All hotels in Nairobi, Kenya
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights hereChiromo Road, Nairobi, 00800, Kenya, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.9 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 46 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.9
  • Comfort
    4.8
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighbourhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5 star experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
excellent hotel....by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2013
gerd
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice new hotel very clean and courteous staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
It's the second time I stay in this hotel and it's worth the money spent. New hotel very clean fast check in nice and helpful staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel in Nairobi."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
We stayed here twice while visiting Kenya and each time the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The food in the Asian restaurant was absolutely fantastic. The prawn starter a 'must try'! The pool is great - the spa is truly international luruxy standard and the gym is extremely clean, bright and great for a jetlag cure. Excellent duvets and pillows. All in all a fantastic hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Still brilliant!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I have stayed at this hotel,on business, several times. It is still brilliant and certainly does NOT disappoint.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveller
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Place To Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We first stayed at the Hilton thinking it would be the nicest around and it was average for an african hotel, but then we stayed here and it was amazing! truly first class service and the best accomidation and nicest staff in a hotel I've ever seen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
John
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
The hotel is brand new, very nicely designed and great service. The only minor drawback is the location - central location with easy access to Nairibi by taxi, but not easily accessible by foot and not a lot of things to do within walking distance
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 3, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My second home !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are professional and friendly. The service is great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Sep 22, 2014
mich
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in whole of Africa"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
The Kempinski is an amazing property. This was my third time staying here since they opened in November 2013, and the service is as good as any place I've stayed. The staff is super attentive, very responsive, thoughtful and very kind. Makes you feel at home. International guests, but you always feel like you are part of a family. Staff is well trained and always keen to help. Rooms are perfectly sized, very clean with nice amenities. George Nato, the head concierge, John Muita and Genevieve are fantastic. Always there. The food at the Cafe is fresh, and plenty of choices. I would never stay anywhere else but this hotel in Nairobi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Aug 29, 2014
Louise Guido
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
My fiancée and I stayed one night at the Kempinksi to celebrate our engagement. Despite the hotel not having prior notice, they arranged a free room upgrade for us and late check-out the next day to allow us to make the most of the facilities. The concierge also helped us to get a reservation at another exclusive hotel in Nairobi despite it being fully booked in high season. The whole experience at the Kempinksi was fantastic and I hope to stay at their hotels again in future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great quality and service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Overall good quality and service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Aug 8, 2014
visitor
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The front desk staff were very welcoming and accepted to check me in well before the stated 2 pm check in time. The room was just superb and felt good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2014
john
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful but a few flaws"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Lovely stay, big rooms, beautiful furnishings, but no coffemaker or iron in room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
Ephel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great after-safari hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
If you are looking for a first class hotel, look here first! Absolutely best-of-the-best hotel here. Lacks adequate dining options (on property) but staff is amazing and you will not regret your experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New hotel teething problems"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Great entrance, service, clean, modern look Victorian decor. Only issue was rooms are small. Free wifi which is great for a business hotel. Would stay here again but not going to be my first choice choice until they are about 1year old.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 21, 2014
Sham
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
No another hotel in Nairobi can beat it!!!! I will always come back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Feb 21, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Very good hotel & service.. Great and new hotel in Nairobi. HIghly recommended
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 19, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and quite"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Great room and clean and professional staff with great restaurant even the qty of plates is less but good food
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2014
omar
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
We stayed at the villa rosa kempenski for 3 nights before a trip on safari. The hotel was brand new and a good relaxing break. The staff couldn't do enough for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great new hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Everything is new and clean. Service is outstanding. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 17, 2013
Jonathan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Staff is a little slow, but the hotel is 6 star status, especially the gym and pool area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2013
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice hotel in near center of Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
overall it was a great time. food was great, room was clean and nice. one drawback was it was relatively new, therefore some of the facilities, such as spa, was not completed and unable to use it at the moment. otherwise, rest of the stay was enjoyable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 17, 2013
Junho
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
The service was amazing. Extraordinary, really. Each staff person. Every one was fantastic - always attentive, always willing to help and always with a smiling face. The head concierge, George Nato, was terrific; very professional, very in-tune with guests. For a fairly new hotel, they were super accommodating. One challenge is the rooms can be noisy on the front part of the hotel (which faces a main road). They should really put in double pane windows; but, that is more management and owner issue; not the staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Nov 8, 2013
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very sophisticated,clean and nice city hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Perfect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 11, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service. Noisy location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Really great service here. Above the normal for even a high end hotel. Negative is do not get a room on the main road. The windows are not double-paned (for some strange reason for a new hotel), but otherwise terrific hotel. George NATO, the concierge and his team were exceptional. Restaurant one of best for a hotel, and very personalized service. Would stay here again - but make sure have quiet room:-)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 1, 2013
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in Westland."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Villa Rosa is in a beautiful rose colored turn of the century style villa. Everything is new and gleaming. The only restaurant that was open replicated the room service menu, not very exciting. It offered only buffet style service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3 more restaurants are in the planning stage, something of which potential guests should be made aware. This was very disappointing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2013
Barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel in Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This was my first stay at the Villa Rosa, it's an outstanding hotel, the staff were very courteous and friendly from hotel pick-up to drop. The rooms are nice and spacious and the bathroom is the best I've seen in a hotel of recent. The food is also great, though I have tried only one restaurant
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 7, 2013
Souleymane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient, Comfortable, and Cozy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I only stayed for one night during an overnight transit from Harare. The breakfast was excellent, the room was very comfortable, and the staff were friendly. The only recommendation I have would be to include coffee/tea in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 27, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very high quality hotel with very friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The staff went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed, the rooms were very nice and the food was good. One this hotel has fully established itself and opened all the restaurants/bars it offers, this will be the best place in Nairobi to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2013
Ali
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A True 5-star"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
In an area where star ratings seem a little inflated, Villa Rosa Kempinski is a true 5-star. We were there 5 days 20-25 September 2013. Staff attentiveness was outstanding, the room was spotless and well appointed, and the overall facility has a "wow" factor. Hotel location is excellent for shopping and dining (although the Westgate tragedy at least temporarily impacts that). Hard to imagine a better hotel in Nairobi.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2013
Denny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"brand new luxury just outside Nairobi City center"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The most welcoming staff I have ever experienced. Hotel is init's soft opening and some of the restaurants will not open for two weeks. However, that did not stop the outstanding service. The rooms are immaculate and the bedding is top notch. This will be the place to stay in Nairobi by Christmas!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
Manny
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fab"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Fantastic hotel and best staff we haver ever met.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 11, 2014
Anncharlotte
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"unreal great,and i travel a lot :-)"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
stayed more in the hotel,then outside :-)beds was the best,food was great,service was great:-)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveller
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top quality"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
TOP!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 12, 2014
Nico
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel with a lot of love to details! Outstanding service. Extremly friendly! High quality along the chain. I will come back! For sure! Staff needs more training!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 10, 2014
Sliman
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Uitstekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Een uitstekend hotel, zeer goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Bedden top. Ontbijt was fantastisch. Zeer aan te bevelen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 29, 2013
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 31, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 14, 2014
David
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 27, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 17, 2014
Visitor from Holland
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2014
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night business trip Feb 25, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 19, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 31, 2014
A Traveller
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 6, 2014
A Traveller
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 26, 2013
A Traveller
IT

TripAdvisor reviews for Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Overall rating:Based on 209 traveller reviews

Most recent traveller reviews:

Overall Rating
"Luxurious hotel.."
24/05/2015 Nabata Nairobi
Visited for a night as a romantic getaway.. the food at the main restaurant was amazing and the tiramisu in the Italian restaurant Lucca is the best in Nairobi.. The thermostat in the room however was set to freezing temps and nothing we did would make it higher to a more comfortable temperature...you would see the numbers increasing but the temperature wouldn't.. that made for an uncomfortable night and I hope they have since resolved it. Other than that the hotel itself has a luxurious and comfortable feel to it.. the staff are very helpful and it has a prime location in the city.
Overall Rating
"Excellent Service, Comfortable room"
21/05/2015 Sanjeet K Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Stayed for 3 nights during a Business visit. SERVICE: Service was excellent as expected from Kempinski. Staff was very helpful in every aspect you can think of. ROOM: Stayed on eighth floor facing backside. View is abysmal this side. Room average size but was very quite, clean and comfortable. 5 star on this count. Bathroom very well equipped, housekeeping top-notch. Here I found possibly the softest ever pillow... too soft for my bones... A suggestion to management - provide different density pillows. BREAKFAST: Spread is adequate but not great for a 5 star category hotel. Varieties of fresh juices, smoothies and fresh fruits are highlights. RESTAURANT: Restaurant 88 is superb. Unexpectedly very good near-authentic Asian food quality. BAR: Tried both 'Balcony (1st floor)' and ' lobby bar. Balcony is too dark for my liking, and it is deprived of cozy places (in case you are looking for solitude). For some people, music could be an attraction. ROOM SERVICE: Twice asked for room service. Presentation and serve was above par. A tip here: Comparably room menu prices are either lower or almost the same price for same item in the restaurant. NOT SO GOOD (Scope for improvement): I found property little dim and dark from brightness perspective, to the point that the lift lobby areas were very unattractive and gloomy. Here a tip for management - Use newer tech LED bulbs.. most NA, European and Pan-Pacific hotels are now brightening their places using clever mix of LEDs. Initial investment but eventually low cost... natural-like light. Even you can have option to color depending on mood.
Overall Rating
"Luxury in Niarobi"
21/05/2015 Wolfgang H Berlin, Germany
I had a beautiful suite of rooms. It was very comfortable and I found the staff polite and helpful, as they arranged transport for me to visit the Karen Blixen museum and suggested other places to go.
Overall Rating
"Comfortable with a great Ambiance"
21/05/2015 IZB420 Lahore
The hotel has a great ambiance with clean rooms and access to all amenities that one would expect out of a world class hotel. The view from the rooms is quite good and the staff is nice & courteous. The Food variety is good with lots of Indian & Halal food available to cater for international guests. During my stay ex US president Bill Clinton was also staying in the same hotel which should be enough to to state the hotel reputation. Only Catch is that slight traffic noise does filter through the windows so if you like to a pin drop silence for your sleep then you might want to ask for a back facing room.
Overall Rating
"Top Notch"
19/05/2015 fairrosaline Nairobi, Kenya
This is hands down one of the nicest hotels in Nairobi. It's gorgeous, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was helpful and the food at Lucca is legitimately great, despite the mediocre décor, and I spent time in Italy, so my standards are high. They even sent someone up to my room with the rest of my focaccia bread because I couldn't bear to leave it behind. My only criticism was that the wifi came and went, but speed was good when on.
Overall Rating
"Good stay, very pleasant - but one bit of advice to management!"
18/05/2015 Neil J Johannesburg, South Africa
Very pleasant overnight stay - good room, excellent bathroom, great pillows, friend and efficient staff, good food. I LIKED: * Not having to fill in a long form on arrival. The receptionist politely asked for my business card and said: "Don't worry about all the details on the form, I will fill them in for you." Good for me as a the client, and clever for the hotel...now they have all my particulars. * The free and fast internet access everywhere in the hotel. No passwords, no hassle. BUT... * Why, oh why, oh why, do you make me crawl on the floor to access the power points under the desk in my room where I, and all other business guests, work with our laptops? Put the power strip where we can access it without gymnastics! * Why cheap, nasty, powdered coffee in the room? The best hotels (and surely Kempinski counts itself in that category) have Nespresso machines and pods in their rooms. All of which reinforces my long-standing view that anyone who designs hotel rooms, and anyone who manages them, should be forced to live in them for a month before opening to the public. Then we will have hotels designed for travellers rather than for interior decorators.
Overall Rating
"Comfort and Good Food"
18/05/2015 Alex_Fox_27 Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
This hotel was neat, clean and comfortable. They took care of the smaller details such as towels and water bottles in the gym. The hotel restaurant were also very good, with a selection of western and pan-asian food.
Overall Rating
"A welcome treat on a cold Sunday morning"
17/05/2015 Moses M Nairobi
What was planned as a quick Sunday breakfast meeting turned into a sumptuous brunch due to the spread and freshness of the buffet on offer! A thorough yet polite security check at both the main gate and lobby entrance gave us a sense of comfort.The smiles from the lobby guards were also a welcome treat! Service was brisk and the food hearty! Definitely a return trip in the offing, this time for a romantic dinner with the better half! Kudos.
Overall Rating
"one of the best"
15/05/2015 gerifc London, United Kingdom
The Villa Rosa is one of the new hotels in Nairobi, opened over a year ago. So, as you'd expect, it looks great and still shiny and new. Staff are really good, excellent wifi and amenities within the hotel. Although it doesn't have an outside space per se, it doesn't feel claustrophobic and a warm kenyan Jambo awaits you. Have stayed in other hotels in Nairobi but this is my new favourite
Overall Rating
"One of the best hotels in Africa"
12/05/2015 Firstclassnomad2015 Vienna, Austria
This is one of the gems of the Kempinski chain. It is a new hotel, but under the management of Kenneth the hotel runs like a swiss watch. The room decor is perfect for the location. The food in the Italian food is prepared by a real italian and is amazing. When in Nairobi the only choice is this hotel !!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews