All hotels in St. Moritz, Switzerland
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Welcome Rewards nights hereVia Mezdi 27, St. Moritz, GR, 7500, Switzerland, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.8 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 45 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.9
  • Comfort
    4.8
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighbourhood
    4.4
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous as usual"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
This was my third stay here and the service gets better, top class
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 21, 2015
Julian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"luxury in the extreme"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
wow! probably the best hotel in the world
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 22, 2014
julian shirley
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wedding at the Top of The World"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
A truly amazing hotel! Nothing was too much trouble, completely spotless and an huge breakfast choice. Would recommend it totally for all types of people. Would now love to go in the winter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 28, 2013
Kym
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top top service."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Absolutely spotless service. The chauffeurs were top. The breakfast is not to be missed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2013
Theo
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel Stay Ever"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
This hotel sets the bar for excellent customer service. I have stayed at many high end 5 star hotels and this one blew me away. Beginning with the iconic setting a the foot of the St Moritz mountains, gorgeous lobby, restaurants, rooms & spa. Upon checkin the front desk rep walked me through the hotel & room and gave a tour. The room was amazing, private balcony, mountain views. Loved the big comfy bed & large armoire for storage. Bathroom was big but the shower was a little small. Was provided two international electric adapters for no deposit required, compared to 6 other hotels we stayed at during this trip all charged deposits for using adapters treating us like potential thieves. Free WiFi. The free breakfast was unbelievable, fresh juices such as watermelon, carrot, fresh preserves and fresh honey dripping right from the honeycomb, large selection of cheeses & breads. Vvisited the spa for my birthday and had a collegen face mask and foot massage which were heavenly. Ordered room service once, it was delicious down to the last detail. Only issue it's a bit of a walk to any shops or restaurants but there is a bus stop right by the hotel which takes you everywhere with the free travel card Kempinski gives it's guests. This hotel was the best hotel of our entire trip and I was so impressed by Kempinski that I actually looked through their book of hotels to see what other locations they are in so I can be sure to stay at Kempinski again next time. Highly recommend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 21, 2014
Sherri S
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
My husband and I went to St. Moritz for a 3 day ski holiday. The Kempski was great. Very convenient: the shuttle will drop you/pick you up from the train station and the city center. The breakfast is great. The bar is really relaxed. The hotel is not stuffy at all, even though it's very high end. The spa gives very good massages. There is also a ski rental shop and ski school in the hotel, although it's more convenient to rent on the mountain if you are skiing in Corviglia and all of the ski schools will send instructors to the hotel to pick you up if you get private lessons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Mar 19, 2014
Anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great spacious grand hotel at St. Moritz"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Great spacious grand hotel at the top of the Alps St. Moritz
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Great hotel. Great service. Rooms were very small which is common in Europe. Pricey but in line with other 5 star hotels in the area. Location was not central but the hotel had shuttle and car service which was conveniant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 10, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Service is top notch"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
5 star service all the way! The breakfast buffet was best I have seen in Switzerland. Only downfall was that its a bit of a hike to the town for shopping, dining and entertainment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Jan 13, 2014
Sheilae
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Best hotel staff ever, dated facilities"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
I booked this hotel for a romantic getaway weekend. The hotel staff were among the best I have ever encountered; it's a large hotel and the receptionists & concierge remembered our names...and we were there for 1 night. The location of the hotel is stunning; beautiful views and a close walk to center of town in St. Moritz. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is incredibly dated; it's a grand old dame of a hotel that has been very inexpensively and poorly renovated. It looks like an average Marriott inside. This would be OK, but we paid $900 a night for a "junior suite" (a regular sized room in any average US hotel) so the value was just not there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 21, 2014
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Five star service at its best. An absolute must visit and stay when in St.Moritz
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 7, 2013
A Traveller
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service and great food"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Amazing staff and very attentive service. We were greeted by the porter at the station and took us to the checked in counter where we were given an upgraded room. The hotel receptionist offered us champagne and showed us our room and explained everything else to us. The gym is fully equipped with all sorts of equipment and there is a separate room for stretching which is really nice. The pool is big and heated. view. The concierge was nice to arrange us to have dinner in the hotel restaurant when they were about to close. The meal was really good. Again, the restaurant staff was very attentive (They can even prepare gluten free meal if you have food allergies). Breakfast was amazingly huge with freshly squeeze juice to be ordered (inclusive in the breakfast). We were also given late check-out. They offered to take us to the station free of charge. The deluxe room is huge, bed is comfortable and a separate toilet with bathroom plus free wi-fi. We will definitely stay there again when we return to St Moritz. The service is really excellent and staff in the hotel is so attentive to the needs of their customers. We were made very special during our stay from checking in to checking out. We will recommend people who are visiting St Moritz to stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 21, 2013
A Traveller
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good five star hotel in a secondary location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Good five star hotel in a not very centric location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2013
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect ski vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
We know St.Moritz very well from numerous previous visits, but this was the best hotel experience so far. Where to start? The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The Spa was a great highlight after an exhausting day skiing. The breakfast offers a rich choice of dishes, though mostly Western ones. We particularly liked the selection of fresh juices which not every 5-star hotel offers. Bottom line: we will go back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Mar 27, 2013
A Traveller
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Oportunidade de ficar em 5 estrelas"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Não é para qualquer Brasileiro, pois é caro Mas vale ficar atento a Promoções que fazem ...durante o ano ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
Rui
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Séjour au top"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Cornelius est le meilleur concierge ! Super conseils pour les bons plans !! Tout était au top !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Feb 22, 2015
A Traveller
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Acima de nossas expectativas!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Quando o taxi se aproximou do Hotel lembramos do Grande Hotel Budapest, só que muito mais bonito. O hotel é Excepcional e o serviço acima de nossas expectativas. Tem Spa e Gym modernos e bem equipados. 4 restaurantes muito bons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Fabio
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Maravilhoso Hotel em St. Moritz"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Atendimento muito atencioso, boa localizacao, entreterimento completo, bela area de lazer e spa! Gostamos muito e voltariamos.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 7, 2014
Carlos
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"明るい雰囲気で高級感のある素晴らしいホテル"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
部屋が明るく快適でした。また、レストランの夕食がとても上質で、美味しいコース料理を食べることが出来ました。 周辺の交通機関が無料で利用出来るカードを貰えたのもありがたかったです。 一日、ほぼ交通費が掛からずに観光出来ました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2014
DAI
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent quality of services"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
This hotel is definitely one of high quality hotel in the world. Especially it's breakfast was fine in it's variety of foods and the way of serving. But two star grade restaurant in this hotel was little bit disapointing during gourmet week because of failure on chef's miss-understanding on each characteristic taste of sea food materials. There were only broken harmony of sea foods . Nevertheless there I can found world's best butter and olive oil. In general it was my pleasure to stay in this hotel. Thanks for all staff of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 27, 2014
A Traveller
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bom hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Boa, alguns funcionários (portaria) muito bons, outros nem tanto.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 13, 2013
Raquel
PT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"必要十分な5星ホテル"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
観光の為に6連泊(3部屋)した 5星クラスは間違いない(それ以上でも、それ以下ではない) 部屋は快適 トイレとバスは完全に分離されている 長期宿泊に対しては収納スペースも十分 正面玄関サイドの2階の部屋だったので眺望は前庭方向に開けているもののそれほど見ごたえのあるものではない 同じグレード(料金)でも部屋の広さ、備品等異なる(間取りが各部屋多少異なるため) 朝食は5星レベルで種類多い 団体客多く朝晩はロビーが混雑 ドアボーイ、コンセルジュ、レセプションの対応は概ね5星並み プール、サウナ(特に女性用)も充実で連泊者は楽しめる 夏の客層は短期宿泊の個人客、ツアー客(日本団体と中国語を話す団体)で、このようなリゾート型ホテルによくいる常連長期連泊者は見かけなかった バス停(ST.Moritz bad signalban)がホテルの正面路上で、便も多いので各方面に行くのに便利 無料インターネットのスピードは快適(ただし多少のパケット落ちは発生している模様) なお、このホテルだけではないが、宿泊者にはチェックアウト時まで無料利用できる鉄道カードを貸してもらえ、鉄道・バス等に自由に乗れる。特に高価なロープウェイやケーブルカーにも何回でも乗れるので大変重宝。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip with friends Jul 4, 2013
alps3333
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"バケーションに最適!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
クールで電話して、サンモリッツの駅まで迎えに来てもらいました。帰りも駅まで送ってもらい、大変助かりました。周辺は何もないので、バケーションで長期滞在するにはいいところです。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 21, 2013
iy
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Tolles Hotel zum Skifahren mit Familien"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Eins der weltweit besten Grand Hotels. Super Lage, tolle Zimmer, sehr gutes Essen und super Service. Muss man einmal gebucht haben. Auch für Familien mit Kindern.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 10, 2013
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grand Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
- Ausgesprochen freundlicher und aufmerksamer Service! - 100m vom Lift! Das Dorf St. Moritz ist mit dem Auto 3min entfernt - Ski-Service im Haus - Für St. Moritz gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis - Zimmer sind ein bißchen hellhörig
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2013
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kurzurlaub"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
sehr kompetentes Personal! Schöner SPA, im Ganzen alles ok
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 13, 2013
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Wunderschön - super Tage mit vollem Sonnenschein - schöne Umgebung um sich mit und ohne Skisport verweilen zu können.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 28, 2013
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
A bit pricey but very nice experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 24, 2013
A Traveller
EE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"完璧なサービス"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
当ホテルを拠点にサンモリッツ駅から鉄道で小旅行に出かける機会が多かったのですが、スタッフの方がホテルと提携しているBMW製高級車で気軽に駅まで送迎していただいたのには大変助かりました。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2012
KOBA
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Professionell aber nicht herausragend"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Man erwartet mehr, wird aber bestens bedient. Der Anlage fehlt es an Identität, an Charme, an Glanz. Die Auslastung mit Autoclubs und sonstigen Events bringt sicher Geld in die Kasse, zieht aber auch ein Publikum an, das man in Hotels dieser Klasse eigentlich nicht erwartet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Jun 27, 2012
P.
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 7, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 9, 2015
Luciano P
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveller
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 8, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 23, 2014
Kair
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 28, 2013
sam
IL
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 3, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Family trip Jul 25, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 4, 2015
Brotschi
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveller
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 30, 2014
H. Krause
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 22, 2014
Kair
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 30, 2013
Maria
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 11, 2013
A Traveller
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Romance trip Jul 30, 2012
John
SE

TripAdvisor reviews for Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz

Overall rating:Based on 395 traveller reviews

Most recent traveller reviews:

Overall Rating
"Simply Amazing!!"
08/04/2015 Frances H Woking, England, United Kingdom
Perfect from start to end, from my things being taken out of the car and taken to our room, to the perfect huge room we had. The food was amazing, not cheap but you wouldn't expect that if you are going to St Maritz. A car from the hotel took us to the train every morning for skiing, close to the shops, the staff were amazing too!! Best hotel experience I've ever had
Overall Rating
"Totally reliable and top quality"
08/04/2015 Katherine D London, United Kingdom
This was our third stay at the Kempinski, but our first in the winter. As ever, the service was superb and the concierge desk did everything they could to book us good restaurants, a sleigh ride and make arrangements for the white turf. This is a large hotel, with good sized rooms and all the amenities, better value for money than some of the other large hotels in the town. It's about a 20 minute walk from here into the town. There is a large bar area which has a good atmosphere in the evening and a good selection of restaurants, our favourite was the Italian. The breakfast selection is huge, the buffet offers just about anything you can think of and more besides. It's all very tastefully laid out and well stocked. The service is friendly and unstuffy.
Overall Rating
"If you're looking for five star, this is it!"
08/04/2015 David S Ocean City, Md
I stayed at many luxury hotels in my lifetime and find this to one of my favorites! The place has the look of pure elegance and if you're looking for a car there's a couples seven series BMW's out front for your pleasure and enjoyment. You also have to check out the gym has the exercise equipment works off air pressure, not weights. Makes it very easy to adjust with just the click of a button or two with your thumb. This will be a hotel you'll never forget!!
Overall Rating
"Your average 5 star"
07/04/2015 MrTrexler
Everything was top notch, as it should be for a 5-star, but nothing is compelling us to return anytime soon. All the amenities were excellent, and very expensive. A drink at the bar for two could easily be US$100. Breakfast buffet was robust but almost cafeteria style rather than fitting such a grand hotel. The concierge service was excellent and helpful. Very close location for skiing with helpful attendants.
Overall Rating
"Amazed us with every detail"
04/04/2015 Luciano R Curitiba, PR
Our stay in this hotel was simply Wonderful. We were amazed by the hospitality of themail staff - from the moment they picked us up at the St. Moritz train station to the time they left us back there after 4 days of incredible stay. The hotel is a grand old building, but very up-to-date in every facility and furniture. The pool and sauna area makes you like in a superior spa. The rooms are spacious and we'll lit and every corner encloses a pleasant surprise: heated towel racks, spacious wardrobes, etc. It's also very convenient for ski practicing, being very close to the lift and having a ski shop and ski school in its building. We can truly say we were amazed by our stay and look forward to coming back.
Overall Rating
"great location for skying in sankt moritz"
28/03/2015 Dede F London, United Kingdom
ti is a pure kempinsky style so do not expect anyhing to look like you are in mountains. so it is luxury but not typical mountain atmosphere. the location is the best for skying. you can organise eveything in the hotel. the breakfast is good. they have an interesting sushi restaurant but i recommend to try the restaurants in the town as well. it is not in the centre of the town but it is a 5 minutes drive so not bad. the service at thereception is a bit impersonal but again it is a kempinsy one so nothing wrong. will be back.
Overall Rating
"Great"
23/03/2015 JRock1980 Santiago, Chile
Hotel is really 5 stars. Everything was meticulous, staff friendly and helpful. Spa is very good excellent gym. Ski shop is great to help you head out to the slopes Quickly. Location is a 4 minute walk to a cable car to take you skiing. The hotel will even drop you off/pick you up from town if you finish skiing and take the "train" down to old town St Moritz. Decor is classic with a modern touch. Food was also very good. Everything was expensive but honestly, this is Switzerland...
Overall Rating
"Wonderful stay"
15/03/2015 Dinesh9702 Basel, Switzerland
I spent 3 days at the Kempinski in St. Moritz. The stay was great. Check in was seamless, staff was very helpful and efficient. Rooms were well equipped and nice. Restaurant was good too. Overall a good place to stay.
Overall Rating
"short ski trip"
19/02/2015 tomA6027UL Zurich, Switzerland
I spent some days last week at the Kempinski in St. Moritz. The stay was fabulous specialy because I booked on a very short notice. Staff was very helpful. Food at Hotel Restaurant was good but could be a bit more special considering the fairly high price. Overall a perfect place to stay.
Overall Rating
"Great hotel, Great location at a Great destination"
16/02/2015 Niklas L
We stayed at Kempinski last year during our ski weekend to St Moritz, overwhelmed already upon arrival at the hotel. Their staff unloaded the car, whilst we waited in the lobby with a glass of champagne. Smooth check-in and seamless delivery of bagage, ski gear etc. We had the opportunity to get upgraded to a suite which gave plenty of room for our family of 4 people. Spacious, clean and cosy room. The breakfast at the hotel is fenomenal! Whatever you might desire i am sure you will find it he e. Hot, cold, dishes, sushi - the list can get long.. Soon going back to St.Moritz for our annual visit and our choice of hotel was easy. Great location as well for the main gondola which takes you to the slopes, walking distance. We are looking forward to go back.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews