Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Singapore, Singapore
1 room, 2 adults
1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island, Singapore, 099394, Singapore
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.8
Good397 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Resort Hotel
Rated top 1% in Singapore
  • 9.3Beach
    • Beautiful beach
  • 8.7Location
    • Great location
  • 7.6WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 7.4Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast

What guests say

  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Friendly service
  • Rooms need regular maintenance
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

397 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

4.0FairCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Large bedroom and bathroom which was cleaned everyday to a high standard by a very good house boy. Nice toiletries. Pool very poor total lack if sun loungers and no provision for the wet conditions . No laundry or drying room. Bar badly stocked and unusable when wet . The best thing about the hotel was the very pleasant staff
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 8, 2019
The most peaceful relaxing hotel. Friendly staff. Always greeted us when we went in and out. Great pools. Gorgeous setting. We had a fantastic room with sea views. Very very clean and very comfortable. Free transport into mainland Singapore that runs very frequently and quite late in the evening. Will definitely be staying there again.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Lovely, but some areas need attention
Lovely hotel, but feel that attention is required to the Sky Pool. Several broken glass tiles which had fallen on to the floor of the pool, which could cause injury. However, there are other pools to choose from within the resort, which were better. The staff within the hotel were fantastic, and the complimentary shuttle bus service to/from Vivocity was excellent. Beautiful hotel grounds with lots of history, which you can explore more with a hotel tour (for a fee). Lots of wildlife including "Steve" the peacock, and "Jasper" the parrot, who were regular our visitors. Overall not a bad experience.
10 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 27, 2019
nice resort hotel for weekend staycation
nice resort hotel for staycation. peacocks were fun to look at but were at times pretty noisy
Andrew1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Andrew, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 13, 2019
It was peaceful coming back to the Resort after a long day out in the heat and being around a lot of people. Walking distance to Palawan Beach. The swimming pools were very nice, although I think the Dream Pool could use a bit more cleaning of the green algae build up in the tiles. Our room had the garden view, but it wasn't much of a view as there was construction going on. Apart from that, ALL the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place and go back and stay again. Thank you, Amara!
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 18, 2019
Lovely setting, my only regret is not booking longer
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 25, 2019
Hootel
Nice hotel.. got a free upgrade room.. good service n walkable..
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 30, 2018
It was a good and relaxing stay, just that one of the basin has alot of red ants.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, hank you so much for the time you’ve dedicated to share your experience with us. We are glad you have a good relaxing stay. I am very disappointed to learn that your feedback on cleanliness and upkeeping is not reflective of the standards we hold at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. For that, I sincerely apologise. I would like to assure you that the team has been reminded to take extra care of these areas of concern. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2018
epic staff
Francis7 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Francis, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 14, 2018
Nope
Heater wasn't working, pool pump wasn't working, fridge wasn't working.. called 3 times and waited more than an hour to get it fixed until the manager came down and we requested to change to another room. Changed room, bathtub heater wasn't working but we decided not to complain futher as it was my birthday and we don't want to wait anymore! (It was 7pm+ at that time) birthday ruined~ For the price you are paying here you can getting a much better service and better room elsewhere (without the pool of course) so... Do you really need the small private pool?
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to learn of the experience during your stay with us. We hear you on the shortfalls highlighted during your stay. Please rest assured that we will use this opportunity to share with the team in our further review.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 15, 2018
Nice get away
Lovely peaceful hotel. Grounds could've been a little more well maintained. Jacuzzi area needed some maintenance.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 22, 2018
Nice hotel, easy access to Sentosa
We were upgraded to a private villa with pool on arrival. This was a pleasant surprise. We didn't have to split up as a family over 2 rooms. It was easy access to Universal Studios as there was a free one stop shuttle over the road from the hotel. We ordered room service for breakfast, as the restaurant was quite busy. However, that suited us. There was some maintenance issues which on request were dealt with quite quickly. The only negative issue was the price of the food and the limited menu, particularly for kids. However, overall it was a pleasant stay.
Kabio2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 30, 2018
Not worth the money
Really not worth the price in my opinion. I have stayed at other resorts on Sentosa, so I feel I can compare fairly. The pools are absolutely tiny, really just a big paddling pool, not attractive at all to want to hang out there. Sentosa in generally its not worth while staying at, unless you are here with family. We ended up travelling every day back to the mainland for food/entertainment, we would have saved a lot more time and money if we had just stayed on the mainland. However, even if it is Sentosa you want to stay at, there are better options on the island for what you pay for.
Nicola2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 27, 2018
Quiet Location
We stayed for 3 days, the location was very quiet. The hotel room was well presented but the decor was very tired and our bathroom door didn't close properly. We had a good selection of teabags and bottled water left for us every day. I would say this was more of a 3 star establishment due to no courtesy room being available, the shower room by the pool that was offered was in a diabolial state and there was no way we could use it. The staff were very friendly and printed out our boarding passes before we left.
Rachael3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hear you on your comments and have taken steps to further improve in the areas highlighted. We trust, despite the shortfalls, you were able to enjoy a pleasant stay with us. Every feedback is an opportunity to improve and we are grateful for the opportunity to do so. We look forward to have you with us in the future. Regards, Amara Sanctuary Team
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 25, 2018
Comfy but basic resort
The resort has more than the bare necessities - comfy and spacious rooms, with friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it as a base for exploring Sentosa but not a place where you’d want to spend much time - the pools are small and tired, and the a la carte food at Shutters restaurant is of poor quality (the buffet breakfast was good though). It’s within 10 minutes’ walk of the theme parks so we found it a very well located base. The $10 voucher system at the restaurant is very confusing - you need to split the bill per person to take advantage of it, and it’s only one voucher per day. don’t stay here if you want a relaxing holiday, but it’s great for a Sentosa stop over as part of a bigger holiday, which is what we used it for.
Anne2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time to share your feedback with us and apologize for any confusion during your dining experience, the team has been briefed to provide clearer a explanation when in doubt. We trust despite this you had a pleasant stay during your time with us. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 17, 2018
Great place to stay
Our 4 night stay on our way back to the UK was most enjoyable and relaxing. The staff were extremely helpful and we would recommend a stay here.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and the team was able to make your stay more pleasant. We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and are grateful for your support. Sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 18, 2018
Perfect location
Stayed here for a 2 week stay staff very helpful. Location was perfect the hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you to nearest shopping mail.
13 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the natural surrounds of the resort. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our services, particularly for our associates. We are glad they were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your time to share this review and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2018
The best choice for Sentosa
I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and its staff. If you are looking for a sanctuary away from the crowds, yet within walking distance of beaches and resort world, this is the place to choose.
chris4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 26, 2017
Relaxing hotel ideal for a holiday in Singapore
We were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff. The hotel has lovely tropical gardens and several swimming pools. 5 mins walk to the nearest FREE bus stop which take you all over Sentosa and the hotel’s own shuttle bus takes you to the HarbourFront shopping mall/MRT station. Less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Had a lovely stay there, recommended.
Martin 7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Amara Sanctuary Team
Dear Martin, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort. We are delighted to receive your compliments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review and are grateful for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 3, 2020
Service could be better for price of suite
For the price we paid for the courtyard suite, we expected better service. 1. Buggy took more than 30 mins to come back from serving the guest in front of us 2. We requested for complimentary birthday cake to be served together with room service breakfast but they forgot 3. No insect repellent in the room - could have been useful as I was bitten while waiting for island shuttle bus 4. Loud noises coming from villa in the middle of the night, looks like one can hold a party till anytime
Pei Lin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 22, 2020
The staffs were overall quite friendly. The pillows smells of sweat and seems like not change from previous guests that stayed. The furniture looks kinda old and toilet glass door always stuck and needed to push hard. Worry might cause further damage to it. Toilet floor tiles were stained and resort management don’t seems like doing anything.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong Front Office Manager.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised! we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 22, 2020
The resort has a lot of facilities available for the guests. The gym was well equipped. The overall cleanliness was decent. However, the hotel is slightly aged. Despite that, the cleanliness was maintained well. The only issue I had was the checking in procedure. I had to wait more then 30 mins to be served. The waiting time took a little too long. Checking out also took us at least 15 mins. Overall it was a decent stay. Hope that the waiting time issue could be resolved soon.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong Front Office Manager.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager.
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 19, 2020
Many buggy around but they only provide the buggy service during check in. Other than that, you needa walkkkkkk all the way in and out yourself. I've confirmed with the counter staff and she told me buggy service is only during check in. Not sure why there's so many buggy around.. Bedsheets smells like it wasn't changed with the sour smell. But after housekeeping the next day it smells clean. Air con is only cold in the day but when it comes to night, just sweat it throughout your sleep. Other than that, the hotel is pretty clean. But I Won't ever come back again.
Ker2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
The service standard of the hotel staffs are really poor. Upon checking out, there was no mention of the deposit for room. I had to find out on my own on what to do next.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
good service and nice getaway
Check in took some time as I happened to check in during the check in timing of 3pm. Other than that, service was good and the staff even went the extra mile to deliver a birthday cake to my room. nice location and a good change in environment where you can spot many peacocks and other birds/animals you usually would not see in singapore.
Zhiwei David1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear David, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
Birthday getaway
We enjoyed our stay in the resort, is comfortable, quiet and we do enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room, is warm and big enough for us. And the hotel gave us early check in and late check out too. Plus they do give me a complimentary cake for my hubby's birthday.
Joan2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Joan, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Old hotel with limited facilities. Service was soso
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
We stayed here when it first opened around 10 years ago, back then not much choice in hotels in Sentosa to now and it was new at the time, thinking that it was great back then, we would go back. The lobby is clean and smells amazing as it did, however the rooms aren’t as well maintained, and showing it’s age sadly. We had to have a room change due to housekeeping trying to resolve a issue with ants, we asked if the spray was safe to breath as we had a baby, small language barrier we didn’t speak mandarin he didn’t speak english, we stumbled our way thru gestures which he understood we had a baby and it can’t be toxic, he indicated it’s ok and sprayed away, it was so strong and intoxicating, when reception came up he couldn’t believe how strong it was and proceeded to change the room for us immediately, the first room we saw, you could see patch up jobs, shower tiles instead of being replaced were just tiled on top which is a trip hazard. The second room shown was more acceptable but you can tell it needed a freshen up, TV didn’t work but we didn’t really use it anyway, random hook some drilled into the once beautiful bath room tile just looks dodgy. Unfortunately I don’t think we would visit again without some proper refurbishment in future to freshen up the rooms, otherwise it has a good location and the room size itself was decent for the entry level deluxe room.
Wes3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Wes, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
I would say it has more of a 4 star hotel feel. This is a beautiful hotel and i loved the location. It was close to the beaches and to the amusement park and aquarium. Lots of activities on this island and easy to get transport to the rest of singapore. The room was very clean and spacious. Large bathroom with tub. Did not try the spa but it seemed expensive. The restaurant was delicious but also expensive conpared to outside. The pool was clean but could use some updating. I did not visit the fitness center. There is a walkway down to the beach that takes about 5 minutes. There is also a shuttle that runs very often to the mall which allows you to get a train everywhere else. Overall, i am fully satisfied with this resort. There may be better but this resort fullfilled all my needs.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Very happy with cleanliness of hotel, and friendly staff.
7 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
Disappointed then Frustrated
We as a couple went there for 3D2N staycation to get away from bustling city life to rest and relax and watch movies in the room. The checking process was slow and there was clearly not enough reception staff or bellhop services. On checking in we had to carry our bags quite a Long distance to our room 307. After unpacking, found that the TV remote was faulty/no batteries so called operator for maintenance staff. Waited 30mins but one one showed up. Called operator again and 15mins later a young apprentice Mechanic showed up but didn’t know what to do. He said his senior tech went back. I told him to go get a spare remote and some batteries. When he came back I changed the batteries and problem was solved. After turned on the TV realised that it was a 32” only Apps TV (not Smart TV) with limited channels. Only 1 Fox movies channel. After trying for 2 hours I realised the TV could not connect to my Netflix account or any other website except YouTube. Felt very frustrated and angry in a way like as though we have been duped and now cannot enjoy our movies together for the next 2days. After some thought, we decided not to ruin the staycation but to go to nearby VivoCity to buy a SMART TV and bring it back to the room and connect it up. We bought the 40” Sharp Smart TV from Best Denki and by late evening set-up and connected the new SMART TV and finally able to connect and watch the movies of Ou choice. FINALLY!!
Benny2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Benny, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
This is absolutely the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Ants every where! The room door cannot be locked. The lock was broken. Tons of leaves and bugs in my private pool. I didn’t use the private pool and bathtub at all. What a waste of money! Please stay away from this hotel. I’m warning you! When we arrived at the hotel, no one came help with our luggage. Absolutely no service at all! When I dial to the reception from the room, it took forever for them to answer. STAY AWAY from this hotel!!!
Benben2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
We booked the 2 room Villa and had invited some relatives over as my niece and nephew is back from London for holidays. Everyone was well behaved but the staff came over a few times and told us our guests have to leave by 7pm as we were loud and it's stated in the T&C when we check-in. It was not highlighted and who reads all the words in T&C. So beware if you intend to invite friends over when you stay in this resort. Won't consider since there are so many other choices of hotels in Sentosa.
Mun Yi2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Mun Yit, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
staff were nice and welcoming and that’s about it. This hotel is not 5 star, do not stay here if you plan a trip to Sentosa. It would have to be one of the crappiest hotels in Singapore. The rooms are outdated, the plumbing is overly noisey when the rooms above are having showers and using taps etc. the pool and spa are cold with bits of broken tiles all over the floor and there is limited seating. The restaurant was an absolute rip off serving crap cold food yet charging an absolute fortune. The owners of this resort should be ashamed of themselves, we are also very disappointed that we didn’t read other reviews before booking this resort. I would hate for anyone else to have the same poor experience we had at this resort. We regret not staying at the hard rock hotel as we have a few times before, it is much much better in all ways. I must re-iterate that the reception staff were very nice and do not blame them for my experience, unfortunately in this case they have a very crappy employer.
Daniel2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
Disappointed with hotel.com recommended hotel
The hotel was not that well maintained. The door fo the cardboard that housed the fridge was dropping off and the aircon temperature cannot be easily adjusted, so we had to call maintainence. The pool was not that clean with lots of leaves. On Sat night, the only restaurant in the hotel was used for a wedding and we were told to go to the bar for dinner (as it was raining heavily, not able to go out for dinner) but when we try to eat at the bar, the outside seats were all wet and inside has only limited seats. They had difficulty processing our payment when we wanted to use the $10 discount coupon ... had to wait for 1/2 hour to get payment done.
James2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Nice retreat
The resort was nice and private. Rooms were spacious, and the breakfast was not bad. Only gripe I had was the noise from the other holidaymakers.
Adam2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Adam, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
rat/ cockcroach poop on beds; room service was fast but food was cold
Andrew1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Andrew, ank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Great Service
It was my wife’s birthday staycation. I planned a surprise for her which involved getting her family over to the room while we were out. Staff were very accommodating to all my special requests. I know some hotels are sticky about this but I’m thankful for the staff here. Service rendered was great, staff were helpful and gracious.
Faidzal2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Faidzal, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Convenient location with shuttle bus right outside resort venue and few mins walk to beach.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Pleasant stay - A sanctuary indeed
Overall nice ambience and friendly staff. Regular as patron of this hotel. Nothing beats the view if the pool at the 4the floor. Amazing!
Sebastian1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Sebastian, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Upon check in was offered two single beds despite having booked for a double and with a child of six years old. Was told no doubles available and would need to pay extra for a child’s bed. Most hotels sort out the additional cost for children’s beds in the initial booking. Asked about both issues was told no doubles were available and was offered a sheet for a chair in the room for my daughter to sleep on. No attempt was made to offer any recompense for the inconvenience. Consequently my daughter ended up sleeping in the two singles we had pushed together. Not the most comfortable of experiences. Hotel is nice but tired and run down in places. There was mould on the ceiling in the bathroom. The roof pool has lost pieces of tiling, leaving some sharp edges exposed. Decking at both Dream Pool and Roof Pool is old and needs replacing. One plank in the pool area near Dream Pool had an exposed upstanding nail, not great for bare feet. Overall, the lack of ability to recompense for the hotel’s inability to offer the services we’d paid for and the tired nature of the property meant it’s not one we’d return to in a hurry. Hotel noted they would be ‘addressing the concerns’ I raised in my check-in comments to Expedia.....never heard back from them. Generally, that summed up the customer experience we received.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Nice quiet retreat
Apart from the slow check-in service, we checked in at around 5pm with only 1 staff handling a troubling check-in customer and 1 staff handling other multiple queries from passing customers, i was left standing in line for a good 20mins, I would suggest their staff to facilitate check in if they notice someone standing in line rather than quietly doing their own things or waiting for people to approach them. I mean either remove the queue line or attend to people in line first. Apart from the initial mishap, the environment is really nice, room was clean, tidy and beds comfortable. A great place to have a quiet relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I would still highly recommend it. Just a tip to ignore the queue line and approach the counter immediately upon arriving.
Hossain Muhammad2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Hossain, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
The surrounding was pleasant with a strong identify
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Clean, modern rooms set in beautiful gardens with a historic background. Fantastic breakfasts, pleasant and friendly staff.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
Overrated hotel; not worth it
Really disappointed with our staycation & we won't be going back. We opted to spend more for the Couple Suite with pool access expecting our room to be quieter and more private. It was noisy & unrelaxing the entire time. We had incredibly noisy neighbours at really early hours of the morning (2-5am) & had to call security. During the day we had constant noise from gardeners/trucks outside our room (front & back). We expected the upkeep of the room to be better but it was old and deteriorating quite a bit. The pool area smelled like old sweat. In addition to the issues with the room, the food (from room service and restaurant) was incredibly disappointing. As I'm pregnant, we asked for a burger to be cooked well-done. The reason was communicated to Room Service when we ordered and yet when the burger arrived it was medium-rare. At the restaurant, the food was just average. We had family join us for dinner & the staff was terrible at keeping our water and wine glasses filled. We had ordered a bottle of champagne and at one point someone came over, picked up the bottle to check how much was left, and then put it back in the bucket. Most glasses were empty so we assumed the bottle was empty as well. Expect, the bottle wasn't empty so the waiter just wasn't doing his job. Overall, would not recommend wasting money on a place like this. It's probably worth taking a plane to somewhere else or staying at a newer hotel in the CBD.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We hope you can provide us more details ie room number arrival/departure date so we can access to the specific room. sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
It was great, the room, the facilities and location. It was within a walking distance from a lot of stuff. The place was unique and very quiet.
Suhaib4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong Front Office Manager
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully,
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
The most unique parts is the view of the rooms and the access to beach and the resorts own pools. It made you want to come out of your own room. The bad parts are the older facilities such as the outdated rooms as the shower water pressure was weak and the shower head and hose didn't hold up well too. The rooms could use some upgrading. There were also some noises of construction when we tried to rest at 3pm which we didn't expect on a weekend. Staff were helpful and the amazing pools were a plus.
Darryl1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Darryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
Great location, short walk to the beach, short taxi to town, value for the money
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
Not as expected stay
The place are a bit run down and there are ants on the table at the minute we check in. Ants got worser towards the end of the stay. Hotel check in is not 24 hrs as per stated. If so, the rules should state clearly 3pm check in via hotel app. Wasted 3hrs of my time, being there at 12 pm
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Fatigued resort in dire need of a remodel
Disappoint in our short stay at the resort. This place is fatigued and is no longer up to what you should expect from a place like this. It's clean and service was great. But furniture is dinged. Carpet is frayed. Equipment is unimpressive. The picture paint a different reality than what you will experience. The lack of built-in USB charge port suggest this has not be remodeled in at least 10 years, Time to do it now.
Stephane1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Benny Wong
Dear Stephane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews