All hotels in Barcelona, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Avd Marques De L'argentera 11, Barcelona, Barcelona, 08003, Spain, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 524 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.5

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
Hotel was located near the train station, beach, old town. Easy to walk around the neighborhood, stroll on the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 2, 2013
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love it!"
We had a great experience at this hotel. The hotel itself was modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The surrounding area was Great in terms of restaurants and also just great for walking and exploring. It's also very central. When I return to Barcelona again, i would stay here again in a second.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip May 28, 2013
Vanessa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"price= comfort"
The hotel is located in the center of everything. The room is really small and the beds are HARD! The cable TV does not work or its not clear. There is no Iron in the room- be aware. Enjoy your time the city and dont spend too much time in the hotel. By the way , the cleaning ladies in the morning are in pairs and they speak so loud the whole time that I think they are trying to wake everyone up!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip May 16, 2013
laz
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"2d visit"
And if I return to Bcn again I would stay here a 3d time. Love the neighborhood--funky shops and easy walk to many sights. Also love the extensive and delicious breakfast buffet. Staff was great abt suggestions and holding luggage after checkout. Tellingly, lots of guests are not from USA. I don't think the hotel conforms to an American idea of an ideal hotel since its not fancy or lavish. But it is quality and comfortable. I would much rather have Serrano ham than cocoa puffs for breakfast! Only problem on this trip was not hotels fault: we were robbed right in front. My husband had put knapsack down and you just NEVER do that in Bcn, as all the guidebooks tell you. But that can (and does) happen anywhere in the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 21, 2013
Me
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location Outstanding value"
If you want great value and location and dont care about the amenities of a five star this is the place to stay. Across the street from the train station, walking distance to cruise ports, twenty minutes fron airport, clean comfortable, in the center of things.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 15, 2013
Rich
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome location."
Our room was small but quiet and clean.The hotel is perfectly situated for people who want to explore the most interesting parts of the city - specifically the Gothic section - on foot. We would have liked a coffee maker in the room and the soaps were almost unusable but the Park can still be highly recommended.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip May 6, 2013
S
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Fine for a day or two at most."
The overall experience was good. The Park is a typical smaller European hotel. Check in and out went smoothly and people were friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable enough but very small. Carpets in hallway are very old and tired as is the general condition of the hallway. Good enough for an overnight but I wouldn't want to spend more than a day or so here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 15, 2013
Teddy
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location to see sights"
excellent ! -will be back next year
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 7, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I was there with my wife from 04. till 08.05. Hotel is near Port with splendid restaurants, Born and Old city with nice tapas bars. The hotel has not big but nice rooms, facilities and decent breakfast. Overall it is everything included you could expect from a good 3 star hotel.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 9, 2013
A Traveller
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Small but efficient, good location"
The Park Hotel Barcelona is in an excellent location directly across the street from the Franca Train Station. The Picasso Museum is behind the hotel one quarter of a mile away. Also behind the hotel in the "alleyways" are numerous restaurants. If I had not wandered back there one night I would not have known they were there. It is a 5 minute walk to the old harbor area with its many restaurants. My room, a single, was small. Half the size of a college dorm room. It was clean and efficient. However the bathroom was quite large. With a large shower. Staff was indifferently helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Apr 21, 2013
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent for the Money"
The room was SMALL!!! Then again, the cost relative to other hotels in the area was very reasonable. It was clean, secure and pretty new. The TV and wifi worked well. So if all you need is a place to stay then this is fine. If you want more ammenities then I would recommend another place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 20, 2013
Geaux85
IN
3.0 / 5Good
"Awesome location!"
The first room we were put in was a catastrophy. Truly. My husband and I are not picky people but that was horrible. We found cigarette burns in our sheets and the temperature was uncontrollably hot. We stayed there for 2 nights before saying something but once we did the concierge put us in a very nice room on the 1st floor. We appreciated the quick response and the great location of the hotel. We would stay there again as long as we knew we would be on the first floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
11 night romance trip Mar 20, 2013
Meagan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to stay in the city"
Within walking distance of all major attractions and sights. Stayed after a cruise and had requested early sign in which was provided with no fuss. Great restaurants abound in the area. Stayed two days before flying out, would definitely stay again. Had a minor problem with toilet which was immediately fixed after calling front desk, which showed me they cared.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 16, 2013
Larry
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was very comfortable and we had a really nice balcony. The location was great also!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and staff!"
Friendly staff who were helpful and informative. Felt completely safe in the area. Would stay here again just for the great location. Easy access to restaurants shops and attractions. A 15 min Walk to Las Ramblas. 40 minutes by train from Airport to Station Franca right in front of the hotel. Only minor complaint was the beds were a little hard.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2013
Marie
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
The hotel is located just a few minutes away from the Rambla and all major sites within Barcelona. The train station is across the street which makes a great choice if your travelling/arriving that way. The metro is also located within 5 minutes walking. The hotel/room was quiet and very clean the staff was awesome especially Moise, the front desk agent. He knows Barcelona and went above and beyond to help us with whatever we needed. I strongly recommend you take his advice when it comes for dinner. He recommended 3 choices (all well priced) and all 3 were homeruns! A must in Barcelona for dinner Txacolin, 7 Portes and Seynor Paralleda all within a few minutes of the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 22, 2013
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"near the centre of the action"
The rooms are compact but clean and serviced daily. What a joy to walk out of the Franca railway station and look across the road and slightly to your left and there it was and only 3.50 euros per person from the airport. Take the T1 to T2 bus to T2, follow the signs to the airport station, get off at the fourth stop and wait maybe 5 minutes and get the next train to come along, and the next stop is la franca station. The hotel has a nice restaurant but the area is swarming with tapas bars and restaurants so the biggest decision is 'which one?'. The waterfront and La Rambla are maybe 15 - 20 minutes walk from the hotel and the toursit circuit bus stop is not far from the hotel. The staff offer great customer service and were more than helpful when we decided to extend our stay by a day. My spanish is good for one or two words but the satff were patient and did their best in english and I thank them for that. Enjoyed the stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Dec 1, 2012
R Hocking
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place to stay for a walkabout of Barcelona"
Nice and very helpful staff. Rearranged our room assignments with no problems, very helpful with local information.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 28, 2012
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value, charming, great location"
Recently stayed for a week in room 720, a single room on the top floor of the hotel. Both the room and the hotel (apart perhaps from the first floor which may have been refurbished more recently) are in need of some TLC, but I actually found that quite charming, and it is after all only a three star property. My room was small, but with lovely rooftop views, especially from the small balcony off the bathroom. I could see La Sagrada Familia in the distance, and the top of Torr Agbar. The cleaning staff were efficient, the front desk staff friendly, and the breakfast attendants delightful. Breakfast is quite simple, with just enough options to keep people of all nationalities happy, and the breakfast room is lovely. Breakfast is 7.30-11am. The bar connected to the hotel is great too. The location was ideal for me, just on the edge of El Born, with all it's lovely shops and restaurants, including the famous Cal Pep tapas bar just around the corner. An easy walk to the even more famous 7 Portes restaurant for old-school service and fabulous paella and Crema Catalana. Close to Barceloneta and all the charms of the beachfront. On the red route of the Barcelona Turistic bus. Easy location for taxis to find, and direct run to the airport. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Nov 2, 2012
JetSetter
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall good except for comfort"
Good location, clean, and friendly staff. However, air conditioner didn't work. We set it to cool before we left for dinner and it was about 90F when we came back! Had to sleep with the windows open (which was noisy). Also, the bed was rock hard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 4, 2012
CAM
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location is great"
This was a nice hotel for the price and the location was great! Within walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see. Staff was courteous. The rooms were small but adequate. The only complaint would be that the beds were hard but we knew that from other reviews and it really wasn't a big problem.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Family trip Oct 7, 2012
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied guests"
A great place for couples or small family to stay. Is close to a major train station, within walking distance and is close to many fun places. Had a great stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 4, 2012
Lloyd
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stylish hotel in greal location"
Stylish hotel, small rooms, friendly staff, clean. Convenient location - away from crowded tourist sites but easy to get anywhere. Across the street from Franca train station. Wonderful restaurant around the corner - Cellar de la Riba, we ate there several times. A little loud but closing the windows made it quiet enough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
Great location, recently refurbished interior (room and common areas), nice rooms, good bathroom.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 27, 2012
Ricardo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for the money"
This hotel was suprisingly good. The double-pane windows had blinds inside so the room was quite & dark during the middle of the day. The room was newly renovated. The bathroom was huge. The AC worked great. Good location by the water. Conviniently located across the street from a train station.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 29, 2012
Eileen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"staff are great, rooms quite small and a bit dated"
Service was very good. Room was small but clean. Nothing fancy but got the job done.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 7, 2012
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, decent hotel"
Although there was an issue with our room the first night they moved us the following day and everything was fine. Most important the location is fantastic (if you can handle a little walking to some sight-seeing). Right by the El Born and Gotic areas for shopping and dining and just north of beach areas (10 min walk). La Remblas is about 10 min walk away and if you like tourism Sagrada Familia took about 30-45 min to walk to while browsing some shops along the way. Overall a great location due to its proximity to restaurants and beach while also being off main La Remblas stretch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2012
Nathan
CA

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Court sejour Barcelone"
Hotel idéalement placé et personnel très serviable. Très bien pour court séjours!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
Celine
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"trevligt hotell"
Mycket nöja! 10 min från stranden och masssa restauranger runt hörnet. Bodde på våning 5 som var den som senast renoverad, superfint!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Aug 18, 2015
A Traveller
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice cosy hotel -- very close to thr beach Metro"
Right after from our arrival from Paris we went to one of the black and yellow taxis at the airport and asked the driver if he could drop up at a reasonable hotel for thr night. Well to be frank the price was very expensive but I guess it was because of the season. So we decided to sat for the night and search for different hotel the next day. But since our night was good at the park and its closeness to many activities around was great we decided to book for anothe 3 nights and stayed until departure back to paris. I would highly recommed it to any tourist but probably to make reservations in prior before rates soars up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 11, 2015
Zena
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vi vender gerne tilbage til dette hotel."
Velbeliggende hotel med kort gåafstand til seværdigheder og strand samt spisesteder.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Aug 6, 2015
A Traveller
DK
3.0 / 5Good
"旧市街の街歩きにぴったり。"
立地がとても良いホテルだと思いました。 バルセロナにて乗り継ぎのため一泊だけの利用でした。 空港からタクシーで約30分、30ユーロ。電車を利用するとしてもフランサ駅のすぐ近くで、どこへ行くにも便利そうです。 またゴシック地区の南、ボルン地区に位置するのですが、ホテルの周辺の街歩きが楽しかったです。サンタマリアデルマル教会、ピカソ美術館、チョコレート博物館、シウタデリャ公園が歩いてすぐ。南へ少し行くとバルセロネータ。 部屋自体は、広くはないですしシャワールーム、トイレもごく普通です。バルセロナの街を楽しみ、ホテルは寝泊まりの場所、と考える方にとっては、お値段も立地もとても良いホテルだと思います。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 12, 2015
A Traveller
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super emplacement"
Hôtel tres propre et super accueil. Emplacement idéal!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 5, 2015
Maud
FR
3.0 / 5Good
"Bra hotell med närhet till allt."
Mycket trevligt och bra hotell med närhet till stranden. Ett minus när det kommer till badrummets konstruktion och skötsel. Stopp i avlopp + platt handfat gjorde att inget vatten rann ner. Blev rätt ofräscht efter ett antal rakningar och annan hygienisk skötsel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
Markus
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Kjekt hotel men harde senger"
En ukes opphold med min datter. Koselig og nyoppusset hotel, grei standard og størrelse. Ingen balkong men derimot stilt og rolig uten noe trafikkstøy. Lytt mellom rommene og fra hotelansatte som skulle gjøre rent om morgenen. Sengene var utrolig harde og hjalp heller ikke mye at vi fikk lagt på ulltepper og en tynn overmadrass. Kjempegrei beliggenhet i sentrale El Borne med buss, strand og masse deilige resautranter i nærheten. God frokost i fine lokaler som er restaurant på kvelstid. Fiks sengene så kommer vi gjerne tilbake! :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
Hanne Lise
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff."
We were there as 2 couples with 2 friends. My gf and I stayed in an deluxe room which was very nice. Only negative was that we were not allowed chairs on our balcony on the top floor. The room next to us had it and the explaination was not ok. Other than that perfect location and nice rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jul 26, 2015
Paulok
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful area, renovated and quite ok"
The hotel is in a perfect part of town, with small alleys and tiny tapas restaurants, yet close to the city centre and the beach. The hotel is ok, we got everything we needed (except for a soundproof door to the bathroom - it gets very intimate). We had to ask a few times to get more soap etc, but they were very polite when we did. The hotel seemed newly renovated so our room was modern with a modern bath and shutters. It's a quite good hotel, I'd just expected a little more value for money. We didn't have breakfast included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Jul 21, 2015
Louise
NO
2.0 / 5Fair
"泊まるだけのホテルなら良いです。"
場所が少々わかりづらい。 部屋の清掃OKのサインをドアに掛けておいたが、してくれなかった。 あと、洗面器の排水が非常に悪かった。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 20, 2015
hiroyuki
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fantastisk beliggenhet"
Vi er ganske fornøyde med våre 5 netter på Park Hotel. Rommet var litt lite med tanke på at vi var to voksne og et barn på 1,5 år som sov i barneseng. Men utenom dette var det ikke stort å utsette på noe. Betjeningen var superhyggelige, rommet var rent og pent, og beliggenheten var rett og slett fantastisk! Vi gikk til alt stort sett hele tiden!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Jul 11, 2015
Panthea
NO
4.0 / 5Excellent
Perfekt läge, nära stranden, shopping samt alla barer och restauranger i El Born.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends May 16, 2015
A Traveller
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfeito para quem precisa estar próximo do aero"
Gostei muito do atendimento e estrutura do hotel. Achei muito apropriado as vans de ida e volta do aeroporto.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Jul 7, 2015
Maria
BR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hostel type beds"
Great location, love this part of town. However, i don't know if this is a spanish thing but there were no covers in the bed. Just a sheet. We were told to use the bedspread which you use to cover the bed not to sleep under. Also they somehow forgot to put an bedding mattrass on the bed. Overall experience was good, but the situation with the bed made it feel like a cheap hostel instead of a hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Jul 9, 2015
Rebecka
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice hotel, with a good restaurant. Rooms might be a bit small but overall quality is on a high level. Neighbourhood is amazing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night business trip Jul 5, 2015
A Traveller
PL
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotelli on siisti ja palvelua saa myös englanniksi. Hissin korjaustyöt olivat käynnissä, joten hissi oli välillä poissa käytöstä. Sijainniltaan erinomainen!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Jul 5, 2015
Tiina
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super hotel"
Super ophold på Park hotel. Vi vil klart anbefale det til andre. God service, gode værelser, god morgenmad og super placering i byen. Gåafstand til stranden og byen! Vi har ingen dårlige ting at sige!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 4, 2015
David Bresemann
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Menisin uudestaan"
Park hotel Barcelona on oikein hyvä hotelli ja sijaitsee hyvällä paikalla lähellä rantaa ja vanhaa kaupunkia. Hvyät yhteydet metrolla, busseilla ja junalla kaikkialle. Siivous ja palvelu pelasi päivittäin. Alakerran baari on kallis, mutta ruoat ja juomat on erinomaisia - se olikin saanut Michelinsuosituksen. Hyvä ilmastointi ja pimennysverhot plussaa. Aamiainen hyvä, tosin lähistöllä on halvempiakin paikkoja. Ei mitään huonoa sanottavaa.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jun 23, 2015
Katja
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bra hotell i trevliga El Born"
Bra hotell med mycket bra läge. Hotellet ligger ett stenkast från tågstationen Estacio de Franca vilket gör tåganslutning från flygplatsen enkel, vidare är området El Born ett av Barcelonas trevligare. Överlag bra service och fräscht rum. Renovering av en hiss (av två) pågick under vår vistelse, men inget som störde.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Jun 29, 2015
Christofer
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"観光にも便利。"
観光地目的としてサクラダファミリアなどへも歩いていくことが可能。 途中凱旋門のようなところや公園などを通るので飽きずに歩けると感じた。 部屋は改装してありモダンな感じで綺麗になっていた。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 27, 2015
Teppei
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
Godt ophold, godt værelse, lækkert badeværelse og god beliggenhed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 23, 2015
Jonas
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and good hotel"
Nice and good hotel. Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful to me.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Jun 18, 2015
Juha
FI
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews