All hotels in Bratislava, Slovakia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Dvorakovo nabrezie, 6, Bratislava, 811 02, Slovakia, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.8 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 110 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.9
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.8
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighbourhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Went on business, but will be back for pleasure!"
Went on business and picked hotel as "it looked OK". Was extremely surprised at firstly, what a nice place, and secondly, what a great hotel! As somebody lucky enough to have been to some very nice hotels, this is up there with JW Marriott and Crowne Plaza hotels. Staff excellent, food great, room exceptional! While this was for a business trip, I will find a reason to visit for pleasure!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
Simon
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel in Bratislavia"
Lovely hotel overlooking the river. Arrived very early and was told room was not ready.Did not seemed that welcomed in my opinion. Booked an executive room with lounge access.During our stay which was only one night,we found that in the executive room the food and drinks were not being refilled,and also their was not enough glasses to drink out of. People were coming in and walking out in disgust.Their was also rubbish,and food left on tables. Some people were drinking beer out of wine glasses. We have stayed in many fine hotels,this one is a fine hotel,but we found a number of faults. Also the Rolls Royce is free to go down town,only if you book a suite or higher grade. Or you can pay their rate. The Sheraton is where we stayed at next night,they did everything we wanted them to do,and more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
Chicken
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely friendly hotel"
Lovely, friendly hotel. Excellent breakfast and enjoyed delicious "tapas" one evening. Staff were very helpful. We were "done" by cab driver from bus station - hotel receptionist was horrified at the price we paid and apologised on behalf of her country! We used the hotel cab to get to the train station on our return - charming driver and reasonable price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
J
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay; great hotel, great service"
It's the personal experience that we enjoyed. We were bowled over by the prompt kindness of the reception staff, especially Katarina who at check-in saw my daugther from afar and gave us a colouring book with crayons and we quickly established a rapport about kids; such that in the evening later on, she saw us going out and she ran to us when we were outside the hotel already, about a great kids toy shop beside the hotel and great Japanese restaurant beside it too. She didn't have to, but she did and then duly got back to her duties at the reception desk. Awesome. Nice personal touch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the services delivered to you. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. With kind regards, General Manager
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
Giantfeet
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Hotel"
Such a lovely hotel in the up and coming capital. Staff were fantastic and very accommodating. Would defiantely stay again. Lovely view of the river too!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for your rating and comment. It is great to read you were satisfied with our services and the view. We are looking forward to your next stay! Hotel Management
3 night trip Oct 31, 2013
Gracie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel in Bratislava."
Excellent hotel. Great view over the Danube river. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 5, 2013
Nesrin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great example of a top Hotel brand in action."
There are a few disadvantages - the Kempinski is slightly out of the centre and there is only one restaurant, but otherwise this is a superb hotel with exceptional staff and facilities. More for short term business rather than leisure breaks in my opinion because of its position, but fautless in the execution as a place to stay overnight.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for posting your comment. We are glad you liked the hotel, its staff and facilities. Hopefully you have had a chance to be driven by the hotel's Rolls-Royce to the city centre, which we offer to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park! Hotel Management
Other trip May 14, 2013
Tony
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday Surprise!"
Well this was the second time i had stayed at the Kempinski within a couple of months. We came to Bratislava for a short break for my birthday as we had such a great time on our last visit just before xmas. We ended up spending most of our time at the hotel making full use of the magnificent spa facilities...my present was a massage! The surprise came when we ordered room service as we were too tired to go down to the restaurant to eat. Along with the room service arrived a birthday cake! This was such a wonderful gesture and one that required thought from the staff as we had not even told them it was my birthday! For that reason alone i would recommend this hotel but when it is combined with rooms that are spotlessly clean, beds made up twice a day, tasty food and most important of all friendly, approachable and obviously thoughtful staff i can give it no less than 5 stars all around. I will never stay anywhere else in Slovakia
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you very much for your review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are glad that we could make your trip to Bratislava and your birthday an unforgettable experience! There is a wide offer of different pillow types in the Room Comfort Menu brochure available in the room – just please chose and ask for it next time around. Best regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Feb 13, 2013
Simon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I unexpected jewel"
I stay at top 5 star hotels all over the world and I have to say this is one of the best!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for staying at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed everything.We are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends in the future! With kind regards, Hotel managment
Other trip Jan 4, 2013
Mike
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect base for a weekend break"
a truly modern yet genuinely warm and friendly hotel. i would recommend it highly to any couple looking for a great weekend getaway. ultimately staff make or break a hotel and the staff here are very friendly, spoke impeccable english, offered sightseeing recommendations and were a joy to deal with. two very nice restaurants, great view of the danube, 5 mins in cab to centre of bratislava and an exquisite top floor spa thats open till...11pm!! As for beautiful Bratislava...visit the haunting Slavin monument at the highest point in the city, go the hrad (castle), visit the centrum and the lovely cobbled streets and see if you can spot some bargains at Eurovea centre. When we went there was a lovely xmas market which i spent a lot of time trying the food!mmmm and take a trip to Vienna for the day just to see St Stephens alone!! Can't wait to go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
It is a pleasure to read such a kind review on the Kempinski Hotel River Park and your time spent there. Thank you for sharing your feedback - it inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the best level of services. Next time around – please check the Room Comfort Menu brochure available in every room for a wide selection of different pillow types – the staff will be happy to get you a pillow of your choice. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the hotel soon again. With kind regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Dec 21, 2012
Simon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel"
The Kempinski Bratislava was a fantastic hotel, free ride in a Rolls Royce Phantom once a day, delicious breakfast including sparkling wine and a perfect Spa and gym on the 11th floor with great views over the Danube. The rooms and the service were both perfect - highly recommended
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is highly appreciated. It is great to hear you liked the hotel, the Rolls-Royce ride, breakfast offer and the top-floor Spa. We are glad that we could contribute to making your trip a great experience. Hotel Management
4 night trip Oct 13, 2012
Adam and Hannah
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great 5* hotel"
We stayed at the Kempinski in Bratislava - and I can honestly say that I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The staff can't do enough and the hotel is absolutely spotless with great facilities, we had a superior room and it was perfect. There are some great bars and places to eat just down on the river at the bottom of the hotel, or the option of a short stroll into the old town. Getting to Veinna on the train a so easy and only 11 euros return. Perfect stay thanks Dave and Karen
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for posting your experience. It is wonderful to read how happy you were with the hotel staff, facilities and your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Hotel Management
Other trip Sep 26, 2012
Visitor
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 16, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good"
I always come here for the breakfast. Their french toast is my favorite
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2015
sk
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel"
Everything about this hotel screams stay there! Easy walk to all sites and old town. Beautiful hotel, great staff and luxurious rooms. Choose the breakfast option as it is well worth the price. You will not be disappointed staying here
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 21, 2015
The Pugas
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't show up hungry unless you are with a group"
We booked this hotel because the weather called for heavy rain and wind on our arrival date, so we were looking for a self contained 5 star where we could just veg for the day, then eat in at the hotel's restaurant. On check-in at 11:30 AM, we were assured by the check-in clerk that we did not need reservations for the restaurant that night. When we came down at 8:00 PM for dinner, we were informed that the restaurant was closed for a private corporate function. We asked to speak to the manager on duty who gave us lots of apologies and smiles. We were told we should have called ahead to find out the status of the restaurant(?). We were given the option of the limited room service, or umbrellas that the smiling manager offered us to go out in the pouring rain and 40 mph winds to eat in one of the nearby restaurants. No offer for a voucher to eat elsewhere or any other compensation for our inconvenience. The next morning on check-out, we asked to see the manager on duty. It was the same guy. Same excuses. Not even an offer to take care of our 30 euro parking tab as compensation. This was not the Kempinski experience that we have had in other countries. Oh, and one other thing.....our "king" bed was two twins pushed together and had two separate comforters, one for each side. They need to so a better job and either use a real king bed or at least a king comforter.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2015
Heff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great staff"
excellent service and room service twice a day. beautiful sauna and swimming pool. friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Hotel"
In few words, the hotel is very well located, the room is very comfortable and clean, and most importantly the staff.. These professionals will do anything to make you feel at home, day and night, whether you're in your room, at the lobby, having breakfast... I'd definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Bratislava!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Dear Omar Chehab, thank you for your kind words and recommendation of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the care of our personnel. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Apr 23, 2015
Fouad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Hotel!!"
This has to be one of the best hotels in Bratislava!! The service is phenomenal! The restaurant serves the best food I've had in all of Europe. Our room was very comfortable and well-outfitted. Free wifi, onsite garaged parking, easy-access, semi-heated pool, easy 10-minute walk along the riverfront to the old town. Highly recommended!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing your opinion. It is our pleasure to offer the highest standard of services and create a luxurious experience to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you in Bratislava again. All the best, Hotel Management
1 night family trip Feb 28, 2015
Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A truly great hotel"
Having stayed in many hotels in Bratislava from The Devin, Radisson Blu, Carlton, Crown Plaza and the Kempinski is by far the best hotel in the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 19, 2015
Robert
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Bratislava"
Best luxurious hotel in Bratislava, 10-15 minutos walk to old Town which is the tourist area to visit and walk. Danube river view. Great hotel gym equipement, nica lobby and restaurant. Great staff. 10 minutes taxi to Bratislava Castle. Only down side is that it is not in the modele of old Town but its worth to walk to it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 17, 2015
XBARRON
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel, well worth staying there."
Just returned from 3 nights in the Kempinski River Park, would have no problem in recommending it to anyone. It is still new, spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The reception staff and concierge are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is substantial but make sure you have it included in your room rate as at €30 per person it's a bit expensive. The restaurant food was excellent (better than the UFO restaurant close by) also but the service in the restaurant was my one black mark against the hotel. We ate there on our last night and firstly were sat at the worst table beside the kitchen door on purpose, the only reason I can think of is that the sight of our 4yo son with us made the lady do it as the restaurant was nowhere near full. The waiter who took our order was friendly but we didnt see him again and the delay between course was unacceptable with silly things being done like forgetting a steak knife. However all that paled in comparison to the sommelier who was just plain rude. The only other small issue the hotel has is that they have a wonderful pool & spa area on the top floor but they have limited beds so it is difficult to get a spot. The hotel has an excellent car service also and I found the prices weren't that much more than local taxis but the service was 100 times better with very helpful and friendly drivers and a fleet of BMW 7 Series.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and especially appreciated the reception staff and their helpfulness and friendliness, limousine service, breakfast and a la carte meals at the River Bank Restaurant. Thank you for letting us know your experience from the restaurant and with the sommelier – we are sorry to hear it and we will follow up on this to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you for recommending the hotel and I am looking forward to welcoming you again. With regards, General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
Gareth
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with professional staff"
Beautiful hotel in the center of Bratislava, luxury room, perfect wellness/spa, professional staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Honza
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My overall experience was great. Hotel is beautiful, modern, clean and located on a great spot in the capital. All hotel staff were very professional, polite and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was the best I've tried so far, plenty of choice and great taste. It was pleasure to stay there and I will absolutely come back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We will be delighted to welcome you again! With best regards, General Manager
1 night trip Sep 23, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wonderful service, spacious room, bath accessories very good, housekeeping superb.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the service, housekeeping and spacious rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Bratislava. All the best, General Manager
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Solid Kempinski performance"
Staying at Kempinski now and then I can based on experience say that the hotel in Bratislava definitely meets the standards one expects. Spacious, clean, well appointed room. Great SPA (relatively busy on a Saturday afternoon, but with attentive staff keeping things in order). Didn't have breakfast or any other meals but can confirm that the service at the bar is also up to standard. The only downside as a tourist is that it's a bit of a walk from the core center, but I think the location is perhaps due to the business complex next door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 14, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"a first class hotel"
i have to say this is one of the finest hotels i have stayed on through hotels.com very good value for money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 2, 2014
A Traveller
IN
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The best hotel in Bratislava by far !"
It's just a pleasure staying there in every sense. Don't think you'll find a better place in Bratislava ! while it's not in the Old Town it's not far and you can anyway have the complimentary black Rolls Royce Phantom take you there ! Fantastic gym and spa!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 20, 2013
Juan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
Loved this hote! The Rolls Royce is a great addition and spa was amazing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to meet you soon! With kind regards Hotel Management
2 night business trip Aug 16, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Fantastic. Very good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 15, 2013
A Traveller
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT COMFORT!"
Excellent and exceptionally stunning hotel, good value for money! Location is so convenient, with a few steps from the tram taking you into town, and close to the historical party of the city!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear you like the hotel and its location. We will be delighted to welcome you again. Hotel Management
Other trip Jun 13, 2013
GLOBETROTTING
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent hotel"
Super elegant, staff is very helpful, breakfast is excellent. Bratislava is very small but this hotel is located right on the river and close to everything
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2013
Luis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"too hard"
in general the hotel lives up to expectations, But there are small flaws that should not be there in 5* hotel. for instance - bed matress is very hard to sleep on and the pillows are in two sizes - too small and too big. also, parking is too expensive. at the same time breakfast which I had included in my room rate - if I would want to have it in my room I would have to pay full price for it? why? the breakfast room was too full anyway - I will pay a few euro extra and free up your breakfast room. Still, the hotel is nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and for your feedback. We are happy to read that you liked the hotel and appreciated its cleanliness. For special requests there is our Room comfort menu, offering different sizes of pillows and a mattress topper, as well as other comforting items, as a complimentary service. This brochure is located in every room and every guest is more than welcome to choose anything s/he feels like. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay a great experience. Hotel Management
2 night romance trip Dec 30, 2012
Mark
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bravo, Bratislava Kempinski!"
We have stayed at several Kempinski (& Omni) hotels & the Kempinski Hotel River Park in Bratislava is one of the best! Truly 5 Star! The staff is there to please from the moment you walk in, the rooms are large & luxurious, and the bath like a private spa! It has a wonderful location along the riverwalk & short walk to the city center. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!! Makes us want to return to Bratislava!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for posting your comment. We are happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We are looking forward to meeting you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava! With kind regards Hotel Management
1 night family trip Jul 15, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exceptional visit"
We were especaily impressed by the pool and hot tubs at this hotel. The area was immaculate and the options were interesting. Plus the hours were convenient...we loved that pool was open until 11PM! Our room was clean, plus, well designed the linens were first quality ...only the matress was alittle hard for our liking. Our dinner at the hotel was superb with excellent professional staff, imaginative dishes with enticing presentations. I hope to return someday!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bratislava and appreciated the services we delivered to you at the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Hotel Management
1 night romance trip Oct 6, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We love this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 13, 2012
Hope
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was my second visit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 7, 2012
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing"
Class A hotel and I travel to a lot of nice places - quality all the way around from rooms to service to amenities! Luxurious
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Oct 4, 2012
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A superb hotel"
An absolutely fantastic hotel! The gym and pool area were fantastic! The breakfast was outstanding and the room was impeccably clean. This is the best hotel in Bratislava and I'd highly recommend it!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the hotel, the spa and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again! Hotel Management
Other trip Sep 23, 2012
Heinrich
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"An excellent five-star hotel."
A definite five-star hotel by both European and North American standards. It's a beautiful new hotel located on the Danube a picturesque 10 minute walk from the Old Town and it has many high end bars and restaurants located nearby in the River Walk development. Service was superb as was access to the courtesy Rolls Royce which was always available for us. Rooms were clean, spacious, beautifully decorated in modern decor. We definitely recommend it to any traveller cisiting Bratislava.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is our pleasure to create positive experiences for the guests and make their travels an unforgettable experience! With kind regards, Hotel Management
Other trip Sep 21, 2012
Mike
CA

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Melhor impossível."
O hotel é maravilhoso. O SPA é fantástico! O restaurante do Hotel é muito bom. Estadia perfeita.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 20, 2015
eduardo
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Le confort et le service"
Une véritable surprise dans un endroit nouveau pour nous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 1, 2015
Pierre
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"rundum wohl gefühlt"
Top Hotel auch für einen Kurzurlaub bestens geeignet
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
christian
AT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"angenehmer Aufenthalt"
gute Sportmöglichkeit und angenehmes Bad
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 14, 2015
Andre
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"TOPHOTEL IN BRATISLAVA"
absolutes modernes traumhotel in guter Lage, direkt an der Donau gelegen. Jederzeit wieder, TOPHOTEL !!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
Andreas
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Good Hotel a Littlke far away from Down Town"
Very good Hotel a Little far away from old town
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 26, 2015
Claudio Hernan
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Erschwinglicher Luxus"
Sehr angenehmes und freundliches Personal. Der grösste Teil spricht Englisch, aber auch Deutsch wird von einigen gut verstanden. Ein sehr, wirklich sehr sauberes Hotel. Der Reinigungsdienst kommt mehrmals täglich vorbei. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen, auch hier schenkt man bei der Bedienung der Gäste grösste Aufmerksamkeit und das stets freundlich. Die Hotel-Bar bietet alles was das Herz begehrt (viele Weine), die Preise liegen etwas unter den in der Schweiz gewohnten Standards. Der Standort ist gut gewählt und mit ein paar Minuten Fussmarsch ist man gleich mitten in der Stadt (ein Taxi steht aber auch sehr prompt zur Verfügung). Alles in allem sehr luxuriös und vieles von den Angeboten ist im Preis inbegriffen (grosszügiger und spezieller (im positiven Sinne) Hotelpool, dieser befindet sich im obersten Stock des Hotels). Der Fitnessraum steht auch mehr als genug lange zur Verfügung. Fazit: Wer es gerne etwas gehobener haben möchte, befindet sich in diesem Hotel genau am richtigen Platz, die Hotelgäste sind eher etwas reserviert, aber das Personal ist auch zu Normalverdieners sehr, sehr freundlich. Für mich ganz klar, wenn ich wieder nach Bratislava reise, dann werde ich mich bestimmt wieder in diesem Hotel einfinden.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends May 16, 2015
Gabor
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super Klasse!"
Ideales Hotel um einen Städte-Trip nach Bratislava mit Erholung & Wellness zu kombinieren, denn der Spa-Bereich ist wirklich klasse: groß, sehr sauber, atemberaubender Blick über die Donau.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
A Traveller
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sensational hotel in Bratislava!"
My stay at this hotel was fantastic. The service is top notch the quality of the restaurant is outstanding. I can recommend the Kempinski to anybody who really appreciates 5 star service and already look forward to my next stay there!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
Sascha
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top-Hotel"
Alles bestens und entsprechend einem 5*-Hotel. Einziges Minus bei Anreise mit PKW ist die extrem teure Parkgarage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Hotel River Park, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie ich die Zeit genommen haben um einen Bericht über Ihren Aufenthalt zu schreiben. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat! In Bezug auf die Parkgebühren, diese sind sogar im unteren Bereich verglichen zu anderen Anbieter, beinhalten jedoch zusätzlich eine 24h Überwachung durch einen Sicherheitsdienst. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveller
AT
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >