All hotels in Bratislava, Slovakia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights hereDvorakovo nabrezie, 6, Bratislava, 811 02, Slovakia, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.8 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 103 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.9
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.8
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighbourhood
    4.2
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel in Bratislavia"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Lovely hotel overlooking the river. Arrived very early and was told room was not ready.Did not seemed that welcomed in my opinion. Booked an executive room with lounge access.During our stay which was only one night,we found that in the executive room the food and drinks were not being refilled,and also their was not enough glasses to drink out of. People were coming in and walking out in disgust.Their was also rubbish,and food left on tables. Some people were drinking beer out of wine glasses. We have stayed in many fine hotels,this one is a fine hotel,but we found a number of faults. Also the Rolls Royce is free to go down town,only if you book a suite or higher grade. Or you can pay their rate. The Sheraton is where we stayed at next night,they did everything we wanted them to do,and more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
Chicken
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely friendly hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Lovely, friendly hotel. Excellent breakfast and enjoyed delicious "tapas" one evening. Staff were very helpful. We were "done" by cab driver from bus station - hotel receptionist was horrified at the price we paid and apologised on behalf of her country! We used the hotel cab to get to the train station on our return - charming driver and reasonable price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava, mostly the friendliness of our staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, our tapas bar and limousine service. We are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends in the future again. With regards, General Manager
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
J
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay; great hotel, great service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
It's the personal experience that we enjoyed. We were bowled over by the prompt kindness of the reception staff, especially Katarina who at check-in saw my daugther from afar and gave us a colouring book with crayons and we quickly established a rapport about kids; such that in the evening later on, she saw us going out and she ran to us when we were outside the hotel already, about a great kids toy shop beside the hotel and great Japanese restaurant beside it too. She didn't have to, but she did and then duly got back to her duties at the reception desk. Awesome. Nice personal touch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services delivered to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. With kind regards, General Manager
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
Giantfeet
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Such a lovely hotel in the up and coming capital. Staff were fantastic and very accommodating. Would defiantely stay again. Lovely view of the river too!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for your rating and comment. It is great to read you were satisfied with our services and the view. We are looking forward to your next stay! Hotel Management
3 night trip Oct 31, 2013
Gracie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel in Bratislava."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Excellent hotel. Great view over the Danube river. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 5, 2013
Nesrin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great example of a top Hotel brand in action."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
There are a few disadvantages - the Kempinski is slightly out of the centre and there is only one restaurant, but otherwise this is a superb hotel with exceptional staff and facilities. More for short term business rather than leisure breaks in my opinion because of its position, but fautless in the execution as a place to stay overnight.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for posting your comment. We are glad you liked the hotel, its staff and facilities. Hopefully you have had a chance to be driven by the hotel's Rolls-Royce to the city centre, which we offer to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park! Hotel Management
Other trip May 14, 2013
Tony
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday Surprise!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Well this was the second time i had stayed at the Kempinski within a couple of months. We came to Bratislava for a short break for my birthday as we had such a great time on our last visit just before xmas. We ended up spending most of our time at the hotel making full use of the magnificent spa facilities...my present was a massage! The surprise came when we ordered room service as we were too tired to go down to the restaurant to eat. Along with the room service arrived a birthday cake! This was such a wonderful gesture and one that required thought from the staff as we had not even told them it was my birthday! For that reason alone i would recommend this hotel but when it is combined with rooms that are spotlessly clean, beds made up twice a day, tasty food and most important of all friendly, approachable and obviously thoughtful staff i can give it no less than 5 stars all around. I will never stay anywhere else in Slovakia
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you very much for your review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are glad that we could make your trip to Bratislava and your birthday an unforgettable experience! There is a wide offer of different pillow types in the Room Comfort Menu brochure available in the room – just please chose and ask for it next time around. Best regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Feb 13, 2013
Simon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I unexpected jewel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
I stay at top 5 star hotels all over the world and I have to say this is one of the best!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for staying at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed everything.We are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends in the future! With kind regards, Hotel managment
Other trip Jan 4, 2013
Mike
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect base for a weekend break"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
a truly modern yet genuinely warm and friendly hotel. i would recommend it highly to any couple looking for a great weekend getaway. ultimately staff make or break a hotel and the staff here are very friendly, spoke impeccable english, offered sightseeing recommendations and were a joy to deal with. two very nice restaurants, great view of the danube, 5 mins in cab to centre of bratislava and an exquisite top floor spa thats open till...11pm!! As for beautiful Bratislava...visit the haunting Slavin monument at the highest point in the city, go the hrad (castle), visit the centrum and the lovely cobbled streets and see if you can spot some bargains at Eurovea centre. When we went there was a lovely xmas market which i spent a lot of time trying the food!mmmm and take a trip to Vienna for the day just to see St Stephens alone!! Can't wait to go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
It is a pleasure to read such a kind review on the Kempinski Hotel River Park and your time spent there. Thank you for sharing your feedback - it inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the best level of services. Next time around – please check the Room Comfort Menu brochure available in every room for a wide selection of different pillow types – the staff will be happy to get you a pillow of your choice. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel soon again. With kind regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Dec 21, 2012
Simon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
The Kempinski Bratislava was a fantastic hotel, free ride in a Rolls Royce Phantom once a day, delicious breakfast including sparkling wine and a perfect Spa and gym on the 11th floor with great views over the Danube. The rooms and the service were both perfect - highly recommended
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is highly appreciated. It is great to hear you liked the hotel, the Rolls-Royce ride, breakfast offer and the top-floor Spa. We are glad that we could contribute to making your trip a great experience. Hotel Management
4 night trip Oct 13, 2012
Adam and Hannah
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great 5* hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
We stayed at the Kempinski in Bratislava - and I can honestly say that I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The staff can't do enough and the hotel is absolutely spotless with great facilities, we had a superior room and it was perfect. There are some great bars and places to eat just down on the river at the bottom of the hotel, or the option of a short stroll into the old town. Getting to Veinna on the train a so easy and only 11 euros return. Perfect stay thanks Dave and Karen
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for posting your experience. It is wonderful to read how happy you were with the hotel staff, facilities and your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Hotel Management
Other trip Sep 26, 2012
Visitor
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Hotel!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
This has to be one of the best hotels in Bratislava!! The service is phenomenal! The restaurant serves the best food I've had in all of Europe. Our room was very comfortable and well-outfitted. Free wifi, onsite garaged parking, easy-access, semi-heated pool, easy 10-minute walk along the riverfront to the old town. Highly recommended!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for sharing your opinion. It is our pleasure to offer the highest standard of services and create a luxurious experience to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you in Bratislava again. All the best, Hotel Management
1 night family trip Feb 28, 2015
Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A truly great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Having stayed in many hotels in Bratislava from The Devin, Radisson Blu, Carlton, Crown Plaza and the Kempinski is by far the best hotel in the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 19, 2015
Robert
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Bratislava"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Best luxurious hotel in Bratislava, 10-15 minutos walk to old Town which is the tourist area to visit and walk. Danube river view. Great hotel gym equipement, nica lobby and restaurant. Great staff. 10 minutes taxi to Bratislava Castle. Only down side is that it is not in the modele of old Town but its worth to walk to it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the hotel, the location and the gym. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
XBARRON
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel, well worth staying there."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Just returned from 3 nights in the Kempinski River Park, would have no problem in recommending it to anyone. It is still new, spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The reception staff and concierge are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is substantial but make sure you have it included in your room rate as at €30 per person it's a bit expensive. The restaurant food was excellent (better than the UFO restaurant close by) also but the service in the restaurant was my one black mark against the hotel. We ate there on our last night and firstly were sat at the worst table beside the kitchen door on purpose, the only reason I can think of is that the sight of our 4yo son with us made the lady do it as the restaurant was nowhere near full. The waiter who took our order was friendly but we didnt see him again and the delay between course was unacceptable with silly things being done like forgetting a steak knife. However all that paled in comparison to the sommelier who was just plain rude. The only other small issue the hotel has is that they have a wonderful pool & spa area on the top floor but they have limited beds so it is difficult to get a spot. The hotel has an excellent car service also and I found the prices weren't that much more than local taxis but the service was 100 times better with very helpful and friendly drivers and a fleet of BMW 7 Series.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and especially appreciated the reception staff and their helpfulness and friendliness, limousine service, breakfast and a la carte meals at the River Bank Restaurant. Thank you for letting us know your experience from the restaurant and with the sommelier – we are sorry to hear it and we will follow up on this to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you for recommending the hotel and I am looking forward to welcoming you again. With regards, General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
Gareth
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with professional staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Beautiful hotel in the center of Bratislava, luxury room, perfect wellness/spa, professional staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services we delivered. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! With best regards, General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Honza
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
My overall experience was great. Hotel is beautiful, modern, clean and located on a great spot in the capital. All hotel staff were very professional, polite and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was the best I've tried so far, plenty of choice and great taste. It was pleasure to stay there and I will absolutely come back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We will be delighted to welcome you again! With best regards, General Manager
1 night trip Sep 23, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Wonderful service, spacious room, bath accessories very good, housekeeping superb.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the service, housekeeping and spacious rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Bratislava. All the best, General Manager
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Solid Kempinski performance"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Staying at Kempinski now and then I can based on experience say that the hotel in Bratislava definitely meets the standards one expects. Spacious, clean, well appointed room. Great SPA (relatively busy on a Saturday afternoon, but with attentive staff keeping things in order). Didn't have breakfast or any other meals but can confirm that the service at the bar is also up to standard. The only downside as a tourist is that it's a bit of a walk from the core center, but I think the location is perhaps due to the business complex next door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 14, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"a first class hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
i have to say this is one of the finest hotels i have stayed on through hotels.com very good value for money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 2, 2014
A Traveller
IN
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The best hotel in Bratislava by far !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
It's just a pleasure staying there in every sense. Don't think you'll find a better place in Bratislava ! while it's not in the Old Town it's not far and you can anyway have the complimentary black Rolls Royce Phantom take you there ! Fantastic gym and spa!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 20, 2013
Juan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Loved this hote! The Rolls Royce is a great addition and spa was amazing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to meet you soon! With kind regards Hotel Management
2 night business trip Aug 16, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Fantastic. Very good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 15, 2013
A Traveller
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT COMFORT!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Excellent and exceptionally stunning hotel, good value for money! Location is so convenient, with a few steps from the tram taking you into town, and close to the historical party of the city!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear you like the hotel and its location. We will be delighted to welcome you again. Hotel Management
Other trip Jun 13, 2013
GLOBETROTTING
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Super elegant, staff is very helpful, breakfast is excellent. Bratislava is very small but this hotel is located right on the river and close to everything
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2013
Luis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"too hard"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
in general the hotel lives up to expectations, But there are small flaws that should not be there in 5* hotel. for instance - bed matress is very hard to sleep on and the pillows are in two sizes - too small and too big. also, parking is too expensive. at the same time breakfast which I had included in my room rate - if I would want to have it in my room I would have to pay full price for it? why? the breakfast room was too full anyway - I will pay a few euro extra and free up your breakfast room. Still, the hotel is nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and for your feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the hotel and appreciated its cleanliness. For special requests there is our Room comfort menu, offering different sizes of pillows and a mattress topper, as well as other comforting items, as a complimentary service. This brochure is located in every room and every guest is more than welcome to choose anything s/he feels like. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay a great experience. Hotel Management
2 night romance trip Dec 30, 2012
Mark
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bravo, Bratislava Kempinski!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We have stayed at several Kempinski (& Omni) hotels & the Kempinski Hotel River Park in Bratislava is one of the best! Truly 5 Star! The staff is there to please from the moment you walk in, the rooms are large & luxurious, and the bath like a private spa! It has a wonderful location along the riverwalk & short walk to the city center. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!! Makes us want to return to Bratislava!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for posting your comment. We are happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We are looking forward to meeting you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava! With kind regards Hotel Management
1 night family trip Jul 15, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exceptional visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We were especaily impressed by the pool and hot tubs at this hotel. The area was immaculate and the options were interesting. Plus the hours were convenient...we loved that pool was open until 11PM! Our room was clean, plus, well designed the linens were first quality ...only the matress was alittle hard for our liking. Our dinner at the hotel was superb with excellent professional staff, imaginative dishes with enticing presentations. I hope to return someday!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bratislava and appreciated the services we delivered to you at the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Hotel Management
1 night romance trip Oct 6, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
We love this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 13, 2012
Hope
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
It was my second visit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 7, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Class A hotel and I travel to a lot of nice places - quality all the way around from rooms to service to amenities! Luxurious
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Oct 4, 2012
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A superb hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
An absolutely fantastic hotel! The gym and pool area were fantastic! The breakfast was outstanding and the room was impeccably clean. This is the best hotel in Bratislava and I'd highly recommend it!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the hotel, the spa and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again! Hotel Management
Other trip Sep 23, 2012
Heinrich
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"An excellent five-star hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
A definite five-star hotel by both European and North American standards. It's a beautiful new hotel located on the Danube a picturesque 10 minute walk from the Old Town and it has many high end bars and restaurants located nearby in the River Walk development. Service was superb as was access to the courtesy Rolls Royce which was always available for us. Rooms were clean, spacious, beautifully decorated in modern decor. We definitely recommend it to any traveller cisiting Bratislava.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is our pleasure to create positive experiences for the guests and make their travels an unforgettable experience! With kind regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Sep 21, 2012
Mike
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top notch!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
I found this hotel stay so wonderful and relaxing. I love the short river walk way to get to the city center. Love that all the employees seem to be very happy to work. Excellent service. Even the maids arranged my makeup mess in the bathroom which never happens to me in all the hotels I have been to, so I tipped them well. Love the cleanliness and the beautiful pool. This hotel made my vacation unforgettable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 18, 2012
Veronica K
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Best"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Great hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 1, 2012
Thomas
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Erschwinglicher Luxus"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Sehr angenehmes und freundliches Personal. Der grösste Teil spricht Englisch, aber auch Deutsch wird von einigen gut verstanden. Ein sehr, wirklich sehr sauberes Hotel. Der Reinigungsdienst kommt mehrmals täglich vorbei. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen, auch hier schenkt man bei der Bedienung der Gäste grösste Aufmerksamkeit und das stets freundlich. Die Hotel-Bar bietet alles was das Herz begehrt (viele Weine), die Preise liegen etwas unter den in der Schweiz gewohnten Standards. Der Standort ist gut gewählt und mit ein paar Minuten Fussmarsch ist man gleich mitten in der Stadt (ein Taxi steht aber auch sehr prompt zur Verfügung). Alles in allem sehr luxuriös und vieles von den Angeboten ist im Preis inbegriffen (grosszügiger und spezieller (im positiven Sinne) Hotelpool, dieser befindet sich im obersten Stock des Hotels). Der Fitnessraum steht auch mehr als genug lange zur Verfügung. Fazit: Wer es gerne etwas gehobener haben möchte, befindet sich in diesem Hotel genau am richtigen Platz, die Hotelgäste sind eher etwas reserviert, aber das Personal ist auch zu Normalverdieners sehr, sehr freundlich. Für mich ganz klar, wenn ich wieder nach Bratislava reise, dann werde ich mich bestimmt wieder in diesem Hotel einfinden.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends May 16, 2015
Gabor
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sensational hotel in Bratislava!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
My stay at this hotel was fantastic. The service is top notch the quality of the restaurant is outstanding. I can recommend the Kempinski to anybody who really appreciates 5 star service and already look forward to my next stay there!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
Sascha
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top-Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Alles bestens und entsprechend einem 5*-Hotel. Einziges Minus bei Anreise mit PKW ist die extrem teure Parkgarage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie ich die Zeit genommen haben um einen Bericht über Ihren Aufenthalt zu schreiben. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat! In Bezug auf die Parkgebühren, diese sind sogar im unteren Bereich verglichen zu anderen Anbieter, beinhalten jedoch zusätzlich eine 24h Überwachung durch einen Sicherheitsdienst. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveller
AT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Eccezionale hotel sulle rive del Danubio."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Hotel da sogno come del resto tutta la catena Kempinsky. Rapporto qualità prezzo indiscutibile. Spa eccezionale
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
andrea
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"uno dei più belli Kempinski che ho mai soggiornato"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
elegante, camere spaziose, ottima pulizia, staff gentilissimo, ottima la colazione, posizione
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 14, 2015
miro
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"schöne Tage in eine schönen Hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Schönes Hotel und Zimmer. Service waren meistens Ok, leider Kann das Personal schlecht Englisch bzw. Deutsch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
christian
AT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"escale obligatoire"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
superbe hôtel pour la relaxation, ne pas hésiter à s'offrir un massage de vrais pro sont là, et la piscine et l'ensemble sur le top de l'immeuble est idéal, prévoyez une escale supplémentaire. petit déjeuner incontournable, déco soignée, salle de bain parfaite, seul bémol les lits jumeaux en 90, dommage, j'aurais été tentée d'y passer une nuit de plus. la vielle ville est vraiment très sympa a visiter,mais une journée suffit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2014
dany
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
super hotel und service!nur leider hat der fernseher ständig störungen gehabt!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magisk"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Kempinski leverer alltid. Flott hotell rom, utsikt mot Donau. Rent og ryddig. Fantastisk service!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 9, 2014
Arne
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Superbe chambre, service 5 étoiles, personnel très sympa. Espace détente très agréable, la piscine au 11ème étage avec vu sur le Danube, super moment de détente. A répéter c'est sur....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 9, 2014
Lourenço
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Empfehlenswert"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Super Hotel mit leckerem Frühstück. Spa und Schwimmbad im 11ten Stock sehr entspannend. Abschreckend ist allerdings der Preis für die Tiefgarage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
Christine
AT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Huippulaatua"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Tähän hotelliin ei pety. Komea moderni rantarakennus, josta mukava matka keskustaan. Tyylikäs aamiainen hienolla näköalalla, palvelusta ei puutu mitään. Yksi toive liittyy koko Bratislavaan: Wienistä tulija säikähtää kalseaa ja hymytöntä (vaikkakin tehokasta) palvelua
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"FAVOLOSO......"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Abbiamo trascorso due notti in questo favoloso Hotel..... posizione sul Danubio... non proprio centrale ma davanti all'hotel c'è la fermata del bus e del filobus. Personale gentilissimo, camera bella e confortevole, colazione buonissima con ricca scelta di cibo.... Spa stupenda!!!!!! all'11 piano con vista su Danubio Che dire, ci siamo sentiti veramente bene in tutti i sensi..... tre giorni perfetti... sarei rimasta anche un mese... Complimenti alla Direzione.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kempinski Hotel River Park
Ti ringraziamo per il tuo commento gentile quanto riguarda il vostro soggiorno al Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava. Siamo felici ti è piaciuto il centro benessere e la colazione tra gli altri. Prendiamo il fatto che l'hotel è situato ai margini del centro storico come una grande opportunità di offrire qualcosa di molto speciale - un servizio di trasferimento roll-Royce gratuito per il centro. Saremo lieti di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo! Hotel Management
Other trip Feb 26, 2014
ely
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Hotelli todella hyvä ehkä vähän kaukana kaupungista.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 7, 2014
A Traveller
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tolles Hotel, etwas abseits"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Hotel in Topzustand, schöne Lage an der Donau. Zur Innenstadt 15min am Gehweg entlang der Donaupromenade. Große Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet. Zimmer groß und modern eingerichtet. Parken in der Tiefgarage um 30 Euro. SPA-Bereich im obersten Stock mit finnischer Sauna, Dampfbad, 2 Whirlpools und Schwimmbecken sehr schön ausgestattet mit bequemen Ruheliegen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 17, 2014
Leonhard
AT
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >