All hotels in Munich, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Maximilianstr. 17, Munich, BY, 80539, Germany, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 286 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighbourhood
    4.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Really excellent hotel."
We really enjoyed the hotel. The food was excellent. The staff were very efficient and friendly and had a sense of humour. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Definitely 5 star.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2015
Mature travelle
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Luxury hotel in heart of Maximilianstraße between luxury boutiques, friendly staff and helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
WaDha
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First class classic Munich elegance"
I have stayed many times at the kempinski and the fact that i would not normally take the time to write a review speaks volumes of this hotel..this hotel is first class in every respect a perfect business hotel in a super location...nothing is too much trouble here the concierge is exceptional arranging all the bar is elegant with an amazing light jazz pianist and fun polite staff lovely food and high class Munich scene vibe all round ...for me one of the best hotels in the world
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Feb 19, 2015
Jonathan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A world-class hotel made me feel at home"
This is an absolutely amazing world-class hotel, everything is first-class - rooms are extremely comfortable with a typical German high-tech touch - you don't even have to pick up the phone to order room service, there is an iPad for that and the heated floor at the bathroom just makes you stay there for ever, latest TV HD technology, everything very impressing. Staff is absolutely great and the spa is very nice, do not miss to try it, lovely therapist, particularly an Australian lady called Eren, make the end of my long-working days in Munch bearable. They also serve lovely smoothies and exotic freshly squeezed juices and complimentary chocolates. Food is also good. Great smoothies - try the mango one. All staff is very curious and really makes you feel welcomed. Thanks you so pampering me after my long days!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 13, 2015
Mariya
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful hotel only let down by slow room service"
I stayed for one night for a business trip and had a fantastic stay. The rooms were very modern and clean, and the showers were just amazing with a rain fall over head shower, mood lighting and digital controls. My only let down was the extremely slow room service that took about 30 minutes after calling for someone to show up at my door. Other than that, i loved my stay here and will definitely be returning again. Highly recommended!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 5, 2015
Louis
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Free Wifi at last!"
Great and newly refurbished bedroomn
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Nov 10, 2014
lewis
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with great animities"
All in all, wonderful hotel, great value, breakfast, location etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location, staff, food and services."
It was all amazing - made our Christmas very special. Restaurant expensive but a worthwhile treat. Location amazing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2013
Donna
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall a great hotel"
The room had a baby cot inside when we checked in which was unusual as we didn't request for it but that was easily removed with a phone call. I would have left the cot in the room if not for the fact we needed space for our luggages(we had 4) The shower buttons were "electric- sensor" push type which could have you standing in the shower for abit longer than usual trying to get it to sense you wet fingers. The shower cap box was empty when my wife wanted to use it. Had to call to have it replaced . Other than that , nothing to really fuss about. Great bed great location great service staff and definitely great for shopping and 5 mins to the Christmas market. The check-in staff was 5 stars!!! Adam(I think) was his name.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 20, 2013
A Traveller
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"poor service good location"
Breakfast ordered did not arrive complimentry cooffeee and paper were not delivered woken up at 8 15 to clean the room on day of leaving
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 15, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent stopover hotel"
Superb location and very comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Jul 25, 2013
train traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous hotel for special trip away"
This was a fabulous hotel-nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were very welcoming courteous and friendly- from the ladies who did our room to reception concierge etc. The best hotel we have ever stayed in
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 22, 2013
Deborah
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family city break"
Great location. Beautiful rooms and spa. Lovely for a Munich City Break
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 30, 2012
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location for the Xmas Markets"
Outstanding Hotel with top-drawer personal service, ideally situated in the centre of the city close to the Xmas Markets, shops and Restaurants. We will definitely be returning next year. Loved it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Dec 5, 2012
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Place of calm in a busy city!"
Wonderful location and amazing view from the saunna and spa area
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 4, 2012
Marz
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel in a great location"
Loved this hotel, we stayed here for Oktoberfest which was a little out the way but you can easily get the U-Bahn (Tube) which takes about 10 minutes. For sightseeing the main attractions this hotel is perfect. The staff are really nice and helpful and the swimming pool is a nice added bonus, especially for a late night swim after a long day sightseeing. The only think I would have like is tea and coffee making facilities, which you could always take your own travel kettle and supplies.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 3, 2012
Amanda
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent all around."
Perfect stay from beginning to end. Very attentive service and great room. I booked a junior suite and upon arrival was told that they had upgraded us to a junior deluxe suite. Not sure what the difference was but it worked our perfectly for the three of us. The room was spacious enough even with the extra single bed they'd set up for my son. Bathroom was beautiful. Wonderful shower. The neighborhood/location is fantastic. Within walking distance of all the major sites. Great shopping nearby. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again someday.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Daniela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location"
Great hotel in excellent location. Room comfortable and bathroom modern. Warm and welcoming, good and efficient service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 12, 2015
Shirley
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
Everything was great! From the location to the service and beauty of the hotel. Would highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip May 23, 2015
robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great expensive hotel."
Beauiful hotel in a great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 19, 2015
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the Staatsoper"
Just a short walk to the opera. Good service. Not cheap but classy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
David
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dissapointed"
We got a very tiny room with bad air conditioning
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 20, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great overall experience and location"
Perfect for us close to all the important/cultural aspects of the city. Amenities including having great swing pool make this hotel stand out for a great Europeen get away
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 21, 2015
Gregory
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
everyone was very friendly and helpful and the lobby area always busy with people enjoying themselves
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
Gail
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Avoid if possible, better options available"
Thermostat was not working Engineering of the hotel could not fix it. Pre Authrization on my Credit card was not released for a week after checkout. That too released only after I mailed them
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 3, 2015
Piyush
IN
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice location,friendly and helpful staff."
helpful concierge and front desk,operator's upbeat voice and the wakeup call with coffee service are all very nice. But the lobby bar's service was not quite attentative.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay in Kempinsky Munich"
Everything was great, my husband and I enjoyed a lot our visit to Munich and our stay in your beautiful hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 27, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location!!"
I loved the warmness of the people at the hotel. I had to arrive a day late because of problems with the airplane enginess. So I mist the last connection in Paris to München. I called the hotel and the service was incredible!!!!ç
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
FABIOLA
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"excellent location and serivce, but too old"
the rooms are very old and need some serious renovation
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Jan 13, 2015
Ahmad
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel very centrally located"
The hotel itself is quite nice -- lovely common areas and rooms. The breakfast was amazing (though quite expensive -- 39 euros/person). The concierges were incredibly helpful. The only problem was check in. We arrived at noon and were told that the room would be ready in about an hour. It still wasn't ready at 3:00 pm (the "guaranteed" check in time). Worse yet, the front desk staff were rude rather than apologetic about the room not being ready. This led to a very bad first impression, but the rest of our stay was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel, Great People, Great City"
For a "fancy" hotel this was a breath of fresh air The staff were so very friendly and helpful. The rooms are wonderful and comfortable. If you are solo the deluxe rooms are fine. If you are 2 persons you may want to take the next size up. Mostly for space for luggage etc. The only issue I have is with the high-tech. The lighting and temperature control panels are lit up all night long. If there was a way to dim these, the stay would have been perfect. Little extras, like a new bottle of water every night and , as we were there during this Christmas season, a little stocking full of reads left on my door handle, helped to make my stay bright. And there are many English language TV channels available on the large screen TV!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 4, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I will return"
The entire experience was enjoyable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and all furnishings were first rate. The area in which the hotel is located was close to restaurants of different types. When I was there, the /christmas markets were open, and that made the area very festive indeed. And, although I was not there for shopping, it was fun to window shop along Maximilianstrasse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Dec 2, 2014
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect!"
An amazing property in a fabulous location right in the heart of everything! Every staff member was helpful, from reception, to concierge, to room service and spa staff. Even the Operator was helpful. A wonderful base camp from which to explore the rich cultural heritage of Munich. While there are hotels that are less expensive, none match the overall excellence of this facility and it's well-trained, knowledgeable, and professional staff. Highly recommended!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 23, 2014
Marc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First class hotel!! Great shopping location!"
The staff is incredibly friendly and pleasant. We arrived early morning and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating with an early check in request. This was our second time at this hotel and we'll return again next year. A short walk to Marienplatz, Hofbräuhaus; you couldn't ask for a better location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
This hotel is appropriately priced and fairly central, however it's about 8 blocks from the main (Marienplatz) square in old town Munich. I arrived at the hotel, quite jet-lagged, around 4pm and the room was not ready but hotel staff gave me a free drink and pastry at the bar while getting my room ready which took about a half-hour. The staff (front desk, maids, restaurant) are all very nice. Rooms are elegant and comfortable. The pool on the 6th floor is an extra perk if you want to swim labs away from crowds; and having swum in various sports club pools around the globe, this one is very nice! Also, of note the lobby was constantly packed with (all middle eastern for some reason) people during my stay, and it could be hard to get a table there if you want a coffee, drink, or pastry. I tried to make small talk a few times with these people without much luck ... Only other complaint would be the water/lighting switches in the room. These are touch-activated but don't readily respond every time… especially when the shower is being used and buttons are wet, not good if you want to change water temperature quickly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
Gus
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful"
Was a wonderful experience filled with calm and comfort Everything was sponsored by the attention and accuracy I recommend it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Central Location, Modern hotel"
Hotel is centrally located in the City center of Munich. Excellent for walking to all the sites or utilizing the subway. Hotel is very clean and modern. Very high end. Hotel staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helped us with everything we needed. Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 9, 2014
Adam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experience"
When we travel through Europe we usually stay in the Kempinski chain and the Münche Kempinski was also a great experience, excelente service and you can't beat the location. The coffee and desserts at the lobby is a must.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 2, 2014
Abelardo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not fve stars"
We arrived at 2:30 pm and our room was not ready. Asked the concierge to upload our bags from the car and send then to our room. Went for lunch and some shopping and had to call to have our bags delivered to the room. IWhen we checked out, I asked if our bags could be taken from the room and loaded into our car so that when we returned from the museum, we could leave without delay. I was told they couldn't and that when we were ready to leave, we would put the bags in the car. Of course there was a delay when we were ready to go and to top it off the guy loading the bags into the car dropped an expensive bag on the wet road. Great location but we will not return
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
Jeff
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not Worth The Premium"
If you NEED to show off how much cash you have to waste stay here - actually you would probably pick the new Mandarin. Hotel is on the fashionable strip - such as it is - in MUC. Room had been newly renovated but was really small. And some of the "new features" did not work properly ( eg there was a light that would NOT turn off necessitating a call to service). And the AC only works if window is closed AND locked properly ( again only discovered by calling service). Also while the hotel has a REAL pool you can swim laps in , the AC in the fitness room did not work - and since it has a west facing wall of glass windows afternoon workouts incorporated a simultaneous sauna. Reverting to the space issue- my wife and I combined weigh UNDER 290 lbs so imagine if WE found the room too cramped in which to comfortably move around. I know European hotels are smaller but at north of $500 a night you expect more. Brought to mind a stay at the similarly compact W in Manhattan 2 years ago - but A that was NYC not a secondary city like MUC and B it was much cheaper :) Live and learn.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 6, 2014
Rob
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel, incredible staff"
Most amazing hotel located in great location in Munich, near the Opera House and Marianplatz. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The concierge staff was particularly impressive. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 7, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service & location"
Recently stayed at the Vier Jahrenszen for 5 nights. Our nicely appointed room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was welcoming and helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions to local sights. I will be staying at this hotel again the next time I visit Munich.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip May 24, 2014
L. Hardgrave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxurious Lobby"
Walking into the lobby is a who's who. The staff are incredibly polite and helpful. Rooms very high tech.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 21, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
great location, super great staff. comfortable rooms, nice artwork
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 2, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Exceptional - just as I thought it would be!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2014
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
attendance for check-in / check-out very slow inadequate desk staffing room cleaned in late afternoon
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fine"
Only complaint was a quite long wait for checkin with a couple of staff seeming to stand about and not be helpful. Location is perfect and comfort is good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 10, 2014
David
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic service in the heart of Munich"
The service at this hotel was phenomenal - the staff will go out of their way to help you get what you request! The pool on the roof and the gym were very nice - next time I will bring a bathing suit to enjoy it. Highly recommend this hotel - it's close to all the things you want to do in downtown Munich!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 7, 2014
Shirley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel is good, however, a number of smaller issues that don't fit to that class of hotel, e.g., bell man didn't follow through with committed activity, bathroom moldy, shower glass too small leading to substantially wet floors, valet parking service non-attentive - had to walk in the rain from the car to the hotel entry to ask for help with car and luggage.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 31, 2014
RK
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
A Munich traditional classic/
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 15, 2013
A Traveller
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >