All hotels in Budapest, Hungary
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Erzsébet Tér 7-8, Budapest, 1051, Hungary, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 1,023 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Room
    Great room
  • WiFi
    Regular internet service
  • Value
    Poor value for money
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 21
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great hotel for a business trip!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 12, 2015
Hugh
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff, service and facilities"
I stayed here for a 15 night business trip and was happy with my choice. I cannot find fault with anything apart from some of the food being a little bit pricey. Every staff member was professional, competent and friendly and the facilities were great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
15 night business trip Nov 23, 2015
Andrew
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location! Excellent Stay!"
Our family had a great stay. We would def recommend this hotel!!! The only slight disappointment was that the pool was small and cold. Otherwise everything else was PERFECT!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear Jessica, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Budapest stay! It is always a pleasure to read such a nice recommendation. Your comment is an important tool to check our standards on a daily basis. We look forward to see you in the future. Best regards, Your Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night family trip Dec 3, 2015
Jessica
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Simply perfect"
Excellent hotel in great location, staff and facilities make this my favourite place to stay in Budapest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 30, 2015
Robert
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kempinski- Budapest"
I can honestly and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel it was a luxury hotel in every sense of the word. Having stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels I often find there is a sense of formality about them and often corporate and elitest that can be a little stiff and frankly cold and unwelcoming (unless you arrive via helicopter). This place was the opposite we were greeted by staff like freinds and they made us feel truly special without trying to sell extras with everything. The room we stayed really was jaw dropping, beautifully finished and with a human touch real plants for instance! A small thing but this makes a real difference and they had been cared for not just stuck in a pot and forgotten. The room was so cozy we just could've stayed there and not gone out. The associated restaraunts and bars were equally excellent and priced to compete with other venues. This helps create a starting point before you venture out and take in the beautiful city. A truly memorable experience. I shall be looking forward to trying other Kempinski hotels. Well done for getting it so right!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
Sacha
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The tops"
Excellent very good value, was thoroughly enjoyableThe tops
Genuine Venere guest review
5 night romance trip Nov 24, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic location and service"
Fantastic hotel. Very central location. Great service and nice accommodations. I was upgraded upon arrival to a Deluxe Suite, with a fantastic view overlooking the ferris wheel. Budapest is a beauitful city and staying at the Kempinski will no doubt add to a great trip !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear J, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. We were delighted to read that you liked the location and rooms of our hotel and we appreciated your kind remarks regarding the professional service provided by our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for another visit at our hotel. Best regards, Your Kempinski Budapest Team
2 night trip Nov 12, 2015
J
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
Great stay, wish I stayed longer, will use it again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear Nemesh, First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your Budapest stay. It was a pleasure to learn from your marks that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and would like to assure you of our best personal attention for your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. With best regards, Your Kempinski Budapest Team
1 night family trip Nov 13, 2015
Nemesh
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was business stay. it was very nice and comfortable hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 27, 2015
Ausra
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Simply the best!"
Wanted the best, stayed at the best. Welcome was good by all concerned. Room comfortable and leisure facilities excellent. Don't expect to swim in the pool as it is not long enough, but hey ho. Sauna etc. great. Good lounge/chill leisure area. Breakfast a little pricey - 32 euros - so had breakfast out locally, as there were loads of places to choose from. Staff and service throughout excellent. Would recommend highly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Oct 16, 2015
Stephen
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel and staff"
Had a lovely welcome and stay in the hotel,our room was spotless and the staff were very polite, the only let down was that the spa was closed for maintenance the weekend we were there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"conveniently located"
no problems. Check in was straight forward. Very good restaurants inn the hotel. quiet, considering the central location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2015
Dev
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Too expensive and really not recommended"
The service is provided at a reception unpleasant and unprofessional. After the check was made ,unnecessary and unexplained financial charges.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2015
Yacits
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not a bad chiice"
Comfortable. Happy stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear Robin, First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your Budapest stay. It was a pleasure to learn from your marks in our guest questionnaire that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel, its facilities, as well as the service and friendliness provided by our staff. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your comments. With best regards, Your Kempinski Budapest Team
6 night business trip Sep 4, 2015
Robin
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent location - middle of city centre"
Staff were very friendly and responded efficiently and effectively to concerns/issues. Concierge staff was very helpful and resourceful. Due to its central location, we easily accessed the basilica, bridges, castles and churches. Clean bedding and towels every day. However, we booked a superior Double bedroom but were given two single bed joined together. This issue was dealt with the next day - we were given what we booked but this time with the view of Budapest square view instead of the previous delapidated building.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive review about our hotel and its location. As you have kindly mentioned, rooms at our hotel are available with various bedding from twin to double and king-size beds and provide views either to the Elizabeth Park, the Fashion Street or to the city. Whilst we endeavor to meet special requests, sometimes our capacity and availability set a limit to our well-intention. That is why we are extremely glad that we could accommodate your room requirements and made you enjoy the stay at fullest. Acknowledging our staff for their genuine service is always a source of pride for us. Thank you very much again for sharing your experience with us and do hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, The Kempinski Budapest Team
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
Brigitte
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Brilliant Budapest!"
A few days away planned to explore the wonders of the city. We were not dissapointed, although for the price of the hotel, breakfast could have been included. Still, we got a great deal for the four nights spent there. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly, especially in the spa where I can recommend a fabulous massage treatment. The gym and the pool are not a grand size but more than adequate for a quick run and a splash after. many thanks to the concierges who gave good dining and sightseeing tips and a shisha bar nearby for those who want top try!In fact, it was just an amazing stay from start to finish and the hotel's central location meant that walking was perfect and near a lot of the main sites.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We were delighted to read that you had a "brilliant" Budapest stay and that you have been impressed by our "fabulous" Kempinski The Spa treatment. Thank you also for endorsing our location and concierge services. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon, we remain with best regards, Your Kempinski Budapest Team
4 night trip with friends Aug 9, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent position for centre of Budapest"
All staff very helpful from reception to cleaners, to waiting staff - practically perfect in every way
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
Beebaa
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful 4 nights!"
We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The choice of breakfast was very good with all items being lovely and fresh. We will definitely go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"conveniently located"
no problems. Check in was straight forward. Very good restaurants inn the hotel. quiet, considering the central location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
Dev
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel and staff"
Had a lovely welcome and stay in the hotel,our room was spotless and the staff were very polite, the only let down was that the spa was closed for maintenance the weekend we were there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good choice"
Just what we wanted. Central location and friendly, good service in a good hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jun 27, 2015
Denzil
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very happy with everything."
great hotel, very good service, perfect location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 30, 2015
Tatjana
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay in Budapest"
Location fantastic, nice bar, room very nice. The air conditioning was noisy and woke me up a couple of times. The only negative thing apart form the cost of the breakfast but we went out and found a great café for a fraction of the cost.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2015
Janice
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
very comfortable, perfect location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 16, 2015
Malgorzata
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel with a great Restaurant and Bar !"
This hotel is in a great location, so many sights within walking distance ! loved Budapest, what a great city so much to see and do !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 18, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A June visit"
Spent 4 nights there this week in a deluxe room. While the bedroom area was comfortable the cubicled areas of the bathroom were somewhat cramped for a hotel of this standard. A criticism we share with a previous guest is the absence of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Despite these drawbacks the hotel is very well located and the staff were extremely helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 31, 2015
Raphael
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel"
1. Out in the sticks 2. Can be quite noisy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic"
Fantastic - everything. Fantastic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
wendy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classy hotel in ideal central location"
We have just returned from a long weekend in Bucharest staying in the Kempinski Hotel. The hotel is beautiful, our room was very comfortable and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Perhaps the biggest plus however was the central location. There is so much to see in Bucharest and much of it is right on the doorstep of the Kempinski and the rest can be reached via the underground or bus services that are within 60 seconds walk from the front door. As and when we return we wouldn't go anywhere other than the Kemplinski
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
Willie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good location"
Excellent hotel.Staff extremely helpful and polite
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
Jose
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great value for money 5 star hotel!"
A great hotel, no doubt.Nobu is great and so is the ES brasserie. i was shocked by the value for money. budapest is a nice city and not expensive at all, at least for londoners.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest visit and sharing with us your experiences on this platform. We are thrilled to read we could contribute to making your stay a memorable, great experience and that you enjoyed your culinary adventures at NOBU and at ÉS Bisztró. Looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future, we remain with best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night trip Apr 22, 2015
enrico
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Position"
In a great position for the Metro and Open top City tours and within easy walking distance of the river, major sights and the pedestrianized shopping area. A very good upmarket hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
Ken
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful"
It was a nice stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your short but powerful review. We hope you enjoyed the European Flair and looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Budapest and in its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. Best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
2 night business trip Apr 19, 2015
Nadiya
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"good"
good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 25, 2014
David
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location, luxurious hotel with lovely s"
Right in the centre of the city in a very good area. Quiet room on fifth floor. Used the spa which was excellent - a small pool on second floor but it had a resistance option. Also, steam, sauna etc. What I didn't like was the cost of the options for breakfast. We chose to eat in the square around the corner for a fraction of the price. Everyone was very helpful on reception etc. we were lucky that a great US DJ was playing at the Blue Fox bar during our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good hotel with only minor niggles"
Stayed for 4 nights in standard "superior" room. Hotel location excellent, walking distance to many attractions and public transport easily accessible. All staff courteous and helpful. Public rooms superb. Bedroom nicely furnished with very comfortable beds and excellent bathroom. Room size reasonable but not as large as expected from website photos and not as large as equivalent Hilton Hotel rooms. Also, inexplicable for a five star hotel, no coffee/tea making facilities in room, which we really missed. Vast breakfast choice, which was generally excellent and service at breakfast was also excellent. A minor niggle though was that the "hot" dishes waitress served at the table or collected from the hot buffet were often warm rather than hot. Nevertheless we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend the hotel to travellers looking for a luxury hotel in an excellent location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel"
We loved our stay in Kempinski Budapest. Food and facilities are excellent. I would like to see the breakfast to be part of the package as for 5 days stay it cost us £250 for an excellent breakfast. Also I would be aware of that first night meal cost us 52,000 forints (in Kempinski Bistro); Hungarikum (2nd best on tripadvisor ) - and a must on Budapest visit if you can get booking, was 23,000 for as many courses for a same quality but more authentic neal.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
Icemaiden
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Absolutely lovely hotel"
Beautiful hotel close to all the sights - lovely staff in the hotel and restaurants too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Terri
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic location"
Central Budapest, close to hop on and off bus, easy access to all sights, staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Watch for service charges adds normally 13% to all bills. Castle hill worth evening dining. Fantastic views and atmosphere. Had great time with only one disappointment. Red and yellow hop on bus service offered free boat trip. As a leisure sailor I am perhaps a little more aware of the need for safety. The trip was in an unseaworthy boat, areas roped off obviously under repair, choughing diesel fumes, no obvious safety equipment or life rafts and vastly overcrowded. The staff looked like thugs rather than experienced sailors. The accident on the Thames immediately came to mind and I was so alarmed we got off before it started. Don't miss the bathes, no matter your age or mobility, brilliant day ignore the weather. Allow at least two hours and try all the bathes lie in natural spring water of at least 36 degrees. You will be in heaven if you like meat. Everything meal has good quality meat in many different forms and tastes. Not a great place for veggies. Wine very pleasant and inexpensive. We were made welcome every where we went. A lovely place to spend a city break. No more than 5 days, 3 would be ideal. Everything is priced in both euros and Hungarian currency. Travel with only euros no need for local currency.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Julio
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very smart hotel"
The hotel was situated near the river on the Pest side. First class facilities and easy access to many sites. The hotel has 2 first class restaurant and a bar. We were very impressed with the service both in the restaurant and the staff. The "Living room" served Continental breakfast and Afternoon tea.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good business hotel"
Very comfortable stay with a beautiful room and soft sheets on the bed. The service was fantastic and staff were friendly. The gym was small but well equipped, with water, fruit and towels available. The wifi was good, although a bit annoying to have to register again every day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are delighted that you had an impressive business stay with us and thank you for your kind recognition of our rooms and staff. Thank you also for your comments on Wi-Fi. We look forward to many more opportunities to host you again in the future. Kind regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
Lucy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect with no doubt"
Great location, right next to the pedestrian street. The room was comfy ( with bath & shower). The hotel staff are friendly and kind. I used the Spa services and it was well worth it. The therapist was professional. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your Budapest stay and sharing with us this heartfelt review. We are grateful for your endorsement on our location, rooms, attentiveness of our staff and for your kind recommendation. We do look forward to many more opportunities to spoil you at Kempinski The Spa and at our hotel again, we remain with best regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
3 night romance trip Feb 17, 2015
Ohad
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Capital Experience!"
Most impressed with both the city and hotel Kempinski. Whist we cannot fault the hotel or the friendly staff we did find the 12% added to every purchase in the hotel rather steep. Complimentary wifi should be the norm in a 5-star hotel. We shall definitely return to this wonderful city and hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are delighted to read that you were impressed by Budapest as well as by Kempinski and we could contribute to make your visit to a memorable, great experience. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look very much forward to your future visits. Yours sincerely, The Kempinski Budapest Team
4 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommended for a short city break"
First Budapest is a great city. This is our second visit to Budapest and our second stay at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, Budapest in 10 months. The Hotel is modern and probably the best location in terms of getting around the city, all the rooms are excellent. The bar has a good vibe and the mini burgers excellent. We had a noisy room on the first night but the Red Ladies as they call the customer service team immediately relocated us an upgraded the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, We are very glad to read that you chose to stay with us again and that you had an overall pleasant experience. We are grateful for your kind recognition of our rooms and for your endorsement on our gourmet burgers at the acclaimed Blue Fox The Bar. We do hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Kindest regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
2 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel"
Absolutely perfect stay. The whole place was great with very helpful and friendly staff. Will certainly come back. Thankyou for a great stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Nick
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First time in Budapest"
Excellent location. Very comfortable and clean room with great facilities. Our room was 400. It was perfect. Very helpful staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Russell
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely city hotel"
Lovely central hotel. Staff brilliant and friendly. Room always clean and facilities to the highest standard. was a little shocked at the nudist spa but a really enjoyable stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Kempinski Corvinus Budapest"
Another excellent experience in a Kempinski hotel. Great rooms and excellent food. Staff are very helpful and polite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect new year"
Excellent service, great location, good restaurants in hotel..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and for your positive note on our location, services and restaurants. We are thrilled to read you had a "perfect" ring in to New Year with us and hope to have many more opportunities to celebrate with you soon again, we remain, with kindest regards, The Kempinski Budapest Team
5 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
Robert
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel in the center of Budapest"
very nice hotel, friendly staff and all seemed to be 5 stars, nice spa
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
Maria
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 21
  • Next >