Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Singapore, Singapore
1 room, 2 adults
21 Ocean Way, Singapore, 098374, Singapore
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb691 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 2% in Singapore
  • 9.5Pool
    • Great pool
  • 8.6Room
    • Great room
    • Great view
    • Very comfortable
  • 7.8Beach
    • Beautiful beach
  • 7.7Location
    • Great location
Show more

What guests say

  • Good shuttle service
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Great view
  • Stylish hotel

Narrow reviews:

691 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
5* chic hotel
Amazing harbour view, could even catch party hatches with loud music. Very good service level overall Housekeeping was done like twice a day. Sunset in the pool was an amazing experience Spotted a drain fly in the bathroom area though, but overall still spectacular
Kelvin2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Great position on Sentosa. Property was spotlessly clean. W shuttle to Resort world and Vivo city was really helpful. Also on bus B route to the beaches. Pool amazing, the pool slide was open till 7 pm and rest of pool 24hrs. Staff were always helpful. Quayside has restaurants, bars and a good supermarket too.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Another staycation
We decided to come back for another family weekend staycation as our previous stay was so enjoyable. The staff were so friendly as always and service was impeccable! The room is spacious, clean and smells really nice! I was very suprised that i could still connect to the hotel wifi even though we were having dinner at a Thai restaurant that was quite a distance away. The entire family had a great time relaxing at the hotel and we will surely be back again!
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
This hotel was perfect. Great resort with amazing staff and we stayed for our anniversary and they surprised us with cake and chocolate. Great attention to detail, would definitely stay here again.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 12, 2019
AMAZING AND THE BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES, THE FOOD, PEOPLE AND HOTEL ARE THE KEY MAIN FEATURES. THE POOL WAS ALSO LOVELY
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 7, 2019
Chilling by the pool after a long flight whilst the kids played.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 18, 2019
Second stay for my son's birthday. Service was impeccable as usual. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom's separate shower, toilet and bathtub areas were all adequately roomy and luxurious. The only point that I can nitpick on is that the screen door between the bathtub and the bedroom does not fully close. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The pool was a great attraction in itself. The restaurants may be pricey but well worth paying for.
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 20, 2019
Unique decor, fabulous staff, facilities second to none
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 25, 2019
Fantastic hotel, service and amenities. Slightly out of the way from the centre of Sentosa but the hotel offers a complimentary bus.
Jennifer2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 12, 2019
Highly recommended
Great stay and everything is just so wonderful! Have been to W hotel multiple times over the last few years and every visit is still as good. Great ambience, location and service. One of the best I've visited in Singapore.
Hwee Guek1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 16, 2019
This is a cool hotel to stay in . Fantastic pool outside and a great spa
NigelFryer6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 5, 2018
Not worth the price..breakfast buffet very ordinary. Room filled with bare minimum complimentary things..Also thry have kept chargeable merchandise in room ( not talking of mini bar)..only salvage for the hotel was the high hospitality of the retaurant staff Ms Wai Ming..She was very humble and helpful. Better stay in a 5star in city than waste money here..
GAURAV2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 20, 2018
Great hotel,friendly staff and great pool area.Kids loved it. Breakfast staff were very hospitable.
Ama7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 22, 2018
Great decor in the room! Very sumptuous. Really loved it.
Al7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2018
Amazing and kids loved it. Easy access to everything and pool was never busy even when in half term!! We are going back
Jamin5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 13, 2018
Fabulous pool, great sized bedroom and bathroom, wonderful staff.
Rhona5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
Incredible hotel! Amazing location. What discounts do you do for return travellers?
Stefanie3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 7, 2018
Great luxury hotel
Perfect service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Bags were delivered to our room without us requesting, waiter service around the pool very attentive and breakfast service superb.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Krister.S
Hi there, Many thanks for sharing your 5-star review and for choosing us for your escape. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our W welcome, and that our W talent hospitality made such a glowing impact on you. Do come back soon for another relaxing stay and to unearth the many other things that W Singapore has to offer! Best Regards, Krister Svensson General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 2, 2018
Excellent hotel, good location.
Modern hotel with very helpful friendly staff. Lovely food. Pool facilities good and friendly attentive staff round the pool area. Spa is lovely and use of the facilities for late checkout was good. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Stayed with 2 children aged 12 and 11 who loved it!
Sazzle9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Krister.S
Hi Sazzle, Thank you for such a positive review! We are thrilled that you share our sense of style and elated that our welcoming hospitality made such an impact. It is lovely to hear that you spent some time at WET (Pool) and even managed to use the facilities at our spa. We look forward to welcoming the whole family back soon! Best Regards, Krister Svensson General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 12, 2018
Great Stay in Sentosa
Great place to while away a few days. However, its not what some people will expect when they think Singapore. We really enjoyed it, and the staff at the hotel are friendly and extremely professional. We will return. My kids loved the pool, food at the pool, breakfast........Overall, Great...!
Family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Krister.S
Hi there, Thank you for your fantastic review and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We were overjoyed to hear that the whole family enjoyed their time with us and am personally in love with our WET (Pool) too. We will definitely share this feedback with our Talents and we hope that the next time when you are at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove, you will be WOW-ed again. See you soon! Best Regards, Krister Svensson General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 26, 2018
, nice and relaxing atmosphere,
We are a family of four, we all found the hotel very relaxing with a nice atmosphere throughout. Lovely swimming pool that you could use 24 hours, which was good for us for the first couple of days due to the time difference. Gym was great as far as gyms go. One of the best I’ve been in for a hotel. WiFi can be a bit hit and miss in the rooms / they do have a wired zone if you need to work which is set out like an office with printer etc. Will go back again on our next visit.
stephen5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Krister.S
Hi stephen, It was a pleasure to host your whole family and we thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our WET (Pool), we personally love it too! Did you know that our FIT (Gym) is also open 24 hours? Do come back soon for another relaxing stay and to unearth the many other things that W Singapore has to offer! Best Regards, Krister Svensson General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 26, 2017
WOW! W Sentosa
W Sentosa is fab. Team members went out of their way to provide high levels of customer service, and always with a smile. We would definitely stay in this hotel again if the opportunity arises.
Amanda3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Hi Amanda, I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay and overall a true W Singapore experience. It is always the appreciation of the engagements with our dedicated Talents that truly lifts us, as we know it is they who set us apart. We will definitely share this feedback with everyone and we look forward to WOW-ing you again! Best Regards, Stephane Fabregoul Managing Director
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 26, 2017
Very good stay, excellent hotel, recommended for families with kids, excellent breakfast, thanks
2 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
Response by Rissa Williams
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, We look forward to see you again soon. Best regards, Rissa Williams
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2017
Really nice hotel with ample facilities.
Wonderful stay in the W in Singapore. Great pool and spa with free Jacuzzi access. Only real niggle was the fact that our room had only a couple of working plugs, the remainder were loosely fitted to the walls and had no power. I should also add that the room was packed full of goods with really high prices. We had to empty the fridge as we had nowhere to keep our own food, milk, ECT. Everything else was great and I'd definitely recommend and stay again.
Del5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by stepfab
Hi Del, Thank you for your nice feedback! We are glad that your stay with us was overall a pleasant one thanks to our WET (Pool) and AwaySpa. On our part, our Engineering team will take a look at all the working plugs in the rooms to ensure that it is fitted properly. We can’t wait to see you back in the hotel to enjoy a drink or a stay! See you soon! Best Regards, Stephane Fabregoul Managing Director

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 23, 2020
Excellent place to have stayfication with your wife and kids.
Ino1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 19, 2020
Nice getaway.
Lovely staycation ! Can’t ask for a better break.
Peter2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 15, 2020
Overall the hotel was nice and relaxing. The rooms (Fabulous room) are relatively spacious (king bed) even with a rollaway bed added.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Staff is friendly and the room services is fast.inly trade off is that it is not near the attraction
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Great service and relaxing environment. Had a great time during the stay.
Mabel1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Pool was amazing, rooms where amazing Overall resort was fantastic
Hayley7 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
I stayed a weekend over at W Singapore in their Marvellous Suite. This stayover was planned because I want to use this chance to propose to my girlfriend. Our stay was amazing, the room was very clean and spacious. The front desk staff were very professional and quick to address concerns when there were many customers who checked in. When we could not check in early, they help prepared cards for us to use the facilities in the hotel first. The breakfast spread and food was fantastic, the room service food came in generous proportions and was delicious. The best part of this whole trip was the service we received from the staff. Be it the front desk, room service, cleaning services, concierge or the staff at the facilities, everyone was so cheerful and it brightened our stay. Also, special shout out to the employee that helped me for the proposal. The employee that helped me was Peizhen, she was so professional and amazing. She was willing to go out of the way to host me before my actual stay and arranged for me to look at the suite I was going to stay in. She was so accommodating to my every last minute requests. During my stay, she attended to all our needs. She helped received my family who was coming in to help with the set up and she gave so much help during the actual proposal set-up - having to deal with last minute requests from my sister as well! Thank you so much Peizhen! Thank you to W for making this stay so meaningful!
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Kids love the slide and it is quiet without being too crowded - good location and value for money
2 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Great location in Sentosa . Not too close and not too far to all events..
Max3 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 9, 2019
Very accommodating staff and nice beds , good food
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Excellent stay in Sentosa
Overall experience was amazing. Staffs were extremely friendly. Food and drinks were great, the highlight was the poolside bar, perfect for a day of sunbathing. The lightings are a nice touch but would be great if an option for a brighter mode is available when required.
honson3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2019
Great views of the quay, excellent in room service, pool, gym and spa facilities. Staff was also always helpful. Room and pool layout were both very thoughtfully planned. Truly deserving of 6 stars.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
nice hotel, clean and good service. wonderful breakfast
3 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
The staff services are excellent and the food fantastic.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
The service staff were prompt and alert to customers’ needs. A lot of initiative shown from all staff members wherever we went.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
The W Hotel Singapore location is excellent, the staff are very attentive e effective. The room service was absolutely amazing, to commended for its cleanliness. The breakfast buffet was very satisfying, plenty of options. The spa facilities are also spacious, clean and quite.
MrsCM5 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
The staff were very helpful and we love the vibe of the hotel. It was our second time staying at the property and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was great and the rooms were spacious and clean. We cannot wait to head back for another stay soon.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
I liked the private pool. Privacy is good. However I do not like to location of my room. I had to take two elevators and walk pass the spa to get to my room.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
very nice place for a staycation! Will definitely come back!
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Amazing staff service. It was next level. Beautiful property. The only suggestion should have Nespresso coffee pod machine in the rooms like other hotels of this calibre I have stayed at. But overall very happy with my stay.
2 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
Yay: Great ambiance and decor, hotel and room. The pool was awesome, for kids and for adults to chill. Breakfast was pretty good. Nay: The fragrance in the room could be improved somewhat, could be mistaken as moldy musk.
LLM2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Exceeded our expectations!!!
We had an incredible stay thank you! The design is comfortable spacious and beautifully designed with attention to details... we found the service to be so attentive, staff were always there at the right moment looking after us, Ash really helped me with my vegan gf requirements at breakfast, thank you! Staff at the pool also did an excellent job at ensuring our comfort throughout the stay. The food was tasty and fresh, wide variety to choose from and satisfy every taste. Honestly, a very pleasant surprise, W hotel you’ve exceeded our expectations, highly recommended!!!
Yael2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
Amazing stay with the W. All of our needs and wants were met. Thanks for such an excellent vacation with exceptional service. Wei Meng in the breakfast restaurant is hands down the best customer service I've received in a very long time. She was so friendly and helpful. We travel several times a year and the W Sentosa will definitely be added to the list of visiting again.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
Some an amazing visit for us. The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate guests as well. The food was good and lots of variety available. Rooms are also very spacious if traveling qith entire family.
DJ3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
Fantastic staff but transport wasn’t explained on checkin .
K3 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful decor and service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us feel comfortable.
7 night family trip
Verified Lastminute guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews