All hotels in St. Petersburg, Russia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
22, Moika River Embankment, St. Petersburg, 191186, Russia, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 119 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighbourhood
    4.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Poor value"
I don't think this hotel represents good value - hence the average review Also, the restaurant, room service, bar and breakfast prices are excessive for the quality and the city. Finally, there should be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 8, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"4 days of luxury"
This hotel deserves a 4+ rating. Location is superb. Staff well trained and professional. Breakfast buffet substantial. Complimentary spa a treat.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
british ciuple
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"You can tell it is a Kempinski"
Excellent Service, which I only rarely experience in even more expensive hotels. Good food and fast Internet connection. Room was rather small, but quite. Hermitage is very close and the view out of the restaurant is astonishing. I will be back soon! Die Angestellten sprechen auch Deutsch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 17, 2014
Vinzent
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, nice rooms, disappointing staff"
Nice location, nice interior, comfortable room (junior suite). Checkin v good - wife arrived v early but they checked her in anyway. Door staff, concierge and 'lady in red' entertainment/bookings adviser v good. Rooftop restaurant quite nice, though a bit chilly/windy. Blankets provided. Breakfast extremely disappointing. Probably the worst staff I've ever experienced. No one to greet you. No one offered coffee, or asked if we wanted anything from menu. Slow service. Disgraceful for a place of this type. Lobby bar much better. Great service. Food/drink here expensive. Maybe 3x the price you'd pay in cafés nearby. This is not our first visit to St. P or Russia (my wife is Russian).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
Adrian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top notch service"
Very clean, excellent customer services and awesome breakfast!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 28, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel in stunningly beautiful city"
Very centrally located, excellent facilities, attentive, friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 23, 2013
Lore
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Kempinski St Petersburg well located not good hote"
Very well located hotel, at the heart of Saint Petersburg. The hotel lobby is nice and bedroom is spacious BUT !!! ... bathroom is RIDICULOUS (extremely small and NO box to separate the shower from the rest, so after u take a bath the entire bathroom is completely wet... I felt like I was back to a shared bathroom in a youth hostel, but paying a lot of money for that). Also the TV is RIDICULOUS ... a bit larger than a tablet... Bedroom looks old. Need a renovation ASAP... Service was very friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 13, 2015
Eduardo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We had to leave at 3 am for our flight and they arranged the taxi and handled the luggage at that time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 10, 2015
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Living it up at the Hotel Kempinsky"
Concierge(s) very helpful,and available. Food very good; breakfast exceptional [though $40.00/person]. Perfect location, across from the Hermitage. NOTE: We only review the best and the worst. The Hotel Kempinsky is The Best
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Aug 4, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kempinsky Hotel is as good as I've read."
first of all, you can see The Hermitage from the front door.There are canal cruises right outside the front door. The rooftop Brasserie is wonderful. so much is walkable from the hotel. they charge more to book things for you than The Astoria, which seems odd to me, but the same as The W and others. Music in the marble lobby, good, if expensive (relatively), breakfast. All in all a great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 8, 2015
Brian
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kempinski Hotel, Moika 22, St. Petersburg, Russia"
The Kempinski Hotel was a delightful introduction to St. Petersburg and Russia. It is an amazing location in walking distance to the Hermitage and other sites. It is a very safe area and beautiful area. Our room was amazing! A balcony overlooking the canal with riverboat traffic. Amenities and service could not have been better. All the staff are fluent in English and the customer service was over the top. We only had a 1-night stay; when we go back we will make the Kempinski Hotel our base and stay a lot longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
Gerald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great"
Great. Staff was great. Great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and taking time to share your experience! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the unique location, service and the atmosphere of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
3 night romance trip Jul 22, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clearly 5 stars for this relatively new hotel"
Ne hotel, walking distance to Hermitage, staff went above and beyond to make our stay in St. Petersburg a memorable experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip May 17, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding!"
The location can’t be beat. The staff is superb! The room was topnotch. From the online reviews I got the impression that the rooftop restaurant was all about the view. Go for the food and the view. One of the best desserts I have ever eaten.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear TS, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your your stay with Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. Wonderful to hear that you liked our location, service and food! We pride ourselves in providing the best comfort possible during your stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Other trip May 26, 2015
TS
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommended"
Very convenient, pleasant multilingual staff, outstanding piano and saxophone music.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 11, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location. Clean. Great English language."
Free breakfast great food. Everyone had perfect english. Can see Hermitage from hotel. Can walk to everything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
calwino
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A world class hotel"
From the first moment of arrival to departure this hotel and especially the staff were awesome!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Grant
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the best hotels I have ever stayed!"
Awesome staff, nice accommodations, lots of complimentary surprises! Close to all the central attractions, only a 7 minute walk to L'Hermitage. Breakfast is wonderful. Only a small letdown with the 9th floor dining room but what a nice view.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Grant, Thank you for staying at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and sharing your experience with us! It was a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction: our staff, compliments and unique location. We would be glad to welcome you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel moika 22
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Grant
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Probably the best hotel in town !"
Great location, warm, friendly and personalized service. Excellent breakfast with a surprisingly wide variety of cold and warm dishes of high quality. Everywhere one can find a touch of refinement. Definitely, this is the Hotel I would choose again when going to St. Petersburg!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Jean-Pierre
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location. Good value for money."
the heat in my room wasnt strong enough. but the hotel staff tried really hard to fix it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 21, 2015
A Traveller
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"frontdesk was slow and unhelpful"
the hotel itself is nice but the service was definitely not the best, totally needs a better front desk management
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear JD, First of all let us thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are happy that in general you liked our hotel and its location. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service and are truly disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to providing exceptional customer service. Please be assured that we will follow up on your comments within the respective department. We would be glad to welcome you back to "Kempinski Hotel Moika 22" and provide you with the real Kempinski hospitality. Sincerely Yours, Hotel Management Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
JD
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Unforgettable warmth, helpfulness and professionalism from the entire hotel staff. Unbelievable magic from the Concierge Team in obtaining impossible-to-find tickets to the Balket and Opera during the Holiday Season. Excellent 24-Hour Room Service at below average prices. Breakfast service as indulgent or as efficient as you need it to be.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing with us your warm review! We are truly delighted that our service met your expectations and made your stay with us a pleasant one. Any time you are in St. Petersburg we would be happy to see you as our guest! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant experience"
Nice pleasant stay, excellent service, best breakfast. But we've missed opportunity to make tea in the rooms, as no kettle found (usually tea/coffee exists in every hotel we visited before).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Valeri, We appreciate your comment and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, as well as our service which we strive to maintain at the top level. We hope, when you stay with us next time and would like to have a tea in your room, you might use Room Service which is available 24 hours or ask for the kettle which we always provide to the guests upon their request. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 night family trip Jan 5, 2015
Valeri
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Too small rooms, inconvenient stairs inside room"
The rooms have a silly layout where you Need to walk down 5 steps to reach the wardrobe & bathroom. Desk & night tables too clustered with lights & objects
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2014
osman
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, excellent location"
This is a hotel which I would definitely visit again. Very close to key historical sites and nice rooms (heated floors and towel warmers in the bathroom are a nice touch). If I had any complaints, I'd say the room they gave us was a bit small. I suggest asking for one of their larger rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Sep 23, 2014
AntonFig
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good hotel although somewhat outdated. Great breakfast buffet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent services. My whole family love it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Aug 6, 2014
ML
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to everything!"
Staff was helpful and the location is prime! The hotel is within walking distance to all the major sites and close to boat tours. It was very clean and comfortable enough. The rooms could use a little updating, but they are still nice. The service was good, not great. Some off the staff could be a bit rude with the exception of the front desk... they were very attentive and nice. Overall I would stay here again if I am in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 22, 2014
Kristin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location, some rough staff."
Nothing good to write about. The hotel is at the best location of the city. The great name of Kempinski is a magnet. The particular staff I met was rough and I wish my first stay in a Kempinski property were better. I stayed more than 1/3 of the past year in hotels and yet this was my first ever stay in Kempinski. I would love to stay at other Kempinski hotels to see if this is unique. The trainees are much friendlier while the senior staff (at least appearing senior) are cool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 10, 2014
Dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
The location is superb, close to Hermitage, Isaac's Catheral, and the Spilled Church. The breakfast is sumptuous and offers a great variety of choices of hot dishes. Front desk, concierge, and bell boy services are spotless. The only complaint is the smell of tap water, which is quite aweful, and we found the same type of smell of tap water in other hotel, guess this is the general problem in St Petersburg. The hotel is fully aware of this situation, and provides ample supply of bottled water, a kind gesture to combat the water problem. All in all, a very nice and reasonably priced hotel, and I would recommend to anyone who travels in St Petersburg
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveller
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The S. Petersburg best hotel for age people!"
It's all near. Just in walkeer distance from Hermitage!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2014
Serg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great centrally located hotel"
Very nice hotel. Attentive staff and clean room. A two minute walk from the Hermitage, which is a great bonus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 1, 2014
W. Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the best Hotel I have ever stayed in"
Everything was excellent. The staff are extremely friendly. Sure will stay again at this hotel if we are back to St Peter burg
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 8, 2014
Aline Ghobeira
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel close to the Palace Square"
From the minute we arrived at this Hotel we had a wonderful experience. The staff could not have been nicer!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 7, 2013
A Traveller
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
Excellent Hotel : Service , Location , Room everything Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 24, 2013
ploy
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location adjacent to the Hermitage"
Great location to tour all the must see sights of St. Pete. Excellent staff and hotel facilities. Great breakfasts and clean rooms. Management handled a difficult problem quickly and above guest expectation. Would recommend the hotel to friends and family without conditions.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2013
Steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect place to be in St. Petersburg"
With the Hermitage across the street and great amenities, this was the perfect place to stay in the city center.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 4, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel"
great staff, very refined facilities, good location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"best location and helpful staff"
Great hotel with all commodities. Very helpful staff. Wonderful terrace restaurant with views on the Palace. We enjoyed every moment of our stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2013
Sophie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location"
Room too small while overpriced. One would expect a descent room in terms of size for Euro 500 per night. Moreover during our departure we've asked the concierge to call for a taxi. Concierge told us that the taxi would be there in 15 minutes. 35 minutes later when I asked the concierge where is our taxi they had no idea. We had to get one of the Mercedes taxis outside the hotel who asked us at the airport double the price of a normal taxi. Hotel did not even had the decency to offer the airport transfer at the normal taxi rate since it was their mistake that the taxi they called never came. Towels, bathrobe, slippers missing when we needed them so we had to call 3 times the reception since no one else speaks English in order to get what was missing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 30, 2013
Dimitris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel for sightseeing"
Everything was fine though the trainee showing us the rooms was "irritatingly naive"
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2013
Alexey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A wonderful place to stay in St. Petersburg"
I travel a lot and stay in many 5* hotels atleast once a month. I used to live in Leningrad 22 years ago. I am very picky about the hotels to stay - I chose Kempinsky this time because of the brand reputation and the location of the hotel. The location - You basically 100 yard away from the Hermitage, steps away from Pushkin museum - everything central and very close. The service at the hotel - impeccable. I am Russian (was born in Soviet union) and have worst expection from Russian service establishments. But this hotel really impressed me by the helpful and courteous staff. Any problem/issue I had - they tried to address it - not to dismiss it. The food - the breakfast was a signature of the hotel. I have stayed in many London and NY 5 stars - I never had this kind of buffet breakfast. Great choice of food and excellent service. I liked the HIgh Tea service at the lobby. The Bellevue restaurant on the 9th floor was very good but too pricy even for my London standards. The only warning is that taxi service at the hotel is very expensive and it make sense to skip using services provided by the hotel considering that it is fairly easy to order a cab by a phone call to a cab company.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 16, 2012
Natalya
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Отель-праздник"
Отличное расположение, приветливый персонал, чувствуешь себя долгожданным гостем, приятные сюрпризы!! Не хотелось уезжать!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
elena
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Muy Grata Experiencia."
Ha sido una muy grata experiencia alojarnos alli. Tienen las comodidades de un 5 estrellas de lujo, y el trato personalizado y afectuoso de un hotel pequeño. El desayuno...SUPERLATIVO. Gran ubicacion.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 19, 2015
Mariano
AR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"立地条件 最高!"
エルミタージュ美術館のそばで 徒歩で血の上の救世主教会やカザン大聖堂などを回れる 最高の立地です。ホテルロビーでは午前も夕方も1時間ずつくらい 生演奏があります。4日間滞在 しましたが ピアノの日 バイオリンの日 サックス演奏の時もあり、ロビーに行かなくても 部屋の 窓を少し開けるとよく聞こえ 楽しかったです。 ホテルの人は英語が堪能です。マリインスキー劇場にはバスで往復しましたが バス停までは少し 距離がありました。ホテルの人にバス停などを書いてもらい それを車掌に見せると 降りるところで 教えてくれました。 サンクトペテルブルグでは最高の立地の所にあるホテルだと あらためて思いました。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
Komei
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Doğru seçim"
St Petersburg için en mükemmel konumdaki otellerden biri. Hermitage Müzesi'ne ve Nevski caddesine yürüme mesafesinde. Personel İngilizce biliyor:) Hizmet kalitesi mükemmel. Oda alırken kahvaltı ile birlikte almanızı öneririm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
A Traveller
TR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Kempinski Moika St Petersburg'un merkezi olan Nevsky caddesine yürüyerek birkaç dakikalık, Hermitage müzesine 1 dakikalık bir mesafede olan çok güzel bir otel. Ben standart suit odada konakladım. Oda çok konforlu, sunum ve ikramlar çok başarılıydı. Çalışanlar da gayet ilgili ve saygılıydı. Herşeyiyle çok memnun kaldım. Teşekkürler
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 10, 2015
Hakan
TR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"St Pétersbourg"
De passage 4 jours à St Pétersbourg, nous avons été agréablement surpris de l'emplacement idéal de cet hotel. J'avais fais en sorte que nous soyons proches des lieux emblématiques mais aussi près de l'hermitage je ne pouvais pas faire mieux. Ville très agréable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 16, 2015
Virginie
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Muito bom hotel"
Excelente hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Adriana
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very pleasant stay at Kempinski Hotel"
I enjoyed the stay at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and everything was fully satisfactory: the staff, compliments and its unique location. Breakfast and the high level service met my expectations. Breakfast was absolutely excellent, with an extraordinary wide variety of both cold and warm high quality dishes. And the breakfast staff was truly very kind. I have to personally thank the reception staff and the Lady in Red because they was very helpful for supporting me about an issue occurred during my arrival at the airport. All was resolved in a few minutes. Thanks! The booked room was very spacious, perfectly clean and comfortable. What else? I'm looking forward to come back to the Kempinski Hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Dear Marco, thank you so much for your great review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us that our location, breakfast and service met your highest expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Other trip May 8, 2015
Marco
IT
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >