Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in St. Julian's, Malta
1 room, 2 adults

Hilton Malta

5-star5 stars
Portomaso, St. Julian's, Malta, PTM01, Malta
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb888 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Luxury Hotel
Rated top 4% in St. Julian's
  • 9.0Location
    • Great location
  • 8.9Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 8.8Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 8.6Room
    • Great room
    • Great view
    • Very comfortable
Show more

What guests say

  • Professional service
  • Great view
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Nice building

Narrow reviews:

888 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 24, 2020
First class hotel.
It's the best hotel in malta seens now, it is always my first preference, it is ecellent overall!! Well done hilton malta.👍❤
Gizelle1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
8 Nights in the Hilton
8 nights at the Hilton in Malta. Good facilities, attentive staff and not too many people. 3 restaurants and an indoor pool, gym and spa to occupy your time at the hotel. Sea view rooms offer an extra treat. The rooms need refreshing, (bathroom grouting and scratched furniture), but perfectly decent. Good location and only 15 minutes by taxi to Valletta.
8 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travellers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is always so nice for all the team members and I to hear that our work permitted you to have a memorable experience and that you are recommending us. Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2020
Hilton Malta
Lovely atmosphere in the hotel and plenty to keep you occupied
Ben3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amit B.
Dear Ben, Thank you for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for sharing some important details. We are glad to see that we managed to reach your expectations, thanks especially to the number of facilities offered. At Hilton Malta we always strive to deliver outstanding service standards and to exceed the guest expectations. Looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back, Sincerely, Amit B. Duty Manager Hilton Malta
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Beautiful hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. The biggest issue is the rooms that we had, avoid room 538 which is nearest to reception, being woken up by the constant thudding of the gym was not the start i was looking for especially due to flight times where we arrived after midnight. Why this is even an option is hard to understand. The room we moved to was better but again we could hear outside noise. The sea view is a highlight but the hotel needs certain rooms with better quality, sound proofed walls.
PDizzle3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amit B.
Dear PDizzle, Thank you for your detailed review and for giving us the chance the improve the quality of our facilities. Despite the experience described, we could read that your overall stay was an enjoyable one thanks to the staff. Be reassured that every opportyunity of improvement will be subject to a careful review and that relevant steps will be taken to rectify the shortcomings. We truly hope to welcome you once again at our property in order to deliver an outstanding and memorable experience, Yours sincerely, Amit B. Duty Manager Hilton Malta
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
One of my best stay experiences in Europe. The rooms are spotless. The staff are amazing Breakfast Yammy Marina view room basic
Eddelyn4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amit B.
Dear Eddelyn, Warm greetings from Hilton Malta! I would like to thank you for your time and your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Malta. I am most delighted to read that you have spent a great time with us. Your encouraging and kind comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm in maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton for your last stay in Malta. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Hilton experience. Sincerely, Amit B. Duty Manager Hilton Malta
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Post refurbishment partly lost its elegant feel for a corporate one.
JB4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amit B.
Dear JB, Thank you for choosing Hilton once again while visiting the Maltese Islands and for sharing some important details. We are glad to see that your overall stay was an enjoyable one although we noticed that you were not completely impressed as mentioned in your review. Be reassured that every opportunity for improvement will be the subject of a careful review and relevant steps will be taken to rectify the shortcomings. Needless to say, customer feedback is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations. Looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back and thanking for the utmost loyalty to the brand, Yours sincerely, Amit B. Duty Manager Hilton Malta
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were attentive at all times. The location was great with plenty of restaurants nearby and a bus stop to connect to the whole island. The only thing that I didn’t like was that I felt the room was too hot and I couldn’t change the temperature on the thermostat.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your last stay within the Hilton Malta and for taking a moment to give the other travellers your general appreciation. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these feedback are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that you especially enjoyed the room you had despite the temperature not being up to your liking. Let me thank you one last time for your last experience within our property and for recommending us that much. You can already be ensure that we are already looking forward the next opportunity to welcome you back. Until this opportunity comes up, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
A very nice hotel with nice staff and good facilities
keith3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Keith, Thank you very much for your last stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers some precious and sincere feedback. As a Hilton property, our guest experience is the purpose of our jobs and that is why these details shared with us are so appreciated and important. We are delighted to see we managed to reach your expectations and that you were absolutely satisfied with this stay. Thank you very much once again for staying with us during your last trip to Malta and for taking the time to give us back your general appreciation of it. You can already be ensured that we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Until we do have this opportunity, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
Best in the world .
These guys are unbelievable. I have stayed all over the world but these guys are the benchmark. Also the location of the hotel.is great. Amazing bfast and location..the only real 10/10 hotel . Jose you are a star.
Umang5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Umang, Let me start by thanking you for this last stay with us at Hilton Malta and also for sharing with us and the other travelers some feedback about this recent experience. Indeed, as a 5 stars property, our guests experience has to be memorable so your feedback are appreciated since they are helping us to improve. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that you epecially enjoyed our team member kindness and helpfulness. Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
Great location, nice rooms, great gym, pool and spa facilities
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire management and I would like to thank you for your last stay within the Hilton Malta and for taking a moment to give us and the other travelers some precious details. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is a real pleasure for all the team members and I to hear you had such a great experience within the Hilton Malta, thanks to the facilities of the property but also to the location, in the middle of St Julian and next to the Portomaso Marina. Kindly be ensured that we are already waiting to welcome you back within our property in a not too distant future. While thanking you again for this last stay and for your sincere feedback, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
Didnt like the fact that you need to pass from the reception to go to the indoor pool... eith bathrobes ect.
marylin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Marylin, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travellers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. I am sorry to hear that the way to go to the Living Well Health club from your room was not up to your liking and that it affected your overall experience. One last time, I would like to apologize for this recent stay which did not reach your expectations. The entire team member and I are hoping to have another opportunity to welcome you within our property. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
Hilton experience was very, very good.
The Hilton is a fantastic place to stay. Whilst staying just a few days before Christmas it offers so much in comfort, professionalism and style. We enjoyed the indoor fabulous pool and good gym...and even the cold plunge was worth a dip! We had the use of the executive lounge which was well worth the extra. Breakfasts were excellent...though if we had something to say that could be addressed are the restaurants we experienced, food and service was somewhat wanting. But overall the Hilton is superb!
David5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear David, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travellers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. The entire Management is delighted to hear your experience reached your expectation, and especially with the facilities of the property. Thank you very much once again for staying with us during your last trip to Malta and for taking the time to give us back your general appreciation of it. You can already be ensured that we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Until we do have this opportunity, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
Our first room for sure needed some updating - the property was nice, good location and great food options!
LC3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime
Dear Jeremy, Thank you so much for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. That is why it is a real joy for us to see you enjoyed your overall stay within our property and that you are recommending us so highly. One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta ****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Loved it..
It was definitely a great experience.. relaxed and enjoyable.
Marica2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime
Dear Marica, Thank you so much for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. That is why it is a real joy for us to see you enjoyed your overall stay within our property and that you are recommending us so highly. One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta ****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2019
The environment evokes relaxation and the staff are very attentive and friendly.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire management and I would like to thank you for staying at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking a moment to share some details about it. Since you are the purpose of our job, these details shared are truly appreciated and important to us to improve. The entire team is truly pleased that their hard work has been appreciated and that your stay has been a successful experience. Let me thank you one more time for choosing to stay within our property and for your sincere feedback. You can already be ensured that all the team members and I are already looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Malta. Until then, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta ***
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
We have booked two rooms, but they were al located in two different wings
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your last stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travellers some precious and sincere feedback. As a Hilton property, our guest experience is the purpose of our jobs and that is why these details shared with us are so appreciated and important. That is why it is a real joy for us to hear you enjoyed your overall experience within our property and that you are recommending us so strongly. Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2019
I had a really early fight but i was stil able to check in. Room was wonderful, lots of space and surfaces. Great hotel
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. That is why it is a real joy for us to see you enjoyed your overall stay within our property and that you are recommending us so highly. One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta ****
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
Although the hotel was really lovely, it was located in a much less pleasant area, and in particular, the surrounding streets did not feel as safe at night.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire team member and I would like to thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit on the Maltese Islands and for taking a moment to share with us and the other travellers some sincere feedback. These feedback are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided by our team members. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your overall experience and that you are recommending us so strongly. Once again, we would like to thank you for visiting the Hilton Malta and for recommending us so strongly. You can already be ensured that everyone here is already looking forward to welcome you back. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Excellent with quite a few hiccups all made up for
I mean its hilton so service was amazing & faults (dirty non functional room) were made up quickly by complimentary drinks & prompt visit by manager.my son special needs were understood even though the room we were given was way to far but were kind of offered to be moved if they had known which i had put in my booking special requests (which werent read/replied) aswell as mentioned to front desk lady valentia who wasnt much help due to no autism aware or client relations & goin more by the & book.Anyways since it was only 1 nite we didnt press on it + the view was nice so worth it & full marks for there efford.On the other hand Restaurant staff & service was excellent with the yummest food ever.we were really looked after by all esp marco from the main dining who was nice enough to look after my son while i got food & was able to make an exception & get my drink sent to the room.only the deposit thing was werid, was asked if i wanted to put one down to eat at the resturants etc to get charged to my room so i thought then put a desposit down i mite aswell pay directly so declined.i come in the to room & the mini car is locked!on enquiry im told cuz i ddnt put desposit down again valentina ddnt clear things up so said ok open it lemme check i wanan hv a chocolate & will come down & pay but was declined despite explaining my son cudnt walk or make 2 trips straight back & fourth so that was disappointing not understanding needs cuz my card wudnt work on ph.but they didnt:/
Mehreen1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime
Dear Mehreen, Thank you so much for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. That is why it is a real joy for us to see you enjoyed your overall stay within our property and that you are recommending us so highly. One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta ****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
Amazing service and rooms were very clean and well appointed. It is a very large complex that was sometimes confusing to navigate.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for your last stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travellers some precious and sincere feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these feedback are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is always a pleasure for all the team members and I to see that our commitment managed to make you have a very good experience and that you are recommending us so strongly One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
Done miss out
Stayed here several times . Stunning hotel in a great location . Highly recommended 👍
Matthew5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
Excellent Hotel.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
NEVER DISAPPOINTED!
Have stayed at Hilton,Malta many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The high standards they set are always met. Enjoyed stay so much that returning again this November!
Thomas7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
The Hilton Hotel was a beautiful hotel to stay in. Great food, great service & friendly staff very clean & we were impressed with all the swimming pools. A wonderful area, but we didn’t realise there was another part of St.Julians like St George’s Bay until our third day there & we didn’t realise the area was so lively! We only came about it by chance. But we really enjoyed our stay there & would go back again
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
The facilities are excellent, the location fantastic but what makes the Hilton very special is the wonderful people who work there. They always make you feel special, always have a smile on their face and nothing is too much trouble.
13 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 26, 2019
Birthday in Malta
Went to Malta for a family birthday.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
Will Return to Hilton Malta.
Beautiful hotel. Great rooms. Excellent location. Adults only areas. Amazing spa and gym facilities. Staff were friendly and polite.
Julie5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amit
Dear Julie, Thank you for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for sharing some important details. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us to improve the quality of the service offered. We are glad to see that we managed to reach your expectations. Looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back and thanking for the utmost loyalty to the brand, Sincerely, Amit B. Duty Manager Hilton Malta
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2019
Very nice hotel right on the ocean with beautiful views.
5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire team members and I would like to thank you for this last experience within our property and for taking the time to leave us and the other travellers some sincere feedback. Since our team members role is to make you have a memorable stay, this details about your experience are truly appreciated and important to improve. It is a real pleasure for all the team members and I to hear you had such a great experience within the Hilton Malta, thanks to the room and to the the Mediterranean sea view. Let me thank you one more time for choosing to stay within our property and for your sincere feedback. You can already be ensured that all the team members and I are already looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Malta. Until then, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 21, 2019
Young family fun
We spent for nights here with our 11 month old so . The hotel was truly wonderful with superb facilities for families. He is walking and we found the room to be spacious and baby safe. He also loved the main pool area and we were able to have a wonderful relaxing time.
Nena4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Nena, Thank you so much for visiting Hilton Malta and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travellers some details about this last visit. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. It is a real pleasure for all the team members and I to hear you had such a great experience within the Hilton Malta, thanks to the room and to the facilities of the property. The entire Management of Hilton Malta would like to thank you once again for this last stay and for recommending us to all the other travelers so highly. We do hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
The conceirge and porter are very rude,
Awad2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Awad, The entire team members and I would like to thank you for this last experience within our property and for taking the time to leave us and the other travellers some sincere feedback. Since our team members role is to make you have a memorable stay, this details about your experience are truly appreciated and important to improve. I am truly sorry that our team members seemed to you very rude as I am sure they did not mean to. Let me apologize one more time for this last stay not being up to your satisfaction. The entire management of Hilton Malta sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back within our property. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
Lovely stay in St Julians
Lovely hotel, easy to walk to main local attractions ans transport links. Very clean.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Hilton Malta
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travelers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is always so nice for all the team members and I to hear that our work permitted you to have a memorable experience and that you are recommending us. Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
They need to sort their internet and upgrade their rooms.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire team members and I would like to thank you for this last experience within our property and for taking the time to leave us and the other travellers some sincere feedback. Since our team members role is to make you have a memorable stay, this details about your experience are truly appreciated and important to improve. I am sorry to hear that the room condition and the WIFI was not up to your liking and that this affected your stay. Let me thank you one more time for choosing to stay within our property and for your sincere feedback. You can already be ensured that all the team members and I are already looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Malta. Until then, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 6, 2019
Dissapointing
We traveled to this hotel as a couple in August. What we liked: Size of the room and facilities Cleanliness was v good Adult pool was great What we didn't like: Wait times & food quality at Oceana Restaurant Being ignored when trying to call reception/room service Paying for a late checkout and then getting barged in the room by staff to ask why we're not vacating the room Very expensive for what it is After complaining to reception they asked to us to direct feedback at duty manager Ordering things like shaving kit and dental kit that never showed up Mediocre & expensive breakfast
Bianca4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Duty Manager - Hilton Malta
Dear Bianca, On the behalf of the entire team members of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for visiting Hilton Malta and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers some details about this last visit. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your liking and that this issue affected your overall stay within our property. Once again, we do apologize for this last experience not being up to your expectation, hoping you will consider staying with us in the future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
Everything was just excellent,staff pool ,restaurants and bars lovly rooms cleaning staff were very good. Infact all the staff were very helpful Giorgio was very helpful and pleasant with it.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for your last stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travellers some precious and sincere feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these feedback are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is always a pleasure for all the team members and I to see that our commitment managed to make you have a very good experience and that you are recommending us so strongly Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 31, 2019
Great hotel, lovely pool and facilities. Would highly recommend.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Gitte. The entire team members and I would like to thank you for staying at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking a moment to share some details about it. Since you are the purpose of our job, these details shared are truly appreciated and important to us to improve. It is a real joy for all of us to hear your experience has been up to your expectations and that you are recommending us so highly. One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 31, 2019
Amazing hotel with amazing service. Nothing is too much trouble here. My only criticism would be the cost of food and drink. Cocktails at £16 euros, with a small and a large being very similar in size....
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travelers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is always so nice for all the team members and I to hear that our work permitted you to have a memorable experience and that you are recommending us. Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2019
Friendly, professional and very helpful staff. Avoid taking service from the cars parked outside the hotel, they are not normal taxis and charges are much more expensive
Bill5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Bill, The entire team members and I would like to thank you choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. It is a real pleasure for all of us to hear you had such a great experience within the Hilton Malta, thanks to our team member and the service they provided through your stay. However, should you wish to share more details about these taxi you mentioned, please feel free to contact me back. Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
The service in this hotel was absolutely amazing. Probably one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The staff were just brilliant from reception to the people who made our rooms.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire management and I would like to thank you for your recent stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers your general appreciation. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these feedback are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. The entire Management is delighted to hear your experience reached your expectation, and especially with the service provided by our team members. One last time, we would like to thank you very much to have stayed at Hilton Malta during your last visit on the island and for taking the time to share your experience. The entire Management is already looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
Location and service. Eager to put things right if you aren't happy.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for choosing Hilton while visiting the Maltese Islands and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. I am totally delighted to see your stay has been enjoyable and that your experience has been up to your expectation, especially due to the facilities of the property but also to the location, in the middle of St Julian and next to the Portomaso Marina. Thank you very much once again for staying with us during your last trip to Malta and for taking the time to give us back your general appreciation of it. You can already be ensured that we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Until we do have this opportunity, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
Great location. The food was of standard hotel quality. Breakfast was fantastic. The themed evenings were sub standard and after one night eating at the hotel, we decided to eat at the restaurants next to the hotel where the food was was of a higher standard and much more tasty.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for choosing Hilton while visiting the Malta and for taking a minute to share some details regarding this recent stay. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. We are so happy to see your last experience has reached your expectations and that you are recommending us so strongly. The entire Management of Hilton Malta would like to thank you once again for this last stay and for recommending us to all the other travelers so highly. We do hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
It was okay but bit disappointed
It was good. The location and facilities, but cleanliness was bad....
8 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, The entire management and I would like to thank you for visiting Hilton Malta and for taking on your free time to give us and the other travelers some details about this visit. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. It is a real joy for all of us to hear your experience has been up to your expectations and that you are recommending us so highly. Once again, we would like to thank you for visiting the Hilton Malta and for recommending us so strongly. You can already be ensured that everyone here is already looking forward to welcome you back. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
Probably one of the nicest hotel I have stayed in. Every member of staff was cheerful eager to help and had a smile. Excellent hotel in very respect
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travelers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. We are so pleased to see your last experience has reached your expectations and that you are recommending us so highly. Once again, the entire Management of Hilton Malta would like to thank you for this last experience within our property and for recommending us so highly. Everyone here is already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 8, 2019
Location was good. Our sea view room on the executive floor was looked into by rooms across the way.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Once again, I wanted to thank you on the behalf of everyone here for your last stay with us but also for the time you took to give us your general feeling about this last experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. The entire team member and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that you are recommending us so highly. The entire Management of Hilton Malta would like to thank you once again for this last stay and for recommending us to all the other travellers so highly. We do hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 5, 2019
Fabulous hotel. Excellent service and food. Very friendly staff
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your recent stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers your general appreciation. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these feedback are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. I am totally delighted to see your stay has been enjoyable and that your experience has been up to your expectation, especially due to our team member kindness. Once again, the entire Management of Hilton Malta would like to thank you for this last experience within our property and for recommending us so highly. Everyone here is already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 26, 2019
Lovely hotel beautiful pool, staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a relaxation suite which was a lovely room but because it was situated overlooking the rocky area by the sea a lot of youths congregate there in the evening and the noise level can be an issue during the night upto sunrise. Also be prepared for the price of the drinks approx €16 for a cocktail and spirits are measured at 20ml for a single, a double premium gin or vodka will cost you approx €20 with tonic
MandyH3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear MandyH, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton while visiting the Maltese Island and for taking the time to share with us and the other travelers some precious feedback. Indeed, since your satisfaction is our main priority, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. I am truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that you are recommending us so strongly. Let me thank you one more time for choosing to stay within our property and for your sincere feedback. You can already be ensured that all the team members and I are already looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Malta. Until then, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 11, 2019
It was beautifully placed and such a lovely place with the sea front . Perfect and clean .
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Let me start by thanking you for your last experience within our property but also for taking a minute to share with us and the other travelers some feedback. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. We are truly happy to read your feedback, as we noticed that your experience within the Hilton has been enjoyable and that you are recommending us so highly. Let me thank you one more time for choosing to stay within our property and for your sincere feedback. You can already be ensured that all the team members and I are already looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Malta. Until then, and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 17, 2019
Standards Have Dropped
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and lots to love. The rooms are comfortable, wifi is free (and fast) and the AC works - all essentials in my view. The breakfast's are amazing - formal evening menu is expensive and boring. Unfortunately if you are going to claim 5-star status and charge at 5-star price (which they very much do) then you need to provide that level of commitment to the product. Cost cutting is evident everywhere. Exterior walls are dirty and in need of painting, gardens are not maintained well - most of the palm trees look dead, furniture is left piled up in corridors and the carpets look like they get vacuumed once a month at most. Sadly it looks like standards have dropped to make an extra buck.
Craig2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Craig, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for visiting Hilton Malta and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers some details about this last visit. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. I am terribly sorry to hear that our property did not reach your expectations in term of standards and that this matter affected your global experience. Let me apologize one more time for this last stay not being up to your satisfaction. The entire management of Hilton Malta sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back within our property. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 28, 2019
I arrived in a taxi and there was nobody there to offer to help with luggage. I was given an unsuitable room with again no offer of help for luggage After complaints I was given a much more suitable accommodation. After that the staff and facilities were very good
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your last stay within our property and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers some precious and sincere feedback. As a Hilton property, our guest experience is the purpose of our jobs and that is why these details shared with us are so appreciated and important. We are so happy to see your last experience has reached your expectations and that you are recommending us so strongly. Once again, we would like to thank you for visiting the Hilton Malta and for recommending us so strongly. You can already be ensured that everyone here is already looking forward to welcome you back. Until then and on the behalf of everyone here, I wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
4.0FairCheck-in May 20, 2019
Room was smokey and bed very uncomfortable. Some of the staff were excellent though.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for visiting Hilton Malta and for taking on your free time to give us and the other travelers some details about this visit. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. I am so sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience did not reach your expectations due to the room. Once again, we do apologize for this last experience not being up to your expectation, hoping you will consider staying with us in the future. Until then, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 11, 2019
All staff are extremely helpful and friendly, convenient location
9 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager
Dear Anonymous, On the behalf of the entire team member of Hilton Malta, I would like to thank you for visiting Hilton Malta and for taking a minute to leave us and the other travelers some details about this last visit. Since the purpose of our hard work is to ensure our guest a memorable experience, these details are always appreciated as they permit us to improve the quality of the services provided. It is always a pleasure for all the team members and I to see that our commitment managed to make you have a very good experience and that you are recommending us so strongly The entire Management of Hilton Malta would like to thank you once again for this last stay and for recommending us to all the other travelers so highly. We do hope to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back. Until we do have this opportunity, we wish you and your beloved all the best. Sincerely, Maxime Escudero - Duty Manager Hilton Malta *****
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews