for the price I couldn't recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 5, 2014
Simon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel - but like rest of Geneva, expensive"
Very nice hotel with great spa. Good facilities and very luxury feel. Breakfast and drinks aren't cheap, but think that is just Geneva in general.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
Edward
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The best"
The best hotel in Geneva, great location and nice staff, the best breakfast ever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 26, 2014
faisal
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"A 4 night stay in Geneva"
Arrogant, small minded, unsmiling staff. I lived for two years in Kempinski Hotel apartments when I was younger and was totally not expecting the unfriendliness of Grand Kempinski Geneva staff. Laughable. They behaved like a British comedy skit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 18, 2014
John
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Service"
Modern hotel with great staff. Expensive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 9, 2014
mike
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location. Potential great view of Jet d'Eau"
Due to the hotel being quiet and from what they said, that we were only staying one night, we were upgraded to a superior room, which was very nice and appreciated. Loved the Floor 2, bar/ lounge. Food in Il Vero was nice. Service was very good. Very helpful. Great location next to the lake and right opposite Jet d'Eau. 5 minute walk from all the designer shops. Free apples in the reception :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 30, 2014
Ay
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, friendly staff."
Sauna and steam room could have been better, but overall very nice hotel and great staff. Avoid if you are trying to economise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 19, 2013
A Traveller
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Reasonable city hotel"
Small room, scuffed furniture. No tea/coffee in room. Ignored by reception upon arrival - heads down on their computers. Good location on lakeside - 10 minute walk to old town and railway station. Front of building has been renovated, but vow from room was concrete quadrangle in need of serious cleanup - weathered and tarnished. We stayed in the st Moritz Kemplinski last year - a considerably better 5 star hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 8, 2013
John
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Steps from the City"
Kempinski is a global brand with hight standards. The hotel in Geneva is no exception.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 2, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Geneva luxury"
From check in to check out, the whole experience of the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva was superb. Although a room was available in the third floor, the receptionist wanted to give us a lake view room on the eighth floor with a balcony. This wasn't yet ready so we were given a free voucher for drinks while we waited in the lovely surroundings on the second floor. Well worth it as we were able to enjoy the vista of Lac Leman from our private balcony. The room was beautifully decorated, with a large bed and fine bathroom. " Room service came at the push of a bell" - to quote Al Stewart, was friendly efficient and prompt. The choice of dining - Chinese, Italian or general was excellent. The location of this hotel, lakeside, close to the water taxis is ideal. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay again the next time I visit Geneva.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 25, 2013
Gertzy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Disappointing 5 star hotel"
Swimming pool too cold, even though the breakfast had been prepaid for all the family they still charged us after informing the reception the error was rectified. Another point was they did not provide night gowns for the children.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2013
Hamid
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Luxury but at a price"
Very nice and classy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Little touches would make things better: eg coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Room service and in house restaurants incredibly expensive even by Swiss standards so more for business travellers than families (though the latter will enjoy the nice swimming pool). Concierge service friendly but a bit clueless at times (claimed that no restaurants in Geneva opened before 7pm - we found plenty nearby that did). Great location - right on the waterfront. Still, a very smart property and a very pleasant and relaxing experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2013
A Traveller
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible hotel"
Been traveling my hole life, this is the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Front desk were very rude and never gave me a straight answer to any of my questions. I did some shopping and left my shopping bags in my room and left for a walk and came back later and everything was stolen. The hotel didn't do any thing about it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Dec 29, 2012
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
""Here we are a Hotel experience with Stoppers ""
Room ..Reception....ususal swiss efficiency Breakfast Self service mmmm ? A bit of interaction would be helpful here not 5 Star treatment Cocktail Bar ..sense of service lacking..searching for waiters and for coats @the end suprising really they needed 2 more waiters..after all it is 5 Star
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 13, 2012
Stoppers
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"comment"
The Hotel is very nice, ambiance,service rooms,; But it is a shame that a hotel of that standard, the air condition was not working for 8 days.(thats what they told us) Any hotel with this prices must have everything in order.No A.C for 8 days???????!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 4, 2015
diego
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The room temperature was cold, and they couldn't fix it..The car park is expensive..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel and service."
It's a bit expensive, but this is an excellent place for business travelers. I got a great deal through Expedia. The restaurants in the hotel are all very good, but a bit pricey (I was there for 3 nights and ate at the hotel every evening). The staff and service was excellent. For example, when I arrived, my cabbie demanded Euros or CHF, but I only had US/Canadian currency and he wouldn't take credit cards! I should have confirmed that before getting into the cab,so it was my own fault, but I was exhausted and simply forgot. The Hotel's door man paid the cabbie on my behalf in cash out of his own wallet, and then settled it with the front desk (it got added it to my room fee). That was a very nice gesture, and I found that everyone at the hotel to be quite friendly and similarly helpful to the guests. Everything about this hotel was great. It's clean and modern, and moderately close to everything, and my room was quite large by European standards- highly recommended!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
Claudio
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old hotel, tired decor."
the lock on my door broke down, I was locked out for 40 minutes. The staff offered to not charge me for the mini bar to compensate for my inconvenience. Two free comes for being locked out of my room. Room service would not pick up the phone. I had to call several times. A disservice to the Kempinski brand.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
david
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very convenient and luxury hotel"
Extremely friendly and efficient staff Rooms very comfortable bed and modern style For both business and leisure highly recommended
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
lolvienna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Hotel!"
The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of many attractions. It is very clean and beautifully decorated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
Anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Only one night...wish it was more"
If I am back in Geneva, I wii be babk in this hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
steve
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not so great"
Hotel is beginning to show wear....seating in bar and lounge areas worn, decor a bit past peak. Front desk lightly staffed, a long checkin time. Room did not have a coffee or tea pot but lots of high priced items in the fridge. Room service was slow on three different occasions. Had brunch on Sunday, eggs and sausages were cold.... Not great when one considers it is the most expensive Sunday brunch in Geneva and possibly the rest of Europe ! The location is ok but no better than half a dozen others. Will not be going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jun 20, 2014
Djthouse
US
3.0 / 5Good
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THAT I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL. Irrespective of any of the virtues of the place I and others in the party I was with are left firmly with the impression that the hotel perhaps turns a blind eye to a significant number of working ladies touting for trade in the bar area. If management are not aware of this then they should be.I assume that the controversial nature of this allegation will mean that the review is not posted but there we go.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 17, 2014
Disappointed
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel in geneva!"
Love the comfort, amazing spa, gigantic pool, clean Swiss environment, great food, impeccable service, beautiful Leman Lake view, a treat! Always stay there when in geneva. Good A/C, important for USA travelers .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 22, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Marvelous"
magnificent, superb; excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Mar 23, 2014
Sabri
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, but more of a 4 star"
The location is great. It is water front with the infamous Jet d'Eau in plain site. Train station is a few minutes away by foot, and many great dining choices are nearby. The hotel is well decorated, and the staff is very friendly. I only have two complaints. One, the king size bed was lumpy. On the edges it was sagging downwards, so it felt like you were going to roll off the bed. Two, the quality of the room service food was poor. For the money I paid for it, I was very disappointed. I ordered a meat shawarma with hummus and a pita. The shawarma was edible, but was dry and barely had flavor. The hummus did not taste like hummus. The pita was the best thing about the meal. The next day, I went to a local shawarma shop and paid less than a 10th of the price for an excellent shawarma. I am a foodie, so the room service being poor was a let down. That doesn't take away from the rest of the amenities and great service. Just stay away from the room service and eat at the great restaurants nearby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 18, 2014
David A.
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and comfortable stay"
The Grand Hotel Kempinksi Geneva is in a great location on the Quai de Mont Blanc right across the street from Lake Geneva. Within walking distance of the Vielle Ville and major sights, the location can't be beat. Aptly described as a concrete bunker, the interior of the hotel and rooms are extremely comfortable and nicely appointed. Our room was extremely quiet and although decor was somewhat dated, we have no complaints about our stay and would recommend the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2014
CC from Canada
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice location"
Hotel is located on the lake so easy to walk in the evening. Hotel staff tried to be accommodating but never followed though. We had a non smoking room that smelled of old stale cigarettes and faced the cement wall. They told us it was an "upgraded" room. The food in the restaurant is extremely expensive for amount and quality. Staff was pleasant. The pool was wonderful. Our daughter loved it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 24, 2013
lana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice, nice hotel"
just a little bit disappointed by the spa services
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 9, 2013
Lori
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"bad reception and room"
I chose this hotel for the location only. But there are so many hotels with good location. When I asked for late check out they refused because "as they said to me" the hotel is full. But when I checked the website I found alot of rooms same to my room. In presedint Wilson last year they extended my checkout till 6 pm this is the different. Also they give me room in last floor and I cannot see the lake without standing up. It is not facing the lake and the balcony was dirty. The room is small. And they add donation amount to my bill without asjing me!!! Then I refused to pay it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Sep 28, 2013
waleed
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Home away from home"
It was close to Lake Geneva water front and restaurants plus shopping. Staff are caring and professional. Our room is a little compact with insufficient table tops. Overall a very good hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Sep 4, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
Although diffecult access by car especially to reach parking area, The location is great just by the lake. Friendly staff at reception. We did not get the child crib that we asked for during reservation and remind the reception twice about. Clean room, good condition with A/C.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"first class experience"
not a fault to mention attention to guest needs, friendly and very helpful staff at all levels
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2013
frequent travel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"EXCELLENT"
Super Hotel . Deserve to be rated as 5-stars .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 28, 2013
A Traveller
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel close to lake Geneva"
We arrived to the hotel at 5 p.m. after driving from Lugano for almost six hours only to be told our rooms were not ready! We were very tired but had to wait more than half hour to have our rooms cleaned up and ready to be moved in.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 26, 2013
A Traveller
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Quality went down"
I visit Geneva every year, staying at this hotel. This year the quality is way down the drain. Rooms smells like food, staff unhelpful, shower leaks all over the place. It used to be a gem, don't know what happened. Pay a little bit extra and stay in a real five star hotel. 4 stars at best. Not recommended.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2013
jo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel of our vacation"
Beautiful hotel. Very upscale. Great location. The restaurant was wonderful (but very expensive). The room was very nice. You pay a lot to stay here, but you get a great hotel in a great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2013
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great room with a great view of the lake."
Only one night....but a good one. Kampinski has really upgraded the old Hilton.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 25, 2013
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegant hotel with fabulous view of lake Geneva"
Hotel staff was professional, courteous and helpful. Room was perfect. Clean, clean clean!!! Pool was wonderful. Only thing, a little late night place to grab a bite to eat would have been a nice touch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2013
karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay. I small issue"
Room was hot. Asked to review and they quickly sent maintenance. He said it as working perfectly however room remained warm. Expected better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 16, 2013
A Traveller
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
no
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 4, 2013
A Traveller
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice hotel very disappointing experience"
When I extended my stay for one day they raised the rate more than double.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2013
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice location, poor service for Kempinski"
Beautiful location, nice building but services for three stars hotel ! I am sorry to say this but this was the reality.The breakfast service was under the expectation . The restaurant Le Grill is excellent !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2013
dm
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First Class in Every Way"
First class in every way. Expensive but everything in Geneva is.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beware of the Concierge"
We stayed overnight at the Kempenski in Geneva on our way to Les Gets, France for a family ski trip. This is an annual trip for us and we usually stay overnight at the Beau Rivage just a couple blocks down. The overnight stay was generally ok, nothing to gripe about, but the next morning we booked a taxi with the concierge to take us to Les Gets (approx 90 km away), and we were told the taxi trip would cost us 450 Swiss Francs. The price seemed outrageous, but the concierge assured us he got us the best price possible, quote "a great deal". Well, when we asked a random taxi driver waiting outside of the hotel, we were told that the ride would cost approximately 260 Swiss Francs. We asked the hotel to cancel our taxi reservation, and the concierge got really flustered, saying that we cannot and that the taxi is on its way. We ignored him and even the door man wasy quite uneasy when we told him that we found our own taxi. Just a warning, as this has never happened to us in other hotels in Geneva....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 17, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"modern"
good location modern facilities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 6, 2013
alexander
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful 5 star hotel! Great gym!"
Enjoyed this hotel very much. We stayed at room no. 5576 which was very spacious and comfortable. Beautiful breakfast buffet and the gym and pool were one of the best. Would surely come back here!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2013
Inbar
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >