All hotels in Beijing, China
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, Beijing, 100125, China, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 37 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighbourhood
    4.1
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy in Beijing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Great place, easy to stay in, next to a high end shopping mall. Service from Concierge was outstanding. They even helped me fix my laptop!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 26, 2013
WorldWeary
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Kempinski Beijing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Superb staff in a superb setting - loved it! Enjoyed the VIP check-in, VIP lounge, free drinks and food, free wi-fi etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments on Expedia. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Kempinski Hotel Bejing Lufthansa Center soon. With warm regards,
Other trip Jun 6, 2012
Kathryn
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location, great food"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Very nice hotel in a good location close to the subway, shopping, and good restaurants. We ate at Via Roma, Dragon Palace and Kempi Deli, and all were excellent. Four stars for service because we had to call multiple times for them to bring a crib to the room. No other complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 26, 2015
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A three stars hotel for five stars price!'"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Stayed there six months ago on the executive floor was pleased so I booked the executive floor again. What a disappointment! The room was small, old and not so clean, the walls were full of holes, the air conditioning didn't work, even though they tried to fix it still didn't work. When I complained, was told by the front desk that should be pleased that I've booked executive floor that the lower floors were worst. Will not stay there again, certainly not worth the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Apr 4, 2015
susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Went for business, the room was clean, the breakfast was tasty, the location was very convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Had booked only one night. Arrived very early morning from night flight. Receptionist gave me immediately a room without extra charge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Great services, friendly staffs, well managed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great western-style hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
comfortable hotel, well located and quiet. Very good Italian restaurant in the hotel, believe it or not. English spoken well. Helpful concierge. high-end grocery store in the basement of the complex adjoining property. Metro stop right there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 12, 2014
steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"always consistent service in Beijing best business"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Kempinski Hotel in Beijing is the business hotel for western guests they know what we need and respond with quiet class. My favorite in Beijing. Also being central located clients can make it here in 30 minutes from most offices very conveniennt. Lobby service is best in Beijing and always has been Bateso
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 7, 2014
jimbo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Western in Eastern"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
If you want to be surrounded by all westerners in a western style hotel this is a great one. Personally I like to see local faces when I travel.Steve
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 6, 2014
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Decent hotel right by a mall"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
I was expecting more from Kempinski having stayed at other kempinski locations. It could use a rennovation. Its still a 5 star and cheaper than other 5 stars. Just dont expect the extras that come with thr kempinski name
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2014
yusuf
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
I had good memories during my stay in this hotel, the only thing I did not feel good was that the pillows are too soft.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 19, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short and comfy stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Convenient location for business meetings.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 20, 2013
A Traveller
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good with some flaws"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Like everywhere in Beijing, it is impossible to get a taxi here. Hotel does not seem to be doing much to help guests in this regard. The gym is horrible. They have recently converted the entire executive level to smoking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and share your feedback with us on Hotels.com. With regret that the you have encountered with the issue of getting a taxi. Obtaining taxis in Beijing remains a real challenge for all hotel guests especially during peak hours; there is a new taxi pick-up station at the entrance of our hotel, with a outstanding LED screen. This will relieve the difficulty to call a taxi. We also would like to share with you that on the Executive Floors, non-smoking rooms are located on 12th-14th floor and smoking rooms are located on 15th-16th floor. With regret that your room has not been assigned properly to the non-smoking rooms. To better allocate your preferred rooms, please mention your preference to our colleagues upon your check-in during your next stay. Regarding your comments about the gym, we will communicate with respective department about this issue. We hope this will not deter you from returning to stay with us in future and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! Warm regards, Hotel Management
4 night business trip Jun 6, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Kempinski is both a hotel and residence. I have stayed in both, short term in the hotel and long term in the residence. Both are clean, well run and offer a warm sense of hospitality. The shops and restaurants are very good, particularly Kranzler's restaurant which has an interesting buffet each meal and the Beijing Central Art Gallery with contemporary Chinese paintings and statuary.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 23, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The restaurants and cafes located in the hotel were outstanding. On top of that, there is a great mall right next door. Highly recommended!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Aug 20, 2012
Shanna
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"El agua de la piscina un poco fris"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Muy bien
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 10, 2015
Carlos
UY
4.0 / 5Excellent
"겨울 출장 2박3일"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
교통은 편리했으나 주변이 좀 썰렁했음 싸우나는 허접, 스파는 아예 없었음 식당이나 맥주집 가격이 매우 비싼 편임
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"북경에서 좋은 호텔"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
편안하게 잘 쉬고 왔습니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 25, 2014
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"舒适,服务态度好"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
房间灯光很足很干净,服务态度很温和,服务很周到
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 18, 2014
A Traveller
CN
4.0 / 5Excellent
"駅から近いホテル"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
地下鉄の駅ならびにバスの停留所からも近いのでこのホテルを拠点に行動するには極めて便利。 部屋の快適さ清潔さには満足しました。私が気づいた点としては、ホテル内のスイミングプールの水深が1.5メートルと深い目となっているのでもう少し浅くてもいいのではと思いました。私が宿泊した特は、プールの水の透明度が落ちていたので残念でした。こまめな管理をお願いしたい。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2014
Hikky
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"立地条件が良いホテル"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
思っていたほど、良くなかったと感じました。 ブールやサウナも時間によって、使えなかったりしたので、残念でした。 あと、エステなど、終わる時間が早かったです。 部屋は、ややベッドが小さかった と感じました。 他と違うのは、お部屋にアイロンとアイロン台がおいてありました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
hart
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Es war alles so wie erwartet"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sowohl in der Stadt als auch im Hotel sehr genossen und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 5, 2013
Familie
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"地下鉄の駅のすぐそば"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
地下鉄の駅のすぐそばで便利でした。空港からも近いです。部屋は広く清潔でくつろげました。朝食は種類が豊富で美味しかったです。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 14, 2013
A Traveller
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sehr gutes Business Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Tolles Fruehstuecksbuffet, aber teuer wenn nicht inklusive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jul 20, 2013
Rob
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What a wonderful stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
It was my birthday night, they upgraded me to executive floor and even prepared a surprise cake in my room! I m so touched by their kindness!! If ever I wanna find a hotel in Beijing, this one will be always my best choice! ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 25, 2013
A Traveller
CN
4.0 / 5Excellent
"출장으로 이용한 호텔"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
전체적으로 고급스러운 느낌이 있는 호텔 입니다 상해에는 다양한 고급 호텔이 있지만 가격대비 괸찮습니다
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 16, 2012
A Traveller
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 22, 2015
Benjamin
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
AS
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 13, 2012
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveller
DE
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2015
A Traveller
HK
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 17, 2014
A Traveller
TW
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2013
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 24, 2013
A Traveller
FR
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 8, 2013
A Traveller
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Jul 13, 2012
A Traveller
AT

TripAdvisor reviews for Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Overall rating:Based on 723 traveller reviews

Most recent traveller reviews:

Overall Rating
"European flavor with a Chinese twist"
11/05/2015 ekimyllek Houston, Texas
For my work trip, the location couldn't be better as I'm within walking distance to where I need to go, but more importantly the hotel is right on top of line 10 of the Metro and provides easy inexpensive access to nearly everywhere you could want to go. The service is attentive and efficient without being overwhelming, and every team member has been more that willing to help in any way possible when asked. The rooms are basic but clean and well kept, which at the end of the day is exactly what I want. The amenities and toiletries are of good quality and well provided, including water. Extra touches like the opera masks with turn-down service and complementary tea provided with the real human wake up call really go the extra mile. Clearly a favorite of the Euro business crowd, the attached restaurants are good, if a bit pricey, but name a hotel facility anywhere that isn't. Overall a wonderful stay, and would return without hesitation.
Overall Rating
"A bit hit and miss..."
08/05/2015 Ian W
3.5 stars. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and although there have never been any issues or problems,  we just haven't been blown away by the whole experience and have just found it to be okay. There are some great aspects of this hotel such as- Excellent staff. Friendly,  polite,  helpful,  use their common sense and bring a good vibe to the place. Location- good. Rooms- We found ours to be adequate but a little on the small size. We could have also done with more plug sockets,  so that we didn't have to move the iron,  or have to awkwardly balance the kettle at the edge of a table,  or remove other devices so that we could  use or own. The trim around the ceiling (joins in coving) very poor finish,  visible plaster bodged on and painted over... which at one point bits if it flaked off and fell on me. Quality of sleep- good. Pool- too small and slightly uncomfortable when more than a few people are using it. Breakfast- amazing selection,  worth  visiting for this alone. The german bar was a nice touch, however the customer was shocking. Upon arrival to the hotel we were told they were full. After waiting for a couple to leave we were then seated. Not being happy with our table we went for a wander and found lots of free tables at the other end of the restaurant. Beers were amazing...but pricey *see below* Food looked great but lacked any flavour. Our order was wrong (no apology) however they did correct it. The prices in the hotel we found to be really expensive considering. We felt as though the hotel lacks any grandeur and feels a little dated, so left feeling a little underwhelmed.
Overall Rating
"5 star hotel, great value."
01/05/2015 Allen H Beijing
The hotel is well located and easy to find. On arrival the staff were friendly and efficient and check in was quick and straightforward. The room was very pleasant, overlooking the small gardens and adjoining river. The breakfast buffet provided an excellent selection. As extras, the hotel offers a fantastic Sunday brunch and the hotel deli offers great bread and cakes.
Overall Rating
"Value for money"
21/04/2015 NCPNCPNCP Hong Kong Region, China
Had a very nice stay in this hotel for 3 days in winter. A very famous vintage hotel in town. The hotel is still in good conditions. Staff were very helpful in answering my question on transportation and locations. They would let me stay indoor and wait for them to hail taxi for me, and spoke to the driver to make sure they understood where i am going
Overall Rating
"Vintage Hotel in Strategic Location"
19/04/2015 purpleon Bali, Indonesia
Located in CBD area, this hotel is a popular choice for business traveler and head of states. Rooms' furniture have a vintage touch, clean and very comfy, but bathroom needs a bit of refurbishment. Bathrooms amenities need improvement. Breakfast selection is good and extensive. Service is tip top, staffs are helpful. Tried Via Roma, one of their Italian Restaurant. Food is delicious, unfortunately service needs improvement.
Overall Rating
"The Best Hotel I have ever stayed in Beijing for Value for money"
16/04/2015 mustantm Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
This is my Fourth stay in Beijing. However, I have stayed in some Five Stars hotel but no comparison with the excellent and professional services and ambient and environment of this lively hotel. - received welcoming email offering varieties of services - executive lounge was awesome with varies food with good quality - comfortable bed - pleasent lobby - Five restaurants available Germany, Japanese, Chinese, Indonesian and Italian - perfect location near Salitun and Solana Special Thanks for Mr. Sebastian Doll, Director of Sales for his kindness and courtesy showing great respect and gratitude to offer services to hotel guest to practice religious prayer within hotel facilities. Certainly I highly recommend this hotel in Beijing. Thanks.
Overall Rating
"Excellent service"
13/04/2015 Eva A Shanghai, China
Three generations from Sweden stayed four nights. We can really recommened this hotel. Perfect service from start with the pick up at the airport. Nice rooms, pool, restaurants and excellent sightseeing Tours both to the great Wall and in Beijing.
Overall Rating
"Very nice place."
02/04/2015 MarylynEubank
After moving rooms once (heat would not turn off in the first room and the temperature was way too warm for me), I had a nice experience at the Kempinksi. The wifi was speedy, and the room service was very nice.
Overall Rating
"Quality"
16/03/2015 Joel J
Kempinski is located in crossroad of 3rd ringroad and airport highway. It has easy access to CBD and still offers reasonable privacy and quietness for Beijing. Hotel is good quality, and is enjoyable. It is located in same buidling with shopping centre and beerhouse, so you will be having no problem to spend your money ;)
Overall Rating
"Great location, Great Service & Food ... what else to ask for !"
07/03/2015 Alex P Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
My first time in China ... staying at Kempinski made it a great experience ! The service & quality from the airport arrival to check out was as good as it can be ... well done ! I only had one night, but used various facilities of the hotel as I had various meetings to attend. The banqueting facilities, Italian Restaurant, Lobby as well as the outsourced Spa was perfect and what I expected of a Kempinski hotel. Well done to the Kempinski Team !
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews