Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in London, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults

Central Park Hotel

3-star3 stars
3-15 Wilberforce Road, London, England, N4 2SN, United Kingdom
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
5.2
Fair150 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 9.1Location
    • Great location
  • 4.5Breakfast
    • Breakfast can be improved
  • 3.9WiFi
    • Complaints about WiFi
  • 3.3Bar
    • Bar could improve
Show more

What guests say

  • Accommodation could use some updating
  • Elevator in need of updating
  • Rooms need regular maintenance
  • Furniture needs more attention

Narrow reviews:

150 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
Basic 2 star hotel. the rooms are tired, but the beds were clean.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Irina
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is important for us to increase our service. Have a nice day!
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
Ok for 1 night
Fine if just resting your head. Shower was cold and walls very thin so easily disturbed by other guests moving around. Very good location for transport links to central and north London. Go elsewhere if visiting south London.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aidas
Dear guest thank you for taking your time to review the hotel as it enables us to improve and progress. We hope to see you come back once again. Kind regards, Central Park Reception team.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
Honest opinion
The hotel decor is old. Compared to other reviews I found the staff all pleasant and spoke perfect English. All areas were clean and the breakfast was good. I’d no issue with noise at night time and found the hotel very convenient to Finsbury Park tube station. For cost of accommodation I would have no hesitation in booking again
Paul3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Irina
Dear Paul, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that we cover your expectation during your stay. Your opinion is very important for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
Ok if you’re on a budget very basic rooms but clean , we was on the third floor so the shower was very weak , laminate floors in all corridors so very noisy when people came in late
Mark2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Central Park Reception Team
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Central Park Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we endeavor to take your feedback on board to improve our guests experience. We hope to see you again. Kind regards
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
Descent
1nught everything ok
Espise1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 23, 2019
The place was pretty filthy if I'm honest. The room laminate floor was covered in hairs and fluff, the bedside table covered in dust and shower tray had not been cleaned thoroughly (hairs in the tray and soap scum on the tiles and door). The corridor carpet was absolutely filthy (as though builders had just walked through), the glass on the corridor firedoor was broken and taped up with brown parcel tape. The 'continental' beakfast was a choice of white/brown bread/toast, 2 cereals, cheese slices, sliced ham , yogurt (one flavour), apple or banana. Very disappointed with it. I have never written a bad hotel review and although didn't like to write one i just felt I had to for this hotel. The place is run down, not very well maintained and in desperate need of an overhaul.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 4, 2019
Adequate
After the initial problem over the payment (hotel had not received notification that it was paid to Hotels.com) I got to go to my room The lift didn't work. Door did not lock from inside. The room/bed all clean. No shampoo in the bathroom. But... it was cheap and good enough for all of 6 hours I was there. There is breakfast but it is just cheap bread slices, cheese, jam, butter. Simple and quick!
A1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
Ok for price
The room was clean and what we needed for the price. The rest of the hotel needs work. Breakfast was very basic. Car parking was great. Very short walk to a tube station.
rebecca1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 29, 2019
The images on the website do not show the rooms as they are. I was in 713 and it was disgusting. It resembled a homeless hostel. I do have images I can send to you. There was no shower. Some of the sockets on the wall did not work. No bed headboard or side units. No plug for the sink. The windows were dirty and stained. The bathroom floor was marked. The hallways were filthy
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 13, 2019
Cheap but yucky
Bed uncomfortable, No Wi-fi, uneven and squeaky floor boards and I was charged again at check in!
William1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 9, 2019
location was poor and the fact that the lift was not working and appeared to have not worked in a very long time - carrying luggage up 2 difficult flights of stairs was difficult at best. Also very noisy!
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 30, 2018
Got us out of a hole after problems with our booked accommodation but seriously in need of refurbishment. No hot water on the second morning of our stay. Foyer was bright and welcoming but the room and corridors were rather well worn.
Martin2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 12, 2018
Central Park
Efficient check in and out, good comfortable room.Would return again.
Pat1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 6, 2018
Ok for work
4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 16, 2018
Dreadful Matress
we never stsyed due to the extreme heat in the room and the cardboard mattress
tony1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 15, 2018
Average
Photos didn’t reflect the room quality when we got there, was okay for a quick over night stop but improvements could be made.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 29, 2018
Visit View
We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Michael1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 16, 2017
Happy Customer
Hotel was convenient for our needs. Room was basic but adequate. The room, en suite bathroom, bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. Good value for money, would stay in this hotel again.
Susie1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 5, 2017
Sleepless night
Everything was good except for the bed. It was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Pretty sure the bed was older then the building
James2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 2, 2017
chaos
Location is not bad, the room was clean. we were not given clear directions to our room and the third floor route is from inside second floor and not clearly marked so were going round and round on second floor. The service was horrible. It was very noisy in the evening and morning and third floor corridor door bangs whenever some one leaves. The beds are comfy and room is not bad but overall experience was not nice. The parking was 10 pounds extra which was not stated anywhere.There was some work going on in the room infront, which was a bit noisy as well. The staff did not seem really helpful too.I would not say that it was value for the money.The best way to describe it was chaos.
Arjunsingh1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 14, 2017
Filthy throughout, carpets stuck together with duckt tape, filthy floors, windows, shower mouldy, stairs unsafe. Service pleasant and we got free parking
soren1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Room was clean, air conditioning unit outside was noisy through the night
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Shabby; run-down; weary
This is a hotel whose owners have simply ceased to care. A lift that's been broken forever; carpets worn to the bare floor; broken interior windows patched up with cellotape; paint peeling everywhere. The room was austere, but clean. The staff was reasonably pleasant and helpful (one fellow leaving for the day cheerfully helped me up two flights with my big suitcase), but apparently powerless to fix anything. If budget is your only consideration, go for it. But if you'd like a nice presentation, reconsider.
Michael1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Michael, thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is important to us. We are very sorry for bad experience you have had. We try to satisfy all of our guest to feel comfortable for their stay.We have passed your comments to the relevant departments to deal with and hope to see you again. Best wishes, Irina
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
All staff are good . Hotel is also good . Location is close to the town. Thank you for everything. 😊
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
One of the older hotels in London. No elevator... had to carry my heavy suitcase on third floor via some small winding stairs. The service however is ok. Continental breakfast. Location is also great...15 mins from central London. You get what you pay for.
Deric3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Dissapointing
If you want to stay Central Park Hotel don’t chose this one! The other one it’s way better! It really has only 2 stars!
ADELA1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 31, 2019
Terrible experience.
If you have a family, or you are not someone who likes to be awake at all hours by other guests partying, then this is not the hotel for you. This place was worse than a Motel 6 in the US. We were woken every night, but others screaming and fighting in rooms on our floor and above us, along with young people drinking and behaving loudly until 3:30 in the morning. There is only wifi in the lobby, the breakfast is not as advertised.
Greg3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 16, 2019
Good value
Good value. European staff brill. Guy on reception patient and kind. Remember your photo ID!
steve1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 23, 2019
Disappointed
the condition is not worth the price . Not wifi in the room. Kids said they feel like a hospital room from 40 years ago. Hope they can change the flooring soon.
xiao hong1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 10, 2019
It’s very noisy. We can hear people talking n footsteps like elephants walking outside our room. This hotel is only 2 star n I want to book 4 star hotel in Queensborough. Your guy recommended me to this hotel without telling me that this is 2 star hotel. Transport was arranged to to send us from airport to hotel in Queensborough instead of this hotel. What a stupid mistake your guy made.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 8, 2019
We are sent to the wrong hotel. I want to stay Central Park at Queensborough n your guy booked room at Wilberforce. It’s really a cheat. We wants to claim taxi from Expedia for sending us To a Queensborough.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 9, 2018
Hotel is close to the metro and train station (Finsbury Park). There were no restaurants we could find close to the hotel. Breakfast is okay. Staff is nice. The doors slam really hard when somebody closes it.
M1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 24, 2018
No air conditioner, and no fan was provided. No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Reasonable space, cleanliness, and quality of facilities. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
S3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 15, 2017
nothing more than a one night stand
only good for a one night stay, nothing longer. the local area is noisy and our room's shower was broken so the temperature was stuck on lava-hot
Tiffany2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 19, 2017
Not impressed
Lovely staff but not very clean.bathrooms very dirty. Lifts not working.
Di3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 16, 2017
Not a great hotel
This hotel while close to the tube station, was not what I felt to be in a very safe part of town. One night someone from off the street was knocking on doors trying to get money. There was no peephole in the door or telephone in the room to call the front desk to let them know. The rooms while clean, were certainly very small and minimal. I would prefer something a bit nicer next time.
Breanna5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 3, 2017
Dissapointed service
We wanted a win room but had double bed as they advised due to the festival non was available. I asked for a pillow and did not get one even the though the man on reception advised he left a note for the house keeper. We went out and our room was not. Clean an we were not given fresh towels. When I asked on reception the receptionist advised towels were changed every 3 days. I checked with the house keeper and she advised this was not the case. She believe one of the young women missed the room. I will not be stopping here again. The overall area was ok as it was near the station.
Dorrel2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
Aceptable
Puede mejorar, en gral bien pero no funcionó la Tv y se cortó la luz en el baño , además al ser una construcción antigua se escucha todo en el segundo piso
Cristian3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Es war alles sehr abgelebt. Das Zimmer war sehr laut, man hat die anderen Gäste sehr stark gehört. Geräusche und Stimmen aus den Nebenzimmern. Die Betten haben bei jeder Bewegung gequietscht.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Irina
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. You can always come to the reception desk and change the room if you are not happy with it or to move to our next door sister hotel. We are here to make all our guests to feel cosy for their stay. Kind regards, Irina
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
Eenvoudig ingerichte kamers maar oké. Ontbijtbuffet was wat karig
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by irina,reception
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Central Park Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, irina
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Das Personal ist höflich und kompetent.Der Check Inn und Check out ging schnell. Das Inventar ist alt und müsste zum grossen Teil ausgewechselt werden. Als Tageshotel akzeptabel. Frühstück auch ausreichend. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt nicht gemacht.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by irina, reception
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Central Park Hotel and found the stuff helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Irina
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 5, 2020
Gut, dass das Hotel in der Nähe der Picadilly Line liegt. Alles andere: SCHLECHT....
Diana3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kind regards, Irina
Good morning, the hotel is close to Finsbury park station and you can take Piccadilly line.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Basique mais correct
Des équipements un peu vieillissants et un confort basique. Pour ce prix, à deux stations de la gare St Pancréas/ kings cross et 20min de la plupart des monuments de Londres, c'est très correct.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Irina
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Central Park Hotel for your stay in London and for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that the location met the needs of your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to improve our guests experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Irina,Central Park Hotel
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Bij aankomst bleek onze driepersoonskamer niet beschikbaar. We kregen een aftandse gezinskamer met een krakend stapelbed en een tweepersoonsbed. Werkelijk alles was afgetrapt en oud: roestige radiator, vermolmde plinten, kast zonder knop, vergaan kastje, blussen van de douchebak af, tegels van de badkamermuur, halve gordijnen en gescheurde vitrage, verrotte kozijnen, kortom een volledige aanfluiting. Het ontbijt is uiterst summier, wit en tarvobrood met maar één broodrooster dus in de rij wachten, "jam" dat alleen de kleur heeft van aardbeien, oranje limonade ipv sinaasappelsap, yoghurtjes en vers fruit.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Irina
Dear guest, we are very sorry for bad experience you have with us. We are trying to renovate our rooms to be nice and comfortable for the guest.Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is important for us.Kind regards, Irina
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
Не самый лучший выбор- категорически не рекомендую
Категорически не рекомендую; номер маленький, обшарпанный до неприличного состояния, мебель вся реально как будто с улицы подобрали; очень плохая звукоизоляция - верхних соседей слышно, как самих себя. В номере был чайник и лежали пакетики с кофе-чаем, так они были залиты водой до состояния слипшегося кома. На завтраке очередь к тостеру минут на 15, ну и много еще такого, что c 3 звездами не совместимо никак Плюс один - от центра 20 минут на метро. В целом - за те же деньги можно было найти что-то сильно лучше; лично я просто купился на фотографии, которые к моему номеру отношения не имели. не знаю, может у них в других номерах лучше,но я туда больше не вернусь. Плюс только один
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Central Park Reception Team
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Central Park Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and we endeavor to take your feedback on board to improve our guests experience. Best regards
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
Le déjeuner était très bien, mais nous nous attendions à un peu mieux pour la chambre par rapport aux photos mises sur le site.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Central Park Reception Team
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing Central Park Hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Super tilfredsstillende ophold
Super super godt hotel til pengene, vi overnattede kunnen enkel nat. Hotellet er beliggende på en rolig vej, men samtidig utrolig tæt på tog station samt byliv lige rundet om hjørnet - super godt til pengene
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
Calidad- precio está bien. Lo que no me gustó que se oían todos los pasos de la habitación superior y necesita una reforma
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 19, 2019
Cuidado para não se confundir! Erro fatal!
Antes de reservar este hotel, tenha certeza de que não está interessado em outro, com o mesmo nome, também em Londres. Sim, Londres tem dois hotéis bem diferentes com o mesmo nome! Cuidado, porque se reservar errado perderá todo seu dinheiro, pois eles não reembolsam em caso de desistência! Quanto ao hotel, é mal localizado (zona 2 de Londres), num bairro pouco bonito, antigo, com aspecto de mal conservado e mobília bem gasta. Definitivamente não vale o preço cobrado.
Rodrigo6 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 22, 2019
stamberga putrescente.
Non si può neppure definire "hotel" questa stamberga putrescente. Mi chiedo come il vostro sito possa rappresentare simili postacci. Dopo la prima notte, siamo scappati, accollandoci i costi di un'altra struttura poichè i gestori hanno rifiutato di rimborsarci le notti non fruite. Sono in attesa di una risposta alla mia richiesta di rimborso rivolta a hotels.com.
Massimo4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews