Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Dhiffushi, South Ari Atoll, Maldives
1 room, 2 adults
South Ari Atoll, Dhiffushi, 20188, Maldives
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.6
Good18 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

18 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very goodCheck-in May 12, 2019
This trip was my 22 nd to the Maldives at 11 different locations ,the hotel compared very well with previous hotels I have stayed at .I would say that one of plus factors were the staff , at all levels ,and in particular the house keeping,waiting on , and bar staff. The addition of regional airports helps a lot as sea planes were getting expensive and over crowded with long waits at the terminal, now transfers are quick and convenient.This resort gives an excellent experience of a Maldivian holiday ,at a reasonable price,without lose of standards.The facilities on site are very good with a range of sporting and non sporting options, or you can just spend time on the well kept beaches.i
10 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Razaan
Thank you for your shared comments about your experience at our hotel. This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you back for another wonderful Maldives experience. Thank you

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Mar 15, 2020
bad
I stayed on Holiday Island Resort since 12th of until 21st of March with bookings from Hotels.com with my family. The initial booking was until 15th but due to CoVid-19 outbreak we were forced to stay here. The manager wasn't willing to do any compromise about the room price and we had to pay from 15th to 19th at normal room price. Our international flight was initially on 19th but the flying company rescheduled the flight to 21st. As the Maldivian government required to all resorts to suspend all check-ins, Holiday Resort was unlisted from all hotel bookings sites on 18th and we were enforced to pay directly from the resort at 20% higher rates than at the entire stay here. Another problem was that we booked a room with breakfast included but at the breakfast time, the waiter told us that we have ONLY room paid! I showed the manager the booking number, finally he admitted I was right. The room design is far from a 4 star hotel, rather a 2 star one. Old furniture, A/C doesn't work properly, many small ants all over the room. The beach is not cleaned , many algaes are on the shore. The only positive part of the vacation here were the waiters and the service people, but they are very kind in every island! In the end, avoid this resort if you want stylish design rooms, and not even mention luxurious ones, or come here if you want to ruin your vacation
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
bad
I stayed on Holiday Island Resort since 12th of until 21st of March with bookings from Hotels.com with my family. The initial booking was until 15th but due to CoVid-19 outbreak we were forced to stay here. The manager wasn't willing to do any compromise about the room price and we had to pay from 15th to 19th at normal room price. Our international flight was initially on 19th but the flying company rescheduled the flight to 21st. As the Maldivian government required to all resorts to suspend all check-ins, Holiday Resort was unlisted from all hotel bookings sites on 18th and we were enforced to pay directly from the resort at 20% higher rates than at the entire stay here. Another problem was that we booked a room with breakfast included but at the breakfast time, the waiter told us that we have ONLY room paid! I showed the manager the booking number, finally he admitted I was right. The room design is far from a 4 star hotel, rather a 2 star one. Old furniture, A/C doesn't work properly, many small ants all over the room. The beach is not cleaned , many algaes are on the shore. The only positive part of the vacation here were the waiters, the chefs and the service people, but they are very kind in every island! In the end, avoid this resort if you want stylish design rooms, and not even mention luxurious ones, or come here if you want to ruin your vacation!
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
AVOID THIS RESORT!
I stayed on Holiday Island Resort since 12th of until 21st of March with bookings from Hotels.com with my family. The initial booking was until 15th but due to CoVid-19 outbreak we were forced to stay here. The manager wasn't willing to do any compromise about the room price and we had to pay from 15th to 19th at normal room price. Our international flight was initially on 19th but the flying company rescheduled the flight to 21st. As the Maldivian government required to all resorts to suspend all check-ins, Holiday Resort was unlisted from all hotel bookings sites on 18th and we were enforced to pay directly from the resort at 20% higher rates than at the entire stay here. Another problem was that we booked a room with breakfast included but at the breakfast time, the waiter told us that we have ONLY room paid! I showed the manager the booking number, finally he admitted I was right. The room design is far from a 4 star hotel, rather a 2 star one. Old furniture, A/C doesn't work properly, many small ants all over the room. The beach is not cleaned , many algaes are on the shore. The only positive part of the vacation here were the waiters and the service people, but they are very kind in every island! In the end, avoid this resort if you want stylish design rooms, and not even mention luxurious ones, or come here if you want to ruin your vacation!
Marius1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
We were not informed that transfer from main airport was not included in price of our stay. When we arrived we had to pay $250 each for round trip flight from Male. This was the only negative experience we had. All inclusive (breakfast, lunch, dinner and alcohol) is $75 per day per person. Alcohol has limited hours 10am- 1am and only select items are part of all inclusive package. This island is beautiful with amazing beaches! Trip to Sun island is free but if you have all inclusive it only works on Holiday island but still highly recommend going. Thai restaurant on Sunday island has the best Thai food we every had! All inclusive food on Holiday island is buffet style and is excellent with different options daily. We went on swim with whale sharks snorkeling trip and actually got to see one which was amazing. Don’t be fooled from what we were told by locals it’s not that common to actually see one. Over all this was a great first trip to Maldives. It ended up being almost double of what we thought would be our cost due to transfer cost and all inclusive. We could have booked a much better hotel for what we ended up spending. Highly recommend comparing prices with hotels that included all that’s mentioned in upfront cost.
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Honeymoon stay
We enjoyed our honeymoon there. Very relaxing, calm and the personal are amazing. The water is like out of the picture. Very light blue, very romantic sunrise and sunset!
Alina4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Razaan
We are grateful for your shared comments about your Maldives experience at our hotel. This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 5, 2017
Great hotel, great staff & amazingly accommodating
I was booked on another island and had to find a room at the last minute. This hotel was amazing to me and my friends. We arrived on the island around 8 am, long before check-in time, and the staff was great to us. Made sure we had a table for breakfast (even though we were not checked in yet) and worked extra to get us rooms as soon as possible, which they did and we had rooms by 11:15am. I cannot thank them enough for how they treated us and for turning the weekend that started off as a trip from hell to a wonderful, quick, getaway. If I ever have the chance to visit the Maldives again I will stay here for sure.
Brandi 1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Team
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Island We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the great review and shared comments. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in this beautiful Island. Thank you and hope to see you soon

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
Struttura tenuta molto bene personale fantastico ottima cucina. La spiaggia è molto bella e silenziosa
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
Fantastisk strand, god mat, bra service med vänlig och tillmötesgående personal.
10 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 9, 2019
There is no house leaf so I cant see any coral and fish in this resort
K12 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Razaan
Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback. The house reef at Holiday Island Resort & Spa can only be accessible via Boat as it is far from the resort itself. Please do feel free to contact us directly if there is anything else we can try to improve.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 1, 2019
La spiaggia stupenda...il nostro beach bungalow superior era in una posizione favolosa direttamente sulla spiaggia e vicino alla reception bar e ristorante
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Razaan
We are grateful for your shared comments about your Maldives experience at our hotel. This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
Struttura molto carina e ben organizzata, personale veramente molto cordiale ed ospitevole.. isola molto bella con mare stupendo.
11 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Island Thank you very much for the great review. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your review will uplift and motivate our staff to give a better service on your next stay with us. We wish to welcome you once again to Holiday Island for another Maldivian experience. Well wishes
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2019
La struttura molto bella , pulizia, gentilezza,cibo buono
Anna Malgorzat5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice for the ultimate Maldives experience. It was our pleasure to serve you and provide you the ultimate holiday experience that you deserve. At Villa Hotels & Resorts our customers are our first priority. We value any feedback regarding your stay so that we can further improve and accommodate you once again. Thank you
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 24, 2018
L isola merita personale efficiente food pessimo e tutto molto caro
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Island We apologize for the concerns you have raised about you stay with us. We will take measures to improve or amend these matter for a better experience. We assure you that at Holiday Island customer service is of the utmost importance and we try to give our customers the best Maldivian experience. We would like to take this time to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will spare no effort in improving the experience and hope to welcome you once again to our hotel in the future. Thank you and well wishes
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 27, 2018
青いビーチの側でのんびり過ごす
スキューバダイビング目的で宿泊しました。部屋の裏手にはビーチが広がっており、ダイビング前後はビーチを散歩したりシュノーケリングができました。ダイビングでは外洋に近い分、ボートで30分程度のポイントでジンベエザメやイルカを見かけることができたため、すごく価値がありました。また、桟橋で毎晩実施されている魚の餌やりは、1m超えのサメやエイが大量に集まってくるので、迫力があります。 ホテルスタッフやダイビングセンターのスタッフはフレンドリーで、ご飯も美味しかったです。値段通りのクオリティだと思います。
Nocka4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Razaan
We are grateful for your shared comments about your Maldives experience at our hotel. This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you back for another wonderful Maldives experience with villahotels.com THANK YOU
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 25, 2020
DMITRII10 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
13 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 19, 2018
8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Island Thank you very much for the great review score and we wish to welcome you again to Holiday Island for another great experience. Well wishes
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews