All hotels in Nairobi, Kenya
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.9 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 47 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.9
  • Comfort
    4.8
  • Condition
    4.9
  • Neighbourhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5 star experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
excellent hotel....by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2013
gerd
GB

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will be back soon."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
It was great like the many times before!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 13, 2015
N A
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice new hotel very clean and courteous staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
It's the second time I stay in this hotel and it's worth the money spent. New hotel very clean fast check in nice and helpful staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel in Nairobi."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
We stayed here twice while visiting Kenya and each time the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The food in the Asian restaurant was absolutely fantastic. The prawn starter a 'must try'! The pool is great - the spa is truly international luruxy standard and the gym is extremely clean, bright and great for a jetlag cure. Excellent duvets and pillows. All in all a fantastic hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Still brilliant!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I have stayed at this hotel,on business, several times. It is still brilliant and certainly does NOT disappoint.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveller
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Place To Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
We first stayed at the Hilton thinking it would be the nicest around and it was average for an african hotel, but then we stayed here and it was amazing! truly first class service and the best accomidation and nicest staff in a hotel I've ever seen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
John
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
The hotel is brand new, very nicely designed and great service. The only minor drawback is the location - central location with easy access to Nairibi by taxi, but not easily accessible by foot and not a lot of things to do within walking distance
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 3, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My second home !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are professional and friendly. The service is great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Sep 22, 2014
mich
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in whole of Africa"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
The Kempinski is an amazing property. This was my third time staying here since they opened in November 2013, and the service is as good as any place I've stayed. The staff is super attentive, very responsive, thoughtful and very kind. Makes you feel at home. International guests, but you always feel like you are part of a family. Staff is well trained and always keen to help. Rooms are perfectly sized, very clean with nice amenities. George Nato, the head concierge, John Muita and Genevieve are fantastic. Always there. The food at the Cafe is fresh, and plenty of choices. I would never stay anywhere else but this hotel in Nairobi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Aug 29, 2014
Louise Guido
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
My fiancée and I stayed one night at the Kempinksi to celebrate our engagement. Despite the hotel not having prior notice, they arranged a free room upgrade for us and late check-out the next day to allow us to make the most of the facilities. The concierge also helped us to get a reservation at another exclusive hotel in Nairobi despite it being fully booked in high season. The whole experience at the Kempinksi was fantastic and I hope to stay at their hotels again in future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great quality and service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Overall good quality and service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Aug 8, 2014
visitor
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The front desk staff were very welcoming and accepted to check me in well before the stated 2 pm check in time. The room was just superb and felt good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2014
john
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful but a few flaws"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Lovely stay, big rooms, beautiful furnishings, but no coffemaker or iron in room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
Ephel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great after-safari hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
If you are looking for a first class hotel, look here first! Absolutely best-of-the-best hotel here. Lacks adequate dining options (on property) but staff is amazing and you will not regret your experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New hotel teething problems"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Great entrance, service, clean, modern look Victorian decor. Only issue was rooms are small. Free wifi which is great for a business hotel. Would stay here again but not going to be my first choice choice until they are about 1year old.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 21, 2014
Sham
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
No another hotel in Nairobi can beat it!!!! I will always come back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Feb 21, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Very good hotel & service.. Great and new hotel in Nairobi. HIghly recommended
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 19, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and quite"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Great room and clean and professional staff with great restaurant even the qty of plates is less but good food
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2014
omar
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
We stayed at the villa rosa kempenski for 3 nights before a trip on safari. The hotel was brand new and a good relaxing break. The staff couldn't do enough for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great new hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Everything is new and clean. Service is outstanding. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 17, 2013
Jonathan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Staff is a little slow, but the hotel is 6 star status, especially the gym and pool area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2013
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice hotel in near center of Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
overall it was a great time. food was great, room was clean and nice. one drawback was it was relatively new, therefore some of the facilities, such as spa, was not completed and unable to use it at the moment. otherwise, rest of the stay was enjoyable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 17, 2013
Junho
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
The service was amazing. Extraordinary, really. Each staff person. Every one was fantastic - always attentive, always willing to help and always with a smiling face. The head concierge, George Nato, was terrific; very professional, very in-tune with guests. For a fairly new hotel, they were super accommodating. One challenge is the rooms can be noisy on the front part of the hotel (which faces a main road). They should really put in double pane windows; but, that is more management and owner issue; not the staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Nov 8, 2013
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very sophisticated,clean and nice city hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Perfect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 11, 2013
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service. Noisy location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Really great service here. Above the normal for even a high end hotel. Negative is do not get a room on the main road. The windows are not double-paned (for some strange reason for a new hotel), but otherwise terrific hotel. George NATO, the concierge and his team were exceptional. Restaurant one of best for a hotel, and very personalized service. Would stay here again - but make sure have quiet room:-)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 1, 2013
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in Westland."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
Villa Rosa is in a beautiful rose colored turn of the century style villa. Everything is new and gleaming. The only restaurant that was open replicated the room service menu, not very exciting. It offered only buffet style service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3 more restaurants are in the planning stage, something of which potential guests should be made aware. This was very disappointing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2013
Barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Hotel in Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
This was my first stay at the Villa Rosa, it's an outstanding hotel, the staff were very courteous and friendly from hotel pick-up to drop. The rooms are nice and spacious and the bathroom is the best I've seen in a hotel of recent. The food is also great, though I have tried only one restaurant
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 7, 2013
Souleymane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient, Comfortable, and Cozy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
I only stayed for one night during an overnight transit from Harare. The breakfast was excellent, the room was very comfortable, and the staff were friendly. The only recommendation I have would be to include coffee/tea in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 27, 2013
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very high quality hotel with very friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The staff went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed, the rooms were very nice and the food was good. One this hotel has fully established itself and opened all the restaurants/bars it offers, this will be the best place in Nairobi to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2013
Ali
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A True 5-star"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
In an area where star ratings seem a little inflated, Villa Rosa Kempinski is a true 5-star. We were there 5 days 20-25 September 2013. Staff attentiveness was outstanding, the room was spotless and well appointed, and the overall facility has a "wow" factor. Hotel location is excellent for shopping and dining (although the Westgate tragedy at least temporarily impacts that). Hard to imagine a better hotel in Nairobi.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2013
Denny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"brand new luxury just outside Nairobi City center"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
The most welcoming staff I have ever experienced. Hotel is init's soft opening and some of the restaurants will not open for two weeks. However, that did not stop the outstanding service. The rooms are immaculate and the bedding is top notch. This will be the place to stay in Nairobi by Christmas!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
Manny
US

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fab"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Fantastic hotel and best staff we haver ever met.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 11, 2014
Anncharlotte
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"unreal great,and i travel a lot :-)"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    -
stayed more in the hotel,then outside :-)beds was the best,food was great,service was great:-)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveller
NO
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top quality"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
TOP!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 12, 2014
Nico
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nairobi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel with a lot of love to details! Outstanding service. Extremly friendly! High quality along the chain. I will come back! For sure! Staff needs more training!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 10, 2014
Sliman
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Uitstekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Een uitstekend hotel, zeer goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Bedden top. Ontbijt was fantastisch. Zeer aan te bevelen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 29, 2013
A Traveller
NL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 31, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveller
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 14, 2014
David
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 27, 2014
A Traveller
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 17, 2014
Visitor from Holland
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2014
A Traveller
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night business trip Feb 25, 2014
A Traveller
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 19, 2014
A Traveller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 31, 2014
A Traveller
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 6, 2014
A Traveller
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighbourhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 26, 2013
A Traveller
IT

TripAdvisor reviews for Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Overall rating:Based on 226 traveller reviews

Most recent traveller reviews:

Overall Rating
"Best Cocktail Ever"
30/06/2015 NgureTharao Nairobi, Kenya
Was invitd for a cocktail and was expecting the usual bitings nad limited drinks given at such occassions but to everyone's surprise, Kempinski had five different types of all you can eat buffet and drinks were to your fill. The Hotel is in a class of it's own. The Ambiance is great and the staff are very friendly. This is a place I'm sure I will visit again and again.
Overall Rating
"Almost ticked all the boxes but failed at the final hurdle."
30/06/2015 Rob N Lagos, Nigeria
The reception starts with the security check of the car including a “sniffer dog” that has no idea what he is looking for and thinks it is a game – a monotonous game though. Alsatians are not known sniffer dogs and are more for show (saw it once jump into the boot of the car in front). The guards were friendly enough. Further security waits for you to enter the hotel. But the reception thereafter is very up market - Charming receptionists and concierge staff, good décor, plenty of chairs in the lobby and a coffee shop. The room we stayed in was the standard on offer even though we were booked in the deluxe. We avoided the street side of the hotel and there were no deluxe rooms available. We were warned on TA to avoid the road side of the hotel as it is very noisy. Our room was facing away from the road and was very quiet. However, the sound proofing is not that effective so expect some passage and neighbor noise. The glass partition between bedroom and bathroom reduced the privacy you may want in the bathroom. Feature Tick Comment Bed (king size) √ Very comfortable mattress, two single duvets to manage Duvet creep…. Lighting √ Good general lighting throughout the room. Bright and well lit. Reading lights were not that good though not being above the bed and with a lamp shade. Block out curtains. Desk √ Good work desk with light and plug in easy reach for the computer, chargers etc. Tea/ Coffee √ Good little kettle with ample coffee and tea provided. Cremora for milk so we purchased/ got from the coffee shop fresh milk. Minibar √ Complimentary – some soft drinks with chips and chocolate. A nice touch. Water √ Plenty of bottled water available and provided daily. Bathroom √ Bath and separate shower. Good toiletries provided, big bath towels and sufficient hand towels. Linen √ Crisp white linen clean daily, turn down nightly, Air conditioner Only one temperature despite what the gauge may say. A bit too cold for my wife. Coat hangers √ Plenty and different sorts – dresses, jacket and blouses. Watch out for floor tacks where the carpet stops before the tiled passage. My wife stood on a sharp tack. We put a towel over the offending area!! The boiler was problematic during our stay resulting in towels not being refreshed until we asked. On the last morning there was no hot water - cold shower and boiled kettle for shaving. This was the final hurdle that let down an overall excellent rating. The hotel has many excellent facets: • Restaurants – a pan-Asian (excellent sushi) and Italian (order the lunch special). One was shown on the signposts but “it was not open yet”. The Balcony is good for after work drinks and a quick snack. • Coffee shop in lobby and spreading to the garden a great meeting place and after dinner treats. • Such friendly and willing staff and management. They wanted to make sure you enjoyed your stay. • Excellent spa, gym and pool area. Well worth the visit and 15% residents’ discounts. • Beautiful gardens with fountains at the back – Kennywood stars seen being photographed there. Often I thought I was in a luxury hotel in the USA as the hotel was certainly as comfortable as the best that I have stayed in the US.
Overall Rating
"Great Experience!"
28/06/2015 Wattson007 Nairobi, Kenya
The ambience and location is so ideal. The food moments was our best moments! They have different restaurants for diferent cuisnnes. Clean environment and very clean rooms. Was here for business, specifically on a conference!
Overall Rating
"Thank God for this Hotel"
27/06/2015 ZP T Washington DC, District of Columbia
The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to fulfill our every need. We got bed bugs at another place and had to retreat to here and get them to wash everything we owned in hot water. I couldn't possibly say enough food things about them.
Overall Rating
"Service without care and heart !"
27/06/2015 F21C Nairobi
You don't get what you payed for . You cannot take a bath , because the plug/stopper does not work in the bathtub . There is a damaged bedside lamp in the room . What really put me off was , plastic cocktail stirrers put there as coffee/tea spoons ? In the guest compendium / information it says the restaurant where the breakfast is served is open from 6am . I made a point to check and to be there just after 6 am because I had to leave for the airport 30 minutes later . To my surprise I was kind of chased aways with the rude question "What do you want " . I stayed two nights . On the day after the first night , I returned from appointments at about 1.30 pm very tired . Unfortunately the room was not made up . (as far as I could see the hotel was not exceptionally busy ) . Very disappointing . Has Kempinski changed its Service standards ? Certainly there was no special experience to stay in this hotel .
Overall Rating
"Another good stay in this lovely hotel..."
25/06/2015 ukdcham Dubai, United Arab Emirates
I will brief and to the point... This hotel is very very good and i am not sure i need to try another hotel in the area... Staying here again on business with the office 10mins away in a car... Feeling of safety and the hotel taking their security obligations very seriously... Recommended... Try for good deals ad they often have them...
Overall Rating
"Very nice"
21/06/2015 brokerdt1 High Point, North Carolina
This property is beautiful and staffed by very friendly people. The security is strong and the service is high end. There was live jazz in the bar and a huge buffet (both dinner and breakfast). We felt like it deserved 5 stars, particularly compared to other choices in the region.
Overall Rating
"Oasis"
21/06/2015 Kishoree M
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, every facility possible, beautiful food. This hotel needs a return trip to fully utilise all the offerings. Wasn't expecting a good curry but was pleasantly surprised! Lucca does great Italian, a chef that talks to customers! Conference rooms need proper sound proofing though. lots of thought give to guest care and comfort.
Overall Rating
"Friendly, efficient service in a modern comfortable hotel"
19/06/2015 M D W
Friendly and accommodating staff, great cocktails mixed by Bernard in the Balcony Bar and comfortable spacious rooms made this hotel a great stay. Food is excellent and well presented in both the restaurant and during the conference buffets - not the usual mass catering efforts. Security is good and comprehensive.
Overall Rating
"The people factor won my heart."
17/06/2015 LetterFromDiani Mombasa, Kenya
It is a very wonderful property. Though the rooms are not spaciio, attention to details has been taken care of. I was overly impressed by the culinary dinner buffet experince at the main restaurant. In particular the the variety. The Balcony Bar is an exceptional experience. Wonderful music and very attentive staff. Edward Bunde in particular exceeded my expectation in engagement and a show round to the cigar lounge. A little bit disappointed that there was no turn down in my room. On calling the housekeeping, I was attended by Florence. She handled me so well and profoundly apologized after verifying i had not put on the " do not disturb sign". All in all Edward and Florence made me feel well taken care of at Villa Rosa. THe idea of complimentary snacks and drinks in mini bar Is very refreshing and a big plus. Find a way of pssingbhevinfo to he guest..
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews