All hotels in St. Moritz, Switzerland
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Via Mezdi 27, St. Moritz, GR, 7500, Switzerland, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.8 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 51 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.9
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighbourhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A getaway at the Kempiski St Moritz"
I went for a 5 day getaway to St Moritz . On my arrival I was greeted at the train station and driven to the hotel , which is only about 5 min away by car and located at the edge of St Moritz . Unfortunately, St Moritz has been expanding over the years with monstrous new builds and is not what it used to be . If you want to stay in the heard of the village or close to it you'll find the hotel in a comprising location , but this has been mentioned many times before. I was a bit disappointing to begin with , but found the hiking and walking from the hotel more then satisfying and making up for the location . I booked a standard room , and was upgrade to the next higher lever overlooking the park at the front of the hotel . The view wasn't overwhelming and the room in general quite noisy. Any gathering of guest or other occurrences outside the hotel was traveling fast to the 4 th floor and I could hear it . The room was nice and comfortable , but the separate toilet and bathroom too tiny and very awkward to use . Thanks god I was alone, because The layout is not very private . The best was Mr Michael the hotel concierge ! He gets a 5 from me for being attentive and really trying hard . The rest of the staff is ok but just not attentive enough in my opinion. Very expensive for what you get , but then it's Switzerland St Moritz .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Jun 29, 2015
Armin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous as usual"
This was my third stay here and the service gets better, top class
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 21, 2015
Julian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"luxury in the extreme"
wow! probably the best hotel in the world
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 22, 2014
julian shirley
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wedding at the Top of The World"
A truly amazing hotel! Nothing was too much trouble, completely spotless and an huge breakfast choice. Would recommend it totally for all types of people. Would now love to go in the winter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 28, 2013
Kym
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top top service."
Absolutely spotless service. The chauffeurs were top. The breakfast is not to be missed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2013
Theo
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very elegant and beautiful but somewhat overpriced"
Excellent stay at Kempinski in St. Moritz during mid-June 2015. The hotel is beautiful, excellent service and staff, great SPA and good food. There is not much not to like here. During our two day stay the summer weather was very cool with even a couple of snow flurries, but the hotel was cozy. The only complaints I could have are that the SPA does not have a Jaccuzzi / Hot Tub which is really a must for a hotel of this caliber. Also the Hotel Restaurant seems very expensive with a $500+ bill for 4 people for dinner with dishes that were not really worth that money. Nevertheless I would consider returning to this beautiful hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 20, 2015
Olivier
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great luxury hotel"
WE had a very pleasant stay at the Kempinsky. Everything was perfect. The service is outstanding
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 13, 2015
INKA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"An Excellent Friendly Hotel"
The staff was from the driver that greet us at the train station to the receptionist until the porter who said goodbye,was warm and friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2015
AlQassar
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel Stay Ever"
This hotel sets the bar for excellent customer service. I have stayed at many high end 5 star hotels and this one blew me away. Beginning with the iconic setting a the foot of the St Moritz mountains, gorgeous lobby, restaurants, rooms & spa. Upon checkin the front desk rep walked me through the hotel & room and gave a tour. The room was amazing, private balcony, mountain views. Loved the big comfy bed & large armoire for storage. Bathroom was big but the shower was a little small. Was provided two international electric adapters for no deposit required, compared to 6 other hotels we stayed at during this trip all charged deposits for using adapters treating us like potential thieves. Free WiFi. The free breakfast was unbelievable, fresh juices such as watermelon, carrot, fresh preserves and fresh honey dripping right from the honeycomb, large selection of cheeses & breads. Vvisited the spa for my birthday and had a collegen face mask and foot massage which were heavenly. Ordered room service once, it was delicious down to the last detail. Only issue it's a bit of a walk to any shops or restaurants but there is a bus stop right by the hotel which takes you everywhere with the free travel card Kempinski gives it's guests. This hotel was the best hotel of our entire trip and I was so impressed by Kempinski that I actually looked through their book of hotels to see what other locations they are in so I can be sure to stay at Kempinski again next time. Highly recommend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 21, 2014
Sherri S
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My husband and I went to St. Moritz for a 3 day ski holiday. The Kempski was great. Very convenient: the shuttle will drop you/pick you up from the train station and the city center. The breakfast is great. The bar is really relaxed. The hotel is not stuffy at all, even though it's very high end. The spa gives very good massages. There is also a ski rental shop and ski school in the hotel, although it's more convenient to rent on the mountain if you are skiing in Corviglia and all of the ski schools will send instructors to the hotel to pick you up if you get private lessons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Mar 19, 2014
Anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great spacious grand hotel at St. Moritz"
Great spacious grand hotel at the top of the Alps St. Moritz
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel"
Great hotel. Great service. Rooms were very small which is common in Europe. Pricey but in line with other 5 star hotels in the area. Location was not central but the hotel had shuttle and car service which was conveniant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 10, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Service is top notch"
5 star service all the way! The breakfast buffet was best I have seen in Switzerland. Only downfall was that its a bit of a hike to the town for shopping, dining and entertainment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Grand Hotel Des Bains
Dear Guest, What a nice comment – what else can I answer, except: Thank you very much. We will continue like that, and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, Carla Lopes Hotel Manager
5 night romance trip Jan 13, 2014
Sheilae
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Best hotel staff ever, dated facilities"
I booked this hotel for a romantic getaway weekend. The hotel staff were among the best I have ever encountered; it's a large hotel and the receptionists & concierge remembered our names...and we were there for 1 night. The location of the hotel is stunning; beautiful views and a close walk to center of town in St. Moritz. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is incredibly dated; it's a grand old dame of a hotel that has been very inexpensively and poorly renovated. It looks like an average Marriott inside. This would be OK, but we paid $900 a night for a "junior suite" (a regular sized room in any average US hotel) so the value was just not there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 21, 2014
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
Five star service at its best. An absolute must visit and stay when in St.Moritz
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 7, 2013
A Traveller
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service and great food"
Amazing staff and very attentive service. We were greeted by the porter at the station and took us to the checked in counter where we were given an upgraded room. The hotel receptionist offered us champagne and showed us our room and explained everything else to us. The gym is fully equipped with all sorts of equipment and there is a separate room for stretching which is really nice. The pool is big and heated. view. The concierge was nice to arrange us to have dinner in the hotel restaurant when they were about to close. The meal was really good. Again, the restaurant staff was very attentive (They can even prepare gluten free meal if you have food allergies). Breakfast was amazingly huge with freshly squeeze juice to be ordered (inclusive in the breakfast). We were also given late check-out. They offered to take us to the station free of charge. The deluxe room is huge, bed is comfortable and a separate toilet with bathroom plus free wi-fi. We will definitely stay there again when we return to St Moritz. The service is really excellent and staff in the hotel is so attentive to the needs of their customers. We were made very special during our stay from checking in to checking out. We will recommend people who are visiting St Moritz to stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 21, 2013
A Traveller
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good five star hotel in a secondary location"
Good five star hotel in a not very centric location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2013
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect ski vacation"
We know St.Moritz very well from numerous previous visits, but this was the best hotel experience so far. Where to start? The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The Spa was a great highlight after an exhausting day skiing. The breakfast offers a rich choice of dishes, though mostly Western ones. We particularly liked the selection of fresh juices which not every 5-star hotel offers. Bottom line: we will go back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Mar 27, 2013
A Traveller
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Oportunidade de ficar em 5 estrelas"
Não é para qualquer Brasileiro, pois é caro Mas vale ficar atento a Promoções que fazem ...durante o ano ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
Rui
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Séjour au top"
Cornelius est le meilleur concierge ! Super conseils pour les bons plans !! Tout était au top !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Feb 22, 2015
A Traveller
FR
2.0 / 5Fair
"Non è proprio 5 star standard di Sankt Moritz"
For those who know Sankt Moritz and what standard it can offer in term of 5 star services do not come and look for it in Kempinski. The personnel young cold mostly inexperienced, sometime even rude, most of the time without any idea who to assist the guests. After seeing all 5 star hotels in Sankt Moritz I must say Kempinski is the one that offers less. If you are looking for excellence try elsewhere for example Badrutts Palace.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveller
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Acima de nossas expectativas!!!"
Quando o taxi se aproximou do Hotel lembramos do Grande Hotel Budapest, só que muito mais bonito. O hotel é Excepcional e o serviço acima de nossas expectativas. Tem Spa e Gym modernos e bem equipados. 4 restaurantes muito bons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Fabio
BR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nära skidåkning"
Hotellet ligger nära kabinbanan, bara över gatan. Längdspåren är på samma sida gatan som hotellet. Resturangen på hotellet imponerade inte. Maten var ej toppklass. Trassel med notan, den var fel. På 5 stjärniga hotell är alltid personalen artiga och man bemöts med ett leende, så även här. Men det kändes inte särskilt äkta i jämförelse med andra hotell. Ett problem är att SFR har gått upp mycket och prisnivån innan var mycket högt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 27, 2015
Skidåkare
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
super hotel . geweldig verblijf gehad met zeer vriendelijk behulpzaam personeel. prachtige kamers , schitterende wellness en het eten verdient michelin ster
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Maravilhoso Hotel em St. Moritz"
Atendimento muito atencioso, boa localizacao, entreterimento completo, bela area de lazer e spa! Gostamos muito e voltariamos.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 7, 2014
Carlos
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"明るい雰囲気で高級感のある素晴らしいホテル"
部屋が明るく快適でした。また、レストランの夕食がとても上質で、美味しいコース料理を食べることが出来ました。 周辺の交通機関が無料で利用出来るカードを貰えたのもありがたかったです。 一日、ほぼ交通費が掛からずに観光出来ました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2014
DAI
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent quality of services"
This hotel is definitely one of high quality hotel in the world. Especially it's breakfast was fine in it's variety of foods and the way of serving. But two star grade restaurant in this hotel was little bit disapointing during gourmet week because of failure on chef's miss-understanding on each characteristic taste of sea food materials. There were only broken harmony of sea foods . Nevertheless there I can found world's best butter and olive oil. In general it was my pleasure to stay in this hotel. Thanks for all staff of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 27, 2014
A Traveller
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bom hotel"
Boa, alguns funcionários (portaria) muito bons, outros nem tanto.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 13, 2013
Raquel
PT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"必要十分な5星ホテル"
観光の為に6連泊(3部屋)した 5星クラスは間違いない(それ以上でも、それ以下ではない) 部屋は快適 トイレとバスは完全に分離されている 長期宿泊に対しては収納スペースも十分 正面玄関サイドの2階の部屋だったので眺望は前庭方向に開けているもののそれほど見ごたえのあるものではない 同じグレード(料金)でも部屋の広さ、備品等異なる(間取りが各部屋多少異なるため) 朝食は5星レベルで種類多い 団体客多く朝晩はロビーが混雑 ドアボーイ、コンセルジュ、レセプションの対応は概ね5星並み プール、サウナ(特に女性用)も充実で連泊者は楽しめる 夏の客層は短期宿泊の個人客、ツアー客(日本団体と中国語を話す団体)で、このようなリゾート型ホテルによくいる常連長期連泊者は見かけなかった バス停(ST.Moritz bad signalban)がホテルの正面路上で、便も多いので各方面に行くのに便利 無料インターネットのスピードは快適(ただし多少のパケット落ちは発生している模様) なお、このホテルだけではないが、宿泊者にはチェックアウト時まで無料利用できる鉄道カードを貸してもらえ、鉄道・バス等に自由に乗れる。特に高価なロープウェイやケーブルカーにも何回でも乗れるので大変重宝。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip with friends Jul 4, 2013
alps3333
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"バケーションに最適!"
クールで電話して、サンモリッツの駅まで迎えに来てもらいました。帰りも駅まで送ってもらい、大変助かりました。周辺は何もないので、バケーションで長期滞在するにはいいところです。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 21, 2013
iy
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Tolles Hotel zum Skifahren mit Familien"
Eins der weltweit besten Grand Hotels. Super Lage, tolle Zimmer, sehr gutes Essen und super Service. Muss man einmal gebucht haben. Auch für Familien mit Kindern.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 10, 2013
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grand Hotel"
- Ausgesprochen freundlicher und aufmerksamer Service! - 100m vom Lift! Das Dorf St. Moritz ist mit dem Auto 3min entfernt - Ski-Service im Haus - Für St. Moritz gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis - Zimmer sind ein bißchen hellhörig
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2013
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kurzurlaub"
sehr kompetentes Personal! Schöner SPA, im Ganzen alles ok
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 13, 2013
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wunderschön - super Tage mit vollem Sonnenschein - schöne Umgebung um sich mit und ohne Skisport verweilen zu können.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 28, 2013
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice!"
A bit pricey but very nice experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 24, 2013
A Traveller
EE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"完璧なサービス"
当ホテルを拠点にサンモリッツ駅から鉄道で小旅行に出かける機会が多かったのですが、スタッフの方がホテルと提携しているBMW製高級車で気軽に駅まで送迎していただいたのには大変助かりました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2012
KOBA
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 7, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 17, 2015
A Traveller
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 9, 2015
Luciano P
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveller
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 8, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 23, 2014
Kair
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 28, 2013
sam
IL
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 3, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 4, 2015
Brotschi
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
A Traveller
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 30, 2014
H. Krause
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 22, 2014
Kair
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 30, 2013
Maria
CH
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >