Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults

Motel One Glasgow

3.5-star3.5 stars
Argyle Street / Oswold Street, Glasgow, Scotland, G1 4PL, United Kingdom
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb795 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

795 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
It was my first time staying at the hotel, the check in was great with staff so friendly. My room was really nice and very clean. Although the staff member that was at reception on the morning before check out completely ignored me for a long time ... didn’t even acknowledge the fact that I was standing there ... very disappointing.. but on the whole the hotel was beautiful and the room very nice. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Great location
Great location for trains, shopping and city sightseeing. Comfortable, clean room for solo traveller, though might be a bit small for 2 people. Nice modern bathroom. Staff helpful. Lovely bar/lounge area to sit and relax.
Margaret6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Excellent city centre location. Bar area has a lovely welcoming and relaxing ambiance. No food served at night other than toasties and I wouldn’t recommend them!!! Rooms small and very basic but adequate for an overnight stay.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Very clean and comfortable motel and so conveniently placed for the train station. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
John1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Over night over heat
The hotel was lovely and very clean, staff were friendly. The only down point was the room was too hot even with the heating control turned right down and the window open from when we arrived. Due to this I had a terrible sleep, maybe only managed 2 or 3 hours. We were on the 11th floor so maybe all the heat had just rose up. Apart from that everything was good.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
Very nice, new and modern. Ideal for business people difficult to find seat in lobbyas full of people having meetings. Hotel is definitely targeting that market.. not very appealing for tourists. Only serve continental breakfast, and no lunch or dinner. Bar very young person oriented. No drought beer. A very pleasant stay but no atmosphere...
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Nice hotel
Great stay.
James1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Swift and friendly check in. Lovely, comfy room. Stylish bar area.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Great team on reception, and very friendly housekeeping. Great hotel, except that it's impossible to get so much as a cup of tea during the day in the open-plan lobby / bar,
SJW1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Best hotel
The hotel is lovely, comfy, very welcoming, the bed is so comfortable, very clean, safe are very polite and the location is excellent.
Ashley1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Was an excellent stay.staff was abs brilliant.pity couldnt do meals,thoughas ihad my elderly mother with us we went across to weatherspoons to eat
Isobel3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Great place to stay
Amy1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
Always a good place to stay, there again next week
NEIL1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay at Motel One. It was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rosie1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Another pleasant stay for business
Another pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and a modern hotel. Doesn't have a full restaurant and no cooked breakfasts but knew that when booking. It is not a problem for me.
David1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
One night stay
Excellent service provided by all staff who were friendly and courteous at all times
Wilma1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Will definitely be back
First time we have stayed normally we go to the Raddison Blu but will be back to the Motel 1 the bar area is really nice and welcoming room was lovely too all staff were really nice
Ann1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
Super location right next to Central Station, lovely clean rooms, lovely reception area and very knowledgable and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
1 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Excellent!
+ Staff Bar / general atmosphere Cleanliness / comfort (bed) Location (for Central Stn.) - Basic rooms are quite small Security (no access card required to use the lift - anyone can walk in off the street)
CHRISTOPHER2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
lovely hotel apart from bed
The hotel was lovely as was the room but the one complaint i had was with the bed itself. i upgraded to a kingsize bed but its two beds put together and during the night they were coming apart.
KEVIN1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Location was very good,standard of the hotel was good ,no evening food except toasted sandwiches
Steve1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
Lovely modern hotel
Helpful and friendly staff in a good area.
Peter2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Team
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
Consistently Great!
I've stayed here a few times now and it is always great: a friendly, efficient welcome and a comfortable, clean quiet room (which is rare for the city centre!)
KATHRYN1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
theft
stay was ruined as my wife left her bracket on the bedside table when we left in the morning but it wasn’t handed in by the cleaning staff !!! mater is now with the police
Andrew1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Good Afternoon Andrew, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I sincerely apologise for the matter of the misplaced necklace during your stay with us. I have looked into your booking with us, we have re-checked the room in question but nothing has been found or logged with our lost and found department. Unfortunately sometimes the only option when this is the case is to involve the police. The staff at Motel One and the WGC housekeepers will certainly assist them in any way we can when they contact us. We hope the necklace turns up. Kind Regards, Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
My mini break
I had a fantastic stay at motel one .very friendly staff and a lovely hotel .ideal for shopping and plenty of eateries to hand
James3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Beautiful lobby & bar. Very friendly staff and good value for money. I would stay here again as the location is very central too.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
Very good city centre location with easy access to Central Railway Station. Rooms are not big, but well laid out and good for staying a couple of nights. Reception area is very nice and relaxing with a coffee/ bar area should you want to have a comfy seat after a long day shopping. Pricing is good for a city centre hotel, would be very happy to stay there again.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Central location, within walking distance of everything
Linda1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Hotel staff extremely friendly, place very clean and convenient for Glasgow shopping, restaurants etc, but very very minimalistic and rooms so unbelievably tiny, beds and German style pillows not the best either. Paper cups and only place to boil the kettle on the floor says it all.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. As a budget design German hotel in Glasgow City Centre we pride ourselves on the service we supply. Our bedrooms are clearly advertised at 16m2 so I apologise if you felt you have been mislead in any way prior to staying with us. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 20, 2020
Good. But dustbin bin not put in the toilet.
Good location. Dustbin bag not put in toilet.
Irshad1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Our over all stay was great ... How ever when leaving the hotel the lady behind the desk made a comment that has put a dampener on our experience which will prevent me from going back and staying in this hotel. We couldn't remember our room number so there was a bit of hilarity trying to guess etc. She then asked us if we had parking to pay for and we replied no. She then replied saying ‘yes thats a good idea’. This was implying to us that she thought we were under the influence of alcohol. I am disappointed in the attitude and comment we received as we were not drunk and had not been drinking. I am not one to complain and as I said we had a great time other than that but this really annoyed us and we left a but shocked at what had just been said.
Ainsley1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
I'm extremely sorry the service at the reception desk when you were departing from the hotel was not up to our usual excellent standards. I have taken note and passed these on to our Front Office Manager who will use these comments as the basis of a re-training programme, so we can sharpen things up. Everything mentioned and these comments should certainly not have happened and I apologise again. Thank you for your comments. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
Xmas break
Enjoyed the hotel have stayed before only thing that let it down was one barman who kept serving young girls before us when i said we were first he was cheeky and drew me a very offensive look we left . I said to reception they said its a budget hotel and they were busy. I did get offered a breakfast but declined as i was not after a freebie, the bar staff on nightshift were brilliant. It may be a budget hotel but bar prices are same as any other hotel .
jg2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
I'm extremely sorry the service in the bar was not up to scratch. I have taken note and passed these on to our Food & Beverage Manager who will use these comments as the basis of a re-training programme, so we can sharpen things up. Everything mentioned should certainly not have happened and I apologise again. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Lovely overnight stay
Everything was great except the service in the bar. Only one person on and the bar was busy. Room was lovely and spacious but bedside area could be larger as there’s hardly any space to put anything on. They seem to forget people wear glasses, need medication, glass of water, etc It’s a new hotel so everything is still clean and new.
Fiona1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I apologise that your experience at our bar was less than satisfactory, please be assured that we will use your feedback as the basis of a re-training programme with our staff. In regards to the shortage of space by the bed, there are moveable tables in the room that could be positioned by the bedside which may provide a solution to allow more space. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
I love the Motel One chain. This new Glasgow one is no exception. Lovely, stylish, welcoming public areas. Spotless room and bathroom. Comfy bed. Rooms are a little basic and bath towels could be bigger but for a “budget price” it cannot be faulted. Great location. Fab bar area that is still open and serving toasties when you come in from a night out. Excellent.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Classy hotel
Fantastic hotel beautiful decor. Excellent location right next to train station. Lobby relaxing
LINDA1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Smart hotel with clean rooms and comfy bed. Staff behind bar arent very attentive though but only a small issue, overall stay was very good.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I apologise that your experience at our bar was less than satisfactory, please be assured that we will use your feedback as the basis of a re-training programme with our staff. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
Excellent location, modern hotel, walking distance to city centre amenities, friendly staff. Clean.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Martyn Agnew
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Motel One Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards Motel One Glasgow
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
My stay
Lovely hotel central for access to the city center which was ideal
D1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
Really nice clean rooms. Bed and pillows were exceptionally comfy and pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
Nice atmosphere. Very central and handy for Central Station. Would stay again.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Very good
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Superb
Excellent Hotel in City Centre
Lee2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
The hotel was lovely however compared to others we have stayed in found the room disappointing and small. Not good value for money. Breakfast not included. However we had a great stay and enjoyed our night out with friends.
J1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Lovely clean rooms big bed though not very big room and only paper cups for tea coffee Bar service was a joke though as my husband waited 20mins to be served and it wasn’t that busy just very slow! And the gave him a rose wine instead of white which meant another wait when I returned it
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Nice hotel, convenient location, lots to do in the area, walking distance to a lot of places.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Great central location. Modern hotel with friendly staff.
1 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Perfect location. Excellent facilities. Fair prices. Room condiments ie:milk/tea where minimal which when stopping for a few nights and having to keep asking for more was the only issue - hardy a deal breaker but the devil is in the detail.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
You won't be disappointed
Fantastic location, amazing entrance, welcoming and helpful staff, lovely bedroom and bathroom. No hesitation in recommending, will definitely stay here again
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
Great stay
Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff and a very clean hotel, highly recommended.
susan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 3, 2019
Business stay with a group x 5 rooms.
A little slow on check in and slow bar service
Tom1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews