All hotels in Oberding, Germany
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, Oberding, BY, 85356, Germany, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 143 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighbourhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor management attitude"
The hotel is expensive due to its prime location on the airport. No one stays in such a hotel for pleasure. I wanted to work but, despite the rooms being advertised as having full internet availability, my room had such a slow connection it was impossible to use. I asked reception if they could change my room but all they would do was refund the €18 charge and tell me I could use the free wi-fi in the lobby. That was fine for a few minutes but not acceptable for anything longer. I ended up leaving early to work in the airport instead. I know the hotel is working on improvements to its internet system but that does not excuse the current state or the complete lack of interest shown by staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 5, 2015
A Traveller
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Munich airport overnight"
I booked this as a Kempinski, but when I arrived to check in it had become a Hilton. I had no prior warning of the change and was met with indifference by the check-in staff. I would of course book this hotel again if I wanted the convenience of an overnight at Munich airport, but my expectations would be for an average Hilton as opposed to a comfortable Kempinski
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent airport hotel"
This hotel ticks all of the boxes for an airport hotel: very comfortable rooms, nicely furnished, absolutely silent, huge bath with fabulous water pressure. Tasty and varied room service. Only gripe is that housekeeping didn't answer my call do I didn't manage to get synthetic pillows. I was compensated though when I mentioned it at check out- they cancelled my room service bill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hilton OK, Kempinski better"
We booked this for an overnight stay following a late flight and it served it's purpose. But getting a coffee and a light bite late at night proved more of a challenge... I had stayed in this hotel when it was a Kempinski and unfortunately the change of management seems to have been for the worse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
john huw
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location. Awesome spa"
awesome hotel right next to the airport. Very convenient for a business meeting. Had a few hours to try out the pool and spa too which was great, even worth using for a long layover. Rooms clean and comfortable. Get breakfast with the room as very pricey, but also amazing standard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 2, 2015
Andrew
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Airport hotel"
Quite a tired hotel in terms of decor of rooms Given a twin room when booked a double - bit annoying! Not told it had been re-branded from a Kempinski prior to arrival Front desk staff unable to enrol me in HiltonHonors programme on check-out so didn't recieve any loyalty points for this stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 15, 2015
A Traveller
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best airport hotel!"
It was a short one night stay for an early mornng flight out of munich, it is the perfect location, right at the terminal building so it was very good!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 27, 2015
Naveen
IN
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect hotel"
Very convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than expected, beds/bedding very comfy, overall an excellent stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 12, 2015
Nicole
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel in general seems a bit rundown. A. Common areas such as hallways, elevator etc. need touch up paint, and cleaning. Rooms could also use a little extra TLC. B. Furnishings in lobby, spa need to be upgraded and changed. C. Spa could use some upgrades such as aroma therapy in the saunas, different décor for poolside, yoga studio or meditation room, mineral water infused with citrus, mint or cucumber, heated towels. D. Include complimentary breakfast or room service for the 229 euro price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Munich Airport Hotel"
Wonderful hotel. Flying standby and stranded overnight. Stayed there for convenience. Showing in Terminal 1 awesome! Even a supermarket!! Terminal 2 has a Starbucks. Pool and spa area outstanding. I had a massage by Alexandra, she was amazing. Highly recommend and plan to stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Nora
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super Hotel at Munich Airport! Walk to the Gate!"
Excellent, quiet and convenient accommodations when traveling via MUC airport. Walking to the gate is amazing when you have a long layover/early morning flight. Conveniently located between terminal 1 and terminal 2. Soundproof quiet and very nice rooms with a coffee maker (quite rare in Europe lodgings). Super staff. The only thing I noticed which wasn't perfect was they left water in the coffee maker as if it was not cleaned from the prior guest. There are a plethora of nice places to eat, and shop in the airport. Even a grocery/drug store right in terminal 1. Or you can catch the train easily and head into to Munich. Exceeded my expectations and I will be back! There is free wifi throughout the airport so don't need to pay for the wifi in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 11, 2015
Joan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to planes"
good hotel amenties and clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 27, 2015
Peter
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Can't beat the convenience for last night of trip"
Ideally situated for last nite of a trip before flying out. You can unload your bags at hotel and then drop your rental car off a few hundred yards away...easy walk back to the hotel. So can't beat the hotel for convenience. No need to pay for internet if you are not Hilton Diamond.. the free wifi is adequate. Easy access walk to restaurants in the terminal: there is a very good sushi restaurant in the Lufthansa terminal! The only strange finding in an otherwise fine hotel were the slab like tiny mattress beds!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
ROBERT
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hilton Munich Airport"
Great Hotel..A/C could of been better but that's only complaint..so easy to walk out of the front door into the airport..it couldn't get anymore convenient!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight Stay"
We only stayed overnight to catch a flight home. The hotel was very convenient as it is at the airport. The only comment I have is the shower/tub. The tub height was very high and difficult to get in and out and the shower part was only blocked by a small glass partition so a lot of water was on the floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
Shannon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel at Munich Airport!"
best hotel at Munich airport. Located at the actual airport, therefor no transportation needed. A true 5 start at great value. Previously known as Kempinski Hotel. Not much changed besides name. Great amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 30, 2015
Boris
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Surreal Light Studios"
Great Location Staff very helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip May 27, 2015
thomas
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"No free wifi in the room"
Everything was top notch, except for the lack of free wifi in the room. I think that for the price it should certainly be included.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2015
joe
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad experience"
Bad customer service , i dont recomend it to any one , 3 stars hotes are better than this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 23, 2015
Walaa
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient to the airport"
Arrived at 8pm, gone by 6am. Just needed a clean hotel close to the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for airport layover"
Great comfort and convenience for overnight stay between flights
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"airport convenience"
ordinary hotel with a fancy pricetag...only reason to stay, and I would recommend it for this purpose, is airport convenience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location within the airport"
Although located within the airport complex, one has to walk through an uncovered area outside the terminal / airport center to reach the hotel, and directional signs are not at every turn. The hotel itself has an odd configuration, with a central courtyard with restaurant in the center. The multiple elevator (lift) locations make room access confusing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 8, 2015
Ken
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
Great hotel located on airport premises. Despite location, never heard the noise from the airport. Perfect hotel to stay at if you have an early flight as the train is about 45min from the main train station in Munich.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best airport hotel ever experienced"
The Munich airport Hilton is part of an extraordinary airport experience. The architectural design of the entire airport complex, which includes the Hilton, is the finest I have ever seen - it is like a small city with the steel and glass structures on the perimeter enclosing a huge covered piazza type landscape. Train transport from the airport/Hilton is within the airport hub complex and very easy to use to access the city centre for a quick visit for those just staying overnight. It is 38 minutes by train to the city centre. When it is time to catch the next flight it is a short covered walk to the teminal(s) from the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2015
Sue
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Extremely convenient location"
Right next to rental car return and terminal two. Difficult to find legitimate parking to unload luggage. Best bathtub I was ever in. Pricey food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for airport layovers"
Stayed at this fabulous hotel to break up our journey on the way back from India - it was a great decision since this hotel is conveniently located outside of the terminals and is just steps away from the train that takes you into the city centre of Munich. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, and facilities were superb. This is one of the better airport hotels that I have ever stayed at in one of the nicer airports in Europe. I'd definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 27, 2015
Antonio
CA
3.0 / 5Good
The room has only the indispensable... No relation with the price...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
estela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very good hotel when you are in transit."
close to all amenities, very convenient, quiet, clean
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
bob
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great airport hotel"
Great airport hotel. Modern updated room with nice amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 18, 2015
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel, Convenient to Airport"
This hotel is right across from the airport, yet I never heard a sound. Staff is friendly and helpful, good room service, and a nice breakfast in the restaurant. Can't beat the location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
Stacie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ok, but"
Very nice hotel, walking distance (opposite the entrance) from the airport Terminal. But overall pretty expensive, breakfast €35.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"So Convenient and Top Notch"
In and out from the airport this is the best solution and very convenient. Would always stay at least a night both ways.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 13, 2015
Kristina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good night sleep"
So convenient for early departures! Great service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 10, 2015
Lynn
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very convenient for transit passengers."
I have stayed here before because of its convenience but am always disappointed the bathtubs are so high and not easily accessible for older patrons. I wish these high class hotels would have some rooms with simple shower stalls for the elderly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveller
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, but spartan room"
The location, in the plaza right between terminals one and two, is great. Much better location than the Novotel, which is located across the highway. However, you'll pay for this location. The room, meanwhile, despite the price, is typical airport aesthetic. Spartanly furnished, and the bathroom had some questionable drain issues; the tub started to fill with water and washed up disgusting black hairs from the drain. I have blonde hair.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Oceanseleven
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasing , but you can wait more from a 5 Star ."
It was very nice the location , the facilities just perfect , great staff they were just very very kind people ..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
Gisella
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
Excellent as always. THank you! We had a lovely time and will look forward to coming back again soon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quite a decline from the Kempinsky experience."
I stayed at this hotel previously when it still was a Kempinski property, and unfortunately at least for now there is definitely a steep decline in service. It is of course still a convenient choice for MUC, but overall, if things do not change for the better quickly, I will not return. The check-in was less than soso. We had two sequent reservations. At the beginning we were told that we would have to check out and then check in again the next day. Then we were told that we probably would have to move rooms. After consulting with a more senior staff member we got an upgrade (nice) and were told that all was ok. Sure enough, the next morning TWO employees walked into our room asking when we would check out. At the reception we were told that unfortunately we had to change rooms, albeit after insisting to talk again to a more senior staff member the situation could be remedied. Although we arrived after 3pm, the room was not ready, and clearly cleaning was not the greatest. The Hilton seems also to implement a new phone system, with all its quirks (calling Housekeeping got us to the restaurant which, although promising to send a message to housekeeping simply forgot about it. On the other hand, housekeeping staff barreled into our room at least twice daily without even waiting for a response to a knock on the door. Internet was a disaster, even more so at 18 Euro (HILTON, are you serios????) per day. For a slow and intermittent connection this is ridiculous.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
Rainer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow. Great."
This hotel is remarkably nice. Updated room. Large. Well appointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
JimM
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for overnight stay at MUC"
Great experience, recognized as a Expedia gold member got an upgrade to a junior suite, had a nice welcome gift at my room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Luis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location, Location, Location...."
As a business traveler I have stayed in this hotel about 20 times when it was under management by Kempinski. While under the new Hilton management I found the staff exceptionally friendly, the service in general has been culled. No more courtesy sparking water in the room for long time guests, no more spa coats, and the restaurant was crowded with non-traveling customers gorging at a US-style buffet while all the really enjoyable entrees at Lindbergh's were gone. Definitely step down from Kempinski's 5* establishment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 7, 2015
Bernhard
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect sleepover for morning flights out of MUC"
Had a morning flight out of MUC, so spent one night here. Beautiful hotel with nice facilities and you can't beat the location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 6, 2015
Jonathan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
For such a price, breakfast could have been included.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice hotel :) perfect for travelers who are staying overnight waiting on their next flight. Great staff very welcoming
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 4, 2015
A Traveller
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad wi fi policy"
Charge for wifi in room will stay somewhere else next time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jan 31, 2015
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel is too too expensive! And its in the middle of nowhere! Good for maybe one night stay, i stayed one week and it turned out very expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous facility with an amazing location!"
Enjoyed the fitness center, spa and pool. Only complaint was that the whirlpool was not hot. The bed was VERY comfortable. Almost missed my flight :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 18, 2015
Elizabeth J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The facility was just as nice as when run by the previous ownership. The clerk who checked me in seemed to feel he had better things to do. The server in the bar was pleasant. The morning clerk was very pleasant when I checked out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What a welcome relief!!"
My stay at the Hilton Munich Airport was a much needed relief! After 2 weeks working in Munich and staying in a horrible hotel prior, staying here was just what needed! The staff was was so helpful and informative! I loved the sap area... (that I rarely find in a hotel) but needed a little rest and relation and to my surprise.... Found exactly what I needed! The girl in charge of that area, that evening, was wonderful! She made me feel comfortable and explained everything in detail! Very nice! The bar and restaurant are all wonderful and I loved the relaxed atmosphere! Will definitely stay here again...as I work in Munich much of my time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 8, 2015
Karen
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >