All hotels in Dresden, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 382 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.9
  • Service
    4.7
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighbourhood
    4.9

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place"
Wonderful hotel in the middle of it all, with friendly staff, lovely rooms, and convenient access to the remarkable sights of Dresden. A memorable stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 21, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Perfect location right in the middle of all major attractions and really good restaurants. Also convenient mass transportation just outside the door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 8, 2013
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
It was perfect. The room was classic luxury. The location could not be better
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Dec 8, 2012
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not the best Kempinsky but good"
The hotel is really good located in the perfect spot. Everything is really near, not that Dresden's old town is quiite big but this is the best located hotel. I had arribed from the Adlon Kempinski in Berlin and that is THE HOTEL!!! This one lacks of information at the Concierge desk, the front desk is not as polite as at the Adlon...at the end is still a big town hotel. But the best in Dresden. The boiserie in the rooms and the furniture are first quality.that is a must see.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 14, 2012
Mauricio B
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location & Facilities"
The Taschenburgpalais Kempinski is perfectly located, in a beautifully restored historical building, with excellent food and fantastic personnel always at the ready. It deserves its high rating in every way.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Oct 10, 2012
JPOCUS
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Royalty for the Hoi Poloi"
Dresden is a beautiful city and Kempinski is in the best location. I felt like royalty staying there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2012
Charito
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb"
Perfect location to sights. Fabulous breakfast and immaculate room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 8, 2012
JB
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Location is beyond any other in Dresden - Service was excellent - We had a very upsetting event occur when a bank money machine took my credit card and did not return it - Between myself and the manager we got everything taken care of - He extended himself when my wife was upset - You cannot go wrong here
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 22, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experience in Dresden"
This hotel was great and I highly recommend it. The service was exceptional and location perfect for walking to 'old' and 'new' Dresden. The pool and spa provided a great place to relax after touring several parts of Germany.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 22, 2012
Caroline
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to all must-see sights"
Everybody was extremely polite, good natured ,and helpful. The setting is stunning. Only one complaint: the air conditioning was not working and it was very hot in the room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. We were glad to read your positive comment about our helpful and polite service. Nevertheless, we would like to apologise for your negative experience with the air condition. Of course we will forward your concerns to our director of engineering so they will be taken care of right away. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. With kind regards
3 night trip with friends Aug 23, 2012
Mightymanni
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was wonderful. The male concierges were so healthful. The female concierges could have been a little more helpful ad polite. The breasfast included everything a gourmet and a gourmand could ever hope for. We had dinner in their Bistro and I would highly recommend it. The only thing that we would suggest for the hotel is to upgrade their beds. Our room had too twin beds which were very low and somewhat lumpy. Also they should offer complimentary water in the room each day like they do in the Ritz in Berlin. Other than that I would highly recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We would like to thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your dinner at the restaurant Palais Bistro to the fullest. Moreover, we are sorry that your stay was not thoroughly up to par with your expectations. We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. With kind regards,
2 night trip Aug 20, 2012
c
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to all must-see sights"
this is a 5 star hotel but it has some 2 star rooms which they offer at severely reduced prices--no view, window/s are only accessible thru a 'ladder/steps'. After complaining, they upgraded us. Next morning asked for a further upgrade(as there were not enough clothes drawers for a 3 day stay).Hotel staff early next morning extremely helpful. Plenty of excellent restaurants.Try the VN GO in the near vicinity. Recommend if you stay away from the 2 star rooms and the 25 euro/day internet charge--otherwise this hotel is definitely 5 star.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Aug 8, 2012
armishen
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"位置一流"
位於電車站旁,多數景點都在酒店周圍,如城堡、皇宮。不遠處過河又可到新區,方便之極。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 25, 2015
HOI CHU
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Dyr frokost ellers et helt topp hotell
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 21, 2015
A Traveller
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay!"
Great stay, beautiful hotel with everything you could wish for!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 20, 2015
Rikke-Louise
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luksus i flotte rammer"
Super lækkert hotel beliggende lige i smørhullet af Dresden. Helt forrygende morgen buffet, store dejlige værelser og lækker indendørs pool. Hyggelig indvendig gårdhave. Perfekt hotel til en romantisk weekendtweekendtur.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 19, 2015
A Traveller
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Immer wieder gern!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jul 17, 2015
Charlotte Iris Folke
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastisk hotel"
Taschenbergpalais har længe været på vores liste over hoteller vi gerne ville bo på. Og det er et fantastisk hotel. Bedste beliggenhed, fantastisk service og faciliteter og rigtig god morgenmad. Vi opgraderede - mod betaling - til en Palais suite. Det var i en klasse for sig - stort med 2 værelser, entre og to toiletter/bad og med egen balkon med udsigt. Vi kommer igen ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 21, 2015
Robert
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Et hint av luksus?"
Hotellet var en opplevelse av de større! Vi har hatt overnattinger på 5 stjerners hoteller mange ganger, men dette hadde klasse over seg!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 19, 2015
Tor-Aage
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
o único problema foi o ar condicionado que não refrigerava bem
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 14, 2015
ricardo
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rekommenderas högst!"
Underbart hotell i hjärtat av Dresden. Inga minus bara många plus. Trevlig personal. Mycket god frukost.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 18, 2015
A Traveller
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top Hotel in einer traumhaften Lage"
Alles perfekt
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 8, 2015
Bernd
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kurzurlaub"
Ein wunderschönes Hotel mit Topservice, es wird liebevoll auf Kleinigkeiten geachtet, um es dem Gast einfach nur schön zu machen.Sicher nicht mein letzter Besuch in diesem tollen Hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 23, 2015
Britta
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"suerior"
einfach optimal besser gehts nicht
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 18, 2015
Josef
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room excellent location"
Exzellent Location. Nice spacious and comfortable room. Room amenities do not provide conditioner only Shampoo.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 15, 2015
A Traveller
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super"
Es gab nichts auszusetzen! Alles super!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Jun 7, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super!"
Der Aufenthalt hätte nicht besser sein können, alles super!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Jun 7, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awsome"
perfect location and kind staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 2, 2015
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dresden"
Hermoso hotel con excelente ubicación
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 3, 2015
ARMANDO
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dresden"
Excelente hotel y excelente ubicación!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 3, 2015
ARMANDO
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Immer einen Besuch wert"
Top Hotel an Top Lage
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 26, 2015
Andreas
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wirklich Hervorragend und sehr Kinderfreundlich"
Das Hotel war absolut toll. Der Empfang war super, wir wurden gleich gefragt ob das Auto geparkt werden darf und unser Gepäck ins Zimmer gebracht werden darf. Wir waren Selbstparker und haben Parkplätze mit Platz ohne Ende vergefunden, obwohl das Parkhaus öffentlich wegen Überfüllung geschlossen war. Das Personal war dabei sehr hilfsbereit! Wir konnten schon 11:00 Uhr in unser Zimmer, obwohl die Anreisezeit erst ab 15:00 Uhr sein sollte. Im Zimmer haben wir für unser Kind viele Pflegeprodukte, eine Badeente, ein Haarpflegeset und einen Wasserkocher vorgefunden. Die Zimmer sind groß und elegant ausgestattet. Wir haben auch sehr ruhig geschlafen. Es waren 2 Kopfkissen vorhanden. Das Zimmer war toll ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Im Bad war WC und Bad mit Tür getrennt. Wir haben abends im Sophienkeller gegessen und konnten den Durchgang vom Hotel zum Restaurant nutzen. Das Hotel liegt direkt in der Altstadt und das Auto kann wirklich stehen bleiben. Es war absolut toll und bitte leiten Sie meine Bewertung auch an das Hotel weiter.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
Marco
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"extraordinário"
Hotel.com sóbria elegância e muito confortável. Arquitetura com pé direito alto e grandes janelas e portas, típicas de um palácio. O serviço é primoroso e a localização não poderia ser melhor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 14, 2015
José
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beste Lage"
Super Service, war upgraded, gutes Service, beste moegliche Lage in Dresden
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
ein franzoser
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage"
Es ist alles sehr gut gelaufen. (Zu mehr Prosa habe ich keine Lust)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Das Kempinski in bester Lage"
Die herausragenste Eigenschaft ist eindeutig die Lage. In Dresden tummeln sich alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in einem Umkreis von ca. 1Km. Nacheinander, wie an einer Perlenkette, reihen sich Semperoper, Zwinger, Residenzschloß, Frauenkirche, etc. aneinander. Im Kempinski wohnen Sie mittendrin und können durch die kleinen Gassen in kürzester Zeit alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bestaunen. Ob das Wohngefühl im Kempinski noch höher als im Hilton oder Steigenberger ist kann ich nicht beurteilen. Aber das Hotelteam ist stets freundlich, hilfsbereit und die Abläufe schnell und unkompliziert. Ebenfalls verfügt das Kempinski über eine der großartigsten Hotelbars der Welt. Die Karl May Bar besticht durch pure Qualität der Drinks und absoluter Wohlfühlatmösphäre. Geschmackvoll eingerichtet kann man hier perfekt in den Abend starten. Einzig negativ zu beurteilen waren die Fenster im Zimmer. Auf einer Höhe von ca. 2,5m unerreichbar um Sie ohne Akrobatik zu öffnen. Und frische Luft ist immer bester als irgendwelche Luftsysteme.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Benjamin
DE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wir haben genug Gäste!"
Uns wurde jeweils die Frühstückseinnahme in der Bar angeboten. Das Ambiente ist dort nicht dem Anlass angemessen, dunkle Atmosphäre, zwischen Flaschen... Zur Platzierung mussten wir 15 Minuten warten. Es ist ferner unschön, wenn mit einem extrem günstigen Hotelpreis geworben wird und die Zusatzkosten fast genauso umfangreich sind wie die Übenachtung ( Frühstück 32€, Parkhaus, welches man aufgrund der Lage zwangsläufig nutzen muss 25€/ Tag). Ich finde es kunden -freundlicher, gleich einen Komplettpreis zu setzen , der dann suggestive alle Elemente beinhaltet und somit realistisch ist . Alles Andere wirkt etwas wie " Kundenfang". Das Personal an der Rezeption trat korrekt in Erscheinung, es war jedoch keine Freude bzgl. der Gäste zu spüren, eher entstand der Eindruck, dass wir als Gast störten.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 20, 2015
Kathrin
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastisk. Value for money"
Central beligende lige ved siden af Semper Oper. Fremregende service og dejlig morgenmad. Sammeligned med hoteler i Danmark får man utrolig meget value for money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
Andre
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Super Hotel im Zentrum"
Wir waren nur für eine Übernachtung in Dresden, kommen aber bestimmt wieder und werden dann auch wieder Gäste im Taschenbergpalais sein.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exzellent"
Zentral gelegen, komfortables Hotel, sehr preiswert im Februar
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
Roger
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Verkehsgünstiges Hotel mit enormen Charme"
sehr sauber,zuvorkommend das Personal ,aber nicht aufdringlich
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Viel besser kann es gar nicht sein"
Beste Lage, Bestes Hotel in town. Stielvoll und äusserst freundlich, sauber und luxuriös eben richtig Kempinski
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
Maudi
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Séjour au Taschenbergpalais à Dresde."
Comme toujours, tout était parfait.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 19, 2015
Camille
BE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spitzenklasse im fürstlichen Zentrum von Dresden"
Dresden nach über 20 Jahren wieder zu erleben, war sehr ergreifend. Das ein Hotel hier einen ganz konkreten Anteil auch am Wiederaufbau hat, hat mich schlichtweg begeistert.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kurztrip nach Dresden zum Valentinstag"
Ich kann das Hotel wärmstens empfehlen. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend, freundlich und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich und schick eingerichtet sowie sehr sauber. Bei der Anreise haben wir direkt die nächsthöhere Zimmerkategorie ohne Aufpreis erhalten - dafür Daumen hoch. Der Preis für die Tiefgarage ist recht hoch, jedoch ist der Fahrservice dafür sehr komfortabel. Ein kurzer Anruf genügt und das Auto wird vorgefahren. Das Essen, speziell beim Room-Service, ist schon sehr preisintensiv. Die Qualität stimmt jedoch. Wer es sich also leisten kann oder abends spontan noch ein Hüngerchen hat, bekommt gutes Essen schnell und schick serviert. Der SPA-Bereich ist auch sehr zu empfehlen und man kann allerlei Wellness-Angebote direkt vor Ort oder auch schon zuvor buchen. Da das Hotel direkt in der Innenstadt liegt, ist man zu Fuß gut unterwegs und kann viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkaufszentren schnell erreichen. Wir haben auch in der Stadt sehr gut für wenig Geld gefrühstückt, da das Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel doch sehr sehr teuer ist. 30€ pro Person pro Tag ist doch schon sehr enorm und wohl kaum gerechtfertigt. Deshalb - ab in die Stadt zum frühstücken. Alles in Allem ein tolles 5 Sterne Hotel, was wir sicher erneut besuchen werden.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
CL
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Jeder Zeit gerne wieder!"
Tolles Personal und super zentrale Lage inmitten vieler wunderschöner Sehenswürdigkeiten Dresdens!Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und den Aufenthalt sehr genossen!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 6, 2015
Nadine
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wunderschönes Hotel in direkter City-Lage"
Besonders angenehm war, dass wir schon am frühen Vormittag einchecken konnten und uns so vor der Besichtigungs-Tour noch kurz frisch machen konnten. Gerade bei Wochenend-Kurz-Reisen ist es angenehm auch Bademantel und Pantoffel im Hotelzimmer vorzufinden. Das erspart einem viel Reisegepäck.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 28, 2015
A Traveller
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lage und Allgemeinzustand mehr als in Ordnung"
Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen:die Mitarbeiter in der Bar sind sehr kompetent, fachlich geschult und arbeiten sehr sauber. Allerdings sind sie sehr uncharmant, und machen keine Lust auf einen zweiten Besuch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 27, 2015
Dieter
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Alte Pracht und Herrlichkeit"
Sehr imposantes Hotel, sehr liebevoll restauriert, etwas unübersichtlich aufgrund seiner Größe, Frühstück mit Anstehen ehr inakzeptabel. Ansonsten ist Dresden mit seinen alten Prachtvillen und historischen Bauten eine sehr eindrucksvolle Stadt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Dr.Michael
DE
1.0 / 5Poor
"es war einmal Kempinski"
Ankunft im "5" Sterne Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski. Wir mussten unsere Koffer selber ins Zimmer bringen. Als wir das Zimmer betraten war die Enttäuschung mehr als groß. Der Teppichboden war schmutzig und mit unzähligen Flecken übersät.Im Bad gab es ein einsames Fläschchen Duschgel und eine Seife und der angekündigte Blick auf die Semperoper entpuppte sich als Hinterhofblick. Herr am Empfangspult teilte mir entrüstet mit das wäre bei Kempinski Hotels so üblich. Ich hatte zwei Einzelbetten geordert woraus ja wohl schon hervorgeht das es zwei nicht verbandelte Personen waren. Normal kenne ich von Kempinski etwas anderes Adlon Sankt Moritz und andere. Habe gerade 2 Tage Adlon in der Executive Suite gebucht. Nach Protest und bitte um eine Junior Suite mit Blick nach der Straße bekamen wir diese auch. Leider war auch hier der Teppichboden mit Flecken übersät. Allerdings wurden wir jetzt mit diversen Badartikeln überschüttet. Die Teppiche auf den Fluren waren kaputt und schmutzig was ich selbst bei 3 Sterne Hotels noch nie erlebt habe. Allerdings war das Essen und der Service im Restaurant super. Der Zustand des Hotels ist in Dresden wohl bekannt und jeder Taxifahrer weiß davon zu berichten. Dieses Jahr feiert das Taschenbergpalais 20jähriges und vielleicht sollte man nach 20Jahren doch mal einiges renovieren.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
Gabi
DE
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews