All hotels in Dresden, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Taschenberg 3, Dresden, SN, 01067, Germany, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 438 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Breakfast
    Breakfast is average
  • Value
    Poor value for money

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"dresden short stay"
great hotel. beautiful place with lovely amenities.Hight recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 17, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"In the middle of major sights"
Everything was as expected from a high-end hotel. Directly across the street of the famous Semper Opera House and the Zwinger, short walk to the Frauenkirche. Perfect location, friendly staff. Only negative parking is expensive, with steep prices I think parking should be included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden
Dear TMH, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Dresden. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed you time in Dresden and that the hotel's central location and our service were to your liking. We would be delighted to welcome you again and until then we remain with best regards, Your Team at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden
1 night trip Dec 22, 2013
TMH
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classic hotel in the centre of the city"
The Taschenberg Kempinski hotel is in a former palace and has the feel and the character of a grand hotel. The room was large and very well appointed. The bathroom has a separate water closet and shower and a large tub with two sinks. We were in a standard room off the main street in a quite location. The bed was very comfortable. There are a number of restaurants within the hotel. We ate at the Bistro restaurant twice and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The staff were very helpful. On arrival we were accompanied to our room by the lady at the reception. The concierge helped us on a number of occasions as well. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in on our trip to Germany, which included the Steigenberger in Frankfurt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 22, 2013
John
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxurious hotel in outstanding location"
The staff were exceptional. Couldn't be more accommodating. They told us they had a "nice surprise" for us when we checked in and upgraded our room to a suite. Suite was very well appointed among the best we have experienced. Lovely tea room adjacent to main lobby. Free internet was adequate. Outstanding location across the street from the major museums.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2013
E & J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful hotel... Patchy service"
Beautifully restored old palace that appears to cater to dignitaries... Location unsurpassed right opposite the Semper Opera and all the wonderful sites in the inner city of stunning Dresden. But, quite a few of the service staff displayed an arrogant attitude and room service was tardy and could not get basic orders (a pot of tea for two... Not rocket science) right and then charged €17 for this! Compared to some of the other top hotels we stayed in, we believe the staff need better training in always listening to customers and giving them the benefit of the doubt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Sep 12, 2013
TESS
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel near museum"
It was a magnificent hotel that I have stayed in my life. The room is so clean and quiet and so luxurious. The breakfast buffe is so fresh and manner of the servie is very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay"
This is exactly what you think of when you book a 5 star hotel. Charming service, beautiful building, well-appointed room, excellent location, great restaurants. After an austere visit to Russia, This hotel was a worth-while splurge. The enourmous tub in the bathroom was a treat. One of the best hotel experiences I have had in years - and I travel a lot!.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 24, 2013
Gregg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel at its best"
This is hotel heaven. Perfection for a reasonable price. All thumbs up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 28, 2013
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommend Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski"
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden is a beautiful lovely hotel. It is within very short walking distance to the main tourist spots. It has a great spa and swimming pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 6, 2013
Nat
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Lovely hotel in a great location. Beautiful high ceilings in the rooms but on a hot day it meant the aircon had a very big space to cool and wasn't too effective sadly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 21, 2013
A Traveller
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel - great location"
This hotel was very classy and comfortable and couldn't have been in a better location in the heart of the old town. We loved it. We never ate in the hotel as the breakfast was rather pricey, but because of the great location, it was easy and fun to walk only a block or two and enjoy breakfast/lunch/dinner somewhere else. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 3, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place"
Wonderful hotel in the middle of it all, with friendly staff, lovely rooms, and convenient access to the remarkable sights of Dresden. A memorable stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 21, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Perfect location right in the middle of all major attractions and really good restaurants. Also convenient mass transportation just outside the door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 8, 2013
Julie
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"드레스덴의 팰리스 호텔"
친절한 직원들, 청결한 룸컨디션,관광에 용이한 위치, 드레스덴 최고의 호텔입니다. 팰리스를 개조한 호텔이라서 웅장하고 화려한 내부가 마음에 들었습니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 30, 2016
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The Hotel was perfect. People were so kind and concerning. I stayed at deluxe twin with terrace with great view. Room was larger than I expected, bed was comfortable and the bathroom has perfect condition with plenty of space. Service was nice from the details. If I visit Dresden again, this hotel will be the one always.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jan 6, 2016
SANG YOON
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Das Hotel lässt keine Wuensche offen!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Jarmila
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"skvělý zážitek"
Krásný hotel na skvělém místě, luxusní snídaně a příjemný hotelový bar
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 20, 2015
Ludmila
CZ
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beste Lage"
Sehr schönes Hotel in bester Lage!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
Vitali
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excelente localização
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 21, 2015
RICARDO
BR
3.0 / 5Good
"Bonzinho!"
O hotel é muito bem localizado, muito bonito, mas nada além disso. Pelo preço cobrado eu esperava muito mais.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 19, 2015
William
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Es war einfach perfekt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
Dr.Heiko
DE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Leider nicht gut"
Hat die besten Jahre hinter sich
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 27, 2015
Michael
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wahrlich ein Grandhotel"
Das ist ein tolles Hotel mitten im Herzen von Dresden. Der Concierge ist kein Wunsch zuviel. Super Aufenthalt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 20, 2015
Siegfried
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
Sehr schönes und anspruchsvolles Hotel. Der Service ist äußerst zuvorkommend. Alles in allem wird das Hotel seiner Superiorklasse mehr als gerecht.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top locatie in centrum van Dresden"
Geweldig klasse hotel, op loopafstand van alle culturele highlights en restaurants, ontvingen bij aankomst een upgrade naar grotere kamer, fijn zwembad om einde vd dag heerlijk te relaxen, hotel van alle gemakken voorzien, parkeerplaats direct onder hotel is relatief duur maar veel gemak bij aankomst/vertrek en veilig idee.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
Karin
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Es ist ein Palais"
Es ist ein Palais und übertrifft alles was man als "Hotel" bezeichnet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"in Dresden zu Gast."
sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt in der Junior Suite, sehr angenehme Betreuung durch das Personal des Hauses!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 24, 2015
Marco
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Strongly recommended"
Great place to stay in beautiful Dresden. Difficult to imagine a better hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 20, 2015
A Traveller
BE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Koirien kanssa maailmalla"
Yövyin hotellissa kahden Belgian paimenkoiran kanssa. Vastaanotto oli ammattitaitoinen ja ystävällinen. Koirille oli varattu makuualustat ja molemmille omat ruoka- ja vesikupit. Ne saivat tulla mukaan aulassa olevaan kahvilaan, kun halusin välipalan. Arvostin erikoisesti sitä, että auto parkkeerattiin puolestani, ja matkatavarat tuotiin huoneeseen, ja lähtiessä auton pakkaamisessa taas autettiin. Kokeilin aulakahvilaa ja fine-dining-tyyppistä ravintolaa, jotka molemmat olivat hyviä. Korkeimmat pisteet antaisin kuitenkin hotellin sujuvasta ja huolehtivasta palvelusta. Hotellin sijainti keskellä komeaa kaupungin keskusta ja lähellä museoita tekee siitä toivekohteen lyhyelle vierailulle tulevalle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 18, 2015
Marja
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Willi Kollert"
Das Hotel hat eine ausgezeichnete Lage hinsichtlich aller Sehenswürdigkeiten in Dresden -alles zu Fuß zu erreichen einschl. der etwaigen Ausstellungen. Wir werden in Kürze wieder einchecken zu den ausstehenden Ausstellungen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Oct 17, 2015
Willi
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegantes, stilvolles Hotel in wunderschöner Lage"
Der Gast fühlt sich sofort willkommen und es ist ein richtiges Vergnügen sich im Hotel zu bewegen. Die Karl May Bar lädt im stilvollen, altmodischen Bar-Ambiente zu tollen Drinks ein, das Frühstücksbuffet ist vielfältig und das Palais Bistro bietet sehr gute Küche in eleganter, gemütlicher Umgebung. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Eine tolle Ausgsngslage um Dresden zu erkunden.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden
Sehr geehrte Maria, vielen Dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung. Es ist uns eine Ehre, dass wir Ihnen einen Aufenthalt ganz nach Ihren Vorstellungen ermöglichen konnten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns empfangen zu dürfen. Mit besten Grüßen, Marten Schwass, Geschäftsführender Direktor
Other trip Oct 13, 2015
T.T.
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mitten drin..."
Sauna, Schwimmbad, Solarium und Massage sind im 5. OG. Alles sehr sauber und gut. Wir waren zwei Nächte und haben überhaupt nichts auszusetzen! Werden beim nächsten Dresden-Aufenthalt wieder hier übernachten...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 7, 2015
Benjamin
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ドレスデンに泊まるなら、タッシェンベルグケンピンスキー以外にない!"
以前ベルリンのアドロンケンピンスキーに宿泊していたため、お得なプランを見つけて喜んで予約しました。こんなにもツヴィンガー宮殿の目の前に宿泊できるとは!中央駅からトラムで行くのも全く不便でないですし、旧市街の観光地がほとんど10分以内。 ホテルのお部屋は、アップグレードしていただけてとても広い眺めの良いお部屋でした。 また、テラスのケーキセットも素晴らしく、スパークリングとコーヒーケーキで1500円程度。 大変お得で優雅な気分です。朝食がオプションで頼むには高かったので、食事は買ってきてホテルで食べましたがこんなにお得ならルームサービスや朝食などもっと利用していけばよかったと離れて思いました。チェックアウトで雨が降っていたら、なんと傘を一本ずつサービス。 豪華なホテルなのにスタッフはフレンドリーで本当にケンピンスキーグループにはいうことなしです。 ドレスデンは今後も何度も行くことになりそうなので定宿にしたい。  ただ、このホテルは地元の人にとって特別なホテルです。お金があっても一定の地位に人以上でなければ多分地元の型は利用しない。もしくは特別な時のとっておきの場所だと思います。 外国人だからよくわからず宿泊してもゆるされていますが、みんなが大事にしている空間の雰囲気やホテルの格を貶めないように、それなりの服装(不潔でない、みすぼらしくない程度)と態度(ふつうに良識ある態度)でふるまうのが良いと思います。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 1, 2015
MIZUE
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelente escolha"
Excelenre hotel, bem localizado. Funcionárossimoáticos e solícitos. A apenas a algum passos do cento histórico.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 16, 2015
Jacques A.
BR
3.0 / 5Good
"Kempinski Dresden"
Es handelte sich um einen Wochenendtrip mit Besichtigung von Dresden und umliegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die zentrale Lage des Hotels bietet dazu ideale Voraussetzungen
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 30, 2015
UausG
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
top
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Sep 26, 2015
Eike
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bestes Hotel für Dresden Altstadt"
Frendlicher effizienter Empfang. Schönes, geräumiges und bestens ausgestattetes Zimmer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Veldig bra i Dresden"
Veldig stilig alt sammen. Fineste hotellet jeg har vært på når man tenker på beliggenhet og arkitektur og selvfølgelig rommene, 4-5 meter under taket og en gedigen innredning. Følte luksusen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 15, 2015
Rennie
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sehr schönes Familienwochenende"
Perfekter Wochenendausflug.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Sep 19, 2015
Andreas
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ドレスデン城入口はホテル入口と徒歩1分、ツヴィンガー宮殿は徒歩2分"
ホテルは元宮殿を再建して造られた建物ゆえ、風格があり落ち着いた雰囲気で満足です。ロケーションは、ドレスデン城(緑の円天井という宝物館やマイセン焼のタイルで描かれた長さ100m余の君主の行列等必見)とツヴィンガー宮殿(フェルメールの作品があるアルテ・マイスター絵画館やマイセン焼の陶磁器コレクション館等がある)がホテル入口真向いと横向い、エルベ川も至近であり、最高の立地です。設備、清潔感とも申し分なし。バスタブが私には大きすぎたことが残念、宙に浮くが如し。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 22, 2015
DORA
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Almost perfect."
Excellent rapport qualité/prix, mais service un peu en dessous de ce qu'on attend d'un hôtel de cette classe.
Genuine Venere guest review
2 night business trip Sep 8, 2015
Joseph
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"지금까지의 최고의 호텔입니다."
위치도 정말 매우 좋고, 서비스는 더할나위 없이 세심하고 디테일하고 좋습니다. 드레스덴 지역이 전체적으로 숙박이 저렴한 편인건지, Hotels.com에서 좋은 가격은 제시해준 것인지는 모르겠으나, 베를린이나 뮌헨에서의 유사한 가격 혹은 이보다 비싼 가격에서도 이 정도의 서비스와 객실을 제공받아 본 적이 없습니다. 최고의 호텔입니다. 호텔때문에라도 하루 더 머물고 싶었습니다. 직원들도 매우 친절합니다. 객실은 넓고(베를린 Marriot호텔의 Room크기 정도), 알게 모르게 세심한 서비스와 설비를 경험할 수 있습니다. 주변 주요 관광지와도 매우 가까워서, 잠시 호텔에 쉬었다가 또 나가도 되고, 중앙역까지 가는 트램도 바로 앞에 있어서 교통도 편리합니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 9, 2015
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Alles Perfekt!"
Alles perfekt!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Sep 4, 2015
Knut
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
그냥 좋다고 평가하는 것이 아닙니다. 실제로 모든 것들이 최고입니다. 가격도 대만족입니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 1, 2015
A Traveller
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"残念賞です"
観光には完璧な立地でした。一ブロック先にショッピングモールがあって、便利でした。ホテルの部屋で、洗面所のコップの縁が欠けていたので、交換をお願いするメモとチップを置いて朝出かけたのですが、夕方部屋に戻ると、チップだけ持って行かれてコップの交換はしてあるませんでした。部屋のセットのチェックと、メイドさんの教育が、ホテルの評価(ほしのかず)に対して不足していると思いました。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 30, 2015
A Traveller
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
Das Hotel befindet sich inmitten von Dresden; ein Traum; leider war das Schwimmbad und der Saunabereich außer Kraft; die Alternative wäre im Swiss-Hotel gewesen; sicherlich eine tolle Alternative, aber wer geht schon gerne im Bademantel ca. 500m durch die Stadt um zu saunieren. Ich jedenfalls nicht. Da wäre es Preisnachlass, ein kostenloses Frühstück, etc. wohl eher eine Alternative. Hat man mir nicht angeboten.Finde das Hotel aber nach wie vor super; war vor ca. 15 Jahren schon mal da; jederzeit wieder;
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
非常棒的飯店
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 27, 2015
ying hsiung
TW
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ein gelungendes Wohlfühl Wochendende in Dresden"
Ein Rund um gelungendes Wohlfühl Wochenende in Dresden. Sauberkeit des Zimmers/Hotels ist sehr gut Servicequalität - Erste Klasse Hotelausstattung- gut Lage des Hotels - sehr gut
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 21, 2015
brandt
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dejligt ophold - med dårligt WIFI"
Dejligt ophold på luksushotel. WIFI virkede dog ikke tilfredsstillende.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 9, 2015
Rene
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Fantastisk service.Spännande historia.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 18, 2015
A Traveller
SE
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews