All hotels in Nairobi, Kenya
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Chiromo Road, Nairobi, 00800, Kenya, ‏‎0203 027 9779
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.9 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 57 reviews)

  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Cleanliness
    Quite clean
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Location
    Location is ok
  • Breakfast
    Bad breakfast
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room on the road, very noisy extremely slow service...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Hi serge, Thank you very much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We apologize for the dissatistaction you had with regard to your stay in terms of the noise from the road and the slow service. We will review the slow service aspect with the team. We do hope we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future and look forward to it. Best Regards
3 night business trip Nov 11, 2015
serge
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
High quality hotel - could be any major city though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Thank you for your review on the hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future.
4 night business trip Sep 28, 2015
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5 star experience"
excellent hotel....by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2013
gerd
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic"
Our stay was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Hi BASSEY, Thanks very much for your review on your recent stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and look forward to hosting you at the hotel once again in the near future. Best Regards
1 night romance trip Nov 3, 2015
BASSEY
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"highly recommanded"
stayed for 7 nights. perfect hotel for a vacation. Clean room, nice staff, different good restaurants, good security. Highly recommanded. Very good price/quality
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Hi Matthias, Thanks very much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We are very pleased to read that you stayed with us for seven nights and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on the clean rooms, service, security and the variety of restaurants. We hope you managed to try out all the restaurants during your stay with us including LUCCA - Italian, 88 - Pan Asian, Tambourin - Levantine and Cafe Villa Rosa - all day dining. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you at the hotel once again in the near future. Best Regards
7 night romance trip Oct 16, 2015
Matthias
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great to hotel to stay"
I visited Nairobi often and this is the first time I ever stayed at Kempinski. The hotel is very clean and nice. But it's not in the heart of the city so the neighbourhood is rather boring. However since I was there for business it was perfectly fine for me. The room was pretty, nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Dear margaret, Thanks very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you this time around. We appreciate your feedback on our rooms - which are a highlight with many of our guests. We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future and look forward to it.
3 night business trip Sep 20, 2015
margaret
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will be back soon."
It was great like the many times before!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Dear N A , Look forward to having you back soon. Please do keep us posted in case we can be of any support with your next visit to the hotel.
1 night business trip Jun 13, 2015
N A
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice new hotel very clean and courteous staff"
It's the second time I stay in this hotel and it's worth the money spent. New hotel very clean fast check in nice and helpful staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel in Nairobi."
We stayed here twice while visiting Kenya and each time the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The food in the Asian restaurant was absolutely fantastic. The prawn starter a 'must try'! The pool is great - the spa is truly international luruxy standard and the gym is extremely clean, bright and great for a jetlag cure. Excellent duvets and pillows. All in all a fantastic hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you have stayed with us on two occasions and you were happy with the service and the food at our Pan Asian restaurant - 88. Great to also read that you enjoyed the facilities of the outdoor heated pool and Kempinski The Spa. Thank you for also sharing feedback on the duvets and pillows at the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future and look forward to it. Best Regards
2 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Still brilliant!"
I have stayed at this hotel,on business, several times. It is still brilliant and certainly does NOT disappoint.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveller
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Place To Stay"
We first stayed at the Hilton thinking it would be the nicest around and it was average for an african hotel, but then we stayed here and it was amazing! truly first class service and the best accomidation and nicest staff in a hotel I've ever seen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
John
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding"
The hotel is brand new, very nicely designed and great service. The only minor drawback is the location - central location with easy access to Nairibi by taxi, but not easily accessible by foot and not a lot of things to do within walking distance
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 3, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My second home !"
I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are professional and friendly. The service is great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Sep 22, 2014
mich
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in whole of Africa"
The Kempinski is an amazing property. This was my third time staying here since they opened in November 2013, and the service is as good as any place I've stayed. The staff is super attentive, very responsive, thoughtful and very kind. Makes you feel at home. International guests, but you always feel like you are part of a family. Staff is well trained and always keen to help. Rooms are perfectly sized, very clean with nice amenities. George Nato, the head concierge, John Muita and Genevieve are fantastic. Always there. The food at the Cafe is fresh, and plenty of choices. I would never stay anywhere else but this hotel in Nairobi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Aug 29, 2014
Louise Guido
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My fiancée and I stayed one night at the Kempinksi to celebrate our engagement. Despite the hotel not having prior notice, they arranged a free room upgrade for us and late check-out the next day to allow us to make the most of the facilities. The concierge also helped us to get a reservation at another exclusive hotel in Nairobi despite it being fully booked in high season. The whole experience at the Kempinksi was fantastic and I hope to stay at their hotels again in future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great quality and service"
Overall good quality and service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Aug 8, 2014
visitor
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
The front desk staff were very welcoming and accepted to check me in well before the stated 2 pm check in time. The room was just superb and felt good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2014
john
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful but a few flaws"
Lovely stay, big rooms, beautiful furnishings, but no coffemaker or iron in room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
Ephel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great after-safari hotel."
If you are looking for a first class hotel, look here first! Absolutely best-of-the-best hotel here. Lacks adequate dining options (on property) but staff is amazing and you will not regret your experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New hotel teething problems"
Great entrance, service, clean, modern look Victorian decor. Only issue was rooms are small. Free wifi which is great for a business hotel. Would stay here again but not going to be my first choice choice until they are about 1year old.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 21, 2014
Sham
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nairobi"
No another hotel in Nairobi can beat it!!!! I will always come back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Feb 21, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel!"
Very good hotel & service.. Great and new hotel in Nairobi. HIghly recommended
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 19, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and quite"
Great room and clean and professional staff with great restaurant even the qty of plates is less but good food
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2014
omar
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice stay"
We stayed at the villa rosa kempenski for 3 nights before a trip on safari. The hotel was brand new and a good relaxing break. The staff couldn't do enough for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great new hotel"
Everything is new and clean. Service is outstanding. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 17, 2013
Jonathan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff is a little slow, but the hotel is 6 star status, especially the gym and pool area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2013
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice hotel in near center of Nairobi"
overall it was a great time. food was great, room was clean and nice. one drawback was it was relatively new, therefore some of the facilities, such as spa, was not completed and unable to use it at the moment. otherwise, rest of the stay was enjoyable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 17, 2013
Junho
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing service"
The service was amazing. Extraordinary, really. Each staff person. Every one was fantastic - always attentive, always willing to help and always with a smiling face. The head concierge, George Nato, was terrific; very professional, very in-tune with guests. For a fairly new hotel, they were super accommodating. One challenge is the rooms can be noisy on the front part of the hotel (which faces a main road). They should really put in double pane windows; but, that is more management and owner issue; not the staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Nov 8, 2013
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very sophisticated,clean and nice city hotel."
Perfect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 11, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service. Noisy location"
Really great service here. Above the normal for even a high end hotel. Negative is do not get a room on the main road. The windows are not double-paned (for some strange reason for a new hotel), but otherwise terrific hotel. George NATO, the concierge and his team were exceptional. Restaurant one of best for a hotel, and very personalized service. Would stay here again - but make sure have quiet room:-)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 1, 2013
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in Westland."
Villa Rosa is in a beautiful rose colored turn of the century style villa. Everything is new and gleaming. The only restaurant that was open replicated the room service menu, not very exciting. It offered only buffet style service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3 more restaurants are in the planning stage, something of which potential guests should be made aware. This was very disappointing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2013
Barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel in Nairobi"
This was my first stay at the Villa Rosa, it's an outstanding hotel, the staff were very courteous and friendly from hotel pick-up to drop. The rooms are nice and spacious and the bathroom is the best I've seen in a hotel of recent. The food is also great, though I have tried only one restaurant
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 7, 2013
Souleymane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient, Comfortable, and Cozy"
I only stayed for one night during an overnight transit from Harare. The breakfast was excellent, the room was very comfortable, and the staff were friendly. The only recommendation I have would be to include coffee/tea in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 27, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very high quality hotel with very friendly staff"
The staff went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed, the rooms were very nice and the food was good. One this hotel has fully established itself and opened all the restaurants/bars it offers, this will be the best place in Nairobi to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2013
Ali
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A True 5-star"
In an area where star ratings seem a little inflated, Villa Rosa Kempinski is a true 5-star. We were there 5 days 20-25 September 2013. Staff attentiveness was outstanding, the room was spotless and well appointed, and the overall facility has a "wow" factor. Hotel location is excellent for shopping and dining (although the Westgate tragedy at least temporarily impacts that). Hard to imagine a better hotel in Nairobi.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2013
Denny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"brand new luxury just outside Nairobi City center"
The most welcoming staff I have ever experienced. Hotel is init's soft opening and some of the restaurants will not open for two weeks. However, that did not stop the outstanding service. The rooms are immaculate and the bedding is top notch. This will be the place to stay in Nairobi by Christmas!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
Manny
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect in Nairobi"
If it's good enough for Obama - it's good enough for us :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 8, 2016
Caroline
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Çok Başarılı"
Nairobi'de 1 numara
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Thank you so much for your feedback and for considering the hotel to be the best in Nairobi. We look forward to hosting you at the hotel once again in the near future. Best Regards
1 night romance trip Nov 13, 2015
Ceyhun
TR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fab"
Fantastic hotel and best staff we haver ever met.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Villa Rosa Kempinski
Thank you for your reviw Anncharlotte. We are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be fantastic and you were happy with the service. Look forward to hosting you on many more occasions. Best Regards
2 night business trip Nov 11, 2014
Anncharlotte
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"unreal great,and i travel a lot :-)"
stayed more in the hotel,then outside :-)beds was the best,food was great,service was great:-)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveller
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top quality"
TOP!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 12, 2014
Nico
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nairobi"
Excellent hotel with a lot of love to details! Outstanding service. Extremly friendly! High quality along the chain. I will come back! For sure! Staff needs more training!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 10, 2014
Sliman
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Uitstekend"
Een uitstekend hotel, zeer goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Bedden top. Ontbijt was fantastisch. Zeer aan te bevelen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 29, 2013
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 31, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Aug 29, 2015
Martin
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 14, 2014
David
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 27, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 17, 2014
Visitor from Holland
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2014
A Traveller
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >