All hotels in Budapest, Hungary
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Erzsébet Tér 7-8, Budapest, 1051, Hungary, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 990 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.8
  • Service
    4.7
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighbourhood
    4.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 20
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Brilliant Budapest!"
A few days away planned to explore the wonders of the city. We were not dissapointed, although for the price of the hotel, breakfast could have been included. Still, we got a great deal for the four nights spent there. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly, especially in the spa where I can recommend a fabulous massage treatment. The gym and the pool are not a grand size but more than adequate for a quick run and a splash after. many thanks to the concierges who gave good dining and sightseeing tips and a shisha bar nearby for those who want top try!In fact, it was just an amazing stay from start to finish and the hotel's central location meant that walking was perfect and near a lot of the main sites.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Aug 9, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful 4 nights!"
We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The choice of breakfast was very good with all items being lovely and fresh. We will definitely go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good choice"
Just what we wanted. Central location and friendly, good service in a good hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jun 27, 2015
Denzil
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very happy with everything."
great hotel, very good service, perfect location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 30, 2015
Tatjana
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay in Budapest"
Location fantastic, nice bar, room very nice. The air conditioning was noisy and woke me up a couple of times. The only negative thing apart form the cost of the breakfast but we went out and found a great café for a fraction of the cost.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2015
Janice
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
very comfortable, perfect location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 16, 2015
Malgorzata
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A June visit"
Spent 4 nights there this week in a deluxe room. While the bedroom area was comfortable the cubicled areas of the bathroom were somewhat cramped for a hotel of this standard. A criticism we share with a previous guest is the absence of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Despite these drawbacks the hotel is very well located and the staff were extremely helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 31, 2015
Raphael
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel"
1. Out in the sticks 2. Can be quite noisy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic"
Fantastic - everything. Fantastic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
wendy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classy hotel in ideal central location"
We have just returned from a long weekend in Bucharest staying in the Kempinski Hotel. The hotel is beautiful, our room was very comfortable and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Perhaps the biggest plus however was the central location. There is so much to see in Bucharest and much of it is right on the doorstep of the Kempinski and the rest can be reached via the underground or bus services that are within 60 seconds walk from the front door. As and when we return we wouldn't go anywhere other than the Kemplinski
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are delighted to read that you were impressed by Budapest and by our property. As you kindly pointed, Budapest has so much to offer and our hotel is situated downtown, enabling our guests to further explore the authentic and fascinating aspects of our beautiful city. We were thrilled to receive your lovely recognition of our rooms and team members and that you would wholeheartedly recommend our hotel in the future. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon, at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. Kindest regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
Willie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good location"
Excellent hotel.Staff extremely helpful and polite
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
Jose
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great value for money 5 star hotel!"
A great hotel, no doubt.Nobu is great and so is the ES brasserie. i was shocked by the value for money. budapest is a nice city and not expensive at all, at least for londoners.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest visit and sharing with us your experiences on this platform. We are thrilled to read we could contribute to making your stay a memorable, great experience and that you enjoyed your culinary adventures at NOBU and at ÉS Bisztró. Looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future, we remain with best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night trip Apr 22, 2015
enrico
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Position"
In a great position for the Metro and Open top City tours and within easy walking distance of the river, major sights and the pedestrianized shopping area. A very good upmarket hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
Ken
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful"
It was a nice stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your short but powerful review. We hope you enjoyed the European Flair and looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Budapest and in its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. Best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
2 night business trip Apr 19, 2015
Nadiya
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"good"
good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 25, 2014
David
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location, luxurious hotel with lovely s"
Right in the centre of the city in a very good area. Quiet room on fifth floor. Used the spa which was excellent - a small pool on second floor but it had a resistance option. Also, steam, sauna etc. What I didn't like was the cost of the options for breakfast. We chose to eat in the square around the corner for a fraction of the price. Everyone was very helpful on reception etc. we were lucky that a great US DJ was playing at the Blue Fox bar during our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your recent Budapest stay and sharing with us your experience. We happy to read that you could find a little time to relax at Kempinski The Spa facilities and enjoyed our Blue Fox The Bar and tunes by our "Music Sommelier". We are grateful for your kind acknowledgement of the attentiveness of our team and we are looking forward to host you many more times in Downtown Budapest, upon your future visits. Yours sincerely, The Kempinski Budapest Team
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good hotel with only minor niggles"
Stayed for 4 nights in standard "superior" room. Hotel location excellent, walking distance to many attractions and public transport easily accessible. All staff courteous and helpful. Public rooms superb. Bedroom nicely furnished with very comfortable beds and excellent bathroom. Room size reasonable but not as large as expected from website photos and not as large as equivalent Hilton Hotel rooms. Also, inexplicable for a five star hotel, no coffee/tea making facilities in room, which we really missed. Vast breakfast choice, which was generally excellent and service at breakfast was also excellent. A minor niggle though was that the "hot" dishes waitress served at the table or collected from the hot buffet were often warm rather than hot. Nevertheless we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel to travellers looking for a luxury hotel in an excellent location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We were delighted to read that you have encountered genuine and top level service from our entire team, that you had an impressive stay with us and that you would wholeheartedly recommend our hotel in the future. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon and hope you will take advantage of the extra inches of comfort inclusive Nespresso Machine in one of our Grand Deluxe Rooms or Suites. With kindest regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel"
We loved our stay in Kempinski Budapest. Food and facilities are excellent. I would like to see the breakfast to be part of the package as for 5 days stay it cost us £250 for an excellent breakfast. Also I would be aware of that first night meal cost us 52,000 forints (in Kempinski Bistro); Hungarikum (2nd best on tripadvisor ) - and a must on Budapest visit if you can get booking, was 23,000 for as many courses for a same quality but more authentic neal.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
Icemaiden
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Absolutely lovely hotel"
Beautiful hotel close to all the sights - lovely staff in the hotel and restaurants too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Terri
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic location"
Central Budapest, close to hop on and off bus, easy access to all sights, staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Watch for service charges adds normally 13% to all bills. Castle hill worth evening dining. Fantastic views and atmosphere. Had great time with only one disappointment. Red and yellow hop on bus service offered free boat trip. As a leisure sailor I am perhaps a little more aware of the need for safety. The trip was in an unseaworthy boat, areas roped off obviously under repair, choughing diesel fumes, no obvious safety equipment or life rafts and vastly overcrowded. The staff looked like thugs rather than experienced sailors. The accident on the Thames immediately came to mind and I was so alarmed we got off before it started. Don't miss the bathes, no matter your age or mobility, brilliant day ignore the weather. Allow at least two hours and try all the bathes lie in natural spring water of at least 36 degrees. You will be in heaven if you like meat. Everything meal has good quality meat in many different forms and tastes. Not a great place for veggies. Wine very pleasant and inexpensive. We were made welcome every where we went. A lovely place to spend a city break. No more than 5 days, 3 would be ideal. Everything is priced in both euros and Hungarian currency. Travel with only euros no need for local currency.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for honouring our hotel for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your experience. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your recent Budapest trip - yet saddened to read about the discomfort in taking a boat tour on Danube and that you missed a unique vista, still you had many opportunities to discover it - especially our Spa heritage and traditional cuisine. We are grateful for your kind affirmation our "fantastic location" and hope to host you many more times in the future on your visits, as well of your culinary adventures at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. Yours sincerely, The Kempinski Budapest Team
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Julio
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very smart hotel"
The hotel was situated near the river on the Pest side. First class facilities and easy access to many sites. The hotel has 2 first class restaurant and a bar. We were very impressed with the service both in the restaurant and the staff. The "Living room" served Continental breakfast and Afternoon tea.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and also for sharing with us your experience. We were thrilled to receive your lovely recognition of our restaurants, bar and the services of our staff. Great to read you were pampered at our Living Room, too. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest upon your next visit to Budapest. Looking forward to host you for many more inspiring stays, we remain with best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good business hotel"
Very comfortable stay with a beautiful room and soft sheets on the bed. The service was fantastic and staff were friendly. The gym was small but well equipped, with water, fruit and towels available. The wifi was good, although a bit annoying to have to register again every day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are delighted that you had an impressive business stay with us and thank you for your kind recognition of our rooms and staff. Thank you also for your comments on Wi-Fi. We look forward to many more opportunities to host you again in the future. Kind regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
Lucy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect with no doubt"
Great location, right next to the pedestrian street. The room was comfy ( with bath & shower). The hotel staff are friendly and kind. I used the Spa services and it was well worth it. The therapist was professional. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your Budapest stay and sharing with us this heartfelt review. We are grateful for your endorsement on our location, rooms, attentiveness of our staff and for your kind recommendation. We do look forward to many more opportunities to spoil you at Kempinski The Spa and at our hotel again, we remain with best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night romance trip Feb 17, 2015
Ohad
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Capital Experience!"
Most impressed with both the city and hotel Kempinski. Whist we cannot fault the hotel or the friendly staff we did find the 12% added to every purchase in the hotel rather steep. Complimentary wifi should be the norm in a 5-star hotel. We shall definitely return to this wonderful city and hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are delighted to read that you were impressed by Budapest as well as by Kempinski and we could contribute to make your visit to a memorable, great experience. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look very much forward to your future visits. Yours sincerely, The Kempinski Budapest Team
4 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommended for a short city break"
First Budapest is a great city. This is our second visit to Budapest and our second stay at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, Budapest in 10 months. The Hotel is modern and probably the best location in terms of getting around the city, all the rooms are excellent. The bar has a good vibe and the mini burgers excellent. We had a noisy room on the first night but the Red Ladies as they call the customer service team immediately relocated us an upgraded the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are very glad to read that you chose to stay with us again and that you had an overall pleasant experience. We are grateful for your kind recognition of our rooms and for your endorsement on our gourmet burgers at the acclaimed Blue Fox The Bar. We do hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Kindest regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
2 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel"
Absolutely perfect stay. The whole place was great with very helpful and friendly staff. Will certainly come back. Thankyou for a great stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Nick
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First time in Budapest"
Excellent location. Very comfortable and clean room with great facilities. Our room was 400. It was perfect. Very helpful staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Russell
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely city hotel"
Lovely central hotel. Staff brilliant and friendly. Room always clean and facilities to the highest standard. was a little shocked at the nudist spa but a really enjoyable stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Kempinski Corvinus Budapest"
Another excellent experience in a Kempinski hotel. Great rooms and excellent food. Staff are very helpful and polite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect new year"
Excellent service, great location, good restaurants in hotel..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and for your positive note on our location, services and restaurants. We are thrilled to read you had a "perfect" ring in to New Year with us and hope to have many more opportunities to celebrate with you soon again, we remain, with kindest regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
5 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
Robert
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel in the center of Budapest"
very nice hotel, friendly staff and all seemed to be 5 stars, nice spa
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
Maria
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Right location for all directions"
I asked Expedia to book me a double bed - but the hotel gave me a single - it was so small I ended up sleeping on the floor. The hotel refused to provide a double bed
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
ashok bhardwaj
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cannot hope for a more central location"
A very pleasant stay in an elegant hotel. Service was pretty faultless. Hotel dining was expensive as expected. Absence of beverage-making facilities in the room was unexpected.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
SJ
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in good location for shops"
A lovely clean and arty hotel with helpful staff perfectly located in the modern part of the city if you want shops and restaurants and especially the Christmas market. We really enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
Dianne
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good stay in budapest"
Safe bet. Super good location. Had Christmas markets outside in the square, and many shops. I liked the options for breakfast, both the full usual buffet but also a more lounge/cappuccino hang out, good for meetings or reading. Somewhat borin room, but perfectly comfortable and great condition.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 16, 2014
Johan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and facilities"
This is a lovely hotel right in the centre of Pest. It's really close to a metro station allowing you to get there easily from the airport if you're using public transport, and once you're there most of the sights are walkable. The hotel itself is really comfortable and the staff are helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 16, 2014
Rachel
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel but!!!!!!!!!!"
My review icons indicate that the hotel should be 5 star rating however the prices charged for the mini-bar and the breakfasts are exorbitant and as such the hotel rating slips.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Dec 9, 2014
Richard
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location for Christmas markets."
Great value for the price although food in the lounge cafe can be expensive. Would definitely use it again it would be my first port of call if or when i visit Budapest again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury and excellent location"
Lovely hotel with helpful staff and a brilliant location right in the heart of Budapest. The bed was so comfortable I could have spent the break in it! and it was nice to have warm, soft duvet. Had an excellent massage with hot stones at the spa, one of the best ever and I go to a lot of spas. Only a few very little grumbles: it would be nice automatically to have a kettle in the room - but you can request one from reception. The pool, although beautiful and inviting, was cold. Also need more choice for vegetarians (but that goes for the whole of Budapest). All in all, fabulous hotel and I really recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
Khali
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant Budapest"
Our first time in Budapest. Have stayed in Kempinski's before so after checking location decided it would be fine. Perfect hotel and location is an understatement, absolutely fabulous. Nice market stalls run along the path to the rear, 1 minute walk to Vorosmarty, Metro, buses, lots of eating places and shops. St Stephens Basilica is a lovely market square with great wine bars nearby, 5 minutes walk away. The entire area very respectable, super safe at any time of day or night (can't imagine any area of Budapest not being safe actually but I'm sure there must be - we didn't find any though and we walked everywhere). People are lovely, polite, elegant and trustworthy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
John
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will use it again"
Very nice, typical, slightly faceless five-star hotel. Fine for business trips and great central location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"top class hotel"
Great hotel, great location, what more do you want? Service is excellent as well, no complaints
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and conditions"
Great location and conditions
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent hotel close to all amenities"
This is just my experience.I was travelling on business I felt the bed in the twin room was not comfortable nor the pillows. Also the room temperature was set in such a way that it was either too cold one day or too hot the other day. I was sweating.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
Sindy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect hotel location for Budapest"
Very good hotel ideally situated for sightseeing and links to public transport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 28, 2014
Toyahinc
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good hotel, centrally located"
Very good service on arrival - swift check in and then up to our lovely bedroom. Everything we could wish for with a fabulous view over the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
Maria
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well located. All facilities recommended."
Tea, bar and restaurant all recommended. Elegant hotel corridors and rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb Hotel"
I stayed at the Kempinski Hotel between the 14th - 17th of November and I can highly recommend it. The Hotel is ideally located for sightseeing and shopping and all the staff are simply outstanding in assisting with any requests you might have. I did not dine in the Hotel I chose to eat out,(I always do) however, it does receive glowing reports of the standard of food at the Hotel. Our room was rated 'Superior' and it was spacious, luxurious and Bed was very comfortable! A pre-dinner drink in the Blue Fox Lounge Bar was a pleasant ritual and, the view through the windows into the park, opposite, where the giant Ferris Wheel revolved added to the experience. I've never met Staff so pleasant in any Hotel I've stayed at before, absolute full marks to them all!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Peter
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Budapest Gem"
Great hotel in brilliant location for all the sights in Pest and easy enough to get to Buda. Staff extremely good (we needed a doctor during our stay and the concierge could not have been more helpful). Great rooms and lovely breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Jo
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel. Central location."
Fantastic hotel. Excellent central location. All staff very pleasant and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble to the staff. Rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food which was served was to a very high standard within th ES restaurant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 4, 2014
Dennis
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 20
  • Next >