Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in London, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
20 International Way, London, England, E20 1FD, United Kingdom
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.4
Exceptional97 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

97 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Location is brilliant as it is right next door to a Tube/Railway Station in order to get into the centre of London and the very reasonably priced car park on the other side of the hotel is definitely a bonus.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Great location. Very friendly staff. Relaxed, pleasant atmosphere.
Clive1 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
Good addition to Stratford. Bar and restaurant good too.
David1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 26, 2020
Amazing!
Fabulous hotel. Great location excellent service. Woukd love to stay there again
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
A great stay, love this hotel.
We had a lovely stay. Our room was very luxurious with everything we needed with great extras like the ipad to find information and order room service etc. The hotel is spotlessly clean from the room to the communal areas. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, the service was fantastic as was the food. Really nice atmosphere for families and couples.
Jenny1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Everything was perfect. But the timing of cleaning of the room was never done until I did make report at the reception
EliasElwarrak3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
A Very new hotel, need a lot improvement, no clear hotel sign outside, no international beer, lift not in service without notice, coffee in a small mug but no saucer, room sink blocked, no box tissue, not even a bottle compliment water like most of four star hotel, Glad that staff are very friendly and good listeners
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 28, 2020
Wonderful hotel
Beautiful hotel in a convenient location for the stadium, shopping & business & short hop on tube into central London. Spacious room, expresso maker, good hairdryer & love REN products Gym well equipped Fab bar & restaurant Only thing I would have liked would have been complimentary water in room but other than that perfect!
Jo1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
The rooms are beautiful. The hotel is really well sound proofed, and is the perfect central location, right by the station. The Mezzanine bar had a great atmosphere. Service was excellent. We will definitely be returning.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Amazing hotel
The hotel is very modern, clean and has stunning features throughout. The carpet in the room is a plus as your feet sink in and it feels like home, the beds are also the comfiest I have ever stayed in! The customer service is 5* and the hotel is very conveniently located 1 minute walk from Westfield, 1 minute walk to the closest car park. Loved my stay and will be back soon!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Lovely, great stay lovely staff and modern hotel in a perfect location.
Victoria1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Delayed check in for no reason
Check in was a little disappointing took some time to get the room ready when they knew 3 people was staring in the room
Keith1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
A family friendly extra special hotel!
It was amazing, we loved staying there. It was such a friendly and welcoming hotel. Thank you. We’ll be back soon.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
Great place to stay
Staff were very friendly and helpful.Great location for shopping.
Clive1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
nearly great
It's only 4 months old. It is so NEARLY a great hotel experience. But they have some things to iron out. Some real basics - like there is no sign outside that says it is a hotel! Very dark in the rooms - middle aged guests need enough light to see! But it is beautiful. Some staff are really engaging. Nice water sculpture. Great mezzanine bar area. Food was good.
Justin4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Great value for money. Conveniently close to Stratford International and a short walk through the shopping mall to Stratford underground.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
Thank you The Stratford Hotel
We stayed at The Stratford Hotel London, in July 2019 with our family. The hotel was just opened a few days. The staff and service was excellent from we arrived till we departed. Our family breakfast was beautiful and our girls loved the hotel. We will be back to visit again
Paul1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
East London visit
From arrival until departure, the perfect stay! Friendly and very helpful staff, across the board, check-in, concierge all a great experience. Had dinner at Allegra restaurant, and the staff there was incredible! For a new’ish opened hotel and restaurants, flawless!!
Michael2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
It was a special stay for me and my daughter as a surprise for her and a visit to the international Team GB hockey. A wonderful stay and weekend.
M1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
Small
Positives - Very friendly and helpful staff - Luxurious fixtures and fittings Negatives - Small room to the point of being cramped - View facing train tracks and Westfield loading bays - Staff not aware of offers with restaurants - Passing train noise can be heard (Eurostar, Southeastern) Neutral - Wifi was patchy but became more consistent and reliable I feel I should elaborate on the small room size. London hotels rooms are small but this is the smallest I've stayed in and it's in Stratford. West and Central London hotels rooms have been bigger. The ceiling height is standard and not the 3m height on the residential floors. The fixtures and fittings are of an extremely high quality, well designed and aesthetically pleasing. The use of a sliding (rather than a standard) door to the bathroom saves the room from being unpleasantly constricted. This is not a destination hotel as nothing really stands out and the smallness and industrial views (we were on 3rd floor) detract from the stay. Should have a policy of putting guests in rooms facing the other way before allocating rooms facing that outlook. Allegra restaurant on the 7th floor can be considered a destination restaurant but The Stratford is not a destination hotel even if it is in an iconic building. Besides there are other hotels within 2mins walk of Allegra if that is your raison d'être.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
Fabulous stay
Absolutely fabulous stay. Big shout out to Salvatore on reception, who is brilliant at his job. The only improvement would be the offer and service speed of the breakfast.
Martin2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
Overall experience is dismal.Not worth the money.The night I spent there,the fire alarm went off in the middlw.of the night.No one cared to explain and the reception was not picking up the phone.In the morning when I had an issue I still could not reach reception via the room phone.I had to call using my mobile phone.
KGALALELO1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 3, 2019
Great find in Stratford!
A brand new hotel, the staff are amazing, bed super-comfy and shower a delight. My only comment would be the "continental" breakfast included is not what I expected. Normally this would include yogurts, cheese, cold meat etc, but was quite limited and not really to my taste. It's right next to Stratford Intl station and the Westfield shopping Centre. The free bus to Here East is directly across the road. I'd happily stay again.
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, following your recent stay at The Stratford. In regards to your feedback about the breakfast offering, I have passed this to our Food & Beverage Director, who will review this with our Head Chef. I'm sorry that this aspect did not meet your expectations. I'm please to hear that you would visit us again and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back! Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
Lovely hotel, modern, clean and well presented
Hotel was clean and well presented throughout. Staff were friendly and very helpful . Staff dealt with a minor query efficiently and customer service was exceptional.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your time at The Stratford! I was so pleased to read that you had a memorable time with us and we hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back soon.. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
Staff were Very welcoming, accommodation was really lovely , the staff were very welcoming on arrival and helpful .
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words following your stay at The Stratford! It's great to hear that you found the staff so welcoming and helpful and that you enjoyed our accommodation. I will be sure to share this with the wider hotel team! We hope to welcome you back to The Stratford in the very near future for another memorable stay. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
Lovely staff and hotel room, but the brasserie was dreadful, overpriced food that a pub could do better at and when they got my order wrong theft my friend with his so i had to watch him eat while i waited a further 20 minutes for mine... compensation a drink oh wow.. and i still got charged full price for the meal! Wont return.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
Everything was perfect Breakfast was good but limited, you would expect to be able to order eggs in your inclusive breakfast
Laura1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Laura, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The Stratford. I was sorry to hear that your breakfast experience did not match the overall stay. The only explanation I have for eggs not being included within your breakfast, is if you had the continental, as opposed to the English breakfast. Unfortunately, I am unable to view your reservation so unable to provide a definitive response, sorry! I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us in the near future. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
Staff are really friendly hotel was brand-new and in really good condition was in a great location. It’s five-star quality with three star pricing
Rajeev1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Rajeev, Thank you so much for this great review following your time at The Stratford. We do have a great location, both in terms of the local area and the accessibility to central London! Thank you for your kind words about both the team and the hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon! Many Thanks, Anthony
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2019
Absolutely brilliant stay.
Absolutely brilliant stay. The staff couldn’t do enough. There are shops, bars and restaurants galore within 5 mins. If you’re travelling from Kings Cross and St Pancras, then use the fat link train rather than the tube. It takes just 7 mins to the hotel, with no packed carriages. The only gripe is that there is no draught beers at the hotel bar, which is very expensive.
Martin3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Martin, Thank you so much for posting such a great review of your time in The Stratford, we're delighted you had such a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the local area! I hope this means we will be welcoming you back again soon.. Thank You, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2019
Best customer service and lovely room and food
Staff gave the best customer service Ive had in a hotel in a really long time. The room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious.
Nikila1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Nikila, Thank you so very much for this glowing review of 'The Stratford', I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I have taken the liberty of sharing this with the hotel teams and it was smiles all round! We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another memorable stay. Thanks again, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
All the staff and extremely polite , made my stay feel very special , hotel rooms are very modern and done to high spec , really nice bar and restaurant and the location looking over at Westfield is perfect , so glad I stayed here!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for this glowing review of your time in 'The Stratford', I have shared this with the teams; it's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thanks again, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 25, 2019
Lovely hotel a step out of the hustle and bustle
Claire2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Claire, Thank you so much for your review of 'The Stratford', so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are indeed an escape from the everyday! We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Thanks again, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
Lovely stay
The staff were all friendly and helpful. Everyone really tried to please. We had a lovely time. The hotel is new and very clean. Room was a good size.
Barbara1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your review of The Stratford, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and trust it was a memorable stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank You, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
Fantastic
We were looked after very well staff were helpful nothing was too much trouble if you had a query
Lynne1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Lynne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your time with us, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay! I am also pleased to announce that 'The Stratford' is now open and hope to welcome you back again very soon.. Best wishes from us all at The Stratford. Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
Nice
the hotel hadn't actually opened as was still undergoing construction, they transferred us to the lofts which are meant for longer stays, it was brilliant, amazing views and helpful staff. Place was immaculate and can’t wait to re visit when the actual hotel is up and running
Leah1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Leah, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Manhattan Lofts, I agree the views are quite something from up there! I am also pleased to advise that 'The Stratford' is now open so we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.. Best wishes from us all at The Stratford! Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
AMAZING
We had booked a standard room which wasn't ready, so was upgraded to a fantastic apartment on the 30th floor with amazing views over London. We were treated like royalty, glass of champagne and chocolates on arrival and a surprise breakfast bag waiting outside our door the next morning which was unexpected and a lovely touch. Our stay was very comfortable and we actually found it hard to tear away from the apartment and the view. All the staff were extremely friendly, cheerful and ready to help. Thank you for a lovely stay :)
Denise1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Denise, Thank you so much for writing such a great review of your time in the Stratford Lofts, we're thrilled you enjoyed the views, whilst sipping a glass of champagne! If you found it hard to tear yourself away, you'll just have to come back and check-in to 'The Stratford' now we're open.. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best Wishes, Anthony Front of House Manager

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
Absolutely amazing!! One of the best hotels I’ve ever been to!
Maurise1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
The property is very modern and extremely well run. The staff are super pleasant and efficient. Check in and out were seamless
ColinSires3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful, modern, clean property near Olympic Park.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of your time at The Stratford. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be 'beautiful', with great accessibility to the Olympic Park and indeed the wider Stratford area and into town. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
Excellent hotel and staff. Location is also very good.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your time at The Stratford! I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
Not quite ready for guests
The light in the entry to the room was not coming on. When we complained we were told if it was fixed it would stay on they the night! Shower pressure very low
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello, Thank you for your review, following your recent stay at The Stratford. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and as a result of the points highlighted, you did not have as comfortable a stay as expected. I have raised these points with our Chief Engineer, who will look into them as a matter of priority. I do hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back to us, where we will ensure you have a true Stratford welcome and most comfortable stay. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
Modern and new design, great service and friendly staff
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay at The Stratford. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, in Stratford's new and stylish landmark. I will most certainly pass on your kind words to the team and we hope to welcome back again very soon. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
New Just open 2 months and great area and good shopping
Edward1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Edward, Thank you so much for providing your feedback from your recent stay at The Stratford. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and that you took advantage of all the local area has to offer! We hope to welcome you back again very soon.. Many Thanks, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
Best hotel for family and friends.
Strongly recommend this hotel. Extremely modern and the staff always had a positive vibe. When I checked in, I thought I had reserved two rooms but I only reserved one. Inga was a rock star and found us another room. She took care of us and was so motivated. After she checked us in, she had our bags sent to our room and gave us a tour of the hotel. Thank you Inga. Breakfast was great. Staff was attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Another great thing about the hotel is the Westfield mall that was 150 meters away. Believe me, this mall had everything from bowling to a movie theater and so many restaurants. The tube is on the other side of the mall. About a 5 minute walk. There is also the fast train from Straddford International that takes you into Kings Crossing station.
Gerald3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Gerald, Thank you so much for this glowing review of your time in The Stratford, it was a pleasure to read! Inga is indeed a star and was thrilled to read such positive feedback, not just about herself but the wider hotel team! We do benefit from our proximity to all Stratford has to offer, as well as the transport links, which provide regular and fast connection to central London. Thank you once again and I hope that this means we will be welcoming you back to The Stratford in the near future.. Thank You, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
We had the fortune of staying at this hotel last weekend. It's located on London's east end right by Olympic park, Stratford station, and a huge Westfield mall. Despite the fact it's an hour from Heathrow, it's actually in a great location. It's situated right next to the Stratford station, which puts all of London in reach. The Jubilee underground line takes you to London Bridge station about 15 minutes! The line runs every few minutes. As a bonus, due to it being perhaps a little farther out, it was a very reasonable rate. The hotel itself is quite new, and you can tell because some of it is still under construction. This was not a problem, the only thing we noticed were that the elevator interiors were unfinished so they were covered up, but fully functional. The room was quite roomy by European standards. During our previous stay in London we had stayed at a hotel near Buckingham palace that was not much bigger than a dollhouse. This hotel was a palace in comparison. "Big and tall" folks should heed this notice. Lastly, the staff were super-friendly and helpful. I failed to catch their names, but I would want to thank them again for being very patient with jet-lagged foreigners.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much, what a wonderful review! It is truly rewarding to read such feedback and I have shared this across the teams. The comments in relation to the hotel, location and staff are glowing and I think our sales and marketing team may have found their latest recruit.. Thank you once again and we all sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Anthony Front of House Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 10, 2019
The hotel is beautiful. Although it Is very new and the staff needs to be experienced. I was overcharged for the minibar I continually had to ask for an email receipt. But I feel these things will be ironed out. The hotel itself was gorgeous
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at 'The Stratford' and thank you so much for your kind words. We have indeed only been open a short time but please accept my sincere apologies if there were areas that did not run as smoothly as expected. In regards to the stated over-charge from the mini-bar, I trust that this was rectified and you have now received your final invoice. Please do advise if not, I will personally ensure that this is resolved. Thank you once again for your review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to 'The Stratford'. Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
Perfect stay for the MLB London Series!!
Beautiful hotel!! Staff was polite and very welcoming. Rooms were comfortable, views were great and multiple outlets available. Walking distance from Stratford International, Westfield Stratford City mall and London stadium.
Samantha3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Anthony
Hello Samantha, Such a great review of your time with us, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, I have shared this with the teams. Don't wait until the next London Series and come back to see us soon.. Thanks again, Anthony Front of House Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 22, 2019
Phenomenal service; they went above and beyond to accommodate us. Excellent location, brand new property, loved it
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Anthony
Well, what can I say in response to such a great review, apart from thank you so much!! We're thrilled you had such a memorable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another night to remember.. Best wishes from all at 'The Stratford'. Anthony Front of House Manager

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 15, 2019
Fabuloso hotel
Excelente hotel. Um pouco distante do centro, mas vizinho ao metrô, ao trem e a um grande shopping center. Funcionários fabulosamente antenciosos e maravilhosas instalações.
alessandra5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
A very nice stay
Everything was to our satisfaction. The service from all staff and the breakfast exceeded our high expectations. We have a two-year old girl and she was treated as a little queen and almost became a spoiled brat during our too short stay. 😁
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ashley
Hello! Thank you so much for posting such a positive review, following your time at The Stratford! I was so pleased to read that you had such a memorable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you, and the little queen, back to The Stratford in the very near future! Many Thanks, Ashley
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews