All hotels in London, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here16-18 St James's Place, London, England, SW1A 1NJ, United Kingdom, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 155 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.8
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighbourhood
    4.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"London Gem"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
An exquisite hotel in a prime location within a short walk to top sights and restaurants. Next to Green Park tube station and Buckingham Palace. Outstanding service Throughout our 4 nights there. Fun bar scene with outdoor seating warmed by fires. Will book this hotel again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 19, 2015
Joseph
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mills"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Very limited time in hotel but as always excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 11, 2015
Steven
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Every town should have one"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We have stayed in many hotels in London over the years and this is the first one due to its location that you are hardly aware of the London traffic. But it gets better the room is a good size, bedding first class, mattress top quality pillow and duvet eider down. In other words everything has been thought of, a hotel which gives all the detail attention. Only one little thing the restaurant feels a bit of a compromise. But this will be our hotel in London in future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Karl
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredible service, home away from home"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
It was awesome!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Nov 5, 2014
Todd
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful 2 days"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Aunt's 70th birthday celebrations and the staff were totally amazing, so welcoming, the attention to detail was first class.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Perfect location, ideal for theatres and wonderful restaurants, staff were most helpful and we had a lovely family celebration weekend
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 20, 2014
Julie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just perfect"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Location was ideal for our family celebrations, the hotel was beautiful and the staff had the right mix of friendly but not overly familiar. Overall a perfect venue for a perfect weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 21, 2014
Julie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Friendly staff, good clean facilities. Extremely helpful and made us feel like royalty. Helped us check in a little early to enable us to make a prearranged meeting and couldn't be more helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 22, 2014
Sophie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Special trip to London to celebrate my 50th, which therefore deserved a smart hotel. Fantastic location, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Picadilly, yet really close to Green Park tube. Great American bar, which was packed on Friday with the early door drinkers. Room small but smart, bed very comfortable. Concierge staff friendly and helpful in a quiet, unassuming manner.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2014
Taff
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"PRETENTIOUS AND OVER PRICED"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Over Priced, small room with mini bathroom , no views at all, don't even think about sleeping past 07.00, as the rooms do not have sound proofed doors, and each and every sound can be heard from the comfort of your bed. Fellow guests opening and closing their doors becomes a regular and vivid sound track to your mornings. Accompanied by the toilet cistern that took an age to refill, and so produced a back ground sound of constant running water, from within the confines of the tiny, outdated bathroom, that offered luke warm water for an age until it eventually ran hot. The staff were pretentious and snobby , but not shy at all especially when adding descesionary service charges. High priced, limited choice breakfast, most scant buffet breakfast I have encountered in many a year , been there. paid the bill in full but be warned it's a rip off from the moment you step over the threshold with much better, more reasonably priced hotels within a stones throw.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 24, 2014
Geoff
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to all amenities walking distance"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Exceptional staff make this boutique hotel a real gem.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday treat"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The whole experience was great
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2013
Patricia
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Staff were fantastic, very helpful and made the stay perfect. It was a very nice treat for my mother's Birthday. We stayed for two nights and loved every second!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 9, 2013
Rachael
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Marvellous place to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. Service, location and room are absolutely faultless.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 6, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Mid week break to london, this hotel is great for the west end and within walking distance of most places, albeit the hotel itself is slightly hidden! The hotel excellent and the staff were excellent!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 26, 2013
Julian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ideal comfortable hotel for a busy short stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Staff very welcoming, helpful and attentive at all times. It was a special anniversary during our visit and we received an unexpected bottle of champagne to mark the occasion.........very kind we thought. Room service very efficient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 16, 2013
David & Maureen
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and hotel let down by stupid prices"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Great hotel, great staff fantastic location. £57 for breakfast though or £18 for a cup of tea and a G & T is pure rip off Britain. Pint of Bitter and an orange juice for £14 !!!! Our room had very noisey air con and banging doors all through the night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 28, 2012
J Steen
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for a week end break"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Up to the usual superb standard of The Kempinsky Group
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 14, 2012
Lesley
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Wonderful small Hotel in a perfect position
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 30, 2012
Dawn
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
This is a hidden gem, conveniently located and walking distance from many places including St James Park, the Green Park tube station, Piccadilly and Mayfair. It is a beautiful and elegant hotel. The rooms are lovely and good size for London, with beautiful marble bathrooms. The common areas are great also. There is a bar at the back of the property called "the American Bar" which is excellent. The breakfasts were great as was the service. I cannot stress enough how great the service was throughout the hotel, from the doorman to the General Manager. We were here for 4 nights on a 25th anniversary tour of England and Scotland. We were made to feel very welcome. It was our home away from home. All the staff were great, but special kudos to Christine, David, Edward, Martin and Fernando. It was a pleasure and we will be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Feb 25, 2015
david
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent option in Central London"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Very pleasant place. Incredible service and very close to lots of great food and shopping. Green Park is just on the other side of the street with quick access to Buckingham Palace.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 9, 2015
Jeremy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
The hotel is in a great location, and the service was perfect. They made sure that they took care of all guests, and it was definitely worth the higher price tag.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 7, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"FIRST CLASS!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
This was our first trip to London from the States. We were greeted by Edvard upon our arrival and we arrived early. Since we arrived early, our room was not ready and they offered us a room in the "carriage house" for an additional 50 pounds. Initially we had an issue with the heating and they resolved it quickly. The staff was AMAZING and they mad us feel like "Royalty". I would change absolutely nothing about the hotel! FIRST CLASS!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 19, 2015
gary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will stay at Stafford again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Service was amazing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Feb 3, 2015
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wish I could have stayed longer!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Wonderful boutique hotel in a great location. Service was fantastic, as was the room and the food.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Feb 6, 2015
Aditya
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I has never occurred to us to stay anywhere else."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We always stay at the Stafford when in London. I has never occurred to us to stay anywhere else.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
9 night romance trip Jan 15, 2015
Francis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stafford Hotel London"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Time piece hotel. Great front desk staff very well trained. Restaurant in the hotel was 4.5 Beds were very comfortable. The hallways were a bit noisy when staff was cleaning this would be my only complaint.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A most enjoyable stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
A very pleasant stay at this centrally located hotel. A taste of old London and traditional service.....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveller
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This is the second time my wife and I stayed here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We like eating and drinking in the famous American Bar. The room was nice. We got an upgrade because the first one they put us in had a noisy heating system. The second room was very comfortable and quite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Stafford Hotel - close to many top sights."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
On a quiet side street, this hotel is close to many of the major "tourist attractions" yet is quiet, clean and has a very helpful staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Elaine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Downtown central London hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Amazing hotel.Clean, well groomed staff,facilities and rooms.My stay with my two young girls was punctuated by another life's lesson of what I had hoped to demonstrate to my children about graciousness, civility and proper British culture .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
david
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Another wonderful stay at the Stafford"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I have stayed at the Stafford since 1983 at least every three years. It is a home away from away with great personal service from the hall porter , wine steward to the American Bar.Just out your door is the heart of London.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night romance trip Nov 24, 2014
William
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mayfair gem"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Classy, traditional, excellent location - walk to Picadilly, Bond St., Oxford St.,Trafalgar, Westminster. Close to underground sta. Staff exceptional.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
erin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"private and luxurious"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
The Stafford is a private and luxurious hotel that is a total professional in consistently making sure you are treated with the utmost care. It is the hotel of my choice when staying in London after having tried many others...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice location and very convenient."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We found the entire staff to be extremely accommodating. Daily room service was excellent along with cleanliness. The bed was the only thing that could be improved.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
Vinny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We always love staying at The Stafford!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel, best area, quality shres"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Very good location. Excellent room and quiet location but central to great shops and restaurants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
Steve
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fairly good, great location, lovely staff.."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
I have stayed here several time. Great staff, good location, all perfectly nice. Exceptional? No, just nice. The hotel seems really dated decor wise. It is all a little tired. The staff is truly great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location for shopping"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
My room was small but very comfortable and nicely decorated. I loved the toiletries from Floris. The towels were a bit shabby and the wifi connection was very weak in my room, but other than that I enjoyed the hotel very much. The location is excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 10, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stafford London"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
totally great, the American bar is wonderful for the first night in town if you have been flying and lacking sleep..casual food, good martini´s.... staff were very helpful in logistics of luggage picku as we shipped luggage from the hotel to Rome.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 24, 2014
Rosemary
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient St. James's location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Very small room but very comfortable. Excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. The American Bar was colorful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Excellent hotel with great service. Close to all the tourist attractions. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegant and comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at The Stafford London - unfortunately it was too short! The staff was exceptional - and the room, although relatively small, was clean and comfortable - The bathroom was gorgeous! Breakfast was excellent - the dining room is just lovely.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 3, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exceeded Expectations"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
My stay at The Stafford was excellent in every way. From the customer focused staff, to the beautifully appointed room, it was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Would definitely recommend!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Outstanding location, elegant room and friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2014
ARP
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice hotel in london"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
the location of the hotel is perfect near to everything
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 8, 2014
luis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Above and Beyond"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Checked into the lovely hotel - my room was back in the "stable" area - a very darling room. Unfortunately, I was not able to unlock my door and had, many times that first day, to get someone from the front desk to help me unlock my door. By that evening they upgraded me to a suite - no questions - no hassle - simply trying to please a guest. AMAZING. Above and beyond any expectation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2014
Helena
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We had wonderful accommodations. The Stafford is a first class hotel. Jay Hooker
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
jay hooker
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel in London"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The hotel is in a quite neighborhood, close to many restaurants and shopping
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
Ela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Everything advertised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
The staff at the front door are a key positive ingredient to the enjoyment of the stay at the hotel. Each is like a concierge and your request becomes their mission. The room was cozy, great bed, and all the amenities that you would hope for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jun 28, 2014
Blake
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >