All hotels in Beijing, China
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, Beijing, 100125, China, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 37 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighbourhood
    4.1
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy in Beijing"
Great place, easy to stay in, next to a high end shopping mall. Service from Concierge was outstanding. They even helped me fix my laptop!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 26, 2013
WorldWeary
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location, great food"
Very nice hotel in a good location close to the subway, shopping, and good restaurants. We ate at Via Roma, Dragon Palace and Kempi Deli, and all were excellent. Four stars for service because we had to call multiple times for them to bring a crib to the room. No other complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 26, 2015
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A three stars hotel for five stars price!'"
Stayed there six months ago on the executive floor was pleased so I booked the executive floor again. What a disappointment! The room was small, old and not so clean, the walls were full of holes, the air conditioning didn't work, even though they tried to fix it still didn't work. When I complained, was told by the front desk that should be pleased that I've booked executive floor that the lower floors were worst. Will not stay there again, certainly not worth the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Apr 4, 2015
susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Went for business, the room was clean, the breakfast was tasty, the location was very convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Had booked only one night. Arrived very early morning from night flight. Receptionist gave me immediately a room without extra charge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great services, friendly staffs, well managed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great western-style hotel"
comfortable hotel, well located and quiet. Very good Italian restaurant in the hotel, believe it or not. English spoken well. Helpful concierge. high-end grocery store in the basement of the complex adjoining property. Metro stop right there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 12, 2014
steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"always consistent service in Beijing best business"
Kempinski Hotel in Beijing is the business hotel for western guests they know what we need and respond with quiet class. My favorite in Beijing. Also being central located clients can make it here in 30 minutes from most offices very conveniennt. Lobby service is best in Beijing and always has been Bateso
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 7, 2014
jimbo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Western in Eastern"
If you want to be surrounded by all westerners in a western style hotel this is a great one. Personally I like to see local faces when I travel.Steve
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 6, 2014
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Decent hotel right by a mall"
I was expecting more from Kempinski having stayed at other kempinski locations. It could use a rennovation. Its still a 5 star and cheaper than other 5 stars. Just dont expect the extras that come with thr kempinski name
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2014
yusuf
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel to stay"
I had good memories during my stay in this hotel, the only thing I did not feel good was that the pillows are too soft.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 19, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short and comfy stay"
Convenient location for business meetings.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 20, 2013
A Traveller
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good with some flaws"
Like everywhere in Beijing, it is impossible to get a taxi here. Hotel does not seem to be doing much to help guests in this regard. The gym is horrible. They have recently converted the entire executive level to smoking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and share your feedback with us on Hotels.com. With regret that the you have encountered with the issue of getting a taxi. Obtaining taxis in Beijing remains a real challenge for all hotel guests especially during peak hours; there is a new taxi pick-up station at the entrance of our hotel, with a outstanding LED screen. This will relieve the difficulty to call a taxi. We also would like to share with you that on the Executive Floors, non-smoking rooms are located on 12th-14th floor and smoking rooms are located on 15th-16th floor. With regret that your room has not been assigned properly to the non-smoking rooms. To better allocate your preferred rooms, please mention your preference to our colleagues upon your check-in during your next stay. Regarding your comments about the gym, we will communicate with respective department about this issue. We hope this will not deter you from returning to stay with us in future and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! Warm regards, Hotel Management
4 night business trip Jun 6, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Kempinski is both a hotel and residence. I have stayed in both, short term in the hotel and long term in the residence. Both are clean, well run and offer a warm sense of hospitality. The shops and restaurants are very good, particularly Kranzler's restaurant which has an interesting buffet each meal and the Beijing Central Art Gallery with contemporary Chinese paintings and statuary.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 23, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel!"
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The restaurants and cafes located in the hotel were outstanding. On top of that, there is a great mall right next door. Highly recommended!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Aug 20, 2012
Shanna
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"좋은 호텔"
전반적으로 가격대비 모든 시설, 청결함, 정숙도, 안락함 등 좋았습니다. 호텔 1층 바와 붙어 있는 파울라너 호프집도 좋았구요. 좋은 호텔입니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveller
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"サービス、態度はこなれている"
少し古いホテルであるが、中国のホテルの中ではスタッフの態度がいい。 部屋のベッドメークなどもしっかりしていて、細かいところまで気がついてくれるし、中国的なストレスはほぼないところがいい。 ただしホテルに隣接したスーパーマーケットやベーカリーなどは値段が高く、あまりよくない。食事に関しては少し歩かないと満足できないのでは・・・
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 17, 2015
A Traveller
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"El agua de la piscina un poco fris"
Muy bien
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 10, 2015
Carlos
UY
4.0 / 5Excellent
"겨울 출장 2박3일"
교통은 편리했으나 주변이 좀 썰렁했음 싸우나는 허접, 스파는 아예 없었음 식당이나 맥주집 가격이 매우 비싼 편임
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"북경에서 좋은 호텔"
편안하게 잘 쉬고 왔습니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 25, 2014
A Traveller
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"舒适,服务态度好"
房间灯光很足很干净,服务态度很温和,服务很周到
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 18, 2014
A Traveller
CN
4.0 / 5Excellent
"駅から近いホテル"
地下鉄の駅ならびにバスの停留所からも近いのでこのホテルを拠点に行動するには極めて便利。 部屋の快適さ清潔さには満足しました。私が気づいた点としては、ホテル内のスイミングプールの水深が1.5メートルと深い目となっているのでもう少し浅くてもいいのではと思いました。私が宿泊した特は、プールの水の透明度が落ちていたので残念でした。こまめな管理をお願いしたい。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2014
Hikky
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"立地条件が良いホテル"
思っていたほど、良くなかったと感じました。 ブールやサウナも時間によって、使えなかったりしたので、残念でした。 あと、エステなど、終わる時間が早かったです。 部屋は、ややベッドが小さかった と感じました。 他と違うのは、お部屋にアイロンとアイロン台がおいてありました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
hart
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Es war alles so wie erwartet"
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sowohl in der Stadt als auch im Hotel sehr genossen und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 5, 2013
Familie
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"地下鉄の駅のすぐそば"
地下鉄の駅のすぐそばで便利でした。空港からも近いです。部屋は広く清潔でくつろげました。朝食は種類が豊富で美味しかったです。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 14, 2013
A Traveller
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sehr gutes Business Hotel"
Tolles Fruehstuecksbuffet, aber teuer wenn nicht inklusive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jul 20, 2013
Rob
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What a wonderful stay!"
It was my birthday night, they upgraded me to executive floor and even prepared a surprise cake in my room! I m so touched by their kindness!! If ever I wanna find a hotel in Beijing, this one will be always my best choice! ;)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 25, 2013
A Traveller
CN
4.0 / 5Excellent
"출장으로 이용한 호텔"
전체적으로 고급스러운 느낌이 있는 호텔 입니다 상해에는 다양한 고급 호텔이 있지만 가격대비 괸찮습니다
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 16, 2012
A Traveller
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 22, 2015
Benjamin
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
AS
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 13, 2012
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveller
DE
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 14, 2015
A Traveller
HK
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 17, 2014
A Traveller
TW
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2013
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 24, 2013
A Traveller
FR
1.0 / 5Poor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 8, 2013
A Traveller
SE

TripAdvisor reviews for Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Overall rating:Based on 742 traveller reviews

Most recent traveller reviews:

Overall Rating
"service makes this a good choice... decor slightly tired"
20/07/2015 laoban173 Pebble Beach, California
Have stayed here twice in the last month. Rooms---a bit tired ...but understand a renovation is coming. But the service ;on their executive floor, and the rest of the areas is what brings me back. Wide selection of both Chinese and Western breakfast items... even have munich white sausages for breakfast. ! An easy run to the airport, so if your business is on this end of Beijing; its a good choice
Overall Rating
"Kind of run down "
09/07/2015 Rock714
Great people, friendly staff. Nice place but rooms are dated by about 15 years. Carpet is wearing thin, wood trim around doors is really worn, furniture is old, room had a very musty smell. Would be five star in central China but only 3 in Beijing city.
Overall Rating
"Excellent people of Kempinski Lufthansa Beijing make it #1 for China entry and exit"
06/07/2015 Joe L Pensacola, Florida
Kempinski Lufthansa Beijing has been my default entry and exit portal to China for over 5 years. Even though I manage traditional Chinese hotels quite well, the service at this hotel soaks up most of the stress from those events. For the first time during visit of 4-5 July 2015 I used the limousine service from the Beijing West rail station to the hotel because I was arriving from Changsha, Hunan Province with my large bags and accumulated gifts; at 1000 RMB (approx. $146 USD) the price is over 10 times that of a metered taxi, but totally erased the hassle of dragging heavy awkward bags through the taxi wait line when the the young man met me at the arrival and whisked me and all my bags off to an awesome BMW for a pleasant, quiet ride to the hotel where I was actually able to enjoy the scenery of Beijing instead of fretting over whether the taxi driver was taking me for an extended unwanted tour of the city. The service also proved to be an excellent choice the next day when I had to catch an international flight at Beijing Capital Airport. Although I’d stored most of my luggage at the hotel, the driver took me right up to an entrance to the airport where I was met by a guide who bypassed the airline check-in desks and escorted me right up to passport control prior to security check, where there was a glitch: even though I had checked-in with the airline on the Web, and had a boarding pass on my iPhone, the Chinese passport agent could not scan it and required a printed boarding pass. Since I was well over a mile of airport maze from International Checkin where I could get a printed boarding pass, this would have meant a missed flight without the aid of my guide, who again navigated the maze of airport checks to get me back to final security check. There was no way for me to anticipate this problem— although the airline checkin desk was aware of the problem and should have informed passengers that China passport control cannot handle electronic boarding passes. I will judiciously use the limousine service of Kempinski, of course when I exit China to return to USA with all my luggage. By the way, the Hotel does not push their limousine service and will gladly secure a metered taxi for their guests and ensure that the driver understands the destination and inform the guest of approximate cost. Rooms meticulously clean. Facilities and amenities all top notch. BUT… what really sets Kempinski Lufthansa Beijing apart is the service provided by their people. Over the years it is always a homecoming experience to arrive to familiar faces and genuinely warm welcomes. George Wang at the Concierge service has gone above and beyond his job so many times. On 15 May 2015, I showed up at Kempinski without a room reservation and the Hotel was hosting a convention and had no open rooms; George not only got on the phone to secure a room at the the nearby Westin Hotel, but then walked with me pulling my luggage to the Westin (a taxi would have taken longer than the 15 minute walk). I was back at Kempinski the next day. Executive Floor personnel are just awesome in their attention to individual guests, their knowledgeable and will do WHAT EVER it takes to provide best possible service. Checkin is about as painless as possible; no security deposit or anything that will hold up getting into the room. Stars there include Mr. Tony Liu, who should be Employee of the Year for his very personal and competent service of all kinds from travel advice to translation service. Sunny Yan once changed band aide on a neck wound that she noticed was oozing blood, advised me about location of Weifang to make for more efficient travel from Beijing to Changsha. Kerry Zhao always makes sure checkout that travel needs are managed efficiently. Over my dozens of stays at this hotel thing have gone wrong. But the way problems were solved by the friendly and empowered staff is what sets this hotel apart from their competition. I’ve also stayed at Kempinski in Shenyang, Shanghai, and Wuxi; all are excellent, but none as good as Lufthansa Beijing.
Overall Rating
"It's alway like returning back Home"
04/07/2015 OffTheBeatenTracks
I stayed at the Kempinski for a couple of times in the last years. To me, it is one of the best options to stay in Beijing - good service, comfortable rooms and good location. I always use the Metro to get there from the airport - a comfortable and safe way and much better as discussing with unfriendly taxi drivers at the airport. The breakfast is excellent - a great variety of western and chinese food and a comfortable environment. If you are lucky to stay there at good weather, you can have breakfast outside in the morning sun. As an option to the hotel restaurant and the nearby and truly expensive and crowded Paulaner Bräuhaus you can cross the river and enjoy chinese food, japanese Teppanyaki or a beer in one of the nearby restaurants or the Irish pub. I am looking forward to my next stay :-)
Overall Rating
"Business and Pleasure"
02/07/2015 Glegieeskipper Bangkok, Thailand
The Christmas Festivities with Huge Lobby Lounge Christmas Tree made this Hotel a Great Christmas Holiday With Lounge Piano and Carols with China Tea that only Trained Staff make look easy And the delights of the Dragon Palace China restaurant with its own Pecking Duck was out of this World! For lots of other Choices and Breakfast or Lunch Buffets Bavarian Style was huge hit with Europeans and Chinese Business Colleagues alike the Big Surprise was due to Heavy snow and later Rain we were amazed the Hotel has a complete 5 floors of Shopping and Food Mall attached without going outside Cold or Rain what a Great Location !!
Overall Rating
"Business stay"
02/07/2015 Ernest148 Shanghai, China
Stayed here for two nights. I used to remember that this is a great hotel and so I went back with expectations. Check in and out: great, quick, and helpful staff Room: Room was comfortable. I was checked into a non smoking floor but the floor has strong smell of smoke. Evidently, maintenance is lacking. Bathroom was simple and old. Bed was comfortable. Wifi: good speed and VPN is available periodically. Breakfast: variety is good and waiters are helpful. Quality is not fantastic for a 5 star hotel. Location: great as it is just next to the ring road.
Overall Rating
"Good but not wow"
25/06/2015 John P Maasmechelen, Limburg, Belgium
It's a good hotel but it's not above standards. Rooms are clean but rather small. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a good location to go downtown and see all attractions. All mayor destinations within 30 minutes of taxi.
Overall Rating
"Great hotel in a good location with excellent service"
04/06/2015 EagleFlyer Reykjavik, Iceland
Stayed at the hotel during a week-long business trip to Beijing and was very happy with the stay, the hotel and the service. The hotel is right next to the 3rd ring road, close to the express way to the airport. This is a good location for many destinations in Beijing and convenient for getting to and from the airport. The room was spacious, well laid out and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the desk well-suited for work and the bathroom was fine. The drapes worked well - allowed for complete darkness if required but were not in the way of daylight. Overall the room had plenty of space and was clean and functional. The hotel is quite large with many amenities. The common areas on the ground floor are large and open, and to one side is a seating area where refreshments are served. There are some restaurants in the hotel and there is a cafe where sandwiches, salads, drinks and more can be purchased. On the top floor there is a swimming pool and workout room. Did not try the pool but used the workout room a few times. It is rather small but works fine and has great view outside. The service at the hotel was very good throughout. Check-in was quick and friendly - always nice after overnight flight from Europe. The concierge staff was helpful with any requests we had and the same can be said with all the staff. The service in the bar area was also very good - we had a number of get-togethers and meetings there and were always taken good care of. I will happily stay at the Kempinski next time I am in Beijing.
Overall Rating
"European flavor with a Chinese twist"
11/05/2015 ekimyllek Houston, Texas
For my work trip, the location couldn't be better as I'm within walking distance to where I need to go, but more importantly the hotel is right on top of line 10 of the Metro and provides easy inexpensive access to nearly everywhere you could want to go. The service is attentive and efficient without being overwhelming, and every team member has been more that willing to help in any way possible when asked. The rooms are basic but clean and well kept, which at the end of the day is exactly what I want. The amenities and toiletries are of good quality and well provided, including water. Extra touches like the opera masks with turn-down service and complementary tea provided with the real human wake up call really go the extra mile. Clearly a favorite of the Euro business crowd, the attached restaurants are good, if a bit pricey, but name a hotel facility anywhere that isn't. Overall a wonderful stay, and would return without hesitation.
Overall Rating
"A bit hit and miss..."
08/05/2015 Ian W
3.5 stars. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and although there have never been any issues or problems,  we just haven't been blown away by the whole experience and have just found it to be okay. There are some great aspects of this hotel such as- Excellent staff. Friendly,  polite,  helpful,  use their common sense and bring a good vibe to the place. Location- good. Rooms- We found ours to be adequate but a little on the small size. We could have also done with more plug sockets,  so that we didn't have to move the iron,  or have to awkwardly balance the kettle at the edge of a table,  or remove other devices so that we could  use or own. The trim around the ceiling (joins in coving) very poor finish,  visible plaster bodged on and painted over... which at one point bits if it flaked off and fell on me. Quality of sleep- good. Pool- too small and slightly uncomfortable when more than a few people are using it. Breakfast- amazing selection,  worth  visiting for this alone. The german bar was a nice touch, however the customer was shocking. Upon arrival to the hotel we were told they were full. After waiting for a couple to leave we were then seated. Not being happy with our table we went for a wander and found lots of free tables at the other end of the restaurant. Beers were amazing...but pricey *see below* Food looked great but lacked any flavour. Our order was wrong (no apology) however they did correct it. The prices in the hotel we found to be really expensive considering. We felt as though the hotel lacks any grandeur and feels a little dated, so left feeling a little underwhelmed.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews