All hotels in St. Petersburg, Russia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
22, Moika River Embankment, St. Petersburg, 191186, Russia, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 161 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Food
    Delicious food
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LOCATION COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER, FAB SERVICE"
The location of this Hotel could not have been better. Staff very friendly and helpful in every way. Service very good. Would definitely stay again. Rooms a bit tired and could do with a refurb. We stayed in a suite and was glad of the extra room although the bathroom was small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Elaine, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and sharing your feedback with us! It is very important for us that you were satisfied with our location and service. In our constant attempt of delivering the high level of service we do appreciate to hear the comments of our guests. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 night trip with friends Nov 2, 2015
Elaine
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location. Great facilities"
The hotel location is excellent. The roof top bar and restaurant is delightful, with great views. The bar staff are warm and friendly too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 11, 2015
Tim
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel is situated in a very convenient location. The staff are very courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. The roof top restaurant has a good menu and lovely view but the staff could be more attentive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
A Traveller
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Poor value"
I don't think this hotel represents good value - hence the average review Also, the restaurant, room service, bar and breakfast prices are excessive for the quality and the city. Finally, there should be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 8, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"4 days of luxury"
This hotel deserves a 4+ rating. Location is superb. Staff well trained and professional. Breakfast buffet substantial. Complimentary spa a treat.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
british ciuple
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"You can tell it is a Kempinski"
Excellent Service, which I only rarely experience in even more expensive hotels. Good food and fast Internet connection. Room was rather small, but quite. Hermitage is very close and the view out of the restaurant is astonishing. I will be back soon! Die Angestellten sprechen auch Deutsch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 17, 2014
Vinzent
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, nice rooms, disappointing staff"
Nice location, nice interior, comfortable room (junior suite). Checkin v good - wife arrived v early but they checked her in anyway. Door staff, concierge and 'lady in red' entertainment/bookings adviser v good. Rooftop restaurant quite nice, though a bit chilly/windy. Blankets provided. Breakfast extremely disappointing. Probably the worst staff I've ever experienced. No one to greet you. No one offered coffee, or asked if we wanted anything from menu. Slow service. Disgraceful for a place of this type. Lobby bar much better. Great service. Food/drink here expensive. Maybe 3x the price you'd pay in cafés nearby. This is not our first visit to St. P or Russia (my wife is Russian).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
Adrian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top notch service"
Very clean, excellent customer services and awesome breakfast!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 28, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel in stunningly beautiful city"
Very centrally located, excellent facilities, attentive, friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 23, 2013
Lore
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great location. Very nice staff. Friendly. Service oriented
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip with friends Oct 25, 2015
Jon
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"In Need of Lesson in Customer Service"
The Good -Great Live Piano Music -Great location The Bad - Check in and Front Desk Staff rude and mouthy. Amazing for such an expensive hotel. - Problems with overcharging at checkout (the usual tricks with Breakfast and etc. later they removed, even overcharged when I visited their bar restaurant!) - Sagging Mattresses in rooms All i can say is double check and bring ALL your paper work and hang on to your wallet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 26, 2015
praguecr
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"what a gem of a hotel"
The Kempinski is a fabulous hotel right around the corner from the Hermitage. It is quiet, clean, spiffy, and most of all the staff is incredible. The Brasserie restaurant is world class in all respects. The concierge team was just great to us. First they helped us book a great restaurant; the DOM. Then they helped my son find the Magic the Gathering Russian language playing cards he wanted to bring back for a friend. We had enjoyed the Russian and Georgian wines we'd had at the Dom and Brasserie so much that we asked the concierge to see where we could find them. This was at lunch on our last day, with an early departure back home the next AM. She (Elena) not only found the wines, but she had 10 bottles wrapped in bubble wrap and delivered to our room within hours. All we had to do was leave the money to pay for them at the concierge desk. I saw some of those wines at the duty free shop at the Moscow airport on sale for twice what we paid. The breakfasts were also great. and the price through Expedia was ridiculously low when booked with our round trip air tickets.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 5, 2015
Fred
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly recommended"
Great hotel in great location to visit attractions. Staff extremely helpful and informative which made our stay unforgettable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
John
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very convenient and walking distance from lots!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Sep 28, 2015
Jane
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient and Comfortable"
The hotel is located about as short a walk as you can get to the Palace Square and two blocks from Nevskiy Prospekt (the main drag). It has a full luxury hotel feel as you enter and the staff are superb. Chocolates waiting in the room and bottled water by the bedside (more water at evening turn down). We would recommend this to anyone wanting to spend time walking around the downtown and visiting the Winter Palace.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 22, 2015
C & C
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel is conveniently located in the city."
It is located next to the Hermitage and near other sightseeing spots. We took the sightseeing boat in front of the hotel and took the high-speed boat to Petergof within five minutes from the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2015
Ellie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short but Sweet - Great Hotel!!"
I had an overnight layover in St. Petersburg so only stayed one night. The Kempinski hotel chain is consistently good worldwide an the St. Petersburg hotel did not disappoint. I give this hotel high marks across the board (and I travel a lot for business and pleasure). I will absolutely stay here when I'm back for a proper visit to this wonderful city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Sep 7, 2015
Todd
IE
1.0 / 5Poor
"Absolutely not 5 star!!"
Absolutely disgusting hotel!!Awful. 1) I had to wait 10 minutes for check in while the second checkiner was eating 2) the room was very small and didnt have real light 3) the shower water didnt go normally so all bathroom was full of water 4) check in persons are quite inpolite at all.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night trip Sep 5, 2015
Alexander
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quality hotel in a good location"
This is a quiet and dignified hotel. Our room was very spacious and very well appointed. The staff was well-trained, courteous and responsive. We like the location right on the quay of the Moika River and very near the Hermitage. Not inexpensive, but well worth the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2015
Lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The location is perfect. The rooms are small and closet space is limited. The spa is diminutive and it's hard to name the fitness center, as center. Five star hotel must provide more. The hotel provide early breakfast, but we couldn't get any coffee (no beans in the coffee machine) or tea (no hot water), so..., and we are taking about Kempinski
Genuine Venere guest review
4 night family trip Aug 24, 2015
Lev
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Kempinski St Petersburg well located not good hote"
Very well located hotel, at the heart of Saint Petersburg. The hotel lobby is nice and bedroom is spacious BUT !!! ... bathroom is RIDICULOUS (extremely small and NO box to separate the shower from the rest, so after u take a bath the entire bathroom is completely wet... I felt like I was back to a shared bathroom in a youth hostel, but paying a lot of money for that). Also the TV is RIDICULOUS ... a bit larger than a tablet... Bedroom looks old. Need a renovation ASAP... Service was very friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 13, 2015
Eduardo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We had to leave at 3 am for our flight and they arranged the taxi and handled the luggage at that time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 10, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Living it up at the Hotel Kempinsky"
Concierge(s) very helpful,and available. Food very good; breakfast exceptional [though $40.00/person]. Perfect location, across from the Hermitage. NOTE: We only review the best and the worst. The Hotel Kempinsky is The Best
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Aug 4, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kempinsky Hotel is as good as I've read."
first of all, you can see The Hermitage from the front door.There are canal cruises right outside the front door. The rooftop Brasserie is wonderful. so much is walkable from the hotel. they charge more to book things for you than The Astoria, which seems odd to me, but the same as The W and others. Music in the marble lobby, good, if expensive (relatively), breakfast. All in all a great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 8, 2015
Brian
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kempinski Hotel, Moika 22, St. Petersburg, Russia"
The Kempinski Hotel was a delightful introduction to St. Petersburg and Russia. It is an amazing location in walking distance to the Hermitage and other sites. It is a very safe area and beautiful area. Our room was amazing! A balcony overlooking the canal with riverboat traffic. Amenities and service could not have been better. All the staff are fluent in English and the customer service was over the top. We only had a 1-night stay; when we go back we will make the Kempinski Hotel our base and stay a lot longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
Gerald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great"
Great. Staff was great. Great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and taking time to share your experience! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the unique location, service and the atmosphere of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
3 night romance trip Jul 22, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel, wonderful location"
The hotel sent us a pre-ordered taxi (mercedes) to the airport with a great driver. We felt welcomed at the hotel and had a lovely room, far from the elevators. The bed was so comfortable and bathroom was lovely too. The room was very quiet and felt luxurious. Hotel safe was handy, but there was minimal storage for clothing during our 5 day stay. The concierge was the most important contact for us since she purchased tickets for us for the Hermitage and the opera and made taxi reservations. The hotel hosted a large meeting during our stay but it didn't interfere at all. However, the main lobby was turned into a dining room and it was not pleasant or easy to sit there. We also felt the buffet breakfast and room service prices were totally out of line, much too high, and there was no coffee shop option. Smokers, not allowed in the hotel, stood in the entrance at all times of day & night. They should be sent outside, across the street. However, we would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
Carol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"stayed overnight on a business trip."
1st time in St. Petersburg and could not afford to gamble on an unknown. Figured the Kempinski had to be great and was not wrong. Highly recomend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 24, 2015
Ed
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great 'home base' for 12 magical days.."
Location couldn't be more convenient. Professional and friendly staff made my visit to this fantastic city all the better. Lovely lobby. Quick check-in. Comfortable room with dynamite bath. Bed was The Best!! I have stayed with The Kempinski in Budapest and I think it is a great brand with the highest caliber staff who were so accommodating no matter what the issue or the time of day or night and there weren't many. Always readily available to assist. Lots of personal touches. Front desk staff were wonderful. Bellman always had a warm hello...nice way to start the morning. Kempinski is the way to go!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Zabby, thank you so much for your great review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our daily task to maintain high standards of customer service and it is very important for us that our service and facilities met your highest expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Other trip Jun 22, 2015
Zabby
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing location."
Friendly helpful staff. Concierge restaurant recos were not great. room prices reasonable, but any other costs in the hotel were out of the ordinary. room decor was outdated. room was overly cluttered...it appears management needed to add more things in the room and instead of consolidating, things were just added. the result is there was no surface aspace for anything...and it looked odd. although expensive, the food and beverage was superb.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 16, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clearly 5 stars for this relatively new hotel"
Ne hotel, walking distance to Hermitage, staff went above and beyond to make our stay in St. Petersburg a memorable experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip May 17, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding!"
The location can’t be beat. The staff is superb! The room was topnotch. From the online reviews I got the impression that the rooftop restaurant was all about the view. Go for the food and the view. One of the best desserts I have ever eaten.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2015
TS
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommended"
Very convenient, pleasant multilingual staff, outstanding piano and saxophone music.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 11, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location. Clean. Great English language."
Free breakfast great food. Everyone had perfect english. Can see Hermitage from hotel. Can walk to everything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
calwino
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A world class hotel"
From the first moment of arrival to departure this hotel and especially the staff were awesome!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Grant
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the best hotels I have ever stayed!"
Awesome staff, nice accommodations, lots of complimentary surprises! Close to all the central attractions, only a 7 minute walk to L'Hermitage. Breakfast is wonderful. Only a small letdown with the 9th floor dining room but what a nice view.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Grant
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Probably the best hotel in town !"
Great location, warm, friendly and personalized service. Excellent breakfast with a surprisingly wide variety of cold and warm dishes of high quality. Everywhere one can find a touch of refinement. Definitely, this is the Hotel I would choose again when going to St. Petersburg!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Jean-Pierre
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location. Good value for money."
the heat in my room wasnt strong enough. but the hotel staff tried really hard to fix it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 21, 2015
A Traveller
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"frontdesk was slow and unhelpful"
the hotel itself is nice but the service was definitely not the best, totally needs a better front desk management
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear JD, First of all let us thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are happy that in general you liked our hotel and its location. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service and are truly disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to providing exceptional customer service. Please be assured that we will follow up on your comments within the respective department. We would be glad to welcome you back to "Kempinski Hotel Moika 22" and provide you with the real Kempinski hospitality. Sincerely Yours, Hotel Management Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
JD
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Unforgettable warmth, helpfulness and professionalism from the entire hotel staff. Unbelievable magic from the Concierge Team in obtaining impossible-to-find tickets to the Balket and Opera during the Holiday Season. Excellent 24-Hour Room Service at below average prices. Breakfast service as indulgent or as efficient as you need it to be.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing with us your warm review! We are truly delighted that our service met your expectations and made your stay with us a pleasant one. Any time you are in St. Petersburg we would be happy to see you as our guest! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant experience"
Nice pleasant stay, excellent service, best breakfast. But we've missed opportunity to make tea in the rooms, as no kettle found (usually tea/coffee exists in every hotel we visited before).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Valeri, We appreciate your comment and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, as well as our service which we strive to maintain at the top level. We hope, when you stay with us next time and would like to have a tea in your room, you might use Room Service which is available 24 hours or ask for the kettle which we always provide to the guests upon their request. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 night family trip Jan 5, 2015
Valeri
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Too small rooms, inconvenient stairs inside room"
The rooms have a silly layout where you Need to walk down 5 steps to reach the wardrobe & bathroom. Desk & night tables too clustered with lights & objects
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2014
osman
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, excellent location"
This is a hotel which I would definitely visit again. Very close to key historical sites and nice rooms (heated floors and towel warmers in the bathroom are a nice touch). If I had any complaints, I'd say the room they gave us was a bit small. I suggest asking for one of their larger rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Sep 23, 2014
AntonFig
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good hotel although somewhat outdated. Great breakfast buffet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent services. My whole family love it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Aug 6, 2014
ML
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to everything!"
Staff was helpful and the location is prime! The hotel is within walking distance to all the major sites and close to boat tours. It was very clean and comfortable enough. The rooms could use a little updating, but they are still nice. The service was good, not great. Some off the staff could be a bit rude with the exception of the front desk... they were very attentive and nice. Overall I would stay here again if I am in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 22, 2014
Kristin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location, some rough staff."
Nothing good to write about. The hotel is at the best location of the city. The great name of Kempinski is a magnet. The particular staff I met was rough and I wish my first stay in a Kempinski property were better. I stayed more than 1/3 of the past year in hotels and yet this was my first ever stay in Kempinski. I would love to stay at other Kempinski hotels to see if this is unique. The trainees are much friendlier while the senior staff (at least appearing senior) are cool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 10, 2014
Dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
The location is superb, close to Hermitage, Isaac's Catheral, and the Spilled Church. The breakfast is sumptuous and offers a great variety of choices of hot dishes. Front desk, concierge, and bell boy services are spotless. The only complaint is the smell of tap water, which is quite aweful, and we found the same type of smell of tap water in other hotel, guess this is the general problem in St Petersburg. The hotel is fully aware of this situation, and provides ample supply of bottled water, a kind gesture to combat the water problem. All in all, a very nice and reasonably priced hotel, and I would recommend to anyone who travels in St Petersburg
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveller
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The S. Petersburg best hotel for age people!"
It's all near. Just in walkeer distance from Hermitage!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2014
Serg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great centrally located hotel"
Very nice hotel. Attentive staff and clean room. A two minute walk from the Hermitage, which is a great bonus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 1, 2014
W. Kelly
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >