All hotels in Oberding, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, Oberding, BY, 85356, Germany, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 242 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Amenities
    Great amenities
  • Value
    Poor value for money
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Expensive but handy"
Very expensive for 1 night
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 19, 2016
daniel
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice enough Hilton within the airport terminal."
Brief business stopover, arrived late on Sunday night and left early Monday. Perfect location within the airport terminal, pleasant staff. Didn't eat here but the bar was modern and sharp but very quiet during our stay so lacked character and we waited some time to pay the bill. Overall an efficient place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Sep 20, 2015
Jonathan
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very expensive Internet. My Hilton Honor unrecogni"
Hotel location was very good for me. Cleanliness of room perfect. Price was acceptable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 26, 2015
Mansouragha
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"expensive but very nice"
vVery expensive but very nice inside. Impressive lobby. Big bedroom. Breakfast was amazing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Sep 10, 2015
A Traveller
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Very convenient for airport"
Main aspect for me was very poor WiFi and poor bed quality for the price. Overall staff were very good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 15, 2015
David
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor management attitude"
The hotel is expensive due to its prime location on the airport. No one stays in such a hotel for pleasure. I wanted to work but, despite the rooms being advertised as having full internet availability, my room had such a slow connection it was impossible to use. I asked reception if they could change my room but all they would do was refund the €18 charge and tell me I could use the free wi-fi in the lobby. That was fine for a few minutes but not acceptable for anything longer. I ended up leaving early to work in the airport instead. I know the hotel is working on improvements to its internet system but that does not excuse the current state or the complete lack of interest shown by staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 5, 2015
A Traveller
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Munich airport overnight"
I booked this as a Kempinski, but when I arrived to check in it had become a Hilton. I had no prior warning of the change and was met with indifference by the check-in staff. I would of course book this hotel again if I wanted the convenience of an overnight at Munich airport, but my expectations would be for an average Hilton as opposed to a comfortable Kempinski
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent airport hotel"
This hotel ticks all of the boxes for an airport hotel: very comfortable rooms, nicely furnished, absolutely silent, huge bath with fabulous water pressure. Tasty and varied room service. Only gripe is that housekeeping didn't answer my call do I didn't manage to get synthetic pillows. I was compensated though when I mentioned it at check out- they cancelled my room service bill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good modern hotel at airport with no airport noise"
Clean, tidy, modern hotel at airport. Not sure if we walked the quickest way, but it seemed to be about 500m from the arrivals hall through subterranean corridors, then outside to another part of airport in which hotel was sited. The only downside was that my request, thru Expedia, for the room to be set-up for 2 adults plus 2 childrens beds (as in the booking) hadnt been actioned so we had to wait for the portable-bed to be provided. This is the second time in a year I have booked thru Expedia, where a room request has not been provided to hotel. It was clear from receptionist that the request had not been for children's beds was not on the form she had from Expedia but she dealt with it quickly and without fuss. Two times in a year, suggests Expedia are deliquent not the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Drew
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hilton OK, Kempinski better"
We booked this for an overnight stay following a late flight and it served it's purpose. But getting a coffee and a light bite late at night proved more of a challenge... I had stayed in this hotel when it was a Kempinski and unfortunately the change of management seems to have been for the worse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
john huw
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location. Awesome spa"
awesome hotel right next to the airport. Very convenient for a business meeting. Had a few hours to try out the pool and spa too which was great, even worth using for a long layover. Rooms clean and comfortable. Get breakfast with the room as very pricey, but also amazing standard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 2, 2015
Andrew
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Airport hotel"
Quite a tired hotel in terms of decor of rooms Given a twin room when booked a double - bit annoying! Not told it had been re-branded from a Kempinski prior to arrival Front desk staff unable to enrol me in HiltonHonors programme on check-out so didn't recieve any loyalty points for this stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 15, 2015
A Traveller
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Penny wise and pound foolish."
Overnight stay before flying back to the USA. The hotel is very convenient to the Munich S bahn which makes travel to the city center very easy (40 minutes).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 30, 2016
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for airport stay!"
Beautiful property best location for airport and trains! Great lobby bar, friendly service- an overall winner!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 9, 2016
Jeanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for an aiport stop"
Our family stayed at this hotel due to airport delay, it was close to the airport, clean and fair. Our TV did not work in our room, but I am sure that was an isolated situation
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 3, 2016
Daryl
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service"
Excellent service and the room had international amenities. Wonderful and helpful people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 29, 2015
Gregory
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great hotel, friendly staff. We stayed just before Christmas and they even had a little Christmas market just outside the front door. Super place to stay if you have an early flight out of munich or if you are arriving late at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 21, 2015
Deborah
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ideal airport accommodation"
The convenience factor for a flight connection made this overnight stay ideal. No airport noise whatsoever. Hotel literally in the airport complex. Simple, undercover two minute walk.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
PAUL E A
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
We only stayed for one night to catch an early flight.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 25, 2015
Klaus
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Airport Hotel"
Great location, no noice for an on site airport hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 17, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for Auto dropoff"
Perfect for dropping off a European delivery car in Munich. We dropped our BMW off, it as just across the street, and the airport terminal was a 50 yard walk away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2015
Arthur
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay for an early flufht"
Stayed one night as we had to check in at 4:00 a.m. The hotel had a personal wake up call and has a car ready to take us to the terminal even though it was only a 10 min walk
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 4, 2015
Karen E
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love this hotel"
Lovely stay and hotel was very accommodating and helpful. Enjoyed my stay very much!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 1, 2015
Alicia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy access"
If you have a morning flight out of Munich- this is THE place to stay period!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
Andrea S
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The perfect hotel before morning flight."
Needed a room for the night before our early morning flight. This hotel is located inside the airport at a perfect location, right above the terminal. Room feels brand new, bed is very comfy and here's a free Nespresso machine inside the room. Would definitely stay there again in my next visit to Munich.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Munich Airport
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. Thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon between connecting flights. Best regards, Claudia Soost Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
1 night trip with friends Sep 24, 2015
Ytzhak
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The place to be!"
We enjoy the quality and convenience Of being at a great airport with great transportation avaliable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Munich Airport
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services and our location. Thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Claudia Soost Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
4 night romance trip Sep 19, 2015
Ray
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
erfect location for early flights Comfort room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Sep 17, 2015
Nitsan
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great, brief stay."
Only stayed one night, but perfect for what we wanted. Directly across from the train station and walking distance to the city center. We arrived late and the reception was very helpful in making a good recommendation for where to get a late meal. They graciously held our luggage the next day after check-out while we did a city bike tour. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 11, 2015
Timothy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel, close to airport."
Very nice hotel, close to airport terminal . Very convinient location. Very close to train station to travel to Munich. Clean and big room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 21, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service"
Excellent service. Very polite front staff. Would stay here anytime I have an overnight flight.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 12, 2015
Sara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"CONVENIENT ESPECIALLY WHEN LUFTHANSA CANCELS YOUR"
GOOD, AS USUALLY, THIS TIME WITHOUT FAMILY
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Munich Airport
Dear Frank, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Airport and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Claudia Soost Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
1 night trip Sep 7, 2015
Frank
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice airport hotel"
Very nice spacious and clean room at Munich airport. My only complaint is there is no free Wifi, and it should be included at that price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 6, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Airport location couldn't be nicer."
I picked this hotel because of its location. It is right between the two terminals. About as good as it gets at the Munich airport. But the front desk staff was the icing on the cake. They were extremely friendly and helpful. I showed up hours before check in, and was just hoping that they would hold my bags for me, while I explored Munich. But they found me a room, and let me check in, and settle in before heading out. Thank you so much Sarah at the reception desk, you made my day!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 6, 2015
Will
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great overnight stay before heading back to US
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Munich Airport
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Claudia Soost Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
1 night business trip Sep 1, 2015
Paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location, very modern hotel at the airport."
Great experience with checking in and Francesca, she told us how to get into town and provided us a map with the metro line. Hotel is stunning as the atrium is so sleek and modern like the airport. Room and bed very comfortable. Only issue we couldn't unplug the bathtub so water didn't go down the drain and we couldn't have a proper shower without the tub over flowing. Since we were leaving early we couldn't call room service at 5am so we made due.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 4, 2015
Christina
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"tourist is an art"
The staff not smily and not helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Munich Airport
Dear fahad, Thank you very much for your valuable comments and we are so sorry to read about your experience during your stay. We would be glad to hopefully have another opportunity to welcome you back at the Hilton Munich Airport. Kind regards Claudia Soost Executive Office Hilton Munich Airport
1 night family trip Aug 28, 2015
fahad
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"worth the extra if you are flying out from MUC"
no complaints - easy if you are traveling through Munich
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 30, 2015
franko
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
You can't beat it if you have an early morning flight! The staff is all friendly and helpful and it's a short walk to the terminal
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 28, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best airport hotel!"
It was a short one night stay for an early mornng flight out of munich, it is the perfect location, right at the terminal building so it was very good!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 27, 2015
Naveen
IN
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect hotel"
Very convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than expected, beds/bedding very comfy, overall an excellent stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 12, 2015
Nicole
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel between Terminals 1 and 2 near shops"
Greeted nicely. The hotel clerk informed there was a surfing wave between Terminals 1 and 2, just steps away and if possible I should see it. In the morning I had breakfast buffet at the hotel which was nice. I decided to go see the 'wave.' It was amazing! Kids were lined up on 2 sides an they were taking turns riding the wave. The shops and restaurants are nice. Definitely a nice way to rest up during a long layover or when you have an early flight.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2015
Takeyo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Munich Hilton Airport"
Can walk to hotel from Munich Airport. Rooms are insulated well and you do not hear the airport traffic. Hotel staff and business service are very helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 24, 2015
Bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Location, Location, Location"
We had an overnight layover so wanted somewhere close to the airport. The Hilton is an easy and short walk to and from the airport. It is located between Terminals 1 and 2 and not difficult to find although signage could be improved upon. After leaving Customs turn to the right and the Hotel is ahead and to the left. If you have luggage take the luggage cart inside the hotel and return it the next day. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. The room was clean, with normal amenities including WIFI. The restaurant is on the main (check-in) floor; not inexpensive but food was very good with attentive staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2015
Boni
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel in general seems a bit rundown. A. Common areas such as hallways, elevator etc. need touch up paint, and cleaning. Rooms could also use a little extra TLC. B. Furnishings in lobby, spa need to be upgraded and changed. C. Spa could use some upgrades such as aroma therapy in the saunas, different décor for poolside, yoga studio or meditation room, mineral water infused with citrus, mint or cucumber, heated towels. D. Include complimentary breakfast or room service for the 229 euro price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Munich Airport Hotel"
Wonderful hotel. Flying standby and stranded overnight. Stayed there for convenience. Showing in Terminal 1 awesome! Even a supermarket!! Terminal 2 has a Starbucks. Pool and spa area outstanding. I had a massage by Alexandra, she was amazing. Highly recommend and plan to stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Nora
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great, convenient hotel"
We stay at this hotel every time we fly out of Munich and have recommended it to family and friends. You can't beat the location right at the airport and the car rental return is a short 1 minute drive away. Our room (2 adults and a child) had plenty of space, a comfortable desk and ability to plug in North American plugs and to change the voltage to 110. This hotel really makes travel a pleasure. The air conditioning was also a perk, given the really warm summer temperatures. Staff was amazing and multi-lingual. I originally only booked for myself and my young son and my husband ended up being able to travel with us. The hotel immediately moved us to a larger room and very quickly brought up an extra bed for my son. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff in facilitating the change. We will definitely stay here again. We try to fly in and out of Munich when we come to Europe, in part because this hotel is great and because the Munich airport is relatively small and convenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
Grace
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic relaxation"
Perfect end to a great trip. Pool is fantastic, room was great! Breakfast very expensive !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 26, 2015
Calvin
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super Hotel at Munich Airport! Walk to the Gate!"
Excellent, quiet and convenient accommodations when traveling via MUC airport. Walking to the gate is amazing when you have a long layover/early morning flight. Conveniently located between terminal 1 and terminal 2. Soundproof quiet and very nice rooms with a coffee maker (quite rare in Europe lodgings). Super staff. The only thing I noticed which wasn't perfect was they left water in the coffee maker as if it was not cleaned from the prior guest. There are a plethora of nice places to eat, and shop in the airport. Even a grocery/drug store right in terminal 1. Or you can catch the train easily and head into to Munich. Exceeded my expectations and I will be back! There is free wifi throughout the airport so don't need to pay for the wifi in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 11, 2015
Joan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to planes"
good hotel amenties and clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 27, 2015
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very convenient"
The Hilton Munich, recently taken over by Hilton (it was previously a German Kempinsky hotel), is right in the airport, just a short walk across the open-air courtyard from Terminal 2 (from which, for example, Delta flies to the U.S.), and close to the train terminal with its commuter trains to downtown Munich (about half an hour) and connections to other cities. It's rather pricey, but justifies this not only with the location but with its general luxuriousness. It seems to cater mainly to businessmen, has a nice bar and restaurant. Unlike most hotels in Germany, it does not include breakfast, which is quite expensive. You could of course go to one of the airport fast-food places for your breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 26, 2015
Jackie
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >