All hotels in Strbske Pleso, Slovakia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Kupelna 6, Strbske Pleso, 059-85, Slovakia, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.9 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 61 reviews)

  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Location
    Great location
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Bar
    Standard bar
  • Value
    Poor value for money
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We enjoyed a lot spa calm atmosphere! Professional and polite staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Nov 9, 2015
Lenka
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A true 5 stars hotel"
This hotel is a gem. The wellbeing facility is top. The scenery in winter would be amazing; if I have to go Slovakia again, I will definitely stop there again. This is one of those holiday, I wish I could extend my stay further. Only one small negative, wished they used spring mattresses of mid tension.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 23, 2015
A Traveller
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel at nice place"
This hotel is very nice and comfortable, very warm service, nice staff. Hotel is located close to lake and many trip possibilities and cca 300 m from train station (very pleasurable connection to another places at High Tatras). Spacious rooms are well maintained, breakfast is very tasty, range of meals is good. Spa area is very nice but range of services is limited (only one hot sauna, one steam room and one caldarium).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 1, 2014
Pavel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Slovakia"
This is a really great hotel - some hotels are 5 star but don't live up to the billing. This hotel really meets the grade. Staff are wonderfully helpful (and almost universally English speaking) and the facilities are great. Make good use of the wonderful spa facilities while you're there. Food's great, views are great - basically it's all great. The village of Strbske Pleso is a bit of an Iron Curtain era monstrosity of civic planning, and it doesn't help that the skyline of imposing mountains is rather dominated by two abandoned ski jumps, but the lake (Pleso) itself is lovely, as are the High Tatra mountains that are right there. All the hikes are really well marked so give them a go. Be aware that this is a 5 star hotel so a beer or G&T at the bar will be the same price as in a bar in London. If you're short on spending money, there are bars in the village and you can get a pint of local beer for 1 Euro!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 15, 2014
AT
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
It's pricy, but everything here is done to perfection. Staff are attentive, friendly, chatty and smiley without exception. Our room was spotless and the breakfast buffet is top notch. The ski resort is 10 minutes away on foot, across the frozen lake from the hotel. We also stayed in a slightly cheaper 4 star hotel locally and the Kempinski was worth every penny of the price difference and more. Very good indeed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 26, 2014
Jeremy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel in the beautiful High Tatras"
Stopped in the Kempinski 2 years running , top quality where least expected
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
Franky
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent relax"
Really great team at check-in - especially Andrea and Simon. Nice welcome and perfect care for client. Nice room, tasty breakfast and excelent spa with great pool and various saunas in perfect conditions. We would like to come back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 6, 2013
Rachel
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, great views, great spa."
Everything was nice, the beds were a little hard, we couldn't rest properly at night. Service was supurb, but one thing ticked us off. When we went to eat dinner, we called the reception to ask if the main restaurant was open, because there was a wedding on that night. They told us of course it was and that the wedding was in the opposite ballroom. They didn't mention anything about a reservation. When we went down to the restaurant the person in charge asked us if we had a reservation, we said no and that we called the reception and they mentioned nothing about having to reserve. So we were told that the restaurant was "fully" booked, despite us seeing around seven if not more available tables. He made us wait 20 minutes at the bar, and once we got out drinks, they barman received a phone call that a table became available. We stayed at the restaurant for almost two hours. Do you think the free tables got occupied? of course not! That really disappointed us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 15, 2016
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"10/10 !!"
A GREAT HOTEL !!! luxurious 10/10 BUT BE AWARE - NO AIR CON FOR HOT SUMMER DAYS FEW SIZES OF ROOMS OF SAME TAPE , WITH A SIGNIFICANT (!) SIZE DIFFRANCE LAKE VIEW - WITH NO PORCH
Genuine Venere guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
HAREL
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb in every way."
Magnificent in every way. World-class service and customer care. The cleanest an most well-kept hotel I have ever known. Food was superb. The mountain lake views were beyond my expectations. The room balcony view was breathtaking. I am now a Kempinski fan for life. Wish I could have stayed for weeks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 20, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very good staff, beautiful hotel. Wish we could stay longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 12, 2015
Archana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the most beautiful hotels in the mountains"
THE MOST beautiful spa AND I have seen many all around the world. Also, the rooms blend in with the mountain surroundings - like a cabin in the woods. FIVE STARS!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5* hotel with 5* class and service"
Fantastic place to stay at. Very professional and very helpful staff. I would return anytime again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 2, 2015
Silvia
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First class at Kempinski's"
We loved our stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski. Our room was fantastic with a stunning view of the lake, service was first class, food was sensational and our waitress, Erica was terrific and helped us with local choices of food and wine and especially with our pronunciation of Slovak names, as Aussies we had no idea and had most of them very wrong. We enjoyed the wellness centre and massages were a treat after 2 weeks of skiing. The hotel really is worthy of its stars and as this was our first Kempinski experience we will definitely seek out their brand again. Thanks for a very memorable stay in Slovakia.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Elizabeth
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
First class all the way! A world class hotel. A great experience in the Slovak mountains.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Absolutely gorgeous"
Got room w lake view. (Sept travel)Probably a larger room as it had a small seating area. The amenities,staff,restaraunt were great. The view was fabulous. First class place. Only wish we could've stayed longer to take advantage of all the spa amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 8, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wonderful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveller
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, superb location"
Excellent hotel, very good breakfast. Wellness area fantastic and the view from it is stunning! The only problem was with our room, although I must say we didn't complained since most of the time we spent hiking the area around. We got room on the last floor, under the roof so the room was dark with low ceiling and small window (not exactly lake view room)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 10, 2014
A Traveller
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Five Star"
Great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 9, 2014
MDZ
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ALL GREAT"
A REAL 5* HOTEL
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 18, 2014
HAREL
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location"
Wonderful except for the restarant manager pushing too hard with the overpriced liquers
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 21, 2014
linzer
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place, restaurant only slight minus"
The hotel is great in terms of facilities (different public areas, nice bar, great spa etc.) and the rooms well appointed and clean. Kempinski really puts in the effort to provide everything needed from different sizes of slippers and bathrobes to practical information on the keycard holder - so that´s all great. The only slight minus is really the restaurant. We had dinner there which was good (but not fantastic) but the fact that the breakfast buffet is a fixed piece of furniture in the middle of the room spoiled the total impression a bit. Breakfast however is really quite average and not Kempinski class. In terms of selection it´s pretty ok but quality wise it´s not great: a bunch of unappetizing cheeses, bread nothing special, omelette chef not really bothering etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 28, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Jewel in High Tatras"
It's a wonderful hotel in every way in a beautiful part of Skovakia. Great place to stay in luxury and enjoy the outdoors and this great hotel with a terrific spa While I was not there for the ski season it is certainly in my plans in the near future and the hotel has great ski packages which include the lifts while being pampered at the spa and great restaurant
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2013
Juan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Terrific Hotel! Simply Impressive."
Exceeds all expectations. Breakfast and wellness area were included. Some majr North American Hotels could learn a lot from the Kempinski chain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2013
Marty
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing and breath the fresh air surrounded"
The breakfast was superb , swimming pool clean , fitness room is excellent.it is better that hotel facilities will be opened from 7 oclock , exercising before breakfast. The staff are friendly .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jul 23, 2013
Dr. M. Cohen
IL

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
the best in High Tatras
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 2, 2015
A Traveller
SK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"מעל ציפיות"
מדהים
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
Ruth
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spitzenhotel"
alles super, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, tolle Zimmer mit großartigem Ausblick auf See und Berge, sehr gute Betten,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 22, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wenn man ein paar entspannte Tage möchte, ist dieses Hotel sehr zu empfehlen. Die hohe Tatra ist im Juli/August aber sehr überlaufen. Wandern ist Volkswandertag und man ist quasi immer mit Hundetschaften unterwegs. Im Hotel kann man aber den Massen entgehen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
我們入住的時間適逢小朋友的生日,飯店為我們準備了一個非常精緻的生日蛋糕,這個溫馨的服務讓我們度過了一趟十分美好的旅行體驗。非常感謝。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 22, 2015
A Traveller
TW
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Skvělé"
Bylo to skvělé
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
Viktor
CZ
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A jewel hidden in the Tatras"
We were for a week in the Hotel, end of June/beginning July. The weather was not up to expections (which is not the fault of the Hotel); thus, we passed more time than expected in the hotel. The hotel has been renovated without regard to costs and with the untmost care. The clients of the Hotel were to a large extent Slovak families with children which came somewhat as surprise for this category of hotel but was no problem at all in this pre-high season period. It might be a bit of a problem e.g. in the swimming pool in case of full occupation. In Slovakia food was generally decent, but not inspiring. The exception was High Tatras Kempinski which has an excellent cusine, a very nice wine list (with some mid-prize treasures), not to mention the rich breakfast buffet. We would like to return sonner or later to the hotel, but would rather choose September and mainly go for hiking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Jun 29, 2015
Werner
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Gateaway for some days."
Sehr gut, Frühstücksbüffet könnte abwechslungsreicher gestaltet sein. Restaurant bietet keine große Auswahl. Lobby Lounge sehr gut. Spa sehr zu empfehlen. Die Umgebung bietet allerdings, besonders bei schlechtem Wetter, nicht sehr viel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
Michael
AT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Výborný hotel"
Výborný hotel, milý personál, pekné prostredie.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveller
SK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pekný hotel"
Veľmi pekný hotel a izba. Jedlo aj obsluha boli tiež skvelé.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveller
SK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Heaven on earth"
Neopísatelný pocit byť ako kráľ a princezná aspon na jeden deň. Tento hotel nám to splnil.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 17, 2014
Viktor
SK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
Got an upgraded room, Janocik (or something), really Big and comfortable suite! The spa were also wonderful, with perfect view!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 10, 2014
Glenn
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"bajkowy hotel ze świetnym serwisem"
bardzo dobry hotel, ze świetnym serwisem, dobrze wyposażone pokoje de luxe z magicznym widokiem na jezioro. Pyszne śniadania w restauracji. Spa na bardzo wysokim empoziomie, basen z widokiem na jezioro i góry. nie ma problemu miejscem do parkowania.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 21, 2014
marcin
PL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"작은 방"
부활절에 다녀온 타트라에 비싼 가격을 지불했으나 맨 꼭대기층 지붕쪽 방을 배정받아 천정이 입구에선 높은데 창가쪽으로 갈수록 지붕이 낮아져 상당히 불편했어요. 제가 운이 없었던거죠. 다락방 같은 분위기. 서비스는 좋았지만 방은 다소 아쉬웠네요.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 19, 2014
KI
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Kvalitny hotel"
Vyborne sluzby, vhodne pre rodinnu dovolenku vdaka velkemu bazenu. Vstup do welness ale az pre deti od 16 rokov! Vysoke ceny v restauracii, stolovanie na urovni, ranajky kvalitne
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 20, 2014
mikus
SK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Замечательно"
Рекомендую
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
9 night trip Dec 29, 2013
Vladimir
RU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Skvelý hotel"
Pekný hotel a okolie, super wellness a kuchyňa, milý personál.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 30, 2013
M
SK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Endlich mal wieder ein Grand Hotel"
Wir wurden von den Hotelmitarbeitern (Reception) herzlich begrüßt und es wurde ein Willkommensgetränk kredenzt. Der Concierge kümmerte sich um das Gepäck und parkte unser Fahrzeug. Nach eingehender Erklärung über die Örtlichkeiten im Hotel sowie unseres Zimmers durften wir den atemberaubenden Blick von unserem Zimmer auf die Berge der hohen Tatra sowie dem See geniessen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
Heike
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rewelacyjne miejsce na kilkudniowy wypad"
Świetna lokalizacja, cicha okolica, wspaniały hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 15, 2013
A Traveller
PL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Raj na ziemii"
Super, absolutnie the best, polecam i bede polecac do konca swiata i o jeden dzien dluzej....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 9, 2013
A Traveller
PL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"とても快適なホテルで夕方にはルームサービスの方が掛け布団とか整理してくれる"
スパから見る山景色やスパの快適さやビッフェ朝食の豊富さ、手作りジャムと思われる美味しさ、スロバキア人のやさしさを感じるとても良いホテルでした。また雪景色でない時期に滞在したいと思います。リフト、駅までの送迎もお願いすれば無料で助かりました。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 21, 2013
N,T
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 24, 2015
ioannis
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
Matus
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Jacob
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >