All hotels in Bodrum, Turkey
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Kizilagac Koyu, Gerenkuyu Mevkii Yaliciftlik, Bodrum, Mugla, 48400, Turkey, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 83 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.8
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighbourhood
    3.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Superb Hotel, Lovely décor, room immaculate,very efficient and friendly staff. There is a Spa/Wellness centre, also a library available. Ideal for a relaxing holiday as it is about 20 minutes outside Bodrum so a car is a dvisable, although there is a dolmus service that stop outside the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Nov 6, 2014
Neil
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel but a little bit corporate"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    2.0
Me and a friend went to Kempinski for a total relaxation holiday and we certainly got that!!! The room was very nice and the service was good (not outstanding though). Note that the hotel is about 30 mins from the town centre and taxis are extremely expensive. There is nothing in the surrounding area apart from other hotels. But at the same time we felt it was very private and away from any hustle and bustle. There was not really a little town nearby unfortunately. So as we stayed for 8 nights this got a bit inconvenient. However it was a very good hotel - the furnishing of the hotel was a bit corporate and maybe a bit stiff....? We loved the little hotel golf buggy that took us from the reception to the beach which was only 10 minutes walk away! The gym facility was excellent although I would have loved some kettlebells but I thought it was very good. The spa services looked very fancy but were very expensive. I would definitely recommend the hotel but maybe not for quite so many nights.... Better to try another hotel in another part of Bodrum as well I think.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Sep 21, 2014
Wasabi
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5 star hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Excellent hotel with fantastic pool and beach facilities
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 21, 2014
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The sea good not too windy and rocky"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
A wonderful experience .A good clean beach and good service
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
neeta
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great as used to be"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
This was our second time at Kempinski, hotel has the best view of Mediterranean. The service was improved compared to last year. The only thing is the empty glasses and plates were staying long time at the beach side giving annoyance to the guests.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Jun 30, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"just excellent. We'll be going back."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Like you are doing, I read the reviews and had concerns. The reality? AWESOME! On check-in, ask to see other rooms & upgrades. We did, paid a little more, although the first room & view would have been sufficient. Don't go here you're a person who moans about prices, or when eating out only pay for what you ate/drunk rather than split the bill, because you save £3. Tight people DO NOT go here. Pools/grounds/gardens are great – explore! Local restaurants were great (most had a free taxi pickup/drop-off service too) and great value (£30 per head including alcohol). Pricing in hotel is borderline insane. Do one of 2 things: 1. moan 2. on day 1 take the £2.50 bus into Bodrum & stock up! We did #2, came back with a suitcase full of snacks, food, soft drinks & alcohol that lasted the whole trip. Beach is AWESOME & we would have gone every day if we'd known. Sand, sunbeds and service (including complimentary water mist spray and frozen flannels to cool down with) all superb. Sea is lovely. We ordered food every day around the pool/beach and okay, it was fairly expensive.. but it was really good quality & convenient. Room was well-appointed w/ great water pressure, they didn't mind that we emptied the fridge to put our own stuff in. Bus service to Bodrum takes 20-25min. Bodrum is very touristy and we were glad we weren't closer! Go to Kocadon restuarant in Bodrum every single night. IT IS AMAZING. A great trip and we'll be going back in 2015. Well done Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Jun 1, 2014
Joe
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Tranquil hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The resort was nice and the service was friendly but not efficient for example the bill took ages to arrive and it was the wrong bill when it eventually arrived also the food is expensive for what it is and the basic order of service needs working on. It is cheaper to eat at the town centre which is only 20 minutes away by bus which come every 30 minutes outside the resort and us much cheaper then a taxi. The spa is nice with friendly staff but again very expensive. The beach is secluded which is nice and there is call button on every sun lounger if you need anything which is a nice touch. Also avoid buying anything from the hotel shop as it cost me £8 for a bar of chocolate and packet of crisps! Overall friendly staff but expensive food and spa treatments.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 16, 2014
Sher
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Amazing experience, best place to relax..great food as well. Very definitely go again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 3, 2014
muji
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel however ............."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This is a great hotel. The negatives are few but need to be mentioned. The hotel is isolated and there is nothing near it.It costs TL 75 each way into town ( GBP 24.00 ) Hotel would benefit from its own shuttle bus. It also means no choice but to eat at hotel. No kettles in room, so it is a call to room service. I needed hot water for medicine and they were great but wish I had brought my kettle. Food and drinks by pool is a 30 - 45 min wait. There is no pool bar or something closer and faster. When most meals are £20, one expects reasonable speed. Ideas would be to have somewhere poolside for drinks,crisps,ice cream. On plus side , the rooms are great with a high level of extra's. The staff are amazing and friendly. Hotel food is very good standard. Hotel breakfasts are one of the best I have had.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 13, 2014
Michelle
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel around"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
My husband and I had a week at the Kemplinski. We could not fault the hotel in any way, however, there are two things to mention: The hotel is 15 to 20 minutes from Bodrum, there is nothing else around, its in a very rural position, but in a lovely little bay. Good and regular bus service from the hotel to Bodrum. The food and drinks are very expensive ( around £10, for glass of wine).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 2, 2014
Chris
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for a retreat"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Amazingly high quality hotel - sense of exclusivity. Super friendly / helpful staff. Great food. April is very early season in Bodrum and only 1 of the hotels restaurants was open - but we didn't mind that.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2014
Imran
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice views, pool area was good"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Not enough restaurants open during off peak, staff very friendly, Resturant service very slow and breakfast just average.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great getaway in Bodrum"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Awesome place to just relax and get away from it all - you can stay in the hotel the whole time but you will be limited by food options available at hotel and depending on how long you are there food can get "samey". Other than that, amenities, swimming pool, beach, etc. were all fantastic and truly relaxing and a memorable holiday
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Sep 8, 2013
Carlos
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Luxury by pool & sea"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
A superbly designed and built hotel on the bay provided us with a week's relaxation, sun and exercise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb. Top quality"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Splendid, modern hotel with own beach and superbly trained staff who speak good English and could not be more helpful. 5 star in every way from infinity pools to 3 excellent restaurants in addition to the help-yourself one. Where else does someone come up to you as you lie on your sun lounger and say, "Excuse me, Sir, may I clean your sunglasses"?! Lots of space due to modern design so that even when full it feels half empty. Excellent spa and fitness centre.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 15, 2013
David
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"quality hotel with expensive restaurants"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This rather corporate hotel is trying, but finding it difficult, to provide top quality, reasonably priced food in any of its restaurants. The amazingly prompt bus service into Bodrum is cheap and runs every half hour, so would recommend eating there. Try Kocadon if you want top quality - still pricey but worth it. The sand beach is man -made but still stoney at shore edge & difficult to get into sea. The sea temperature for swimming is what you might call 'refreshing' and this was in September. The beautiful swimming pool was no warmer. Staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you. Overall we enjoyed our stay but feel but that if you are looking for five star, this hotel still has areas which could be improved.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2013
SW
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
excellent, highly recommended ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"All round good 5* hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The second time we have visited this hotel in 3 years. Pleased to confirm very few changes have occurred. A true beach resort with The Kempinski Group quality. Room of the best standard well serviced everyday. Food in all restaurants was of the highest quality, being served by well trained staff in a very professional manner. Private beach well maintained by waiters & attendants. Generally busy with visitors from all over, however because of it's size it does appear quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 24, 2013
phil
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for everyone"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Gorgeous hotel in a lovely setting. Perfect for a relaxing holiday.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2013
Debra
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best spa experience"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The location of this hotel (about 30 minutes drive from town) was absolutely perfect for a much needed week of relaxation and rejuvenation, and the Six Senses spa, which was the draw for this trip, did not disappoint. All staff from reception to restaurant to beach attendants were helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 21, 2013
Anita
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Beautiful, would highly recommend it for a quiet break. Not for ravers!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 13, 2013
Nick
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel and holiday destination...."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
AWESOME hotel! All the staff are very friendly and could not be anymore helpful. Only downside is that food in the restaurants probably isnt quite up to standard but the mega breakfast offsets this. Would stay at the hotel again in a heartbeat...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2013
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent spa facilities"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Excellent staff and facilities.Recommended for a self contained relaxation break.Limited activities for very young children
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 6, 2012
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful, luxury hotel for a family"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We had a wonderful week long stay at the end of October with our two young children. The hotel's stunning location on Barbaros Bay is incredible, there are no neighbouring hotels, and a lovely private beach. Staff are incredibly accommodating to young children, in particular Fatma in the restaurant, Kadir on the beach, Mesut on the front desk and the delightful towel porter on the beach. We booked the bed + breakfast option however the restaurant prices for lunch and dinner are sky high which took some of the sheen off our stay. Also, the price for the motorized boat pods at 100€ for 30mins is unreasonable, we hired kayaks instead. All in all, a great hotel that we would highly recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2012
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This is an exceptional hotel. The staff were wonderful, spa treatments amazing - and the fusion restaurant was the best we have been to anywhere in the world. Will definately go back to the Kempinski when we visit Turkey
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 22, 2012
Natalie
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Cripplingly expensive restaurants!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
the big problem with this hotel is that it is in the middle of nowhere, it is a long, bumpy drive to Bodrum to access restaurants etc., The restaurants in the hotel are cripplingly expensive. a simple meal of grilled fish, 2 beers and a bottle of wine cost us £300!!! as we were there for 14 nights it would have been eye wateringly expensive!! many of our fellow guests felt the same. I guess we were a captive audience!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 5, 2012
Rio
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury in a fabulous location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Lovely position. Lots if interesting uncrowded areas - the beach, pool, chill out lounge and lots of good restaurants
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 3, 2012
carole
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exceptional hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This hotel is truly exceptional! We stayed for 7 nights in a Junior Suite. The room was lovely with a large balcony facing the sea. The staff at the hotel always went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was amazing! Totally relaxing experience. The hotel never felt busy. Would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 19, 2012
Vin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Turkish gem."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
When we booked the Kempinski Barbaros Bay we wanted a hotel where we could get some late summer sun, a flight time of less than four hours, good service, above average food, quality rooms and the possibility of fishing. The Kempinski did not let us down on any level. From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable. Every member of staff speaks English, a real bonus as none of our party speaks Turkish. The staff are extremely friendly and particularly welcoming. The words 'buffet breakfast' normally strike fear in my heart. Not so at the Kempinski - an amazing breakfast. I can particularly recommend the flatbreads, made to order, delicious. The main focus of the holiday was relaxation and this was not difficult - the swimming pools are enormous and the pool service second-to-none, unobtrusive yet efficient. There is a sundeck with direct access into the azure sea and a private beach with watersports and the same superb service as the rest of the hotel, did I mention that there is wifi access everywhere? Beach & sundeck included. We ate at all of the restaurants except La Luce. They were all excellent, particularly Saigon. We had a day of sightseeing to Ephesus, organised by the hotel with an English speaking guide, which was extremely interesting. Then there was the gulet trip on the Blue Romance, again organised by the hotel - one word, wow! We cannot recommend the Kempinski highly enough and will definitely seek out other hotels in the group.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 16, 2012
Melanie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstandin!!! By very far the best hotel in Bodrum"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We were there for 9 nights which was not enough to enjoy all the facilities . The food is incredible (grill restaurant at the beach is the best! ) , there's nothing too much trouble for them . It was our 2nd anniversary so my hubby made special requests : dinner on the beach with candles , flowers for me , we even had a guitarist from the grill restaurant coming and and playing for us. It was unforgettable !!! Highly recommend this place .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 5, 2012
Tania Red
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
We had a fantastic time at the Kempinski. Our 2 children very much enjoyed their stay as well, thanks to a extremely nice and efficient kids club. We are looking forward to our next family holiday there !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Jul 11, 2012
Olivier
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bodrum"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Beautiful Hotel & with gorgeous views
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 11, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Project Manager"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
State run Access road needs to be improved
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip May 20, 2015
Salem
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel on the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
It was one of the best and memorable experience for me
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
SamBD
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Food was delicious, rooms r very clean and good service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
Risolat
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"October Holiday"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We are already planning our next trip back at the Kempinski!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 9, 2014
Katy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rest and relax"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This hotel is about 30 minutes driving from Bodrum city center. It is a great hotel to rest and relax. The rooms have a very nice view of the sea and they are clean and comfortable. The outdoor infinite-horizon pool is very big and nicely done. There is a bar and three different restaurants in the hotel. The food quality is very good but they are also very expensive. A glass of Grey Goose orange will set you back about $35! The taxi to the city center costs about $30 each way.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 20, 2014
enis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Five star hotel on a beautiful private Bay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
From check in till check out five star hotel staff Warm, friendly courteous, efficient. Great music on the chillout deck, Ahmet is a skilled bartender who will mix any cocktails you crave. We never made it to the main beach but it looked great, even trees to provide some shade in the sun offered all water sports Room Service does a great Manti, I ordered 2; the Hammam will steam and detox all your stresses away Will definitely return next year
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2014
nicholas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Trying to Reach Premium Status with Amateur Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Being one of the most expensive hotels in region it's aspiration to reach premium status unfortunately fails miserably. You cannot simply charge high rates, you have to deliver. Sea and bay is one of the best in Bodrum, but service is ordinary. Staff is new and undertrained. They don't know how to share tables, and orders are delayed. Sundeck bar by the sea doesn't have basic ingredients to prepare even a basic cocktail. Everything comes to beach from the main bar unless you can live with a bottle of beer, but I am not a German. Every order takes half an hour. Saigon restaurant has nothing to do with Vietnamese cuisine, I don't know know why it is named that way. Food was very pricey and bad. There was so much cinnamon in meals that we couldn't taste anything else. Chef must be immediately replaced. AC broke in the room. Such things can happen. They told me that it would be fixed by the time I return from my dinner. Unfortunately when I was back around midnight it was still broken and I had to go to reception to complain (because they thought it was fixed). We switched rooms, but when you are tired in the middle of the night it wasn't really pleasant. The restaurant chief by the beach was quite cocky telling people about his tourism education in London. He better give proper training to the staff before that. Overall this hotel is just a wannabe of premium class but too far from that. I wouldn't recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Home away from home"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
You leave with great regrets but looking forward to your next visit...complete comfort and great hospitality.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
Habib
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
It is nice hotel and it has very good service but is far from the city and everything else so it is recommended to have a car.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
HM
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A relaxing getaway but not set up for fun"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    2.0
The hotel is beautiful. For the price, the room was a bit small. In comparison to other Kempinski hotels, I was dissatisfied. There were no complimentary water bottles in the room. Everything in the hotel was overly priced. There are no nearby stores or cafes to go to, so we were stuck spending an absurd amount of money for lunch and dinner. Thankfully the breakfast was included. The service was great in some areas, and not so much in other areas. The concierge was excellent. When we first registered, we were not informed of the cocktail hour. When we headed out to the beach area, we were instructed where to go, but ended up walking in the heat for half an hour trying to find the beach. There are no signs leading you to which path to take. When we called the club car, they never came. We had to call them again after 10 minutes, and still had to wait another 15 minutes before one showed up to take us to the beach area. Once we were at the beach, we realized there was no music. So it's definitely not a place to go for fun. The spa facilities looked wonderful though I only got my nails done. And that was nice. During the cocktail hour, the executive chef came to talk to us for a while. So it added a personal touch to it. Overall, the place is beautiful, but way too far from the city. And not enough to do for one who wants to go to have fun.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredible"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Incredible property, simply incredible. Staff, rooms, everything. I would recommend any Kempinski property, but especially this one
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 20, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Peaceful and family oriented"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Great hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Apr 12, 2014
Christian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Barely open in the "winter""
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Didn't think that April was winter, but only 1 (expensive) restaurant was open, and all other facilities / activities were either closed or extremely limited (no boats into Bodrum). Only benefit was a nice suite upgrade, since the hotel was nearly empty.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 10, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Over the TOP"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 29, 2013
Bobski
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Phenomenal view and great hospitality!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating our every request. Unlike the majority of hotels in Turkey, the staff at Kempinski are fluent in English and go the extra step to make sure your every need is attended to. The only drawback is the hotel has "thin" walls so you can sometimes hear your neighbors if they're loud. Other than that, the hotel and facilties are amazing. Its a great resort to relax, wine and dine
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2013
Bader
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great expectations but some frustrutaion"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Kempinsky has the best sea in Bodrum, and wonderful view. The Hotel itself beautiful, but they are failing to provide excellent service to their guests. I've been told they have the best breakfast but to be honest I'm not impressed by the quality and the variety of the items, I also heard that some people were complaining about the drastic drop in the quality of foods. Same as Olive restaurant open buffet was offering limited and not that much tasty dishes which I found weird Turkish kitchen is such a rich Kitchen but the options were limited. The worst part was the servie at the Beach it was complete disaster.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Jul 19, 2013
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Internet service in all areas of hotel not good."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
View and facilities very good. Overall good experience. Just a bit far from center of Bodrum
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Luxurious, but the staff needs to be trained"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
The hotel is gorgeous and posh. The public bus makes stops between the town center and the hotel and costs about $3. The included breakfast buffet is lovely. The major complaint I have is that the staff really lacks the ability of communicating in English and the service is quite slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 12, 2013
Stef
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >