Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
2 South Union Street, Dundee, Scotland, DD1 4BF, United Kingdom
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb520 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

520 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
Great hotel and great position.
Was really happy when we arrived very friendly staff. The room was a really good size and very well equipped. Breakfast was very good value. Over all a lovely stay.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Modern Decor & Convenient Location
Nice modern hotel in a good location, friendly staff easy access for railway station & car parking if you’re driving.
Gary2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
Great location right at station.
Altogether very good.
M E T3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Sleeperz hotel dundee
Superb,elegant well organised hotel; charming service at reception and restaurant. Nothing too much trouble.Parking at Greenmarket short stay a minute away in car. 25% discount voffered from reception on departure.Lovely room, hypermodern style,very clean.Plentiful breakfast.ighly recommended, very good price.
Hoshang2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 24, 2020
Ideal location to waterfront, transport and city centre. Spacious room which was spotless. Lovely bar/ restaurant area. Only minor downside was the receptionist when we checked in, Very little interaction, no eye contact, not even a smile. I think she has a lot to learn about customer service. In her defence she may have been a new start.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2020
Love this hotel and manager was very good when bbc iplayer wasn't working so he gave us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ,central location and very clean will definitely be back
Kim2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Brilliant
It was brilliant we enjoyed our stay would do it again
Kirsten1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
Perfect
Room perfect everything we needed. Need comfortable.. great shower .. Food was great n the staff polite and friendly . Certainly stay again .
Elaine1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Great Hotel
Excellent place to stay in Dundee Excellent Wifi!
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
We were given a family room with two bunk beds that we did not ask for or book, we paid for a room with a queen bed which we were given alongside bunk beds which also blocked our room view. However I cannot fault the cleanliness of the place and how modern the room was
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
Superb location!
Superb location for the V&A and the city centre. Great room with everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very glad we chose Sleeperz and will use again.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Tremendous Hotel
Great night spent in the Sleeprz. Receptionist were really helpful and pleasant. Room was fantastic, clean and comfortable. Would high recommend to anyone to stay here.
David1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Very comfortable Staff excellent
Very handy for Caird Hall parking easily found at a overnight rate of £7.60 if validated by hotel. Very comfortable Staff very nice only niggle they need a better system for keeping breakfast flowing as everything was running out I know it was busy but a little thought could solve this problem
Margaret2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You !
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Stay
Enjoyed stay. Lot of Empty Space in Room..Think Bathroom could be not as Small and confined
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Everything was good
Stay was great, only 1 thing wrong, I had booked a room for a couple & we were given a family room & the bathroom was very small, as my husband could not manage as he has problems getting around the bathroom & I also asked for a queen bed, but was given a double bed
Rhoda1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Brilliant stay
Beautifully tasteful rooms. Lovely size with lovely views of the Tay. Aileen at reception was superb, really friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble even when reception was busy Room was comfortable, nice to lay back with a coffee and watch a bit of tv
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Great hotel
The hotel was great and was near the centre of town and easily accessible. The rooms were great and the staff very friendly.
Jennifer2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Just a great hotel and location. Clean quiet rooms friendly staff.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
We loved our stay at the sleeperz hotel would definitely stay again.
Claire1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
It was very comfortable and had what was needed, staff were fantastic as was service
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
Excellent in all respects
Great location, hotel very attractive, clean, super breakfast
Christa2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Raf
Thank You !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Perfect location
Perfect location for a stop off in Dundee when breaking up a journey to Edinburgh from up north. Good value and would stay again.
Neil1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
A wee work break
Amazing room and amazing comfy bed, can connect ur phone and tablet to the TV, breakfast was unreal plenty of choice and a stone throw from pubs akd nice restaurant's
Ben5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2019
Great location near the V&A and easy to get into the shopping area of Dundee. Very comfortable large room with modern decor. staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and bed very comfy, so a good nights sleep.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Overall experience really good. All staff were really friendly, cheery and helpful from receptionist to cleaners. Only niggle was cooked breakfast was not hot enough. This was possibly due to guests not closing down ‘ lids’when they were finished but would be great if you could find a way to make sure food was hot. Chef was really cheery and interacted with guests.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Gem of a hotel
Fantastic service, location , great breakfast, and good bed and shower, what more could you ask for !
HEATHER2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Cold in my room , otherwise fine.
It is a budget hotel - nice but don’t expect it to be a 4 star hotel in disguise, it’s been given 3 stars because it is 3 stars. It’s new and very clean. The bar area is very nice. Staff were very friendly and professional. My only real complaint is that room was cold and the air conditioning unit (which I put up to 20degrees) seemed to make it worse by only blowing more cold air around. I was fine whilst in bed - cosy bedcovers - but freezing when arriving back to room in evening and getting out of bed. Needless to say that at 11.30pm I didn’t fancy complaining and having some maintenance person to come and poke around. The hotel does not warm the rooms for guests arriving and the heating solution in the room does not solve this. Dundee is a freezing city so maybe not a hotel to choose in winter time!
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
great location and friendly, responsive staff also reading area with books on Dundee and Scotland. would appreciate chairs in rooms (2 for double rooms) and extra pillows (only 1 each)
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 22, 2019
Everything here is well considered ensuring that your stay is smooth, comfortable and way. We will definitely stay again
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Great location next to the railway station, in the centre of Dundee. Impressed with the friendly, helpful reception. I liked the modern styling and everything was clean. Comfortable beds and an enjoyable place to stay over whilst visiting Dundee.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
Didn't realise it was actually part of the station :-) Great location and we'd stay again!
1 night family trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 15, 2019
Excellent hotel, clean, modern and the staff were excellent.
WAYNE1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 14, 2019
Clean and comfortable
Clean and comfortable.
Steven1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
Very nice...
Apart from nobody answering phone to find out where I was able to park the rest of stay was fantastic. Modern, trendy, clean hotel, friendly check in staff, amazing view from full length window in room and great location. Will certainly stay again.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 13, 2019
Great location close to major attractions. Clean and smart inside and breakfast was great value.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Excellent hotel, Great location
David1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Fab place fab staff and a reasonable rate 😁
Helen1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
Excellent
Excellent over night stay. Will return
Louise1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
xcellent
Excellent
Raymond1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
We have stayed here before and it was just as it was then. Friendly staff and good service.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
Brilliant location. Fab hotel. Great staff. Amazing value for money. Would definitely recommend.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
The hotel was excellent. The only problem was when we checked in we were not told on booking breakfasts ahead at a lesser price or the arrangements for paying for evening meals.
John3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 22, 2019
Excellent value for money. Very well designed interior and comfortable surroundings. The staff were brilliant but I got the impression they were overworked especially in the bar/ restaurant area. More staff would have helped.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Close to train station and city centre. Hotel new and fresh
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
Great new hotel with ideal location. Very clean and comfortable . Only issue was the dinning room very small and cramped and not great choice on menu .
Amanda1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
Fantastic basic hotel
All of the service was professional and friendly, made us feel very welcome. Decor nice and modern, beds large and comfortable. Rooms clean, breakfast good value for money. Much nicer than other budget chain hotels, really comfortable stay.
Mark2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 10, 2019
Dundee
Very good! Will stay again.
Joseph1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Great hotel. Location, style and service all beyond expectation.
Mrs Tracy1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 3, 2019
Family 2 night stay
Awesome hotel. Really like location too.
Steven2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 8, 2019
Nice clean rooms but reception a bit dodgy
stay was good but took a copy of my ID, hope they not misuse it and shred it properly
Rajesh1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews