Skip to main content.
All properties in Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults

Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown

3-star3 stars
1475 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC, 20005, United States of America

3-star hotel with 24-hour fitness, near White House
  • Free buffet breakfast and free WiFi
  • Collect nightsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
From 832 reviews. TripAdvisor Traveller Rating.

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Location
Great location
Vibe
Awesome vibe
Value
Best value for money
Food
Food is all right

Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown

from £97
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 King Bed)
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 King Bed, Larger)
  • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub
  • Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub
  • Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)
  • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-in Shower)
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking
  • Suite, 1 King Bed, City View
  • Premium Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking
  • Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub
  • Premium Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

What’s around Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown

Landmarks

  • In Downtown Washington D.C.
  • White House (13-minute walk)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (13-minute walk)
  • Ford's Theater (20-minute walk)
  • International Spy Museum (21-minute walk)
  • Capital One Arena (22-minute walk)
  • National Museum of American History (23-minute walk)
  • George Washington University (24-minute walk)

Getting around

  • Washington, DC (IAD-Washington Dulles Intl.) 35-min drive
  • Washington, DC (DCA-Ronald Reagan Washington National) 8-min drive
  • Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington Intl. Thurgood Marshall) 42-min drive
  • College Park, MD (CGS) 16-min drive
  • Gaithersburg, MD (GAI-Montgomery County Airpark) 35-min drive
  • Fort Meade, MD (FME-Tipton) 31-min drive
  • Manassas, VA (MNZ-Manassas Regional) 48-min drive
  • Washington Union Station 4-min drive
  • Alexandria Station 12-min drive
  • New Carrollton Station 14-min drive
  • McPherson Sq. Station 8-min walk
  • Farragut North Station 11-min walk
  • 7th St. Convention Center Station 13-min walk

At a glance

Key facts

Hotel size

  • This hotel has 175 rooms
  • This hotel is arranged over 8 floors

Arriving/leaving

  • Check-in time 4 PM-midnight
  • Check-out time is 11:00 AM
  • Express check-in/out

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Travelling with others

Pets

  • Pets allowed *

  • 1 per room (up to 75 lb)

Internet

  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet access in rooms

Transport

Parking

  • Valet parking *

Payment types at the property

  • Cash

Other information

  • Smoke-free property
* See small print for additional details or extra charges

In the hotel

Food and drink
  • Free buffet breakfast daily
  • Free reception
  • Coffee/tea in a common area
Things to do
  • 24-hour fitness facilities
Working away
  • Business centre
  • One meeting room
Services
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free grocery shopping service
  • Free newspapers in lobby
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff
Facilities
  • Year Built – 2001
  • Lift
  • ATM/banking
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Fireplace in lobby
Accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
Languages Spoken
  • English

In the room

Home comforts
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Iron/ironing board
Sleep well
  • Sofa bed
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower/tub combination
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • 27-inch TV
  • Premium TV channels
Stay connected
  • Desk
  • Free newspaper
  • Free WiFi
  • Phone
Food and drink
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stovetop
  • Cookware, dishware and utensils
  • Dishwasher
More
  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible)
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available

Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown’s small print

Also known as

  • Homewood Suites Hilton Washington D.C. Downtown Hotel
  • Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown Washington
  • Homewood Suites Hilton Washington D.C. Downtown
  • Homewood Suites Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
  • Homewood Washington Dc
  • Washington Dc Homewood Suites
  • Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown Hotel
  • Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown Washington
  • Homewood Washington Dc
  • Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown Hotel

Policies

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms. These are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Optional extras

Valet parking costs USD 54 per night with in/out privileges

Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 250 per pet, per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Didn’t find the right property?

Continue searching for Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America

Most helpful reviewsReviews are sorted based on what customers found most helpful and our recommendations

Very good 8.4 From 259 reviews

Poor 2.0
Horrible Experience!!!
Stay away from this place. I mean, seriously, stay away. We rented a suite with two queen beds. Upon arrival, they said all their two-queen suites are booked. They gave us two suites with one-King bed for that night. So the next morning, we asked when our suite would be ready, and they said they would let us know. And guess what. They didn't even bother to let us know that our suite was ready!! My sister had to go to the lobby and had to make sure. And she asked for a bellman to help us move our stuffs. That bellman didn't even show up! So we had to move all our stuffs ourselves. Valet service is horrible. Whenever we asked to bring our car in the front, they just wasted their time chatting with other people, talking, laughing etc. I had to go and remind them that they have a job to do!! One valet's name was Yohans, and he would always make sure that guests do NOT get their cars on time!!! Some Front desk stuffs- Fatima, Greg - they seem like they don't even care about the job, and it's our job to make sure we are getting out things done!! Rooms were okay, but bathroom was horrible.
Saladin, us4 night family trip
Poor 2.0
This was the worst experience I ever had. I will never ever stay here again and I will tell all my friends and family about it. If the manager would have could me and talked to me the first time I called and explained to me why I was charged 3 times maybe it would of been a different outcome. I felt I was over charged for the room and when I finally got a hold of a manager it was my third time calling and I been calling then all day to figure all the charges on my card. So I was really upset. The manager on duty was Anthony and he was so rude and mean to me saying there is nothing he can do and had me in tears. Then hung up on me. Then my sister had to call and was on the phone with the manager trying to understand why there is a extra charge in my card. All he could say that it would go away in 3-5 days. In the mean time account was in negative and no good answer why I was charged the third time. I have stayed in multiple hotels in my life and I have never ever had this problem. My sister and I travel to a lot of different hotels and this was by far the worst experience.
AICHMELE KIRKA, us1 night trip
Good 6.0
Being a Hilton franchise, you expect facility a moth or two above others. If you do, be prepared to be disappointed While making the booking, we requested car parking. We checked in at the required time but were disappointed to be told that the lot is full. Reported insufficient flow of water in the wash basin, no action was taken during our stay. Most upsetting was the breakfast. On April 21, we ( 3 + 2), went to have our breakfast around 9.30 AM. The place was jam packed. We, being, vegetarian, were looking for toast and banana or yogurt, but to our disappointment, the attendant Maria, informed that they are out of these items. Miraculously, while, we were waiting in a queue at the waffle stand for kids, bread slices were stacked. So, we seniors, left our kids at the waffle stand and went to make a couple of toasts. Suddenly our kids left the waffle stand and came back to us without any waffles as they were pushed and touched by a not so articulate guest family. Since it was a self service waffle stand, threre was no one to talk to, Maria not being the right person in view of bread slice issue. We are decent people. Do not get into an argument or fight over food, even if we paid for it. In this case we did pay for breakfast which was included in the room price. We certainly brought this to the attention of Mr. Greg, who was at the customer service desk. So don’t get carried away by Hilton tag.
usFamily trip
Fair 4.0
Avoid this hotel
Hotel itself was fine. Pretty basic, not in the best of shape, but adequate. We had several things go wrong, and the attitude and response from hotel staff and management was unacceptable. The hotel sent us on a wild goose chase looking for our own parking, because they claimed they didn’t have enough space for us to park there (despite the advertisement that they have valet parking for guests.) We spent the first two hours of our vacation dealing with this, and the hotel staff was supposed to call us back to help, but we never heard back. Toilet overflowed on day 2, and we called the front desk. Maintenance came up, flushed the toilet and said it was all fine. Left for them to repair and clean up, and came back 6 hours later to find nothing had been done or cleaned. Spent another hour waiting in the lobby so we could shower for dinner. Our entire floor wreaked of marijuana this morning as we were packing to leave. I asked to speak to a manager about all of these concerns but was told they were all in meetings. I left a note asking for a call back ... got nothing. If you value any level of service, avoid this hotel.
Mom, usOther trip
Good 6.0
A night out in D.C
Check in and overnight staff was horrible. The only genuinely nice people was the person who brought up extra towels and the check out staff. When I first arrived the check in clerk had the nastiest attitude. I've worked in customer service so I try hard I can not to be "that customer", but the rudeness was ridiculous. She was a older black lady I didnt catch her name. The lady who checked me out was wonderful. She was younger, maybe around 20 22. She was amazing. My check out was a breeze and I actually overheard her having a pleasant conversation with a 2 year old lol. Once I left, a week later i was overcharged but hotels.com quickly fixed it. The room was very clean and i was close to all the hotspots but I would NEVER stay here again, especially considering how much I paid and how I was treated.
Karae, us1 night trip with friends

Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown

Is the description of this property not correct? Tell us